Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Northern Tool

Customer Reviews for Pneumatic Tire and Wheel - 10.5in. x 4.10/3.50-4

Pneumatic Tire and Wheel - 10.5in. x 4.10/3.50-4

Item# 1339
Ideal for carts, wheelbarrows, handtrucks and more Nylon reinforced rubber, tube-type tire comes mounted on a steel ball bearing wheel with brass valve stem. Each has a 5/8in. ball bearing hub. 2-piece wheel with sawtooth tread. Item# 1339 is offset see Item# 1343 for model that is not offset. Rim Size in. 4, Bearings Included Yes, Tire Size 10.5 x 4.10/3.50 x 4, Hub Width in. 2 1/4, Bolt Circle in. 2 3/4, Load Capacity lbs. 200, Bore Diameter in. 5/8, Outside Diameter in. 10.5, Rim Included Yes, Tire Type Pneumatic, Holes 1, Tread Type Sawtooth, Tubeless Tire No. Height 10 1/2in. Inflation to 30 PSI
Average Customer Rating:
3.143 out of 5
3.1
 out of 
5
(7 Reviews) 7
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (7 reviews)
5 stars
2
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
1
4 of 7(57%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Pneumatic Tire and Wheel - 10.5in. x 4.10/3.50-4
Review 1 for Pneumatic Tire and Wheel - 10.5in. x 4.10/3.50-4
Overall Rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5

Light duty product

,
July 13, 2009
By Anonymous
from Bangor,Maine
"I tried using these wheels in a commerical setting. Did hold up more the a couple of weeks. But I do feel for the price they would good for light duty application of less then 250# continuiously"
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Pneumatic Tire and Wheel - 10.5in. x 4.10/3.50-4
Overall Rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5

flat tire within 5 days

,
July 9, 2009
By Idontgetit
"mounted a pair of these on a chicken house, pumped it up to 30 psi and over grass, one tire went flat on me..."
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Pneumatic Tire and Wheel - 10.5in. x 4.10/3.50-4
Overall Rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5

Good Tire Good Price

,
March 20, 2009
By PinoyDrummer
from California
"I do not believe that this tire is bad or has any problems. However, I have only used it for a short while until it broke, but that's only because I used it to replace the wheels on my go-kart. The go-kart ran perfectly fine with these tires, but when I started drifting on my go-kart, the hub started cracking where it was welded to the wheel. I'm sure that would have happened to any tire of this type, though, because of how the hub protrudes out meaning anything that puts a lot of pressure on the hub, such as drifting, would cause it to crack due to its angle.
If used for other purposes, however, I would have to say that this tire is good especially for its price. I've been browsing Northern Tools for other tires which sold for about $24-$45, but I'm glad to have found this one, because it is just as good. It just didn't suit my personal need since I used it for drifting. All in all, it was a good buy."
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Pneumatic Tire and Wheel - 10.5in. x 4.10/3.50-4
Overall Rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5

Think before you buy

,
September 10, 2008
By dontlikeflats
from Idyllwild, CA
"I bought a pair of these to replace the flat original tubeless tires on my hand truck. I was wrong to think this tubed version would be better. One has gone completely flat (won't hold air at all) and the other has a slow leak. The original tubeless tires lasted a few years, but these only lasted 4 months.
I just ordered a pair of #1252108 Flat-Free tires (which got some negative reviews) to replace them. I hope they work. Ironically, I have now spent more on tires than I did for the hand truck"
Describe Yourself: Professional
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Pneumatic Tire and Wheel - 10.5in. x 4.10/3.50-4
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Buy

,
August 18, 2008
By james4589
from Virginia Beach, Va.
"For the price you will not find a better tire/wheel combo. I replaced the wheels on our wheel barrow and have hauled a lot of stuff with no problems at all. An excellent buy."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Pneumatic Tire and Wheel - 10.5in. x 4.10/3.50-4
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Wheels & Tires

,
October 18, 2007
By Tinkerman
from Corinth, MS
"Great buy for all around wheel & tire replacement. I used them on my portable air compressor when my old ones went flat. It was easier and more cost effective to replace the whole wheel and tire than to take the old one apart, repair the tube (have you ever struggled with those little tires?), and reinstall it. I'm up and running in minutes instead of hours of labor making repairs."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Pneumatic Tire and Wheel - 10.5in. x 4.10/3.50-4
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Hand truck tire

,
March 7, 2007
By blackbearridge
from Terra Alta, WV
"Tire fit my hand truck like orginal equipment."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.