Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Northern Tool

Customer Reviews for "Polar Sport Cub Trailer - 600-Lb. Capacity, 7 Cu. Ft., Model# 8448"

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Northern Tool.

"Polar Sport Cub Trailer - 600-Lb. Capacity, 7 Cu. Ft., Model# 8448"

Item# 125788
"This lightweight, 7 cu. ft. load capacity Polar Sport Cub Trailer is a great tool to have around the yard, whether you're hauling wood or doing other yard work. The tilt and swivel feature allows for easy loading and unloading. U.S.A. Deck Material Polyethylene, Dimensions L x H in. 37 x 27 bed size, Assembly Required Yes, Side Rails Included No, Axle Diameter in. 3/4, Capacity cu. ft. 7, Load Capacity lbs. 600, Hitch Pin Included No, Overall Dimensions L x W x H in. 55 x 27 x 24, Tire Size in. 8, Hitch Type Pin style, Frame Material Steel. Use a coupler pin to attach to a garden tractor or ATV 37in.L x 27in.W bed"
Average Customer Rating:
4.667 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (12 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
12 of 12(100%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for "Polar Sport Cub Trailer - 600-Lb. Capacity, 7 Cu. Ft., Model# 8448"
Review 1 for "Polar Sport Cub Trailer - 600-Lb. Capacity, 7 Cu. Ft., Model# 8448"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

dual action trailer

,
January 3, 2016
By
from Ft. Smith AR.
In looking at the trailer design I am able to use the trailer two ways in my yard. It works well as a hauling trailer but when you remove the bin and install a plywood platform on the frame it can haul my small generator around my yard to use my electric chainsaw and pole saw (they are not as heavy as gas powered ones) plus other electric power tools for jobs around the property. It works very well for me.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
Review 2 for "Polar Sport Cub Trailer - 600-Lb. Capacity, 7 Cu. Ft., Model# 8448"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best purchase I made this year!

,
September 10, 2015
By
from Tennessee
Everything about this purchase was so easy. Assembly was simple and it works really well with my mower. I have a large garden and a 1 acre yard. For someone with some old age aches and pains this trailer takes a lot of the work out of yard work.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
Review 3 for "Polar Sport Cub Trailer - 600-Lb. Capacity, 7 Cu. Ft., Model# 8448"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Overall good trailer

,
August 21, 2015
By
from Lexington SC
Heavy duty but a bit small. Overall a good product.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
Review 4 for "Polar Sport Cub Trailer - 600-Lb. Capacity, 7 Cu. Ft., Model# 8448"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good Quality

,
August 19, 2015
By
from Allen, TX
Easy to assemble. The tilt works well. The swivel isn't really necessary for this size of trailer.
Plastic is very sturdy.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
Review 5 for "Polar Sport Cub Trailer - 600-Lb. Capacity, 7 Cu. Ft., Model# 8448"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Polar Sport Cub Trailer

,
May 26, 2015
By
from Kernersville, NC
The directions for putting it together could've used a list to describe the parts, but even without it I was able to follow the pictures & put it together by myself. I must say it was one of the easiest things I've put together lately. I used it for the first time to haul mulch. It was very nice to use the swivel trailer to place the mulch where I needed it. Very nice dump and swivel trailer.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
Review 6 for "Polar Sport Cub Trailer - 600-Lb. Capacity, 7 Cu. Ft., Model# 8448"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great trailer for the money

,
June 19, 2014
By
from Wisconsin
This trailer is a great trailer for the money and very well built.
It took about 20 minutes to install the trailer with easy instructions.
Very well built, strong and easy to use trailer.
I would recommend this trailer.
Handles the loads as described with easy dump.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
Review 7 for "Polar Sport Cub Trailer - 600-Lb. Capacity, 7 Cu. Ft., Model# 8448"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

nice sturdy little cart

,
April 16, 2014
By
from GA
haven't used it much, they want these reviews right away but I am impressed about the sturdiness and ease of dumping and swiveling. Tires could be a little nicer but great cart for the pruice
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
Review 8 for "Polar Sport Cub Trailer - 600-Lb. Capacity, 7 Cu. Ft., Model# 8448"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very sturdy garden cart

,
October 16, 2012
By
from Pewaukee, wi
I bought this to pull behind my lawn tractor. I read reviews about mislabeled parts and inability to dump entire contents. I had no problem assembling it. The dump issue is true, but all one has to do is get off tractor and lift up or use a shovel. If u want a lightweight, very sturdy, goodlooking economical garden cart, this is for you.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 9 for "Polar Sport Cub Trailer - 600-Lb. Capacity, 7 Cu. Ft., Model# 8448"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very Nice Trailer

,
January 9, 2012
By
from Graham, TX.
I bought this lawn and garden trailer for my Dad this past Christmas. He had used my metal trailer and has really needed one of his own. I found the Polar Sport Cub Trailer on Northern Tool's site and thought that would work great for him. I assembled it and gave it to him and he loves it. It's just what he needs. It's plenty big enough and very durable. I recommend this trailer for anyone. In fact, I told him I would trade him my metal trailer for his Polar Sport Cub and he didn't seem to care the idea very much.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 10 for "Polar Sport Cub Trailer - 600-Lb. Capacity, 7 Cu. Ft., Model# 8448"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Useful Light Weight Cart

,
June 13, 2011
By
from Charlottesville, VA
This cart arrived in good shape in spite of the rough handling it had received by the vendor or the shipper as evidenced by the condition of the box. The assembly took about 30 minutes and the instructions were clear and moderately easy to follow. One bolt size was mislabeled in the parts list and the tongue capacity label was for another unit and therefore had the wrong weight capacity shown but this was straightened out with an email to customer service. I am still awaiting a replacement decal. The unit appears to be sturdy and well made. I recommend it for anyone needing a light duty cart for work around the yard. Not for heavy duty work involving throwing firewood, bricks, cinderblocks, etc. into it, but a very nice tool well worth the space it takes up in my shed.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 11 for "Polar Sport Cub Trailer - 600-Lb. Capacity, 7 Cu. Ft., Model# 8448"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent mothers day gift

,
March 21, 2011
By
from Great Falls, VA
I purchased this for my mother in 2010 after she borrowed my polar sport 1500 lb trailer. This was perfect for her use, as she primarily uses it to transport garden supplies around her backyard. She had issues with my 1500 lbs version has it was too heavy for her to easily manage when fully loaded. This smaller version allows her to load her plants, tools, fertilizer, etc on the driveway from the trunk of her car and then easily move the items around her 2 acre lot
This smaller version also allows here to easily store it in her tool shed as it easily fits thru the door.
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 12 for "Polar Sport Cub Trailer - 600-Lb. Capacity, 7 Cu. Ft., Model# 8448"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Ideal homeowner's trailer

,
May 24, 2010
By
from Wallingford, VT
I found the to be very well made. It's just the right size to pull behind a riding lawn mower or medium sized garden tractor. The unloading feature works smoothly and provides a variety of dump angles for the cart. This is a great addition to gardening and landscaping chores.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.