Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Northern Tool

Customer Reviews for Yukon Tracks Trail Warrior ATV Trailer - 1250-Lb. Capacity, 20 1/2 Cu. Ft., Model# TX158

Yukon Tracks Trail Warrior ATV Trailer - 1250-Lb. Capacity, 20 1/2 Cu. Ft., Model# TX158

Item# 125772
The Trail Warrior is a trailer that is as tough as your ATV. Removable rails and tailgate, and a tilting bed make loading this heavy-duty steel-framed trailer easy. Note This trailer is not rated for on-road use. Do not pull this trailer behind cars, trucks or motorcycles. Load Capacity lbs. 1,250, Side Rails Included Yes, Wheel Size in. 18 x 8.5, Frame Material Steel, Overall Dimensions L x W x H in. 91 x 33 x 51. Large 20 1/2 cu. ft. capacity with rails Pivoting tongue and extra-large flotation tires cover the roughest terrain Makes getting 1250 lbs. into or out of the wilderness practically effortless Removable rails and tailgate make loading easy Tilting bed to dump loads Durable, heavy-duty steel frame 60in.L x 31in.W x 21in.H bed with rails 9in.D without rails Some assembly required approx. 30-45 minutes
Average Customer Rating:
4.64 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(25 Reviews) 25
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (25 reviews)
5 stars
16
4 stars
9
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
25 of 25(100%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
19 Questions | 26 Answers
Customer Reviews for Yukon Tracks Trail Warrior ATV Trailer - 1250-Lb. Capacity, 20 1/2 Cu. Ft., Model# TX158
Review 1 for Yukon Tracks Trail Warrior ATV Trailer - 1250-Lb. Capacity, 20 1/2 Cu. Ft., Model# TX158
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Assembly of Yukon ATV trailer

,
September 20, 2014
By mjc05
from suffolk VA
"When assembling the trailer, the directions say to only hand tighten the nuts until it is completely assembled. In fact, you need to do the final tighten on the nuts before you put the wheels on or you can't reach some of the nuts.
I also will put some pins in the front rail so that I can pull on it to move the trailer when hooking up to the ATV. The rail pops out now if I pull forward on it now.
Have only had a few days so can't tell how it will hold up but seems very sturdy and the tires are a good size.
"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Yukon Tracks Trail Warrior ATV Trailer - 1250-Lb. Capacity, 20 1/2 Cu. Ft., Model# TX158
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

ATV Trailer

,
September 2, 2014
By jl123
from Grand Forks, ND
"This is a very nice product, The trailer pulls very nicely, Easy assembly."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Yukon Tracks Trail Warrior ATV Trailer - 1250-Lb. Capacity, 20 1/2 Cu. Ft., Model# TX158
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

ATV trailer

,
July 11, 2014
By Masce
from Central PA
"Great trailer you can haul lots of brush easily and also great for firewood."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Yukon Tracks Trail Warrior ATV Trailer - 1250-Lb. Capacity, 20 1/2 Cu. Ft., Model# TX158
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Polariscart

,
June 18, 2014
By Polariscart
from Pa
"This cart is easy to assemble and strong. The tires work well to keep the cart from sliding on side hills with and without loads in cart. The cart is easy to move by hand when you detach it. This cart is also easier to back up with than any I have used in the past."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Yukon Tracks Trail Warrior ATV Trailer - 1250-Lb. Capacity, 20 1/2 Cu. Ft., Model# TX158
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good value

,
May 19, 2014
By lpmg
from KC, MO
"This is a pretty tough little cart with one major flaw. The metal channel used to keep the trailer from dumping is much too lightweight for the job. I am using this to haul cut logs up a very steep hill and eventually the metal ripped right off the frame. I will weld a heavier piece on and believe that will take care of it. Otherwise it is a real workhorse. Very stable even on rough and steep terrain."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Yukon Tracks Trail Warrior ATV Trailer - 1250-Lb. Capacity, 20 1/2 Cu. Ft., Model# TX158
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wonderful product

,
May 10, 2014
By Yardman103
from Georgia
"This product is a work horse. Fairly easy to assemble. Use mainly for yard work such as hauling leaves, tree limbs and logs. This trailer can be loaded to capacity. Wished I would have bought years ago. Don't forget to purchase a pin in order to connect to atv or lawn mower."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Yukon Tracks Trail Warrior ATV Trailer - 1250-Lb. Capacity, 20 1/2 Cu. Ft., Model# TX158
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Building it

,
May 9, 2014
By ProPilot
from Fort Worth
"Previous reviews are correct. You only get an exploded parts view with a second page of numbers for the parts and description. No step by step procedures. I had to take part of it apart once I discovered I missed a step. I also did not get all of the bolts listed and many extra bolts that were not described in the parts list. I went to an Ace Hardware store to get the required bolts. Once assembled, I only wished the tongue was a single unit instead of two pieces connected by a collar with two bolts. I would have preferred a tighter fit of the collar and tongue pieces. I may get a welder to spot weld it."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Yukon Tracks Trail Warrior ATV Trailer - 1250-Lb. Capacity, 20 1/2 Cu. Ft., Model# TX158
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Yukon Tracks - Model# TX158

,
May 7, 2014
By Skipastone
from SW WI
"I read several reviews about assembly complexity. The instructions are not great, but the trailer goes together in a logical manner so assembly went well for me. It is not real big but worked good for hauling brush and small trees from the woods. The tongue has 3 pieces and it would pull and back up better if the connections were tighter. I plan to put some kind of hard floor in for moving dirt or other fine materials. The mesh doesn't appear to be real strong so I will take some care when loading the trailer. The dump feature is handy for cleaning debris out at the end of the job."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Yukon Tracks Trail Warrior ATV Trailer - 1250-Lb. Capacity, 20 1/2 Cu. Ft., Model# TX158
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Tx158

,
April 25, 2014
By Lumberjack59
from Newyork
"Thia utrax trailer works great for my purpose, I did adda plywood floor to it , did not want to damage wire mesh floor with all the heavy wood loads I put in it. Overall I'm very pleased with this utrax trailer tx158 I may upgrade it tho with the 4 wheel conversion kit the manufacturer supplies for it. But for now it works great ,and when empty it's so light weight you can maneuver it with just 1 hand, I would recommend this to anybody looking to use this trailer off-road or in yard, a great product!"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Yukon Tracks Trail Warrior ATV Trailer - 1250-Lb. Capacity, 20 1/2 Cu. Ft., Model# TX158
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Heavy-Duty

,
February 4, 2014
By BobbyRedFeather
from St Augustine, FL
"Well worth the money. Large tires keep from leaving ruts in damp yard. Will last for years."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
4out of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Yukon Tracks Trail Warrior ATV Trailer - 1250-Lb. Capacity, 20 1/2 Cu. Ft., Model# TX158
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

look no further

,
January 21, 2014
By chevmdy
from kent island maryland
"shopped too long and hard, online, on the road, thru several states and every kind of store/supply house. this is the one! I've hauled tons of firewood thru muck, water, over obstacles and never missed a beat. wish i had this sooner.Easy assy. and maintenance (grease axle zerks once in a while). only found 1 other interesting and it costs about 3 times. single axle works great especially getting over obstacles.follows 4 wheeler great with heavy loads . It takes whatever i can litterally throw at it or roll into it (using tilt feature)and use it with riding mower for easy chores.I dont think i could wear it out but like it so much i'd like to buy a backup just in case.I dont baby any tool or equipment and this trailer takes my abuse great!"
Describe Yourself: Professional
+9points
13out of 17found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Yukon Tracks Trail Warrior ATV Trailer - 1250-Lb. Capacity, 20 1/2 Cu. Ft., Model# TX158
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

,
September 5, 2013
By RHPDDS
from Texas
"I use this trailer high in the mountains of New Mexico. It is used primarily for picking up wood cut for my wood burning stove. I use it on trails and very old logging roads/trails. Needless to say this is rough terrain with rocks, tree limbs, etc. This trailer handles it all with ease. Ruggedly built and the tires are great for off road."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+12points
12out of 12found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Yukon Tracks Trail Warrior ATV Trailer - 1250-Lb. Capacity, 20 1/2 Cu. Ft., Model# TX158
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Product

,
April 23, 2013
By outdoorwarrior
from Cincinnati, OH
"Best trailer for off road use! Strong, and designed well. They need to hire new technical writers to label their instructions correctly, but over all it was simple to put together and every thing fit together perfectly."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+4points
8out of 12found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Yukon Tracks Trail Warrior ATV Trailer - 1250-Lb. Capacity, 20 1/2 Cu. Ft., Model# TX158
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

great cart

,
April 23, 2013
By Anonymous
from Herrick Center, PA
"I have used this cart to haul logs out of the woods on very poor trails with no issues at all. This this is a work horse. The only downside so far is that the instructions were left a little to be desired."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Yukon Tracks Trail Warrior ATV Trailer - 1250-Lb. Capacity, 20 1/2 Cu. Ft., Model# TX158
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Toughest ATV Trailer for the Price

,
August 13, 2012
By dlm1450
from Fairfield County, CT
"Overall its build very well and the grease zerks on the axles are a nice touch. I haven't tried the swivel and dump feature with a load yet. It seems handy and it worked well when I tried it unloaded.
So far I've used the trailer to haul several cords of oak firewood. I had to take it over some fairly rough terrain and it held up well. The large tires really take up the bumps. I thought I might need the tracking axle but I'm glad I didn't buy it. Now that I own this thing I struggle to imagine the kind of rocks you'd have to traverse in order to need the tracking axle. It bounces around a little bit but keeps on trucking."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Yukon Tracks Trail Warrior ATV Trailer - 1250-Lb. Capacity, 20 1/2 Cu. Ft., Model# TX158
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Pit cart

,
August 13, 2012
By SSCRacer
from South Carolina
"We purchased this trailer to haul tires and pit equpment behind an ATV at the race track. It works great, tows easily, is sturdy and I expect lots of seasons of use. It's stong enough to haul in the trailer by standing it up on its tail. Assembly was easy and all the parts fit together properly."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Yukon Tracks Trail Warrior ATV Trailer - 1250-Lb. Capacity, 20 1/2 Cu. Ft., Model# TX158
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Firewood Hauler

,
May 7, 2012
By orion72
from Maryland
"Took about an hour to assemble with no problems. Hauled un-split oak for several hours, tightened wheel bearings re-greased and went back to work. Absolutely no complaints. Great size for maneuvering through the timber. I may switch to a ball hitch coupling in the future. The expanded metal for the bed is a little on the light side but can be remedied with a sheet of 11 gauge tacked in place. Great product. Neighbor immediately wanted to know where I got it."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Yukon Tracks Trail Warrior ATV Trailer - 1250-Lb. Capacity, 20 1/2 Cu. Ft., Model# TX158
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent

,
May 7, 2012
By 55gcb
from deep river, ia
"It works super, is slightly wider than my ATV but pulls very well."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Yukon Tracks Trail Warrior ATV Trailer - 1250-Lb. Capacity, 20 1/2 Cu. Ft., Model# TX158
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Outstanding Product

,
May 7, 2012
By RPM665
from North Lawrence, Ohio
"This trailor is simply fantastic. Versatile, durable and very useful. I am completely satisfied with it and highly recommend it to others.
I have loaded it up with some extremely heavy loads of firewood and it performs beautifully."
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Yukon Tracks Trail Warrior ATV Trailer - 1250-Lb. Capacity, 20 1/2 Cu. Ft., Model# TX158
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Yukon Tracks Trail Warrior ATV Trailer

,
April 24, 2012
By dlx40
from Danville, IN
"I researched this well over several months and if this is what you're looking for, that being a great trailer to pull behind your 4 wheeler in the woods, then look no further. I could not find anything similar or even close to the design, quality and price to compare it to. It's well made, powder coated and has great ATV wheels/tires. Very pleased with the product and price. If I had a complaint, it would be that the instructions are poor but I'm handy so no problem. If you're not very handy, you will probably be at least a couple hours putting it together. You will need some hand tools and a grease gun, too. I have to give it the five stars even with the weak instructions."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.