Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Northern Tool

Customer Reviews for Knobby Tire on Wheel - 10in. x 4.10/3.50 x 4

Knobby Tire on Wheel - 10in. x 4.10/3.50 x 4

Item# 13431
"Perfect for a variety of low-speed uses such as pressure washers, hand trucks and more. Tube-type 4.10/ 3.50 x 4 low speed tire is mounted on a 2-piece steel wheel. 5/8in. ball-bearing bore. 300-lb. capacity. This is an ideal tire for a variety of low speed uses. Load Capacity lbs. 300, Tire Size 4.10/3.50-4, Hub Width in. 2, Hub Offset in. 1 3/4, Tread Type Knobby, Holes 1, Outside Diameter in. 10, Bolt Circle in. 2 3/4, Bore Diameter in. 5/8, Rim Included Yes, Bearings Included Yes, Tire Type Pneumatic, Tubeless Tire No, Rim Size in. 4. Offset tire Straight stem Bearing to Bearing Width 2in. Bearing Mounted 1 1/2in. from center of bolt to center of hub 4 bolts evenly distributed about the circumference"
Average Customer Rating:
4.58 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(69 Reviews) 69
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (69 reviews)
5 stars
48
4 stars
18
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
2
66 of 69(96%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
18 Questions | 24 Answers
Customer Reviews for Knobby Tire on Wheel - 10in. x 4.10/3.50 x 4
Review 1 for Knobby Tire on Wheel - 10in. x 4.10/3.50 x 4
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great tires for the price.

,
June 30, 2015
By Gibsonia
from Gibsonia, PA
" I have a residential hose cart and over the years the tires rotted and the wheels rusted. For the price the easiest thing to do was to purchase four of these. It took me perhaps 5 minutes per wheel to take off each old wheel and install the new wheel. While they came promptly and the tires were inflated I still checked the pressure of each and added a little air so that I was sure all four were inflated to the same PSI. Not that it really makes much difference on a household hose cart!. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Knobby Tire on Wheel - 10in. x 4.10/3.50 x 4
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

10" Tire

,
June 26, 2015
By SJ99
from Brewster NY
" Tires were exactly as described and exactly what needed. Used for small boat dolly and tires bounce over sand for ease of moving boat. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Knobby Tire on Wheel - 10in. x 4.10/3.50 x 4
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good tire

,
June 25, 2015
By sajwood
from sioux falls, sd
" Good for light duty applications -- wagons, yard trailers.
Good price.
"
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Knobby Tire on Wheel - 10in. x 4.10/3.50 x 4
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great deal

,
May 28, 2015
By caseykrz
from NJ
" Use my yard dump wagon a lot every year , but seems tires starting to get slow leaks so I have been patching them . Way to much time lost so was looking for replacement tubes , found these whole tire , tube , and hub all for less then most wanted just for the tubes . Best deal i've got in long time !!! "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Knobby Tire on Wheel - 10in. x 4.10/3.50 x 4
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good Value for $$$

,
April 20, 2015
By YeOleCranky
from Breese, Illinois 62230, USA
" I replaced four dry-rotted tires. The wheels would not fit my cart but the old wheels worked just fine. It took extra time to remove the old tires from the old wheels, the new tires from the new wheels, and install the new tires on the old wheels. No problem! I am retired and have plenty of time! "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Knobby Tire on Wheel - 10in. x 4.10/3.50 x 4
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Wheel Assys

,
April 17, 2015
By Partsmsp
from Minneapolis,MN
" This is a match to the wheel and tires that are on the carts. They work perfectly fine at a great price. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Knobby Tire on Wheel - 10in. x 4.10/3.50 x 4
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Just what I needed to salvage my favorite cart!

,
April 6, 2015
By Annie787
from FL
" These pneumatic tires were very easy to install. And now my favorite hand cart is good for another 10 years! The new tires seem to be very good quality and I haven't had any problems with them. The price was better than anyplace else online. I asked for free ship-to-store, and they arrived fast at my local store. Thank you, Northern Tool! "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Knobby Tire on Wheel - 10in. x 4.10/3.50 x 4
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Knobby Tire on Wheel

,
March 19, 2015
By tryN
from Utah
" Well made and does the job needed.
Great replacement Tire/Wheel for the Lawn/Garden Cart.
These are smaller then the originals but work better for my situation.
"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Knobby Tire on Wheel - 10in. x 4.10/3.50 x 4
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great item

,
December 12, 2014
By Riverranch2010
from Fallon NV
" I had many of these that were not split rim. You could not take the tires off to fix a flat as the rims would just bend like ten. So i have been hunting for some like these. Found them and ordered 2 to see how they worked out. Great just what i needed. so i ordered 4 more for my generators again just great except 2 had bad tubes. I am still trying to get them to replace them. But i would still order more and probably will. Best deal i have found. They should sell some with the 3/4 inch bearings as i have some that need 3/4 inch. you can order the 3/4 inch bearings to change but then the cost is a bit high when all is said and done. But you can do it. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Knobby Tire on Wheel - 10in. x 4.10/3.50 x 4
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

knobby tire

,
December 7, 2014
By tapperdav401
from NORFOLK,NY
" very good quality tire and rim for the price. Its going to look good on my old wagon that holds my generator if I need it this winter. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Knobby Tire on Wheel - 10in. x 4.10/3.50 x 4
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

knobby tires, easy to install

,
November 26, 2014
By CJAP60
from Metro NYC
" the tires were purchased to replace two cheap plastic wheels that broke on my wood chipper.
the knobby rubber replacement tires were received promptly and fit onto the axles with a little coercion from a hammer.
they have performed admirably!
CJAP60 "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Knobby Tire on Wheel - 10in. x 4.10/3.50 x 4
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

replacement tires for work cart

,
November 14, 2014
By JEPatton
from Paris, TX
" This was an excellent purchase. They came out of the box ready to put on the cart. All I had to do was replace the cotter pin. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Knobby Tire on Wheel - 10in. x 4.10/3.50 x 4
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

480/400x8 Tire

,
November 3, 2014
By bigmuel
from Virginia
" Works great on our gates. Everything was as we ordered. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Knobby Tire on Wheel - 10in. x 4.10/3.50 x 4
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Garden Cart Tires and Wheels

,
August 6, 2014
By Spoonman54
from Nashua, New Hamsphire
" These are exact replacement size for our garden cart. They arrived timely and were the best price by far. They were easy to install and even have tubes as well as being 4-ply - so hopefully they will provide longer service life than the original tubeless tires that came on our cart.
I strongly recommend them and would gladly purchase them again from Northern Tool if ever needed. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Knobby Tire on Wheel - 10in. x 4.10/3.50 x 4
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

A Great Value on Replacement Wheels

,
July 6, 2014
By dlong6839
from Morisstown, TN
" These wheel assemblies are perfect to replace worn out wheels on two-wheel hand trucks and other devices around the home. They fit perfectly, are a snap to install, and are the same as the original wheels, all at an excellent price. I would recommend these to make a two-wheel hand truck roll like new. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Knobby Tire on Wheel - 10in. x 4.10/3.50 x 4
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Knobby Tires

,
June 16, 2014
By oldiron
from Western Wisconsin
" Perfect fit,easy to roll would purchase again. Like the ball bearings "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Knobby Tire on Wheel - 10in. x 4.10/3.50 x 4
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great tires

,
June 9, 2014
By Ron3316
from Northern, AZ.
" The tires arrived on time and were just as described. They were the perfect replacement tires for my shredder. They have good tread and are of sturdy quality. Great tire for the money. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Knobby Tire on Wheel - 10in. x 4.10/3.50 x 4
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect for garden cart

,
May 18, 2014
By DarylK
from CT
" Perfect replacement - no modification needed. Wheels arrived quickly. Happy handyman. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Knobby Tire on Wheel - 10in. x 4.10/3.50 x 4
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

good replacement tire

,
May 16, 2014
By ramrod27
from Ramrod Key Florida
" Both tires on my chipper that weighs 200# were leaking. It was cheaper to replace the whole wheel and tire than replace the tire. I needed a 1/3/4 offset. Other places had tires but only Northern Tool had an excellent description of the tire so I could get the correct tire. The tires were easy to install and with a few adjustments fit on the chipper and carry the weight over irregular ground. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Knobby Tire on Wheel - 10in. x 4.10/3.50 x 4
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good tires, great price

,
May 12, 2014
By derrickalda
from Kingsport, TN
" I bought 6 for a ride-on tank project I'm working on for my son. Tires are high quality and well priced. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.