Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Leaf Trailer Spring - 4 Leaves, 3500-Lb. Capacity/Pr., Model# 12523

Leaf Trailer Spring - 4 Leaves, 3500-Lb. Capacity/Pr., Model# 12523

Item# 125208
When using one axle, order two springs to the correct capacity and one shackle set. With tandem axles, order 4 correct capacity springs and one tandem axle shackle set. Sold individually. Spring Capacity Per Pair lbs. 3,500, Spring Type Leaf Trailer Spring, Springs Included qty. 1. 4 leaves 27in. eye center 1 3/4in. wide springs with 9/16in. double eyelets Sold individually
Average Customer Rating:
4.875 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (8 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
8 of 8(100%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 4 Answers
Customer Reviews for Leaf Trailer Spring - 4 Leaves, 3500-Lb. Capacity/Pr., Model# 12523
Review 1 for Leaf Trailer Spring - 4 Leaves, 3500-Lb. Capacity/Pr., Model# 12523
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Fit

,
January 16, 2012
By bigtrapper02
from Bemidji, MN
"I purchased these springs for an enclosed trailer and they needed to fit exactly, as the wheel system needed to raise and lower. They came to me with the exact dimensions listed on their site page."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Leaf Trailer Spring - 4 Leaves, 3500-Lb. Capacity/Pr., Model# 12523
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

leaf trailer spring

,
October 30, 2011
By popeye1958
from Sterling Heights, MI
"This is a well made spring and easy to install. I bought 4 of them and built a trailer with them, I also bought the hanger kits for a dual axel set. Everything lined up and the bolts slid right in and locked right up I have towed a 5X10 trailer with 30" sides full of fire wood and this trailer rides great and the springs hold very well."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Leaf Trailer Spring - 4 Leaves, 3500-Lb. Capacity/Pr., Model# 12523
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Heavy duty springs

,
November 18, 2010
By Joe55
from Cleveland, OH
"I installed these on my old trailer and man what a difference. These are some great heavy duty springs."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Leaf Trailer Spring - 4 Leaves, 3500-Lb. Capacity/Pr., Model# 12523
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fixed My Boat Trailer

,
August 30, 2010
By EAndrew
from Portland, ME
"I bought a boat trailer with a broken leaf spring for $100. I bought a pair of these and put them right on. I was a very inexpensive way to get a tailer for my nineteen foot boat and I would definitely recommend this product to others. Make sure you measure your eye centers ahead of time."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Leaf Trailer Spring - 4 Leaves, 3500-Lb. Capacity/Pr., Model# 12523
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Leaf trailer Spring-3500 lb capacity/pair.,

,
February 15, 2010
By Cobra2383
from Worcester, ma.
"Very good replacement for original springs. Easy install after the original bolts were cut off. Would recommend to anyone that needs replacement springs"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Leaf Trailer Spring - 4 Leaves, 3500-Lb. Capacity/Pr., Model# 12523
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

sprign

,
October 19, 2009
By Lesfarmer
from Addy, WA
"When I ordered this spring as a replacement for a broken one on one of my goose neck trailers, it arrived promptly, all the necessary parts except one bolt were with it, and it was easy to install. The one missing bolt required a trip to town to purchase one, but that was minor."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Leaf Trailer Spring - 4 Leaves, 3500-Lb. Capacity/Pr., Model# 12523
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

leaf spring

,
July 20, 2009
By JoePeebody
from Bixby MN
"strong easy to install amazing what new springs can do to an old trailer"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Leaf Trailer Spring - 4 Leaves, 3500-Lb. Capacity/Pr., Model# 12523
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Trailer replacement Springs

,
November 18, 2008
By zforce
from grand rapids, mi
"The springs were a exact fit for the original springs on the trailer. They went on easily and have greatly improved the handling characteristics of the trailer during towing both when empty and loaded. I have since bought a second pair for my fathers trailer also."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.