Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Northern Tool

Customer Reviews for Motorcycle Rail for Trailers

Motorcycle Rail for Trailers

Item# 125955
"Motorcycle rail is prepunched to mount on trailer. Constructed of 12-gauge galvanized steel. 85 in. overall length, rail width is 8-1/2 in. Edges de-burred for safety and to prevent tire damage. Rail only. Ramp Item# 125959 sold separately. U.S.A. Dimensions L x W in. 85 x 8 1/2, Material Steel, Application Trailer rail, Compatible With Ramp, Compatible With Item Number s 125959."
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (10 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
10 of 10(100%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 4 Answers
Customer Reviews for Motorcycle Rail for Trailers
Review 1 for Motorcycle Rail for Trailers
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Heavy Duty Rail

,
September 6, 2012
By ducnbyu
from California
" I mounted this rail to my rather short trailer ensuring that my 550 lb. bike would be positioned with 60% weight bias in front of the trailer axle. Unfortunately, that left the end of the rail sticking out about 18 inches past the rear of the trailer frame. My concern was that with the ramp resting on the rail 18 inches from support, that the rail would bend by the time the rear tire cleared the ramp. Not so. I could cut the rail to reduce the effect, but why bother? This is a sturdy rail. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Motorcycle Rail for Trailers
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great, sturdy ramps for the price

,
August 13, 2012
By DJB73
from Colorado Springs, CO
" I bought three of these to mount on my small trailer for hauling my two H-D Bikes. While it could use about 3" more length for my V-Rod, the Sportster fits perfectly. The bikes don't move at all. The only complaint I have is with the ramp that works with these. It is too short to get the bikes on the trailer so I had to use a fold-able pickup ramp to load them. Otherwise, just what I needed. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Motorcycle Rail for Trailers
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Motorcycle Trailer Rail

,
June 13, 2011
By Niteflyer
from Mississippi
" I bought (2) of these rails to help haul my (2) Victory Cruisers. The rails are very easy to install in any trailer long enough to fit. The rails will work great with any 2 wheeled motorcycle. The Rails certainly make the job of aligning, loading, hauling and securing your bikes SO EASY. Best system that I have seen to date. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Motorcycle Rail for Trailers
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

perfect for my needs

,
November 17, 2010
By bigpoosch
" This rail is just the perfect combination of weight and strength. Will hold up forever and will look good forever too. Would definatly buy again if the need arises. "
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Motorcycle Rail for Trailers
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

it worked perfect for my trailer project

,
June 1, 2010
By vwoval
from Shady Side Md
" it worked perfect for my trailer project . I bought 2 of them they are so heavy duty that I rebuilt my trailer around them making them a structural part of the trailer . they can be slippery so I added grit covered safety tape strips to the inside of the rails . also I have used 5 others to modify other peoples trailers with good results. I also recommend the ramp that is sold separately it is made just as heavy and the slots are the same so it makes it easy to build storage next to the rails for the ramp "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Motorcycle Rail for Trailers
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

MC Rail for Trailer

,
November 18, 2008
By lambchopper
from Chicago Area
" Great product. Very heavy Duty, wouldn't hesitate to use this with my Harley. Bought it to convert a 4x8 flat trailer I had to a MC trailer. Use it mostly to get wife's dirt bike to the track. But use it to get the Harley to the shop too. Bolts easily to my trailer. If you buy this you should get the ramp too. The ramp hooks in to a slot at the back of the rail. You might need to cut a slot in the trailer floor for the ramp.
Also, My Harley (Softtail) is as long as the rail. The only thing is that the back tire sits on the slot for the ramp and you can't get the ramp out with the harley in the rail. I had to move the rail forward on my trailer and then put a slot in the floor of my trailer for the ramp to use with the Harley. Simple fix. If you have a smaller bike, this won't be an problem for you.
Overall, I love my ramp, it was better than expected. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Motorcycle Rail for Trailers
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great deal and product

,
November 18, 2008
By MattFromMass
from Attleboro,MA
" This rail is great. Quality construction and finish!!! "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Motorcycle Rail for Trailers
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Heavy duty!!!

,
November 18, 2008
By Lonewolf588
from Montana
" Bought the rail to add to my trailer for use with my motorcycle. I was surprised by the stoutness of the rail. It is truly heavy duty. It installed easy and looks great. I did not buy the the loading ramp that goes with it as an accessory, as I have a tilt trailer, but after seeing the rail I would definitely buy the ramp if it is made of the same material as the rail. I may buy it anyway for other uses!
I highly recommend this to anyone! "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Motorcycle Rail for Trailers
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Motorcycle Rail

,
January 15, 2008
By Brendancw
from Cleveland, OH
" Worked Great in conjunction with the trailer I purchased from Northern tool. Mounted easily. Sturdy and well constructed. Heavy gauge steel more than strong enough for my use with a 500+ lb motorcycle. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Motorcycle Rail for Trailers
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Motorcycle Rail

,
October 18, 2007
By foursixpax
from Texas
" Rail is VERY heavy duty, in fact heavier than I expected, but it is well made and ready for heavy duty. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.