Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Northern Tool

Customer Reviews for Tandem Car Carrier Trailer Blueprints

Tandem Car Carrier Trailer Blueprints

Item# 128549
"A complete, step-by-step procedure of construction including DOT-approved lighting/wiring schematic and bill of materials. Features welding procedures along with tips and tricks. Copyrighted, engineer-approved drawings are 120 scale on 24in. x 36in. sheets. U.S.A. Note This item can NOT be returned. Trailer Capacity lbs. 10,400, Trailer Size ft. 18 x 6 ft. 8in., Blueprint Description Car, Blueprint Scale 120, DOT Approved Yes. Trailer plans are non-returnable"
Average Customer Rating:
4.636 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (11 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
11 of 11(100%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
9 Questions | 11 Answers
Customer Reviews for Tandem Car Carrier Trailer Blueprints
Review 1 for Tandem Car Carrier Trailer Blueprints
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Tandem Trailer Prints

,
December 16, 2014
By teacherAllen
from Charlotte, NC
" Bought them to use as a reference or comparison against a 14' IRS air ride open trailer I am about to build. They seem well detailed and leave little to be 'guessed at'. I saw some things that gave me food for thought. Always looking to see what others are doing. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Tandem Car Carrier Trailer Blueprints
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Plans

,
January 16, 2012
By tdk54311
from Green Bay , WI
" Easy blueprint to follow. Woill buy other prints if I deside to buid others. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
-6points
9out of 24found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Tandem Car Carrier Trailer Blueprints
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Tandem Car Carrier Trailer Blueprints

,
June 13, 2011
By halfbarrell
" The blueprints were easy to use. I took mine to the local Staples store and had them laminated so I could hang them up to look at easier. Instead of keep rolling it out to look at. I also had bought two more trailer plans too. I liked the details on them. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+8points
19out of 30found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Tandem Car Carrier Trailer Blueprints
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

car hauler blue prints

,
March 21, 2011
By 2891
" The blue prints are very well written,they include very good detailed welding procedure as well as a cut list of materials,the large 24x36 sheets are a bonus. the trailer can handle a car as well as smaller equipment like a skidsteer. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+7points
13out of 19found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Tandem Car Carrier Trailer Blueprints
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Trailer

,
May 24, 2010
By Dodgeboy
from New Mexico
" The plans are written and drawn very nicely. Easy to interpret and use. I cannot find a factory made trailer built as tough as what I just built. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
13out of 26found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Tandem Car Carrier Trailer Blueprints
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very well Drawen Blueprints

,
November 18, 2008
By JReek
from Rock Valley, IA
" These are the best blueprints i have ever read they tell you everthing you need to do to get the job done right, they go into very good detail all the way down to the welds "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+7points
8out of 9found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Tandem Car Carrier Trailer Blueprints
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

18'Car Carrier

,
November 18, 2008
By ASTinc
from Millington, Mich.
" I Have Found That This Has Been one of the easiest blue prints i have used in the 20 years of reading blue prints, I have Been Purchasing from Northern Tool for the last 25 years and found that Northern has some of the best Prices in the Industry, I Would Strongly Suggest that any one Handy man Or Professional Check them Out "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+7points
8out of 9found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Tandem Car Carrier Trailer Blueprints
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Trailer Plans

,
November 17, 2008
By mechanic1
from Camden, SC
" This is a great set of plans to build your own car-hauler trailer. This design is well thought-out and allows for a low loading point (dovetail), making it much easier to load cars especially those with a low ride height. This is one of few designs in which the tonque wraps around both sides and stops right before the front axle. This provides a very sturdy frame for hauling heavy loads. The materials list makes it easy to buy exactly what is needed to complete this project. Most trailers that are sold today do not have the extra features like this design. (tubular front gaurd, wrap-around tongue, 5"channel frame). Following these plans you can build a trailer studier than most store-bought options. I would recommend these to anyone that has the tools/desire to build their own trailer. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+11points
13out of 15found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Tandem Car Carrier Trailer Blueprints
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

,
January 21, 2008
By bigdave555
from burlington, vt
" Blueprints are very easy to understand. list of materials is very accurate and very helpful. the final product is very strong and durable. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Tandem Car Carrier Trailer Blueprints
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Tandem car hauler trailer blueprints

,
July 9, 2007
By Leroy
from Graford.Tx.
" The blueprints were very easy to read and were laid out in a step by step
format that was easy to follow.
"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Tandem Car Carrier Trailer Blueprints
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

tandem car carrier blueprints

,
July 9, 2007
By lndspdracer
from north carolina
" very detailed and easy to follow
thinking about buying another plan to build a utility trailer
"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.