Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Northern Tool

Customer Reviews for "Off-Road Utility Trailer - 800-Lb. Capacity, 12 Cu. Ft., Model# 108380"

"Off-Road Utility Trailer - 800-Lb. Capacity, 12 Cu. Ft., Model# 108380"

Item# 125764
"This large 12 cu. ft. capacity trailer has a pull-behind tub with pass-through axle for extra clearance. Ideal for hauling leaves, black dirt, landscape rock and more. U.S.A. Overall Dimensions L x W x H in. 70 x 33 x 24, Frame Material Steel, Load Capacity lbs. 800, Wheel Size in. 15, Application Trailer, Deck Material Polyethylene. High-impact poly tub with steel frame and powder coat finish won't dent, rust or corrode Frame tilts and pivots and includes quick-release tipper/dumper latch 15in. tires easily roll over most terrain Includes oversized cargo cover which seals tight around trailer bed, protecting gear from rain, snow and mud Pin-style hitch, for use with many ATVs and lawn tractors 52in.L x 26in.W x 15in.H"
Average Customer Rating:
4.25 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(20 Reviews) 20
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (20 reviews)
5 stars
12
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
2
18 of 20(90%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for "Off-Road Utility Trailer - 800-Lb. Capacity, 12 Cu. Ft., Model# 108380"
Review 1 for "Off-Road Utility Trailer - 800-Lb. Capacity, 12 Cu. Ft., Model# 108380"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

ATV Trailer

,
January 10, 2012
By GrizToyz
from Gardnerville,NV
" I had bought a metal trailer a few years ago and it needed alot of work to maintain it to be operable. It had folded in half over the axle once but I was able to bend it back and sell it for $50.00. It also did not have the ground clearance that this one has.
I use this my new trailer for hauling fire wood and hauling compost with the tree I plan to plant on my ranch sitting on top of the compost to it`s final destination. I also haul around alot of river rock and this trailer will accomidate a good load of rock compared to my old one.
I would definitely recomend this trailer but you will have to buy a ball hitch for the tong.
"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
5out of 8found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for "Off-Road Utility Trailer - 800-Lb. Capacity, 12 Cu. Ft., Model# 108380"
Overall Rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5

tongue needs redesigned

,
May 23, 2011
By TBone65
from Maryland
" Tongue that hooks to the trailer is not designed heavy enough, nor is it long enough. Even slight turns, the wagon would hit the tractor tires or the tractor fender and it would rub. The tongue is thin and not wide enough. The tongue bent the first day I used it with only about a 500 pound load. Might be good for hauling leaves, nothing more. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for "Off-Road Utility Trailer - 800-Lb. Capacity, 12 Cu. Ft., Model# 108380"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great trailer for the expense

,
April 19, 2011
By weekendlakewarrior
from Lake Fork, Texas
" After a super quick assembly, (the bucket on backwards the first time...oops!), I put this trailer to work hauling supplies; 6 x 80 pound bags of concrete and tools up and down the wooded hills of my property for two days straight. I was installing 8"x8"x8' bullards for "fencing" to keep poachers off my place. It worked hard, as designed,and towed beautifully behind my ATV. I was considering purchasing this model over the others available before it went on sale, but saving $50 made it a slam dunk. I've been looking online and in stores for a few months in preparation for this most recent job and couldn't be happier with the construction and quality. It is worth far more than I paid!!! "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for "Off-Road Utility Trailer - 800-Lb. Capacity, 12 Cu. Ft., Model# 108380"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

great trailer for the money

,
March 21, 2011
By TSBC
from NJ
" I like how the wheels are not mounted on an axle which would get hung up on stumps/ rocks/ uneven terrain. Tires are nice and wide to support heavy loads in soft soil. Plastic dump body is quite thick and rigid. I use it for picking up branches; hauling firewood, dirt, & stone. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for "Off-Road Utility Trailer - 800-Lb. Capacity, 12 Cu. Ft., Model# 108380"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good Trailer

,
March 14, 2011
By VNCBC
from MO
" This is a good trailer for use around the yard. I pull it behind a beefed up gas golf cart. I takes any punishment I need it to handle. My only negative comment is that it does not emply well when dumped. I still have to rake the contents out or remove the tounge from the hitch and stand the trailer on its end. Both methods will completely empty the trailer. I had a trailer from a big home improvement center. It was steel and had week wheels. It did, however, have a tail gate. When dumped, it emptied most if not all of the contents. With this design you do loose the strength. Size being equal, this trailer is stronger and takes punishment better. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for "Off-Road Utility Trailer - 800-Lb. Capacity, 12 Cu. Ft., Model# 108380"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good trailer

,
March 14, 2011
By goodgardener
from McKinney, TX
" Easy assembly. The trailer is well made and sturdy. Love the fact that the trailer swivels. Because of the angle of the back of the trailer, you will need to shovel a little to get heavy, compact items like soil completely out. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for "Off-Road Utility Trailer - 800-Lb. Capacity, 12 Cu. Ft., Model# 108380"
Overall Rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5

dissapointment

,
March 4, 2011
By Eyesinthedarkness
from Central Texas
" I bought one of these trailers from a diffrent company about 15 years ago. It is about the same size and caliber and has been used and abused steadily over the years and I thought if one is good two would be better.
I recieved this trailor and was very dissapointed. The 15 year old trailor will still outlast the new one hands down. The plastic tub is to thin and the dump is a joke. When dumping the tub will not break over far enough to dump (you end up shoveling half the load off) and if you try to push the load over manually the sides of the tub will bow out to the extent of damage.
I will get my moneys worth from it by using it for very light duty only while the 15 year old trailor handles the bigger jobes easily. All in all I would should have kept my money.
"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for "Off-Road Utility Trailer - 800-Lb. Capacity, 12 Cu. Ft., Model# 108380"
Overall Rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5

A little small

,
February 18, 2011
By BigBulls775
from Nevada
" I think the picture in the catalog is "actual size". I wish there were more pictures, in the catalog/online catalog, indicating the size of the trailer. I was expecting bigger. The trailer will be good for small projects. I was also expecting a better dump height. There will be work involved to get all your material to dump. I'm going to try a taller tire and see if that helps. This is pretty much a tow behind wheel barrow but you can dump all your material with a wheel barrow. Well made though. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for "Off-Road Utility Trailer - 800-Lb. Capacity, 12 Cu. Ft., Model# 108380"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent

,
February 11, 2011
By CurtWPk
from Colorado Mountains
" Dont tell anybody, but this is made by Polar with the same standards.
This trailer is bullet proof. If you break it, its because you ran over it with the skid steerl
Not big, but just righf for an atv. About the same as two wheelbarrows.
If you get it on sale, its a no-brainer. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for "Off-Road Utility Trailer - 800-Lb. Capacity, 12 Cu. Ft., Model# 108380"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good product but not as advertised

,
December 27, 2010
By CypressTexas
from Houston
" As noted before this is NOT a 12 CF tub. The outside envelope of the tub is approximately 12 CF---the same as the box that it ships in. However, the useful volume of the tub is a little over 6 CF by my measurement---a little bit of fudging. Also, the grease fittings (zerks) on the wheels are useless---they appear to be metric and don't work with my gun. I had to replace with SAE units. The wheel bearings are sleeve type; I wish they were genuine roller type. Otherwise, OK. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for "Off-Road Utility Trailer - 800-Lb. Capacity, 12 Cu. Ft., Model# 108380"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Excellent Buy

,
November 23, 2010
By Foxfire
from Ozark Mountain Country
" Having been in the landscape industry for a number of years, I have seen a lot of equipment come and go. I have also seen great designs that were poorly made. This piece of equipment seems to have a good combination of both good design and fairly well made. While the tires are ok, I tend to prefer a heavier ATV tire for better clearance, heavier loads, and more puncture resistance. The tires provided are working fine for now though. I would also like to see a beefed up latch system. Other than that, this is a great unit. Everything is working fine so far. My personal favorite feature of this unit is the extra high walls to keep more liquid things from sloshing out. I would recommend this to a friend. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for "Off-Road Utility Trailer - 800-Lb. Capacity, 12 Cu. Ft., Model# 108380"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

good unit

,
November 16, 2010
By jasoh
from eureka ut
" product assembled easily and seems well made, was a little disappointed in size of unit but should work well for around the yard "
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for "Off-Road Utility Trailer - 800-Lb. Capacity, 12 Cu. Ft., Model# 108380"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Yet to let me down

,
August 23, 2010
By DrJoe
from Eastern Pa
" I've only had this a few months now, but have used it for everything from garden work to clearing brush, hauling large sections of trees to hauling large rocks. The land I'm using it on is anything but smooth and level, requiring frequent passes through a stream with steep banks. It has easily held up to all that I've put it through, maxing out the load, rough terrain and frequent dumping. For the price, this is unbeatable in my opinion. Incredibly easy and quick to assemble, too. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for "Off-Road Utility Trailer - 800-Lb. Capacity, 12 Cu. Ft., Model# 108380"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Durable Workhorse

,
May 31, 2010
By Madrone
from Northern California
" I've used this trailer for about a year and it has performed and held-up excellently. It has hauled cords of firewood and tons of soil behind my ATV. I cant see why one would have to spend the extra for a brand name trailer. It hooks up quickly and easily to my Quad and the swiveling ability makes loads easy to handle and dump. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for "Off-Road Utility Trailer - 800-Lb. Capacity, 12 Cu. Ft., Model# 108380"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Okay for the Price

,
May 24, 2010
By TNWood
from TN
" In general, the trailer is of excellent quality except for the latch the controls the dumping feature. The latch is poorly made and assembled. I suspect I will need to repair it soon. The rest of the trailer is excellent for the price however. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for "Off-Road Utility Trailer - 800-Lb. Capacity, 12 Cu. Ft., Model# 108380"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Off Road Utility Trailer

,
February 22, 2010
By sctman
from Virginia
" Excellent product that does a good job! Assembly was easy & it hauls a lot of whatever you want to haul. Buy it, you will not be disappointed "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for "Off-Road Utility Trailer - 800-Lb. Capacity, 12 Cu. Ft., Model# 108380"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Sturdy trailer

,
February 22, 2010
By DRMUDD
from Mead, WA
" This took about a half hour to assemble. Pretty straight forward. We then used it to pick rocks out of our horse pastures. No problem filling it and hauling the rocks. Once the trailer is tipped to unload there is some work involved in emptying the trailer, but I read that before I purchased the unit in a review. It beats driving the slow tractor around filling the tractor bucket. "
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for "Off-Road Utility Trailer - 800-Lb. Capacity, 12 Cu. Ft., Model# 108380"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great cart

,
February 20, 2010
By NokesvilleVA
" Cart arrived quickly and went together very quickly. Very well balanced when pulling behind the lawn tractor, and the narrow wheel track works well as the cart does not get hung up when pulling through the woods. I hope this thing lasts because it is outstanding. "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for "Off-Road Utility Trailer - 800-Lb. Capacity, 12 Cu. Ft., Model# 108380"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

The little trailer that could

,
February 8, 2010
By Toerocket
from New Mexico
" This trailer was exactly what I was looking for. It was half the cost of other trailers I was looking at. It went together easily and will make an excellent addition to my evil lair....I mean, my garage. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for "Off-Road Utility Trailer - 800-Lb. Capacity, 12 Cu. Ft., Model# 108380"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Solid product

,
October 24, 2009
By PoconoJack
from Eastern Pennsylvainia
" I bought this to replace an older steel trailer for use around our country home. I found it easy to assemble, durable and exactly what was advertised. I use it to haul mulch, firewood, stone and dirt. It works very well hitched to my Gravley lawn tractor. I would highly recommend this product. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.