Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Northern Tool

Customer Reviews for "Yutrax Trail Warrior ATV Trailer - 1250-Lb. Capacity, 20 1/2 Cu. Ft., Model# TX158"

"Yutrax Trail Warrior ATV Trailer - 1250-Lb. Capacity, 20 1/2 Cu. Ft., Model# TX158"

Item# 125772
"The Trail Warrior is a trailer that is as tough as your ATV. Removable rails and tailgate, and a tilting bed make loading this heavy-duty steel-framed trailer easy. Note This trailer is not rated for on-road use. Do not pull this trailer behind cars, trucks or motorcycles. Hitch Type Pin style, Load Capacity lbs. 1,250, Assembly Required Yes, Side Rails Included Yes, Tire Size in. 18 x 18.5, Deck Material Steel, Dimensions L x H in. 60 x 31 bed size, Steering Type Pivoting tongue, Frame Material Steel, Hitch Pin Included No, Pin Diameter in. 5/8, Capacity cu. ft. 20 1/2, Tire Type Extra large flotation, Overall Dimensions L x W x H in. 91 x 33 x 51. Makes getting 1250 lbs. into or out of the wilderness practically effortless Removable rails and tailgate make loading easy Tilting bed to dump loads Durable, heavy-duty steel frame 60in.L x 31in.W x 21in.H bed with rails 9in.D without rails Some assembly required approx. 30-45 minutes"
Average Customer Rating:
4.639 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(36 Reviews) 36
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (36 reviews)
5 stars
23
4 stars
13
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
36 of 36(100%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
21 Questions | 29 Answers
Customer Reviews for "Yutrax Trail Warrior ATV Trailer - 1250-Lb. Capacity, 20 1/2 Cu. Ft., Model# TX158"
Review 1 for "Yutrax Trail Warrior ATV Trailer - 1250-Lb. Capacity, 20 1/2 Cu. Ft., Model# TX158"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Trailer

,
April 17, 2015
By sawum
from Wisconsin
" Trailer used to haul firewood. Min. 15 cords/year. Through woods, over everything. I doubted the tongue set up at initial purchase. It has held up. I bolted 1/4 plywood to metal grating. This trailer has taken everything given to it. Loaded with as much oak as I could get into it. No flat tires. No issues. Low deck height. Worth every penny. Great trailer. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for "Yutrax Trail Warrior ATV Trailer - 1250-Lb. Capacity, 20 1/2 Cu. Ft., Model# TX158"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice trailer

,
April 9, 2015
By Chocolate4me
from Woodland Park, CO
" Since putting it together it works well and does the job we purchased it for. "
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for "Yutrax Trail Warrior ATV Trailer - 1250-Lb. Capacity, 20 1/2 Cu. Ft., Model# TX158"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Just what I wanted at an unbelivably low price

,
March 28, 2015
By Quae
from Virginia
" This cart is just what I was looking for. The gentleman at the store went way beyond customer service. I aked him to check that the tires would hold air, due to a previous item I bought from another retailer which I now refuse to do business with, and he did and aired up the tires. Once I got home and began to assemble the cart I realized how much trouble he must have gone through just to remove the tires and put them back into the box like the package came.
Anyway to the assembly, when you gather your tools together include a tape measurer because every nut, bolt, and washer comes loose in one bag. Some of the bolts seemed a little long for some of the applications they were intended for and close to length of each other.
I would give this cart a 10 out of 5 but for the confusion involved in going back to find the washers that had a slightly larger inside diameter. I know " my fault". Oh, you will need a grease gun to grease the axle. This is an EXCELLENT cart especially for the price.
"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for "Yutrax Trail Warrior ATV Trailer - 1250-Lb. Capacity, 20 1/2 Cu. Ft., Model# TX158"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

atv trailer single axle

,
March 13, 2015
By Sons
from berwick, LA
" we have used it around our house for hauling sacks of feed and we are very satisfiedc with its performance. Looking forward to using it on our deer lease for hauling stuff around on the lease. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for "Yutrax Trail Warrior ATV Trailer - 1250-Lb. Capacity, 20 1/2 Cu. Ft., Model# TX158"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good quality. Easy to assemble

,
March 7, 2015
By Hillwalker39
from East Dixfield, Maine
" Arrived on time and well packaged. It took me about an hour to assemble the trailer with common hand tools. Everything was supplied and went together without a hitch.
This seems to be a sturdy, well designed product which I put to work within minutes of the assembly. I used it to haul firewood directly from a hydraulic splitter to the Sap House about a half mile away on hard packed snow. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for "Yutrax Trail Warrior ATV Trailer - 1250-Lb. Capacity, 20 1/2 Cu. Ft., Model# TX158"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Little Trailer for the price

,
February 27, 2015
By FastGnat
from Florida
" I looked at ATV trailers for a year or so until I made up my mind. I was looking for an all around utility trailer I could haul anything from firewood to grass clippings. The plastic body trailers were nice but I wanted a flat bed low enough for me to roll heavy logs on the trailer by myself. This would also mean a removable tail gate. This trailer fit all my requirements except for the side rails that extend above the expanded metal bed. I figured I could close in the side rails with some additional expanded metal after I bought the trailer and also add a piece of plywood to the bottom. The trailer was easer to assemble than some of the reviews I read. I was not impressed with the pivoting trailer tongue except I found out I could take off the side rails and raise the trailer up on its tailgate, un latch and fold the tongue for storing in my garage. I added some more expanded metal to the side rails and now I can load grass clippings all the way up to the top of the rails and I can haul anything else including dirt if I use a few pieces of plywood for sideboards. So far I do not see the need for the additional set of tires because it does not add any load capacity to the trailer. Overall, with a few simple mods, this is a great little heavy duty trailer for the price. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for "Yutrax Trail Warrior ATV Trailer - 1250-Lb. Capacity, 20 1/2 Cu. Ft., Model# TX158"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing little trailer!

,
January 10, 2015
By Sx814
from Northern Illinois
" We purchased this to haul wood, deer, branches and pretty much anything else that needs to be moved when living in the boonies. It went together well and the joints are solid. The wheel axle is impressive as are the wheels. I didn't realize it was a tilt too, so that's a bonus! Fantastic trailer for the price!! "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for "Yutrax Trail Warrior ATV Trailer - 1250-Lb. Capacity, 20 1/2 Cu. Ft., Model# TX158"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Just a minor problem

,
December 27, 2014
By PopsGuitar
from Lake Providence, La.
" I purchased this trailor online and had it shipped to a store close to me. Of course, the folks online and at the store were most pleasant and helpful. I put the unit together and was very pleased at how easy it was to assemble. The only thing I did not like was how the front tongue attached to the rear tongue. It is all made of square tubing and put together with a larger square tubing coupler. There is the problem...too much slack and therefore, noise. This would not stop me from recommending the product, though. To me, the overall quality overshadows this problem that can be corrected with a little ingenuity. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for "Yutrax Trail Warrior ATV Trailer - 1250-Lb. Capacity, 20 1/2 Cu. Ft., Model# TX158"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

outstanding

,
December 25, 2014
By Dave254
from md
" It is well built
It only took 3 loads to over fill my super duty pick up truck with firewood.
It is very portable.
"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for "Yutrax Trail Warrior ATV Trailer - 1250-Lb. Capacity, 20 1/2 Cu. Ft., Model# TX158"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Yutrax Trailer

,
December 4, 2014
By Ed115
from FL.
" Product was shipped to local store within a few days, took approximately 25-30 minutes to put together. Will work fine at my Hunting property in Georgia. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for "Yutrax Trail Warrior ATV Trailer - 1250-Lb. Capacity, 20 1/2 Cu. Ft., Model# TX158"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Trail Warrior TX158

,
November 7, 2014
By prcherman
from texas
" This ATV trailer is great. It is easy to assemble but it's much easier with a helper. Be sure to use the bolt lengths at each step as per instruction. I have yet to haul firewood in it but I believe that the mesh floor won't hold up to lots of oak being thrown in. I'm going to put thin plywood on the bottom. I love this trailer! It's really ATV friendly since it sits low to the ground it won't tip over on inclines. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for "Yutrax Trail Warrior ATV Trailer - 1250-Lb. Capacity, 20 1/2 Cu. Ft., Model# TX158"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Assembly of Yukon ATV trailer

,
September 20, 2014
By mjc05
from suffolk VA
" When assembling the trailer, the directions say to only hand tighten the nuts until it is completely assembled. In fact, you need to do the final tighten on the nuts before you put the wheels on or you can't reach some of the nuts.
I also will put some pins in the front rail so that I can pull on it to move the trailer when hooking up to the ATV. The rail pops out now if I pull forward on it now.
Have only had a few days so can't tell how it will hold up but seems very sturdy and the tires are a good size.
"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
-2points
2out of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for "Yutrax Trail Warrior ATV Trailer - 1250-Lb. Capacity, 20 1/2 Cu. Ft., Model# TX158"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

ATV Trailer

,
September 2, 2014
By jl123
from Grand Forks, ND
" This is a very nice product, The trailer pulls very nicely, Easy assembly. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+2points
4out of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for "Yutrax Trail Warrior ATV Trailer - 1250-Lb. Capacity, 20 1/2 Cu. Ft., Model# TX158"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

ATV trailer

,
July 11, 2014
By Masce
from Central PA
" Great trailer you can haul lots of brush easily and also great for firewood. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for "Yutrax Trail Warrior ATV Trailer - 1250-Lb. Capacity, 20 1/2 Cu. Ft., Model# TX158"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Polariscart

,
June 18, 2014
By Polariscart
from Pa
" This cart is easy to assemble and strong. The tires work well to keep the cart from sliding on side hills with and without loads in cart. The cart is easy to move by hand when you detach it. This cart is also easier to back up with than any I have used in the past. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for "Yutrax Trail Warrior ATV Trailer - 1250-Lb. Capacity, 20 1/2 Cu. Ft., Model# TX158"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good value

,
May 19, 2014
By lpmg
from KC, MO
" This is a pretty tough little cart with one major flaw. The metal channel used to keep the trailer from dumping is much too lightweight for the job. I am using this to haul cut logs up a very steep hill and eventually the metal ripped right off the frame. I will weld a heavier piece on and believe that will take care of it. Otherwise it is a real workhorse. Very stable even on rough and steep terrain. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+10points
10out of 10found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for "Yutrax Trail Warrior ATV Trailer - 1250-Lb. Capacity, 20 1/2 Cu. Ft., Model# TX158"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wonderful product

,
May 10, 2014
By Yardman103
from Georgia
" This product is a work horse. Fairly easy to assemble. Use mainly for yard work such as hauling leaves, tree limbs and logs. This trailer can be loaded to capacity. Wished I would have bought years ago. Don't forget to purchase a pin in order to connect to atv or lawn mower. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for "Yutrax Trail Warrior ATV Trailer - 1250-Lb. Capacity, 20 1/2 Cu. Ft., Model# TX158"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Building it

,
May 9, 2014
By ProPilot
from Fort Worth
" Previous reviews are correct. You only get an exploded parts view with a second page of numbers for the parts and description. No step by step procedures. I had to take part of it apart once I discovered I missed a step. I also did not get all of the bolts listed and many extra bolts that were not described in the parts list. I went to an Ace Hardware store to get the required bolts. Once assembled, I only wished the tongue was a single unit instead of two pieces connected by a collar with two bolts. I would have preferred a tighter fit of the collar and tongue pieces. I may get a welder to spot weld it. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for "Yutrax Trail Warrior ATV Trailer - 1250-Lb. Capacity, 20 1/2 Cu. Ft., Model# TX158"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Yukon Tracks - Model# TX158

,
May 7, 2014
By Skipastone
from SW WI
" I read several reviews about assembly complexity. The instructions are not great, but the trailer goes together in a logical manner so assembly went well for me. It is not real big but worked good for hauling brush and small trees from the woods. The tongue has 3 pieces and it would pull and back up better if the connections were tighter. I plan to put some kind of hard floor in for moving dirt or other fine materials. The mesh doesn't appear to be real strong so I will take some care when loading the trailer. The dump feature is handy for cleaning debris out at the end of the job. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for "Yutrax Trail Warrior ATV Trailer - 1250-Lb. Capacity, 20 1/2 Cu. Ft., Model# TX158"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Tx158

,
April 25, 2014
By Lumberjack59
from Newyork
" Thia utrax trailer works great for my purpose, I did adda plywood floor to it , did not want to damage wire mesh floor with all the heavy wood loads I put in it. Overall I'm very pleased with this utrax trailer tx158 I may upgrade it tho with the 4 wheel conversion kit the manufacturer supplies for it. But for now it works great ,and when empty it's so light weight you can maneuver it with just 1 hand, I would recommend this to anybody looking to use this trailer off-road or in yard, a great product! "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.