Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Northern Tool

Customer Reviews for "YUTRAX Trail Warrior ATV Trailer - 1250-Lb. Capacity, 20 1/2 Cu. Ft., Model# TX158"

"YUTRAX Trail Warrior ATV Trailer - 1250-Lb. Capacity, 20 1/2 Cu. Ft., Model# TX158"

Item# 125772
"The YUTRAX Trail Warrior is a trailer that is as tough as your ATV. Removable rails and tailgate, and a tilting bed make loading this heavy-duty steel-framed trailer easy. Note This trailer is not rated for on-road use. Do not pull this trailer behind cars, trucks or motorcycles. Hitch Type Pin style, Deck Material Steel, Steering Type Pivoting tongue, Tire Size in. 18 x 8.5, Overall Dimensions L x W x H in. 91 x 33 x 51, Side Rails Included Yes, Assembly Required Yes, Dimensions L x H in. 60 x 31 bed size, Load Capacity lbs. 1,250, Frame Material Steel, Hitch Pin Included No, Pin Diameter in. 5/8, Capacity cu. ft. 20 1/2, Tire Type Extra large flotation. Makes getting 1250 lbs. into or out of the wilderness practically effortless Removable rails and tailgate make loading easy Tilting bed to dump loads Durable, heavy-duty steel frame 60in.L x 31in.W x 21in.H bed with rails 9in.D without rails Some assembly required approx. 30-45 minutes"
Average Customer Rating:
4.625 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(48 Reviews) 48
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (48 reviews)
5 stars
33
4 stars
14
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
47 of 48(98%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
24 Questions | 39 Answers
Customer Reviews for "YUTRAX Trail Warrior ATV Trailer - 1250-Lb. Capacity, 20 1/2 Cu. Ft., Model# TX158"
Review 1 for "YUTRAX Trail Warrior ATV Trailer - 1250-Lb. Capacity, 20 1/2 Cu. Ft., Model# TX158"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

YUTRAX Trailer

,
April 5, 2016
By
from elk river mn
assemble instructions are good
quality of materials seems good
all the parts fit as they are designed
axles and tires appear to be very good
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for "YUTRAX Trail Warrior ATV Trailer - 1250-Lb. Capacity, 20 1/2 Cu. Ft., Model# TX158"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Cart, super heavy duty, but i wish it had...

,
March 15, 2016
By
from Central VA
This cart is made to haul a load, there's no doubt about it. The tires are very wide, thick and the tread is substantial, basically an ATV like tire. Assembly is easy. The cart is heavy, make no mistakes. I wish it had 2 features that it lacks, 1) the ability to lock the removable vertical metal grates in place (sometimes i go to move the cart by grabbing one and it pops out and 2) a trailer ball hitch vice the pin type hitch. One minor issue, the trailer has a hook which a cord can be attached to. Pulling the cord would retract the hook which releases the cart to tilt/dump. Before even using the cart in the woods (I was towing it on the back of another trailer), i noticed the hook had fallen out and was lost. That shouldn't happen. I can rig a fix. Otherwise, great product, should last years. Don't forget to use a coupon!
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for "YUTRAX Trail Warrior ATV Trailer - 1250-Lb. Capacity, 20 1/2 Cu. Ft., Model# TX158"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect size for yard duties

,
March 8, 2016
By
from Asheville, NC
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
The instructions are pretty weak but its a simple design. It seems to be pretty sturdy and I have used it to haul pine trees I have been cutting down lately. The tires are nice and wide with an aggressive tread pattern so loaded up it pulls nicely on side hills. I would buy it again in a heartbeat.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for "YUTRAX Trail Warrior ATV Trailer - 1250-Lb. Capacity, 20 1/2 Cu. Ft., Model# TX158"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect

,
October 23, 2015
By
from Middle Tennessee
This wagon is perfect. I have hauled heavy, full loads of firewood and rocks without any problems. What impresses me the most is it's ability to pull these loads ACROSS steep hills with out the thing collapsing the way cheap lawn and garden wagons do. Trust me, I know!
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+14points
15out of 16found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for "YUTRAX Trail Warrior ATV Trailer - 1250-Lb. Capacity, 20 1/2 Cu. Ft., Model# TX158"
Overall Rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5

Lesson 1

,
October 15, 2015
By
from Narrows, Va.
Got the product home and opened the box ,right away no instructions and most of the bolts and nuts were missing.Went to hardware to pick up extras and noticed the axle stub was also missing. This is an essential and heavy piece that the wheel attaches to.Returned for full refund. Guessing Quality Control guy was off that day
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+14points
18out of 22found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for "YUTRAX Trail Warrior ATV Trailer - 1250-Lb. Capacity, 20 1/2 Cu. Ft., Model# TX158"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product

,
October 6, 2015
By
from New Phila, OH
Very well built and easy to assemble, highly recommend
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+6points
7out of 8found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for "YUTRAX Trail Warrior ATV Trailer - 1250-Lb. Capacity, 20 1/2 Cu. Ft., Model# TX158"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Garden Trailer

,
September 18, 2015
By
from Tyler,Texas
Very well built,easy to put together,pulls very good even with a heavy load,not over priced. I could not be leave how well the trailer was made.
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
+11points
11out of 11found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for "YUTRAX Trail Warrior ATV Trailer - 1250-Lb. Capacity, 20 1/2 Cu. Ft., Model# TX158"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

buy it

,
July 22, 2015
By
from minneapolis, mn
easy assembly. heavy duty thick steel frame and axle.
amazing big tires for rough terrain. I have not had an opportunity to haul anything real heavy-but i have no doubt this trailer will handle all the fire wood I need.
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
+13points
13out of 13found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for "YUTRAX Trail Warrior ATV Trailer - 1250-Lb. Capacity, 20 1/2 Cu. Ft., Model# TX158"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great trailer

,
July 19, 2015
By
from Miami
We use this little trailer to carry water and gatoraid tanks around the ranch to the various hands working out in the heat as well as boxed lunches, tools and materials. The assembly was quick and easy, the trailer is great quality and nicely finished. We are 100% satisfied and wil llikely buy several more of these.
Describe Yourself: Professional
+5points
6out of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for "YUTRAX Trail Warrior ATV Trailer - 1250-Lb. Capacity, 20 1/2 Cu. Ft., Model# TX158"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Yutrax Trail Warrior ATV Trailer - 1250-Lb.

,
July 16, 2015
By
from Auburn KS
The product is well built, and was easy to put together. All bolts/nuts/washers were included-nothing missing.
This trailer is sturdy to haul landscape supplies and bags, but light enough to move around without the ATV.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for "YUTRAX Trail Warrior ATV Trailer - 1250-Lb. Capacity, 20 1/2 Cu. Ft., Model# TX158"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Trail warrior

,
May 19, 2015
By
from Florida
Awesome works great on the farm for getting in tight places.
Describe Yourself: Professional
+5points
6out of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for "YUTRAX Trail Warrior ATV Trailer - 1250-Lb. Capacity, 20 1/2 Cu. Ft., Model# TX158"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great bargain

,
April 23, 2015
By
from northern Va
I had a $500 budget to replace our old trailer that we used to haul everything from dirt, mulch leaves, fire wood etc. the bottom was rusted out.. anyway. after shopping around all over I found this 1250lb ATV trailer. Easy to put together. I ended up lining the trailer with pressure treated plywood and it is Great. Really heavy duty for what I use it for. The tires are big and don't get stuck in the mud. My old trailer was just as wide as my John Deer lawn tractor. The new trailer is a bit wider than my old one, so I have to get use to that. Great trailer for the price!
Describe Yourself: Professional
+16points
17out of 18found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for "YUTRAX Trail Warrior ATV Trailer - 1250-Lb. Capacity, 20 1/2 Cu. Ft., Model# TX158"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Trailer

,
April 17, 2015
By
from Wisconsin
Trailer used to haul firewood. Min. 15 cords/year. Through woods, over everything. I doubted the tongue set up at initial purchase. It has held up. I bolted 1/4 plywood to metal grating. This trailer has taken everything given to it. Loaded with as much oak as I could get into it. No flat tires. No issues. Low deck height. Worth every penny. Great trailer.
Describe Yourself: Professional
+12points
12out of 12found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for "YUTRAX Trail Warrior ATV Trailer - 1250-Lb. Capacity, 20 1/2 Cu. Ft., Model# TX158"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice trailer

,
April 9, 2015
By
from Woodland Park, CO
Since putting it together it works well and does the job we purchased it for.
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for "YUTRAX Trail Warrior ATV Trailer - 1250-Lb. Capacity, 20 1/2 Cu. Ft., Model# TX158"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Just what I wanted at an unbelivably low price

,
March 28, 2015
By
from Virginia
This cart is just what I was looking for. The gentleman at the store went way beyond customer service. I aked him to check that the tires would hold air, due to a previous item I bought from another retailer which I now refuse to do business with, and he did and aired up the tires. Once I got home and began to assemble the cart I realized how much trouble he must have gone through just to remove the tires and put them back into the box like the package came.
Anyway to the assembly, when you gather your tools together include a tape measurer because every nut, bolt, and washer comes loose in one bag. Some of the bolts seemed a little long for some of the applications they were intended for and close to length of each other.
I would give this cart a 10 out of 5 but for the confusion involved in going back to find the washers that had a slightly larger inside diameter. I know " my fault". Oh, you will need a grease gun to grease the axle. This is an EXCELLENT cart especially for the price.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+12points
12out of 12found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for "YUTRAX Trail Warrior ATV Trailer - 1250-Lb. Capacity, 20 1/2 Cu. Ft., Model# TX158"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

atv trailer single axle

,
March 13, 2015
By
from berwick, LA
we have used it around our house for hauling sacks of feed and we are very satisfiedc with its performance. Looking forward to using it on our deer lease for hauling stuff around on the lease.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for "YUTRAX Trail Warrior ATV Trailer - 1250-Lb. Capacity, 20 1/2 Cu. Ft., Model# TX158"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good quality. Easy to assemble

,
March 7, 2015
By
from East Dixfield, Maine
Arrived on time and well packaged. It took me about an hour to assemble the trailer with common hand tools. Everything was supplied and went together without a hitch.
This seems to be a sturdy, well designed product which I put to work within minutes of the assembly. I used it to haul firewood directly from a hydraulic splitter to the Sap House about a half mile away on hard packed snow.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for "YUTRAX Trail Warrior ATV Trailer - 1250-Lb. Capacity, 20 1/2 Cu. Ft., Model# TX158"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Little Trailer for the price

,
February 27, 2015
By
from Florida
I looked at ATV trailers for a year or so until I made up my mind. I was looking for an all around utility trailer I could haul anything from firewood to grass clippings. The plastic body trailers were nice but I wanted a flat bed low enough for me to roll heavy logs on the trailer by myself. This would also mean a removable tail gate. This trailer fit all my requirements except for the side rails that extend above the expanded metal bed. I figured I could close in the side rails with some additional expanded metal after I bought the trailer and also add a piece of plywood to the bottom. The trailer was easer to assemble than some of the reviews I read. I was not impressed with the pivoting trailer tongue except I found out I could take off the side rails and raise the trailer up on its tailgate, un latch and fold the tongue for storing in my garage. I added some more expanded metal to the side rails and now I can load grass clippings all the way up to the top of the rails and I can haul anything else including dirt if I use a few pieces of plywood for sideboards. So far I do not see the need for the additional set of tires because it does not add any load capacity to the trailer. Overall, with a few simple mods, this is a great little heavy duty trailer for the price.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+9points
10out of 11found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for "YUTRAX Trail Warrior ATV Trailer - 1250-Lb. Capacity, 20 1/2 Cu. Ft., Model# TX158"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing little trailer!

,
January 10, 2015
By
from Northern Illinois
We purchased this to haul wood, deer, branches and pretty much anything else that needs to be moved when living in the boonies. It went together well and the joints are solid. The wheel axle is impressive as are the wheels. I didn't realize it was a tilt too, so that's a bonus! Fantastic trailer for the price!!
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+4points
7out of 10found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for "YUTRAX Trail Warrior ATV Trailer - 1250-Lb. Capacity, 20 1/2 Cu. Ft., Model# TX158"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Just a minor problem

,
December 27, 2014
By
from Lake Providence, La.
I purchased this trailor online and had it shipped to a store close to me. Of course, the folks online and at the store were most pleasant and helpful. I put the unit together and was very pleased at how easy it was to assemble. The only thing I did not like was how the front tongue attached to the rear tongue. It is all made of square tubing and put together with a larger square tubing coupler. There is the problem...too much slack and therefore, noise. This would not stop me from recommending the product, though. To me, the overall quality overshadows this problem that can be corrected with a little ingenuity.
Describe Yourself: Professional
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.