Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Northern Tool

Customer Reviews for Polar Sport Side Rail Extension Kit for Series 1500 Polar Sport Trailer

Polar Sport Side Rail Extension Kit for Series 1500 Polar Sport Trailer

Item# 125736
"Heavy-duty all-steel side rail kit adds 60 more hauling capacity to your Polar Sport 1500 trailer. Fits 2007 and newer model year trailers only. Overall Dimensions L x W x H in. 45 x 40 x 12, Side Rails Included Yes, Application Side rails, Frame Material Metal. 45in.L x 40in.W x 12in.H"
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (9 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
8 of 9(89%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 3 Answers
Customer Reviews for Polar Sport Side Rail Extension Kit for Series 1500 Polar Sport Trailer
Review 1 for Polar Sport Side Rail Extension Kit for Series 1500 Polar Sport Trailer
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great add on kit

,
June 10, 2014
By TeamHD
from Wisconsin
"This is a must have accessory for the trailer. It allows you to over load it and is a must for hauling brush!"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Polar Sport Side Rail Extension Kit for Series 1500 Polar Sport Trailer
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect Accessory for Trailer

,
May 24, 2014
By Izzyboy
from Michigan
"I purchased this rail and purchased a trailer at the same time. After receiving both, I know with all certainty that I made the perfect choice in getting this rail extension kit. The kit was very easy to install and makes the trailer complete to allow more cargo. Would make the same choice again."
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Polar Sport Side Rail Extension Kit for Series 1500 Polar Sport Trailer
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Must Have

,
May 21, 2014
By Wadd
from Fallon, Nv.
"These are a must have for the 1500 trailer. Tough. Seems to dam near double the capacity of the trailer. Have limbs hanging over them a lot, hit them with wood as I throw wood into the trailer splitting rounds, and they have been fine. They don't add a bunch of height to the trailer either. I can still easily grab the last piece of wood from the bottom of the trailer. Follow directions for installation and it is a breeze.Assembly rails and then install on trailer for alignment. Tough and a must have for the Polar 1500 trailer!"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Polar Sport Side Rail Extension Kit for Series 1500 Polar Sport Trailer
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

A must have for full potential of Polar Trailer

,
December 31, 2013
By JohnofGlenelg
from New Brunswick, Canada
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
"This is an absolute must-have accessory for Polar Trailers. For me it was necessary to have as much capacity as possible to pull out stove length firewood. It was a matter of efficiency as with every trip in and out of my woodlot, the extra pieces of firewood these rails could accomodate, would ultimately cut down the number of trips needed.
With these installed on the HD1500, I can load to the top of the rails, a very strong 1/4 cord of stove length fire wood. This works out great for me because I have two wood racks in my basement that hold 1/4 cord each. So two trips and my basement fire wood racks are full (actually a little over full!)
Installation was a bit of a chore, but take your time and you'll no problems.
I've now ordered the Polar Fitted Cover in case I need to use my ATV and Polar Trailer to bug-out!"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Polar Sport Side Rail Extension Kit for Series 1500 Polar Sport Trailer
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Polar Sport Rails

,
October 8, 2012
By cornvette
from AL
"This product increase the hauling capacity for my decoys tremendously."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Polar Sport Side Rail Extension Kit for Series 1500 Polar Sport Trailer
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Polar Sport Side Rail Extension Kit

,
August 16, 2012
By upbucks
from Upper Peninsula, MI
"We purchased the Polar Sport Side Rail Extension Kit for our Polar Sport Off Road ATV Trailer (1,500 lb) and were very pleased with the quality of construction and ease of installation. They also increased the overall capacity for hauling and were worth the additional investment."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Polar Sport Side Rail Extension Kit for Series 1500 Polar Sport Trailer
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Surprised the cart does not come with these

,
May 7, 2012
By Indiana1
from Indiana
"These are great. I agree with the other reviewer that they were a little tricky to attach. You either need an extra person or you need to get lucky with some clamps. I was surprised that I had to drill holes in the top of the cart...not hard, just surprised the holes were not already there...that would have made install a bit easier. It might have eliminated the need for the extra person. I like them and if I bought another cart, I'd get the rails again."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Polar Sport Side Rail Extension Kit for Series 1500 Polar Sport Trailer
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Inexpensive Extension

,
May 7, 2012
By SamuraiJac
from Chesapeake, Va.
"Side rails extend the paramaters of use for the trailer especially when its used for yard work. Great price when on sale and with Northern's discount card."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Polar Sport Side Rail Extension Kit for Series 1500 Polar Sport Trailer
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice addition

,
August 11, 2008
By Fabio
from VT
"This really adds a lot of value to an already good cart. I have put the cart to work hauling wood and this allows me to haul twice as much per load. It's very sturdy and takes a pounding. A little tricky to set up but that's a one-time cost."
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.