Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Northern Tool

Customer Reviews for "Polar Sport Off-Road ATV Trailer - 1500-Lb. Capacity, 22 Cu. Ft., Model# 8233"

"Polar Sport Off-Road ATV Trailer - 1500-Lb. Capacity, 22 Cu. Ft., Model# 8233"

Item# 125707
"This Polar Sport Off-Road ATV Trailer hauls dirt, rock, wood, small livestock and more across the toughest terrain. Features the all-steel Original Tilt & Swivel frame with quick-release tipper latch dump feature, shielded bearing hubs and wide-track tires. Great for farm chores, hunting or working around the yard. Wheels trail in the track of your ATV. Assembled in U.S.A. Dimensions L x H in. 72 x 40 bed size, Frame Material Steel, Hitch Type Pin style, Overall Dimensions L x W x H in. 98 x 54 x 31, Tire Type Wide track tires, Deck Material Polyethylene, Axle Diameter in. 1, Tire Size in. 18 x 8.5, Side Rails Included No, Load Capacity lbs. 1,500, Hitch Pin Included No, Capacity cu. ft. 22, Steering Type Tilt and pivot frame. Rugged polyethylene bed and all-steel frame won't rust, dent or corrode Dump feature with quick release tipper latch makes loading and unloading easy Pass-through axle provides 12in. of ground clearance with 18in. x 8.5in. tires Wide track tires with shielded bearings - no greasing required 72in.L x 40in.W x 18in.H bed"
Average Customer Rating:
4.659 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(88 Reviews) 88
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (88 reviews)
5 stars
64
4 stars
20
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
1
85 of 88(97%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
12 Questions | 38 Answers
Customer Reviews for "Polar Sport Off-Road ATV Trailer - 1500-Lb. Capacity, 22 Cu. Ft., Model# 8233"
Review 1 for "Polar Sport Off-Road ATV Trailer - 1500-Lb. Capacity, 22 Cu. Ft., Model# 8233"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect

,
April 27, 2016
By
from Spring creek, nv
Well packaged, easily assembled, well made. Meets all my needs for work around the ranch. 1500 lb capacity is perfect for hauling almost anything. Totally happy with this trailer...
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for "Polar Sport Off-Road ATV Trailer - 1500-Lb. Capacity, 22 Cu. Ft., Model# 8233"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Awesome Cart

,
April 4, 2016
By
from North Carolina
Great cart. Assembly was easy enough. Frame is heavy steel and hefty bolts holding it all together. This thing is tough. I moved cart after cart loaded all the way with dirt, it never faltered. Then used it to move sand and 3200 pounds of wall block to a site, it didn't skip a beat.
The tilt mechanism is good, in a well balanced position. I was able to tip a full cart of dirt without much problem.
Only drawback is the tilt itself. That slope you see at the back end will rest flat on the ground if you are sitting level. So it does tilt, and it makes unloading easier. But it will not tilt AND dump, you sill need to help it unload. That's the only reason I took one star away. To make it dump better, you'd have to shorten the bucket and lose capacity.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for "Polar Sport Off-Road ATV Trailer - 1500-Lb. Capacity, 22 Cu. Ft., Model# 8233"
Overall Rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5

Not a dump cart

,
March 30, 2016
By
from Tennessee
This product is mislabeled. It will dump water or bowling balls, but it won't dump dirt, or sand, or concrete, or sticks, or just about anything one might wish to haul and dump. I don't generally write reviews but felt compelled after viewing the raves. Look at the photo that the guy posted showing the cart full of wood....in full dump position. The tail of the bed is flush to the ground and the cart is full of wood. Now, imagine it full of dirt: all of the weight will sit on that tail until you reshovel the load (and you cant move the cart until you do because the wide lip that makes the bed nice and strong also makes a strong anchor when smashed into the ground by several hundred pounds of dirt.)
It travels nice. The square tube tongue accepts a standard ball hitch if you cut off the two pin flanges. That modification makes it much better when traveling with a load over uneven ground. Nice for what it is; however, it is not a dump cart, it's a tilt cart that you must manually unload.
Describe Yourself: Professional
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for "Polar Sport Off-Road ATV Trailer - 1500-Lb. Capacity, 22 Cu. Ft., Model# 8233"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Towable trailer

,
March 28, 2016
By
from Brooklyn, Mi.
I was excited to receive the trailer. The product was easy to assemble and works better than expected. Good quality product!
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for "Polar Sport Off-Road ATV Trailer - 1500-Lb. Capacity, 22 Cu. Ft., Model# 8233"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Cart

,
December 28, 2015
By
from Milwaukee, WI
Cart is very heavy duty and handles any terrain. I have had quite a few carts in the past and this one is much better than any others that I have seen.
Describe Yourself: Professional
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for "Polar Sport Off-Road ATV Trailer - 1500-Lb. Capacity, 22 Cu. Ft., Model# 8233"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Lightweight trailer for farm use

,
October 18, 2015
By
from Rowe, NM
The trailer is lightweight enough to pull (empty) manually. The swivel function is great for positioning the dump exactly where you want it. Assembly was easy and intuitive. I got the rail kit also, but wouldn't recommend it. It doesn't fit well because its shape does not conform to the trailer's. My husband had to drill holes in the trailer to be able to attach the rails because the bolt holes in the trailer and the bolt holes in the rails do not line up. Even then we could only use the first two bolt holes on each side.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for "Polar Sport Off-Road ATV Trailer - 1500-Lb. Capacity, 22 Cu. Ft., Model# 8233"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Monster Tuff

,
July 8, 2015
By
from Marietta, Ga.
I bought it to use in the woods for hunting ect but, actually use it for just about everything including dead elk, bear, moose and caribou. 3/4 ton on mine does all I want it to then some. Best of all it is 100% made in the USA by Americans in Brockton, MN.
Describe Yourself: Professional
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for "Polar Sport Off-Road ATV Trailer - 1500-Lb. Capacity, 22 Cu. Ft., Model# 8233"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Rugged is the word

,
June 23, 2015
By
from Lexington Virginia
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
I have had this trailer for the last four years and I am always impressed as to how dependable and rugged it is. I've hauled logs, brush, rocks, you name it, it hauls it. It handles the trails as well as the woods where no trails exist, just watch your clearance between trees. I purchased the rails that extend the area of the bed for hauling brush, leaves, etc. One of the best features of this trailer is the pivotal dump bed. When you get to your dump location, just pull back the lever and enjoy the fact you don't have to handle the load twice.
Describe Yourself: Professional
+5points
6out of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for "Polar Sport Off-Road ATV Trailer - 1500-Lb. Capacity, 22 Cu. Ft., Model# 8233"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very Satisfied with this purchase

,
June 16, 2015
By
from Wichita, KS
Everything was great with this purchase. Ordering on line was easy. Delivered to the store well before the estimated delivery time. Store personnel were easy to deal with and very helpful.
Putting the trailer together was easy. Love it's versatility and ability to swivel and dump materials where I want them. My only regret is that I didn't purchase this trailer sooner. Great help. Very satisfied.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for "Polar Sport Off-Road ATV Trailer - 1500-Lb. Capacity, 22 Cu. Ft., Model# 8233"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Heavy duty cart

,
June 11, 2015
By
from South Dakota
Purchased online shipped to store and saved $$ in shipping costs. Easy to put together with few simple tools and only took about 30 minutes including reviewing instructions. Cart was as others described in its dump feature...didn't dump as you may expect, but it was easy to shovel material out of the back. It tracked behind ATV nicely with the optional 2" ball attachment from northern tool. It would have been nice if northern tool sold the bolts to attach the 2" ball to the trailer tongue in the store. Had to make another stop at the hardware store for bolts to attach 2" coupler. I moved 3500# of black fill dirt in a couple of loads in a short period....sure beats a wheel barrow. Awesome cart for yard work. Can't wait to take it deer and elk hunting to see how it holds up.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for "Polar Sport Off-Road ATV Trailer - 1500-Lb. Capacity, 22 Cu. Ft., Model# 8233"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Trailer

,
May 6, 2015
By
from Wisconsin
Nice sturdy trailer. Assembly was OK. I bought the side rails which meant I had to remove some of the original screws but no big deal.
I was very impressed with how sturdy it is and how well it tows even fully loaded with firewood. The nice thing about the trailer is it is safe to use. If the trailer is too big you tend to overfill it and make it too heavy and you lose control when going down hills. This trailer is perfect for my UTV.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for "Polar Sport Off-Road ATV Trailer - 1500-Lb. Capacity, 22 Cu. Ft., Model# 8233"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Sturdy

,
April 13, 2015
By
from Coopertown, TN
Great trailer, well built and good wide tires, with the added sides it can carry a lot of stuff!
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for "Polar Sport Off-Road ATV Trailer - 1500-Lb. Capacity, 22 Cu. Ft., Model# 8233"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

I love it

,
September 1, 2014
By
from Minnesota
Great trailer, will last a lifetime.
I got the side rails for it, very must have accessory.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for "Polar Sport Off-Road ATV Trailer - 1500-Lb. Capacity, 22 Cu. Ft., Model# 8233"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

One mile of gravel road

,
August 31, 2014
By
from Thunder Bay
Thanks to this (1500 lbs) trailer I've turned 30 000 CAD landlocked property into 80 000 CAD in two months.
As simple as that.
PROS:
This trailer has extremely sturdy design, great clearance, very light to operate.
CONS:(kind of)
You have to learn to back up a quad-trailer or build a wide turning loop.
Do not drop a large load (500 kg boulder) into it.Put it in nicely.
Spread gravel evenly.
When fully loaded - start your quad slowly - an inertia can bend the axle.
Shoveling off - easy
Locking mechanism - tends to "jump out" - but the replacement can be ordered at clams outdoors
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
4out of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for "Polar Sport Off-Road ATV Trailer - 1500-Lb. Capacity, 22 Cu. Ft., Model# 8233"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great and Useful

,
August 3, 2014
By
from Crown Point, IN
Bought this for a couple of Reasons. Went to get the smaller one. but were sold out. So I got the 1500. I am VERY PLEASED I DID!. On the farm I use this for hauling Wood out of the back! and I will use this too Haul Deer during Hunting Season! LOL. I use my ATV. and I would say This has Hauled far more then I would of expected and exceeded what I would of expected!
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
6out of 10found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for "Polar Sport Off-Road ATV Trailer - 1500-Lb. Capacity, 22 Cu. Ft., Model# 8233"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Quality Product

,
July 14, 2014
By
from Shady Shores, TX
I use this trailer around my property mostly for landscaping tasks - brush and tree disposal, hauling firewood, mulch, landscaping stones, etc. It's towed behind a garden tractor. My wife told me this weekend "I thought this trailer would be a waste of money, but now I am really glad you got it." The cost is a little on the high side but this trailer is definitely a case of you get what you pay for. It has been a workhorse over the last several weeks. Without a doubt, it is the most used attachment in the barn. Chalk me up as one very satisfied customer.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for "Polar Sport Off-Road ATV Trailer - 1500-Lb. Capacity, 22 Cu. Ft., Model# 8233"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Graet Trailer ! ! !

,
July 8, 2014
By
from Cosby,TN
Very easy to assemble. So far I've moved fire wood, rocks, & dirt. This trailer has performed without a hiccup. Just to be sure I installed Military grade tire sealant , so no flat tires. There are alot of briars and thorn bushes in TN. Buy one you'll love it ! ! !
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for "Polar Sport Off-Road ATV Trailer - 1500-Lb. Capacity, 22 Cu. Ft., Model# 8233"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

grear light trailer

,
June 22, 2014
By
from philly pa
We have work carts at a golf course but the beds are small. This cart is light enough for them to pull but more than double the carring capacity.
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for "Polar Sport Off-Road ATV Trailer - 1500-Lb. Capacity, 22 Cu. Ft., Model# 8233"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome Trailer!

,
June 9, 2014
By
from Ontario, Canada
The trailer was delivered promptly and the price was great! It is very durable, light weight and was easy to assemble. We will be using it for dirt, mulch and moving logs around our 2 acres. ATV tires were recommended and they are perfect. The sides allow full use of the trailer where others had a "shelf" on each side limiting capacity. Very pleased!
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for "Polar Sport Off-Road ATV Trailer - 1500-Lb. Capacity, 22 Cu. Ft., Model# 8233"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome cart! Hold's up to my expectations.

,
June 2, 2014
By
from Washington, PA
This is a really well made ATV/UTV/Lawn cart. I was about the Poly bed on this not being sturdy but it is very sturdy and does not flex or bend much with a load of dirt or logs. I have only had this unit for 2-1/2 but I have used it every day since it arrived. I just bought a large farm and have lots of clearing to do. I can tell you that hauled 20 trips of wall stones and I put 48 blocks @ #31/ea in the cart every trip. The cart had no problem hauling that or the many loads of firewood. The only complaint some people may have is that it won't totally empty itself when you dump it if you are hauling dirt. You have top shovel or rake some of it out. That doesn't bother me but for some it may. Overall it is a rugged unit. FYI: I also have a Bosski ATV wagon and I have to say that i believe I like this cart better.
You won't be disappointed with this purchase.
Describe Yourself: Professional
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.