Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Blazer Submersible Trailer Light Kit, Model# C6424

Blazer Submersible Trailer Light Kit, Model# C6424

Item# 127007
Outperforms sealed lights which eventually leak and trap moisture. License Plate Bracket Included Yes, Lights Included qty. 2, Light Color Red, Connector Type 4-Way Flat Plug, Light Shape Square, Mounting Hardware Included Yes. Bell jar design prevents water from coming in contact with bulb or socket Applicable for trailers less than 80 in. wide Ideal for utility, snowmobile, camping, motorcycle, and boat trailers
Average Customer Rating:
4.476 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(21 Reviews) 21
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (21 reviews)
5 stars
13
4 stars
7
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
20 of 21(95%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
8 Questions | 10 Answers
Customer Reviews for Blazer Submersible Trailer Light Kit, Model# C6424
Review 1 for Blazer Submersible Trailer Light Kit, Model# C6424
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great trailer light set

,
April 15, 2014
By Theslowone
from Taylors, SC
"This was an easy set of lights to install, and they work great. Bought an old trailer that had one broken taillight lens and a wire connector that needed some work. It was great to remove everything and replace it all with this set for a great price. Fixing the other old parts would have cost just as much as replacing the whole thing, so this worked great for me. All new wires plus a new connector for the car - can't beat it."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Blazer Submersible Trailer Light Kit, Model# C6424
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

ease of use

,
February 5, 2014
By quick12do
from maine
"they are easy to install and work great everything is included to make the install complete and they look good"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Blazer Submersible Trailer Light Kit, Model# C6424
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good trailer lights

,
September 18, 2013
By Breezly
from Purcellville, VA
"This set of trailer lights are good for the price.
DO NOT put them in water there are not sealed.
Other than that they should last for a few years. If you want better then you will need to pay more.
"
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Blazer Submersible Trailer Light Kit, Model# C6424
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good Product

,
November 30, 2012
By UTKGrad
from Knoxville, TN
"Easy Installation on trailer. They are very bright and work good."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Blazer Submersible Trailer Light Kit, Model# C6424
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Product

,
October 8, 2012
By Jmart
from Baton Rouge
"I purchased 2 kits to change out lighting for some utility trailers. The kits were very easy to install and saved me a lot of money by not having to go to a trailer shop for re-wiring. I would definitely recommend this product to others."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Blazer Submersible Trailer Light Kit, Model# C6424
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good Product

,
October 8, 2012
By attaboy9
from Marietta, GA
"Good product. Price was right. Directions easy to follow, easy to install."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Blazer Submersible Trailer Light Kit, Model# C6424
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good light set

,
August 13, 2012
By Romans1013
from Rock Hill, SC
"Good set of lights for the money. Bought these for my boat trailer. While I mounted them up high so they are never submerged, I can see where they would survive a good dunking."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Blazer Submersible Trailer Light Kit, Model# C6424
Overall Rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5

Blazer Submersible trailer light Kit , Model #C642

,
October 10, 2011
By Lakehub
from Northome, Mn
"Absolute dud....Is not submersible as the 1st time I put my boat in the lake, the lights filled with water and burned all 4 bulbs out as well as blowing a fuse in my vehicle..I since have removed them from my trailer & throwed them in the corner of my garage....."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
-1point
4out of 9found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Customer Comments
Customer Avatar
WaterWizard54
 
Please wait while more information about WaterWizard54 is loaded.
Additional information about WaterWizard54 could not be loaded.
Boat trailer lighting and you.
March 19, 2012
"Boat trailer lighting was NOT designed to be "ON" when launching ANY water-craft. No matter the type of trailer or lighting. ALL LIGHTS SHOULD BE "OFF" WHEN LAUNCHING!!
Basic trailer rules.
"
0points
0out of 0found this comment helpful.
Customer Comments
Read Comment (1)
Review 9 for Blazer Submersible Trailer Light Kit, Model# C6424
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Tail light kit very nice.

,
July 15, 2011
By GC13
from Marion, Ohio
"The kit contained everything that I needed and was easy to install. Good quality lighting kit at a very fair price."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Blazer Submersible Trailer Light Kit, Model# C6424
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product

,
June 6, 2011
By Dave27325
from Robbins, NC
"Lights were easy to install and are very visible from a distance. Would purchase again."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Blazer Submersible Trailer Light Kit, Model# C6424
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

great! well worth the price!

,
November 23, 2010
By 2manyboats
from eastern va
"finally. finally i have found a set of lights that will probably give me more than one year of service, without having to change bulbs, clean connections, and ultimately buy another set! i have used these lights for about 8-9 months now, without the first problem! they have held up wonderfully in salt water, and are much brighter than my previous set. the "more popular manufacturer that begins with "P", (bottom-line set, higher priced than these) i had before, were junk after less than 6 months. every morning before duck hunting, i was on my back in the driveway, either changing bulbs, or cleaning connections, after which i would spray everything with wd-40. still corroded. got these on sale, for about a ten-spot less than the cheapest "more popular manufacturers" set, and they are awesome!"
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Blazer Submersible Trailer Light Kit, Model# C6424
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Made in USA trailer lights

,
August 30, 2010
By AirheadBeemerRider
"I paid a few bucks more (about $7 actually) for these US made lights, thinking that they would be hassle-free and have quality parts. I was right, they installed easily and worked the first time I applied power to them. I did solder all my connections and use shrink-wrap tape on them because I don't like intermittent connections down the road. Overall, a fine product."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+8points
9out of 10found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Blazer Submersible Trailer Light Kit, Model# C6424
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Easy install

,
August 18, 2008
By AJinMI
from Northern Michigan, MI
"This was a great purchase. When installing a truck box on the front of my trailer, I clipped the old wires, so I rewired the trailer with this setup and it was incredibly easy and all the required equipment was included. I now have bright trailer lights that are much more effective than the old ones for a very reasonable price. I would definitely use these lights again."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Blazer Submersible Trailer Light Kit, Model# C6424
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wonderfull

,
April 14, 2008
By bjones
from Dothan, Al
"I recently bought a pair of these to go on my boat trailer, they work great and were extremely easy to install!!! The shipping was excellent they arrived 1 day before they were scheduled too and the box came with everything in it I needed to install the lights!!! I am very pleased!!"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Blazer Submersible Trailer Light Kit, Model# C6424
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Submersible Light Kit

,
July 11, 2007
By Brucer
from Truth or Consequences, New Mexico
"This kit comes with everything needed to install lights on yout trailer professionally. The directions are detailed and easy to follow, so anyone would be able to complete the installation without help and requires only common hand tools.
The lights work well and look great. Don't think twice about purchasing this kit, the price is great and quality is excellent.
"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Blazer Submersible Trailer Light Kit, Model# C6424
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Boat Trailer Submersible Light Kit

,
July 10, 2007
By Irby9005
from Texarkana, TX
"Great product that is easy to install with the standard mounting hardware included in the kit. In use it prevents the need to unplug the trailer lights before backing into the lake and replacement of bulbs for those who forget. Great product that is easy to install and durable for longterm service. Pop out bulb assembly allows for quick change of bulbs, but a rarely needed feature."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Blazer Submersible Trailer Light Kit, Model# C6424
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product , No problems

,
July 9, 2007
By bfpd
from Braceville, Illinois
"I had installed these lights in no time at all. The wire and lights are easy to attach and were a no brainer."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Blazer Submersible Trailer Light Kit, Model# C6424
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Blazer Submersible Trailer Light Kit

,
July 9, 2007
By Anonymous
from Syracuse NY
"Quality product that is well made and offers a simple solution to keeping the trailer brake light bulbs from burning out. Installation was easy and I should be all set, no longer frying bulbs with each launch."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Blazer Submersible Trailer Light Kit, Model# C6424
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Blazer Submersible Trailer light kit

,
July 9, 2007
By AllanZ
from Wappingers Falls, NY
"Even though the trailer will not be submerged I bought this kit thinking it may be heavier duty. I was not disappointed at all. Instructions were excellent, plenty of wire and easy to install without any modifications to the trailer.
I wired it up and took it to state inspection. Finally lights that work!!!
"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Blazer Submersible Trailer Light Kit, Model# C6424
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

bright and easy

,
July 9, 2007
By pwdboater
from phoenix, AZ
"Over the years I've replaced several tail lights, buying the best I could find locally. The Blazer submersible lights were so much easier to install with their channel system. You put on the bolts and then slide on the light- saving your knuckles in the tight spaces. These lights are much brighter than the ones they replaced and the bulb connection is much more secure. No more banging on the lights to get them to make a good connection.
They have been submerged several times and work just fine."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.