Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Northern Tool

Customer Reviews for Knobby Tire on Wheel - 10in. x 4.10/3.50 x 4

Knobby Tire on Wheel - 10in. x 4.10/3.50 x 4

Item# 13431
"Perfect for a variety of low-speed uses such as pressure washers, hand trucks and more. Tube-type 4.10/ 3.50 x 4 low speed tire is mounted on a 2-piece steel wheel. 5/8in. ball-bearing bore. 300-lb. capacity. This is an ideal tire for a variety of low speed uses. Load Capacity lbs. 300, Bore Diameter in. 5/8, Rim Included Yes, Tread Type Knobby, Holes 1, Outside Diameter in. 10, Hub Offset in. 1 3/4, Hub Width in. 2, Bearings Included Yes, Bolt Circle in. 2 3/4, Tire Size 4.10/3.50-4, Tubeless Tire No, Rim Size in. 4, Tire Type Pneumatic. Offset tire Straight stem Bearing to Bearing Width 2in. Bearing Mounted 1 1/2in. from center of bolt to center of hub 4 bolts evenly distributed about the circumference"
Average Customer Rating:
4.55 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(80 Reviews) 80
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (80 reviews)
5 stars
54
4 stars
21
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
2
75 of 80(94%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
18 Questions | 25 Answers
Customer Reviews for Knobby Tire on Wheel - 10in. x 4.10/3.50 x 4
Review 1 for Knobby Tire on Wheel - 10in. x 4.10/3.50 x 4
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

wheel for hose reel

,
January 31, 2016
By
from Southern Indiana
They were easy to instal and they have extended the life of a good garden hose reel.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Knobby Tire on Wheel - 10in. x 4.10/3.50 x 4
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Okay at best

,
January 17, 2016
By
from Fairplay
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
I purchased four of these tire/rim combo to replace the ones on my hose reel chart. They are exactly replacements. The original tire/rims lasted for about three years but would leak air and need filled about every two months. On these replacements I fill each tire Slime. (I only use Slime in small tires that are not used on a transport vehicle; car, truck, bike, motorcycle). So far I have not needed to add air in the tires, fingers crossed.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Knobby Tire on Wheel - 10in. x 4.10/3.50 x 4
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

A good Tire/Wheel

,
January 12, 2016
By
from TN
I had a cart with the 4 OEM tires/wheels. All 4 were flat and trashed. These new tires with tubes and wheels were a great deal and easy to install. It was less expensive to replace the entire wheel assy then try to install new tires and tubes on the OEM wheels. A great deal on sale and a special free ship
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
-1point
1out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Knobby Tire on Wheel - 10in. x 4.10/3.50 x 4
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wheel fits on many items

,
January 11, 2016
By
from Fort Worth TX
Good sturdy wheel that fits my log cart, yard wagon, lawn aerator and dollies. Whole wheel less that just the inner tube.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Knobby Tire on Wheel - 10in. x 4.10/3.50 x 4
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Outstanding Wheels

,
January 9, 2016
By
from Delhi,La
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
I build BBQ, Grill an use your wheels. They are perfect for this job.The wheels are well made. Thanks An I Will Buy Them Again!!!! EXCELLENT PRODUCT.
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Knobby Tire on Wheel - 10in. x 4.10/3.50 x 4
Overall Rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5

Only a matter of time

,
January 1, 2016
By
from Urbandale
I bought some of these to replace my tires on my Yardworks cart at my house. Over the past 2 years I've bought about 6 of these wheels for ones that have gone flat. The work great for a while than they go flat. Got tired of replacing them. Spend the extra money and get flat free.
http://www.northerntool.com/shop/tools/product_200422235_200422235
FLAT FREE ARE THE WAY TO BE!
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Knobby Tire on Wheel - 10in. x 4.10/3.50 x 4
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

10" Knobby

,
December 24, 2015
By
from Candler NC
I bought two of these to be coupled with two swivel tires to go on a cart I built for a 5 drawer toolbox, to enable me to travel on gravel surface! They work GREAT!
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Knobby Tire on Wheel - 10in. x 4.10/3.50 x 4
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect fit for lawn cart !

,
September 3, 2015
By
from fort lauderdale
for the money You cant beat this tire/rim, I replaced all the clumsy OEM tires on my lawn carts, very easy installation,
air up & go. they look good too.I have a spare Ready!!
Describe Yourself: Professional
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Knobby Tire on Wheel - 10in. x 4.10/3.50 x 4
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Knobby Tire on Wheel

,
August 28, 2015
By
from seattle wa
works as advertised. Good for low weight low speed needs.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Knobby Tire on Wheel - 10in. x 4.10/3.50 x 4
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Round and rolls

,
August 13, 2015
By
from Houston
Works as advertised. Good for low weight low speed needs. Would not use for long distance rolling.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Knobby Tire on Wheel - 10in. x 4.10/3.50 x 4
Overall Rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5

axle

,
August 6, 2015
By
from danville 24540
do you know how hard it is to find a 5/8 axle.the wheel should have 3/4 bearings you cant recommend a product some people are not aware of this.
Describe Yourself: Professional
-3points
2out of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Knobby Tire on Wheel - 10in. x 4.10/3.50 x 4
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great tires for the price.

,
June 30, 2015
By
from Gibsonia, PA
I have a residential hose cart and over the years the tires rotted and the wheels rusted. For the price the easiest thing to do was to purchase four of these. It took me perhaps 5 minutes per wheel to take off each old wheel and install the new wheel. While they came promptly and the tires were inflated I still checked the pressure of each and added a little air so that I was sure all four were inflated to the same PSI. Not that it really makes much difference on a household hose cart!.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Knobby Tire on Wheel - 10in. x 4.10/3.50 x 4
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

10" Tire

,
June 26, 2015
By
from Brewster NY
Tires were exactly as described and exactly what needed. Used for small boat dolly and tires bounce over sand for ease of moving boat.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Knobby Tire on Wheel - 10in. x 4.10/3.50 x 4
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good tire

,
June 25, 2015
By
from sioux falls, sd
Good for light duty applications -- wagons, yard trailers.
Good price.
Describe Yourself: Professional
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Knobby Tire on Wheel - 10in. x 4.10/3.50 x 4
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great deal

,
May 28, 2015
By
from NJ
Use my yard dump wagon a lot every year , but seems tires starting to get slow leaks so I have been patching them . Way to much time lost so was looking for replacement tubes , found these whole tire , tube , and hub all for less then most wanted just for the tubes . Best deal i've got in long time !!!
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Knobby Tire on Wheel - 10in. x 4.10/3.50 x 4
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good Value for $$$

,
April 20, 2015
By
from Breese, Illinois 62230, USA
I replaced four dry-rotted tires. The wheels would not fit my cart but the old wheels worked just fine. It took extra time to remove the old tires from the old wheels, the new tires from the new wheels, and install the new tires on the old wheels. No problem! I am retired and have plenty of time!
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Knobby Tire on Wheel - 10in. x 4.10/3.50 x 4
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Wheel Assys

,
April 17, 2015
By
from Minneapolis,MN
This is a match to the wheel and tires that are on the carts. They work perfectly fine at a great price.
Describe Yourself: Professional
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Knobby Tire on Wheel - 10in. x 4.10/3.50 x 4
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Just what I needed to salvage my favorite cart!

,
April 6, 2015
By
from FL
These pneumatic tires were very easy to install. And now my favorite hand cart is good for another 10 years! The new tires seem to be very good quality and I haven't had any problems with them. The price was better than anyplace else online. I asked for free ship-to-store, and they arrived fast at my local store. Thank you, Northern Tool!
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Knobby Tire on Wheel - 10in. x 4.10/3.50 x 4
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Knobby Tire on Wheel

,
March 19, 2015
By
from Utah
Well made and does the job needed.
Great replacement Tire/Wheel for the Lawn/Garden Cart.
These are smaller then the originals but work better for my situation.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Knobby Tire on Wheel - 10in. x 4.10/3.50 x 4
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great item

,
December 12, 2014
By
from Fallon NV
I had many of these that were not split rim. You could not take the tires off to fix a flat as the rims would just bend like ten. So i have been hunting for some like these. Found them and ordered 2 to see how they worked out. Great just what i needed. so i ordered 4 more for my generators again just great except 2 had bad tubes. I am still trying to get them to replace them. But i would still order more and probably will. Best deal i have found. They should sell some with the 3/4 inch bearings as i have some that need 3/4 inch. you can order the 3/4 inch bearings to change but then the cost is a bit high when all is said and done. But you can do it.
Describe Yourself: Professional
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.