Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Northern Tool

Customer Reviews for "Trailer Star Motorcycle Wheel Chock, Model# WC181212"

"Trailer Star Motorcycle Wheel Chock, Model# WC181212"

Item# 1259370
"The Trailer Star motorcycle wheel chock features a bolt-down design that makes it ideal for truck beds, trailers or garage floors. Dimensions L x W in. 18 x 12 x 12 1/4, Material Carbon steel, Application Wheel chock, Compatible With Truck beds, trailers, or garage floors. Tapered to accommodate various tire widths 3/16in. mounts and a 5/8in. formed rod black powder coat finish Includes all mounting hardware"
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (8 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
8 of 8(100%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for "Trailer Star Motorcycle Wheel Chock, Model# WC181212"
Review 1 for "Trailer Star Motorcycle Wheel Chock, Model# WC181212"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wheel chock

,
August 13, 2012
By leonel
from Chocowinity, N.C.
" Bought 2 wheel chocks and set up my cargo trailer to transport 1 or 2 motorcycles. My bike weighs 885 lbs. and when it's strapped down and in tight to the chock it works perfect. I thought they might be a little low when I received them, but they're great. Would recomend these to anyone who needs to haul a bike. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for "Trailer Star Motorcycle Wheel Chock, Model# WC181212"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best motorcycle chocks ever

,
January 9, 2012
By 3motorcycleman
from Des Moines IA
" I have a utility trailer that we haul our motorcycles on. When I first had it I would tie them down with the stand down, then I bought one of these chocks and really love it. It is much easier to hold the bikes up straight and tie down secure. They are made out of solid 5/8 round steel that will not bend. I now have 3 TrailerStar Wheel Chocks on my trailer and do not worry about the motorcycles moving and hitting together. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for "Trailer Star Motorcycle Wheel Chock, Model# WC181212"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice Product

,
June 13, 2011
By Vit25
from Minneapolis, MN
" Good product. Very easy to install even has included hardware. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for "Trailer Star Motorcycle Wheel Chock, Model# WC181212"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Solidly built, no nonsense wheel chock

,
August 30, 2010
By AirheadBeemerRider
" I mounted this wheel chock to my trailer with the excellent INCLUDED hardware, loaded up my trusty steed and hauled it over 2500 miles to and from Idaho. It gave me piece of mind knowing that my bike was so securely cradled for the entire trip! Well done, Northern Tool! "
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for "Trailer Star Motorcycle Wheel Chock, Model# WC181212"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Chock

,
October 19, 2009
By Janetlucy
from Concho AZ
" This is an excellent product. It was easy to install in our toy hauler. When it is time to put the motorcycle in, the chock is ready and waiting...no problems. "
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for "Trailer Star Motorcycle Wheel Chock, Model# WC181212"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Easiest Wheel Chock I ever installed

,
July 20, 2009
By Don498
from Dallas/Fort Worth Texas
" Bought this chock, because the one I really wanted was back ordered. It took less than 10 minutes to install permanently in my trailer and my Harley rides securely in this mount. It was easy to put on and works even better than I expected. Big front tire easily fits. Great item. Glad I bought this one. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for "Trailer Star Motorcycle Wheel Chock, Model# WC181212"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Solid Wheel Chock

,
July 13, 2009
By Jed1320
from SLO, CA
" A quality product that will last a lifetime. It fits the narrowest motocross tires to fattie Harley fronts. I wouldn't trust my bikes to anything else. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for "Trailer Star Motorcycle Wheel Chock, Model# WC181212"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Built Solid

,
May 14, 2009
By TempleMonkey
from Bowman, Georgia
" This chock is solid -- literally. Unlike the tubular chromed offering that can rust unseen from within, this is formed from solid steel. The chock is removeable and, while not as fast as the chromed product's quick-mount, requires only simple tools and 5 real minutes (a small chore, indeed, versus trusting your ride to a pair of wing nuts). "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.