Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Northern Tool

Customer Reviews for "FREE SHIPPING - DEWALT Cordless Drill/Driver Kit - 12 Volt MAX Li-Ion, 3/8in. Chuck, Model# DCD710S2"

"FREE SHIPPING - DEWALT Cordless Drill/Driver Kit - 12 Volt MAX Li-Ion, 3/8in. Chuck, Model# DCD710S2"

Item# 133829
"The DEWALT 12V MAX Li-Ion Drill/Driver provides power in a small, compact size, ideal for accessing tight spaces larger tools can't go. It's also easy to just stick the drill in your tool pouch or clip it on your belt. The drill/driver is lightweight and compact, yet powerful enough to handle a variety of jobs, making it ideal for remodelers, electricians, cabinet installers, woodworkers and other professionals who perform fastening and drilling applications. Case Included Yes, Charger Included Yes, Keyless Chuck Yes, Reversible Yes, Side Handle No, Battery Amp/Hour 1.3, Battery Included Yes 2, Clutch Settings 15, Tool Weight lbs. 2.4, Variable Speed Yes, Chuck Size in. 3/8, Speed - No Load RPM 0-400/0-1,500, Volts 12. Compact, lightweight design fits into tight areas Delivers 189 UWO Unit Watts Out Two-speed transmission 0-400/0-1500 RPM 3/8in. 3-jawed keyless chuck LED light provides visibility in dim areas Belt hook for portability Flat battery lets tool stand upright Comfort grip handle"
Average Customer Rating:
4.714 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(7 Reviews) 7
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (7 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
7 of 7(100%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for "FREE SHIPPING - DEWALT Cordless Drill/Driver Kit - 12 Volt MAX Li-Ion, 3/8in. Chuck, Model# DCD710S2"
Review 1 for "FREE SHIPPING - DEWALT Cordless Drill/Driver Kit - 12 Volt MAX Li-Ion, 3/8in. Chuck, Model# DCD710S2"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice

,
November 5, 2014
By Grease92
from chgo,il
" I like this drill/driver so much i boght another one for home shop "
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for "FREE SHIPPING - DEWALT Cordless Drill/Driver Kit - 12 Volt MAX Li-Ion, 3/8in. Chuck, Model# DCD710S2"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Awesome drill for the price

,
April 23, 2013
By JohnZe
from Long Island, NY
" I use this drill on a daily basis and love it. I went from an old XRP 14.4v drill that was bulky and heavy to this lightweight and efficient sizing. The belt clip is a very useful and the battery charges up quickly.
The LED leaves something to be desired(only one on the bottom of the chuck.
Overall very happy with the Drill. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for "FREE SHIPPING - DEWALT Cordless Drill/Driver Kit - 12 Volt MAX Li-Ion, 3/8in. Chuck, Model# DCD710S2"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cordless

,
April 23, 2013
By corrugated123
from Syracuse New York
" The 12 volt line of Dewalt tools is the best in confined work spaces were speed and torq are a must !! "
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for "FREE SHIPPING - DEWALT Cordless Drill/Driver Kit - 12 Volt MAX Li-Ion, 3/8in. Chuck, Model# DCD710S2"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Tool

,
May 8, 2012
By cc777z
from South Dakota
" I love this 12 volt drill. It has lots of power, the batteries last a long time and fits my hand perfectly. Dewalt hit a home run on this little drill. I also have a dewalt 18 volt but I like this one for most small jobs. It is lightweight and easy to use. I also own another well known brand 12 volt driver. Wish I had bought the Dewalt driver instead but they didnt' have them available when I bought it.
I'd recommend this little drill to anyone who needs a small, powerful, lightweight drill for large and small jobs. I use this drill almost every day and would buy another one in a hearbeat if I needed one.
"
Describe Yourself: Professional
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for "FREE SHIPPING - DEWALT Cordless Drill/Driver Kit - 12 Volt MAX Li-Ion, 3/8in. Chuck, Model# DCD710S2"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Surprisingly strong

,
June 13, 2011
By CutOnLine
from Holly Springs, NC
" I was pleasantly surprised that the 12 V version of the ‘Industry Standard’ or ’Preferred’ had the torque needed and the duration I wanted, all combined in such a lightweight and compact package.
At the time of purchase I also got their LED and their Impact Driver all using the same Lithium Ion batteries. I purchased 3 batteries so I did not loose power mid-project. But, I have only needed to use a stand by one time and, even that was after completing a couple of projects using the first battery.
I like the LED illumination when drilling. And the belt clip can be mounted left or right side. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for "FREE SHIPPING - DEWALT Cordless Drill/Driver Kit - 12 Volt MAX Li-Ion, 3/8in. Chuck, Model# DCD710S2"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good for homeowner

,
June 13, 2011
By TheBob
from Missouri
" A good medium duty drill for tasks around the house. Drill is typical high-quality Dewalt. 12 volt battery is small and lightweight, with obvious limitations. Good homeowner purchase. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for "FREE SHIPPING - DEWALT Cordless Drill/Driver Kit - 12 Volt MAX Li-Ion, 3/8in. Chuck, Model# DCD710S2"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

12 volt Kit

,
March 21, 2011
By Mbrem
from Duluth, MN
" Purchased the 12volt lith. kit. Love them. Light weight and still powerful enough to get the job done. Great for around the house projects. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.