Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for ACE Sports Go-Kart — Maxxam 150cc

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Northern Tool.

ACE Sports Go-Kart — Maxxam 150cc

Item# 131310
Full suspension, 2-seat go-kart with 150cc, 4-stroke electric start engine and 20in. front and 22in. rear tires carry driver and passenger along terrain up to 35 MPH. Great for riding groomed snowmobile trails or converted railroad beds in the summer and fall. Take it hunting to reach remote areas from your camp. Displacement (cc): 150, Speed (MPH): 35, Dimensions L x W x H (in.): 87 x 53 x 58, Color: Blue, Start Type: Electric, Transmission: Automatic, Brakes: Disc, Front Tire Size (in.): 20, Rear Tire Size (in.): 22 Automatic transmission with reverse gear lets you keep two hands on the wheel Live axle two-wheel drive Dual A-arm front and swingarm rear suspension Rack and pinion steering Parking brake with brake light, headlights Comfy bucket seats with headrests and 4-point seatbelts for added safety Adjustable 36in.-41in. seat-to-pedal distance Rearview mirror to see your buddies Leather steering wheel for a better grip 12V power outlet for GPS, radio or other electronic accessory All-wheel fenders keep the mud down, 1in. trailer hitch receiver, large utility rack, tool kit 7in. ground clearance from axles Some assembly required Please see the Help section for Product Warranty Details
Average Customer Rating:
4.923 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (13 reviews)
5 stars
12
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
13 of 13(100%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for ACE Sports Go-Kart — Maxxam 150cc
Review 1 for ACE Sports Go-Kart — Maxxam 150cc
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Sport Go-kart

,
November 19, 2008
By hondaryder
from carver ma
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"I have used one of theses vehicle in all types of situation. this machine is great. it has power, agile, and comfort i recommend this Sport Go-Kart to any buddy that's interested in looking to buy you will be satisfied."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for ACE Sports Go-Kart — Maxxam 150cc
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fun, reliable

,
November 18, 2008
By Kristi
from Minnesota
"Bought this go cart for my 11yr old son. He has used it for 6months and we have had no problems with it."
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for ACE Sports Go-Kart — Maxxam 150cc
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Go Kart

,
April 22, 2008
By canauck1
from Grass Valley California
"We have owned this product for approx. 8 months and have had a lot of fun. On the down side the lower ball joints are not securly fastened and can pop out of the sleeve. Being of knowledge the problem was fixed and the product is in full service. This vehicle is used for pleasure and work on our vinyard."
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 4 for ACE Sports Go-Kart — Maxxam 150cc
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome Toy for whole family

,
April 22, 2008
By jeffyg
from Kentucky
"We bought one for my daughter for Christmas 2 years ago, and the whole family loves it. My wife, youngest daughter and my daughter ride continously.
Very low maintenance.
"
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for ACE Sports Go-Kart — Maxxam 150cc
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Brakes an clutch

,
January 21, 2008
By dump
from Pearisburg,VA
"Overall the kart is okay. But I have had problem with the brakes and the clutch and reverse gear. I belive that there shoulf be a neutral when shifting from foward to reverse. The reverse has went out my kart now and it is only one year old.
I believe that there could be more details engeenring on brakes an clutchs.
"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for ACE Sports Go-Kart — Maxxam 150cc
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Family fun Go-karts

,
January 21, 2008
By schill
from Milwaukee, WI
"I purchased this go-kart eighteen months ago. We wanted to get something for our kids that was safe and something that they would enjoys for years to come. This purchase has proven to be one of the best items we have ever gotten for our children. It teaches them the importance of safety and the respect for speed. This Go-kart has the ability to adjust the throttle control for smaller kids just learning along with being very fun and exhilarating for any adult. Everyone that experiences driving this Go-kart always returns with a BIG smile.
In the year and a half that I have owned this item absolutely NO maintenance has been required other then the normal oil changes. This product is truly a gas and go item. I would highly recommend this product to anyone that enjoys offroad trail riding.
"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for ACE Sports Go-Kart — Maxxam 150cc
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

i want it

,
January 14, 2008
By BENNYBOY
from massachusets,MA
"I'm looking at it it seems nice me and my friend r getting jobs for it
really i cant wait I'm getting a stereo be riding around the neighborhood !!!!!!!!1
"
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for ACE Sports Go-Kart — Maxxam 150cc
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fun cart

,
December 22, 2007
By djkalk
from Sanger Texas
"Bought this last Christmas, it was on sale then too, plus I received an additional 10% off and it was a great deal. The cart is actually a Carter manufactured go cart. We have allot of fun with it, we have 2 acres and we wish we had more room. My son is 12 and we got this instead of a 4wheeler because we felt that it's more safe for him. It has a full roll cage and 4 point seat belt restraints. About a month after we bought it, I was racing along with my son and he rolled it and there was no problems. We just pushed it back over and we were on our way. The only problem we've had was, it stalled and wouldn't start again last summer. I pulled the carburetor off and apart and didn't find any problems. I cleaned it and put it back on and it worked fine. I think it might have had a stuck float. Other wise theres not been any problems. I'm 6'3" 290lbs and my son and I both ride together. Very well put together cart and allot of fun, especially in the mud, you get real dirty."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 9 for ACE Sports Go-Kart — Maxxam 150cc
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

UNbelievable!!!

,
July 23, 2007
By Jake860
from Connecticut
"If you are serious about getting a go-kart, there is no other option. The speed is here, the quailty is here, the performance is here, the styling is here. Northen is the ONLY place to buy them from. Their stock is in perfect condition and hasn't been sitting in a warehouse somewhere for a year, so it has all the latest upgrades and safety features.
This is a SERIOUS gokart for someone who is serious about fun!!!!"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for ACE Sports Go-Kart — Maxxam 150cc
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

ACE Sports Go-Kart — Maxxam 150cc

,
July 17, 2007
By wapony
from wisconsin
"What can I say, SIMPLY AWSOME... I am a 36 yr old kid and this thing is a blast!!! Very durable, fast, lots of upgrades available, what a blast.."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for ACE Sports Go-Kart — Maxxam 150cc
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

13th birthday

,
May 29, 2007
By teenagermadness
from North Carolina
"Well looking for the perfect gift for a 13 year old that looks 17? YOU HAVE FOUND IT.This is the most awesome machine my son could have imagined for his birthday.The speed is there. The safety is there. and the durability seems to be there too. My 20 year old loves it just as much as the 13 year old. Not to mention my husband.This is perfect for the whole family and I couldnt be mare happy. We took it to a family reunion and everyone no matter how bis or small enjoyed it ..Well worth the money!!!!!!!!!"
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for ACE Sports Go-Kart — Maxxam 150cc
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Having a blast

,
April 23, 2007
By onelugnutshort
from Oklahoma
"I bought one for my kids and you know what , I like just as much as my kids do. We go on trails and play in the snow & Mud . This is what I call a little dunebuggy. My whole family drives this cart around at the lake & on our property. I give this 2 thumbs up , it is fun for all ages. It's not just for the kids anymore. Have fun & drive safe."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for ACE Sports Go-Kart — Maxxam 150cc
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Maxxam 150

,
March 7, 2007
By Comkrom
from Mechanic for auto manufacturer
"Excellent deal,when I looked at other comparative deals I found the Maxxam 150 the choice for me. It has so many features like the reverse gear and the headlights. Some of the other karts I looked at had lights but having reverse gear is a must. The suspension really impressed me as these are REAL Mcpherson struts and heavier duty springs and real ball joints.. The Rack and Pinion steering adds to its manuverability, and the Disc brakes stop you quick. Electric start, regular motorcycle type engine! No other kart that I saw offered this. Northern made the shipping easy too, and when the kart went on sale 2 days after I purchaced it Northern gave me a credit rebate which made me extremely happy. I would highly reccomend that when YOU compare features you will want a Maxxam 150 too."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.