Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Northern Tool

Customer Reviews for Knobby Tire on Wheel - 10in. x 4.10/3.50 x 4

Knobby Tire on Wheel - 10in. x 4.10/3.50 x 4

Item# 13431
"Perfect for a variety of low-speed uses such as pressure washers, hand trucks and more. Tube-type 4.10/ 3.50 x 4 low speed tire is mounted on a 2-piece steel wheel. 5/8in. ball-bearing bore. 300-lb. capacity. This is an ideal tire for a variety of low speed uses. Load Capacity lbs. 300, Bore Diameter in. 5/8, Rim Included Yes, Tread Type Knobby, Holes 1, Outside Diameter in. 10, Bolt Circle in. 2 3/4, Hub Offset in. 1 3/4, Hub Width in. 2, Bearings Included Yes, Tire Size 4.10/3.50-4, Tire Type Pneumatic, Tubeless Tire No, Rim Size in. 4. Offset tire Straight stem Bearing to Bearing Width 2in. Bearing Mounted 1 1/2in. from center of bolt to center of hub 4 bolts evenly distributed about the circumference"
Average Customer Rating:
4.552 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(87 Reviews) 87
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (87 reviews)
5 stars
58
4 stars
24
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
2
82 of 87(94%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
18 Questions | 25 Answers
Customer Reviews for Knobby Tire on Wheel - 10in. x 4.10/3.50 x 4
Review 1 for Knobby Tire on Wheel - 10in. x 4.10/3.50 x 4
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

tire on wheel

,
April 26, 2016
By
from southern Il.
good quality for such a cheap price. should work well for many light to medium duty, low speed applications.
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Knobby Tire on Wheel - 10in. x 4.10/3.50 x 4
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Homeowner's friend...

,
April 22, 2016
By
from Moonville, SC
I am constantly needing to replace equipment wheels and build other little carts. These wheels serve this purpose at a great price. I always keep several on hand Just-in-case...
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Knobby Tire on Wheel - 10in. x 4.10/3.50 x 4
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Knobby Tire on Wheel - 10in. x 4.10/3.50 x 4

,
April 19, 2016
By
from moore, sc
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Built a rack for my son. It is to hold his and my daughter-in-law's kayaks. It could be wheeled out of the way for cleaning and loading. Photo shows rack before painting and rubber installed on supports to protect kayaks. Maybe add another one finished.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Knobby Tire on Wheel - 10in. x 4.10/3.50 x 4
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Smoker Upgrade

,
March 24, 2016
By
from Brentwood,TN
These were the perfect replacement wheels for my 20 plus year old New Braunfel Smoker. It makes moving it around so much easier. The quality is beyond my expectation. I highly recommend these wheels for your DYI projects.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Knobby Tire on Wheel - 10in. x 4.10/3.50 x 4
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great hand truck tires

,
March 22, 2016
By
from Diamond Point, NY
I've fixed hand truck, wheelbarrow and other tires before; installed tubes, replaced damaged tires, etc. These tires seem to be good quality - all assembled ready to slip on the axle - a lot easier than putting the parts together. I've been used these tires for several weeks with no problems - I certainly will purchase these again as I need them.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Knobby Tire on Wheel - 10in. x 4.10/3.50 x 4
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wheel

,
February 19, 2016
By
from Cumming, Ga
Exactly what i was looking for. Matched up and worked perfectly.
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Knobby Tire on Wheel - 10in. x 4.10/3.50 x 4
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

AWESOME!

,
February 18, 2016
By
from Tampa FL
The performance of these little knobbies is unmatched! With a little bit of engineering, i was able to get these on my 8" lifted F250 and manage a FULL PULL at the local mud pit. Value, performance, durability, these can't be beat!
Describe Yourself: Professional
-12points
4out of 20found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Knobby Tire on Wheel - 10in. x 4.10/3.50 x 4
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

wheel for hose reel

,
January 31, 2016
By
from Southern Indiana
They were easy to instal and they have extended the life of a good garden hose reel.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Knobby Tire on Wheel - 10in. x 4.10/3.50 x 4
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Okay at best

,
January 17, 2016
By
from Fairplay
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
I purchased four of these tire/rim combo to replace the ones on my hose reel chart. They are exactly replacements. The original tire/rims lasted for about three years but would leak air and need filled about every two months. On these replacements I fill each tire Slime. (I only use Slime in small tires that are not used on a transport vehicle; car, truck, bike, motorcycle). So far I have not needed to add air in the tires, fingers crossed.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Knobby Tire on Wheel - 10in. x 4.10/3.50 x 4
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

A good Tire/Wheel

,
January 12, 2016
By
from TN
I had a cart with the 4 OEM tires/wheels. All 4 were flat and trashed. These new tires with tubes and wheels were a great deal and easy to install. It was less expensive to replace the entire wheel assy then try to install new tires and tubes on the OEM wheels. A great deal on sale and a special free ship
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
-2points
1out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Knobby Tire on Wheel - 10in. x 4.10/3.50 x 4
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wheel fits on many items

,
January 11, 2016
By
from Fort Worth TX
Good sturdy wheel that fits my log cart, yard wagon, lawn aerator and dollies. Whole wheel less that just the inner tube.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Knobby Tire on Wheel - 10in. x 4.10/3.50 x 4
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Outstanding Wheels

,
January 9, 2016
By
from Delhi,La
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
I build BBQ, Grill an use your wheels. They are perfect for this job.The wheels are well made. Thanks An I Will Buy Them Again!!!! EXCELLENT PRODUCT.
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Knobby Tire on Wheel - 10in. x 4.10/3.50 x 4
Overall Rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5

Only a matter of time

,
January 1, 2016
By
from Urbandale
I bought some of these to replace my tires on my Yardworks cart at my house. Over the past 2 years I've bought about 6 of these wheels for ones that have gone flat. The work great for a while than they go flat. Got tired of replacing them. Spend the extra money and get flat free.
http://www.northerntool.com/shop/tools/product_200422235_200422235
FLAT FREE ARE THE WAY TO BE!
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Knobby Tire on Wheel - 10in. x 4.10/3.50 x 4
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

10" Knobby

,
December 24, 2015
By
from Candler NC
I bought two of these to be coupled with two swivel tires to go on a cart I built for a 5 drawer toolbox, to enable me to travel on gravel surface! They work GREAT!
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Knobby Tire on Wheel - 10in. x 4.10/3.50 x 4
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect fit for lawn cart !

,
September 3, 2015
By
from fort lauderdale
for the money You cant beat this tire/rim, I replaced all the clumsy OEM tires on my lawn carts, very easy installation,
air up & go. they look good too.I have a spare Ready!!
Describe Yourself: Professional
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Knobby Tire on Wheel - 10in. x 4.10/3.50 x 4
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Knobby Tire on Wheel

,
August 28, 2015
By
from seattle wa
works as advertised. Good for low weight low speed needs.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Knobby Tire on Wheel - 10in. x 4.10/3.50 x 4
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Round and rolls

,
August 13, 2015
By
from Houston
Works as advertised. Good for low weight low speed needs. Would not use for long distance rolling.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Knobby Tire on Wheel - 10in. x 4.10/3.50 x 4
Overall Rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5

axle

,
August 6, 2015
By
from danville 24540
do you know how hard it is to find a 5/8 axle.the wheel should have 3/4 bearings you cant recommend a product some people are not aware of this.
Describe Yourself: Professional
-3points
2out of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Knobby Tire on Wheel - 10in. x 4.10/3.50 x 4
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great tires for the price.

,
June 30, 2015
By
from Gibsonia, PA
I have a residential hose cart and over the years the tires rotted and the wheels rusted. For the price the easiest thing to do was to purchase four of these. It took me perhaps 5 minutes per wheel to take off each old wheel and install the new wheel. While they came promptly and the tires were inflated I still checked the pressure of each and added a little air so that I was sure all four were inflated to the same PSI. Not that it really makes much difference on a household hose cart!.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Knobby Tire on Wheel - 10in. x 4.10/3.50 x 4
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

10" Tire

,
June 26, 2015
By
from Brewster NY
Tires were exactly as described and exactly what needed. Used for small boat dolly and tires bounce over sand for ease of moving boat.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.