Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Northern Tool

Customer Reviews for "YUTRAX Trail Warrior ATV Trailer - 4 Wheels, 1,250-Lb. Capacity, Model# TX159"

"YUTRAX Trail Warrior ATV Trailer - 4 Wheels, 1,250-Lb. Capacity, Model# TX159"

Item# 125773
"The YUTRAX Trail Warrior is a trailer that is as tough as your ATV. Removable rails and tailgate, and a tilting bed make loading this heavy-duty steel-framed trailer easy. Note This trailer is not rated for on-road use. Do not pull this trailer behind cars, trucks or motorcycles. Load Capacity lbs. 1,250, Dimensions L x H in. 60 x 31 bed size, Overall Dimensions L x W x H in. 60 x 31 x 21, Capacity cu. ft. 20 1/2, Deck Material Steel, Tire Size in. 18 x 8.5 x 8, Steering Type Pivoting tongue, Frame Material Steel, Hitch Pin Included No, Assembly Required Yes, Side Rails Included Yes, Pin Diameter in. 5/8, Tire Type Extra large flotation, Hitch Type Pin style. Four-wheel trailer has tandem axles for improved stability and ride Pin-style hitch for use with many ATVs 60in.L x 31in.W x 21in.H bed with rails 9in.D without rails Some assembly required approx. 30-45 minutes"
Average Customer Rating:
4.741 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(27 Reviews) 27
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (27 reviews)
5 stars
22
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
26 of 27(96%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
19 Questions | 28 Answers
Customer Reviews for "YUTRAX Trail Warrior ATV Trailer - 4 Wheels, 1,250-Lb. Capacity, Model# TX159"
Review 1 for "YUTRAX Trail Warrior ATV Trailer - 4 Wheels, 1,250-Lb. Capacity, Model# TX159"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

yukon trailer

,
March 21, 2016
By
from wi
very nice trailer for the price, well balanced when loaded
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for "YUTRAX Trail Warrior ATV Trailer - 4 Wheels, 1,250-Lb. Capacity, Model# TX159"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Solid construction

,
March 15, 2016
By
from Ozarks, MO
Assembly of the trailer took about an hour and was pretty straightforward, and can be completed by one person. Once assembled, I immediately put it to use hauling several cords of firewood. I was cautious about overloading it at first, but with each load, I filled it higher and higher, until it finally could not hold any more. This trailer is well built and handled everything I threw at it. Its also easy to maneuver once its disconnected from the UTV, which is a real plus. Would definitely recommend it to anyone wanting to haul back-country loads. Blows away every other off-road trailer I've used.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for "YUTRAX Trail Warrior ATV Trailer - 4 Wheels, 1,250-Lb. Capacity, Model# TX159"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome!

,
February 12, 2016
By
from Ohio
I researched ATV trailers for a long time and settled on the Yutrax based on price and reviews. I am not disappointed. My primary need is for carrying maple sap from the woods back to my sugar shack for boiling and for carrying firewood. This trailer is a bit lower to the ground than I like, but it is rugged and can carry large loads easily pulled with my 4 wheeler or ATV.
Describe Yourself: Professional
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for "YUTRAX Trail Warrior ATV Trailer - 4 Wheels, 1,250-Lb. Capacity, Model# TX159"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Yukon Trailer

,
November 25, 2015
By
from Virginia
This trailer is very strong and maneuvers very well over wooded terrain and light brush. It was incredibly easy to assemble by myself - only took about 30 min. I have primarily used the trailer to move wood blocks from the woods to the house and it worked great. My only complaint is that the dump latch is very lightweight steel and broke after only a few loads hauled from the woods. I had to drill a hole through the bed of the trailer and attached it with a bolt to the axle, which eliminated my ability to use the dump body. All things considered, this is a very solid trailer and is very strong. Even in spite of the latch issue, it's a great value for the money and I'd buy it again. The dual axles make it very easy to move over small logs and brush in the woods.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for "YUTRAX Trail Warrior ATV Trailer - 4 Wheels, 1,250-Lb. Capacity, Model# TX159"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

YuTrax trailer

,
November 16, 2015
By
from James Creek, PA
I purchased the YuTrax trailer with four tires because it looked like it should work well pulling through woods. After assemble and hauling to mountains for cutting firewood. We used it for an afternoon and were amazed how well it worked. We could load nearly a whole tree into it and it pulled easy. Need to get a bigger ATV! Definitely recommend to anyone who needs a real trailer.
Describe Yourself: Professional
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for "YUTRAX Trail Warrior ATV Trailer - 4 Wheels, 1,250-Lb. Capacity, Model# TX159"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

ATV Cart

,
October 25, 2015
By
from Meadow Bridge, WV
Exactly what I was looking for. Main use to haul fire wood out of off road and exceded expectations. Highly Recommended for any cart that needs to be off road needs. Easy to assemble less than an hour from start to finish. Have hauled several load without any issue. Also would recommend buying the 2 inch ball attachment for added clearance.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for "YUTRAX Trail Warrior ATV Trailer - 4 Wheels, 1,250-Lb. Capacity, Model# TX159"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Trailer - but mind the packaging

,
October 18, 2015
By
from Georgia
I love this trailer - got a great deal on sale from NT and am happy with my purchase. It tracks effortlessly behing my Honda Rancher through pastures, along trails and through creeks. The 4 wheel option is a life saver, as the wheels articulate incredibly over abrupt rises and falls.
FYI - it is stable enough to give kids hayrides around your land and they love it. I am pondering building a plywood insert with a few little benches...
The bad: I ordered in-store pickup on this. It is a big heavy box, so you will need a hand getting it into a truck or onto a trailer. When the clerk wheeled mine out, it looked like the Taliban handled the shipping. The box was almost nonexistent, metal parts sticking through every 6 inches. The parts are supposed to be zip tied to the 2 bed components - mine were all broken off of their attachments. I have several rails bent and misaligned. If I didn't need it so badly to clear some woods, I would have raised a stink. That being said, it is totally functional - easy and actually fun to assemble. Bear in mind that the wheel bearings do not come greased, so you will need a grease gun for the bearings prior to using it.
All in all a great trailer - just inspect it to make sure it wasn't damaged in transit.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for "YUTRAX Trail Warrior ATV Trailer - 4 Wheels, 1,250-Lb. Capacity, Model# TX159"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Super Wagon!!

,
October 17, 2015
By
from Diana, TX
This trailer is an excellent addition to my 4-wheeler. The carrying capacity is more than adequate. The pivoting wheels allows it to travel over rough terrain without any problems. Great product for the farm.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for "YUTRAX Trail Warrior ATV Trailer - 4 Wheels, 1,250-Lb. Capacity, Model# TX159"
Overall Rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5

Yutrax 4-wheel trailer

,
October 13, 2015
By
from Northern, Wisconsin
Hard to believe this trailer can handle 1280 lbs. when I had half that on and the tilt bed bracket broke from metal fatigue. This was my 3rd trip down a dry trail.
The trailer tongue is made of steel that is way to weak, and to many pieces.
Describe Yourself: Professional
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for "YUTRAX Trail Warrior ATV Trailer - 4 Wheels, 1,250-Lb. Capacity, Model# TX159"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Little Red Wagon for Mining

,
September 11, 2015
By
from Odessa TX
I now have a Yutrax Trail Warrior 4 wheel off road trailer to pull behind my ATV and I added the ball hitch. This will hold my equipment for a new GOLD mining venture. The inside width of 29.25 in is just right for my 28" generator and my 29" industrial vacuum cleaner. This will allow me to get into some very remote places with fairly heavy equipment and process some desert sand and get the gold out too! You just cant load this size equipment onto the ATV alone and this trailer is just the right platform for the job! Other similar sized trailers of plastic or of curved platform would not be suitable or stable for mounting these items securely.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for "YUTRAX Trail Warrior ATV Trailer - 4 Wheels, 1,250-Lb. Capacity, Model# TX159"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

trailer

,
August 6, 2015
By
from Texas
Great trailer.
Easy to put together.
All parts included.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for "YUTRAX Trail Warrior ATV Trailer - 4 Wheels, 1,250-Lb. Capacity, Model# TX159"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Outstanding Trailer

,
August 6, 2015
By
from Idaho
We just returned from a 4-day atv camping trip in the wilderness. We towed this trailer with our Polaris Rzr, and both were loaded to the max. This little trailer performed outstandingly with no trouble at all. There were many people, both on the trail and when we made stops as we were hauling everything back home, that stopped to admire and comment on the trailer. This is an excellent trailer, especially for the price. A friend of ours on the trail was using a trailer that he paid twice as much for, and it wasn't half the trailer that this is.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for "YUTRAX Trail Warrior ATV Trailer - 4 Wheels, 1,250-Lb. Capacity, Model# TX159"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

ATV TRAILER

,
July 11, 2015
By
from TX
EASY ASSEMBLY, WELL BUILT, GOOD FOR ATV USE. EASY PULLING, GOOD LOAD CAPACITY, GO ANYWHERE CHASIS.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for "YUTRAX Trail Warrior ATV Trailer - 4 Wheels, 1,250-Lb. Capacity, Model# TX159"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

yutrax atv trailer

,
June 5, 2015
By
from nj
works well around the farm on small jobs in tight areas
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for "YUTRAX Trail Warrior ATV Trailer - 4 Wheels, 1,250-Lb. Capacity, Model# TX159"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

atv trailer

,
April 21, 2015
By
from Wisconsin
used this trailer in the north woods to haul firewood. loaded it all the way to the top & this thing performed excellent. very smooth riding due to the 4 wheels that float. would highly recommend this for the heavy hauler.
Describe Yourself: Professional
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for "YUTRAX Trail Warrior ATV Trailer - 4 Wheels, 1,250-Lb. Capacity, Model# TX159"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

useful trailer

,
April 15, 2015
By
from new york
trailer is stable.independent wheels make the trailer to be stable.i drove it over fallen three,only wheels moved up and down.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for "YUTRAX Trail Warrior ATV Trailer - 4 Wheels, 1,250-Lb. Capacity, Model# TX159"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome Trailer

,
March 23, 2015
By
from Rural, WI
Trailer was easy to assemble and works awesome. Was always getting stuck taking something too large into the swamps to cut wood or breaking something. This trailer is just the right size, tracks with the four wheeler and holds a decent quantity of wood. Easy to load and unload. The four wheels walk easily over rough terrain as well.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for "YUTRAX Trail Warrior ATV Trailer - 4 Wheels, 1,250-Lb. Capacity, Model# TX159"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

buy it

,
February 15, 2015
By
from ks
great trailer. took about and hour an half to put together. used it hauling wood and treestands this winter. works great. crawls over logs and rocks with no problem.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
-5points
2out of 9found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for "YUTRAX Trail Warrior ATV Trailer - 4 Wheels, 1,250-Lb. Capacity, Model# TX159"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

This thing is tank.

,
January 21, 2015
By
from Philadelphia, Pa
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
It's built tough and easy to assemble, low center of gravity with a wide wheelbase. Can't be beat.
I also had no trouble taking it through the woods and around tight corners.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for "YUTRAX Trail Warrior ATV Trailer - 4 Wheels, 1,250-Lb. Capacity, Model# TX159"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Name

,
January 5, 2015
By
from Oostburg,WI
Cut firewood and have haled load after load and love the dual wheels didn't get stuck once and I was in a frozen swamp. When the weather warmed up and it turned to water and mud no problem what so ever, best trailer I have ever owned. Have told many friends and would buy another in a heart beat. Thank you for a great product.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.