Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Northern Tool

Customer Reviews for Knobby Tire on Wheel - 10in. x 4.10/3.50 x 4

Knobby Tire on Wheel - 10in. x 4.10/3.50 x 4

Item# 13431
"Perfect for a variety of low-speed uses such as pressure washers, hand trucks and more. Tube-type 4.10/ 3.50 x 4 low speed tire is mounted on a 2-piece steel wheel. 5/8in. ball-bearing bore. 300-lb. capacity. This is an ideal tire for a variety of low speed uses. Load Capacity lbs. 300, Hub Offset in. 1 3/4, Hub Width in. 2, Tire Size 4.10/3.50-4, Bore Diameter in. 5/8, Rim Included Yes, Tread Type Knobby, Holes 1, Outside Diameter in. 10, Bolt Circle in. 2 3/4, Tubeless Tire No, Rim Size in. 4, Bearings Included Yes, Tire Type Pneumatic. Offset tire Straight stem Bearing to Bearing Width 2in. Bearing Mounted 1 1/2in. from center of bolt to center of hub 4 bolts evenly distributed about the circumference"
Average Customer Rating:
4.554 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(65 Reviews) 65
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (65 reviews)
5 stars
44
4 stars
18
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
2
62 of 65(95%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
18 Questions | 23 Answers
Customer Reviews for Knobby Tire on Wheel - 10in. x 4.10/3.50 x 4
Review 1 for Knobby Tire on Wheel - 10in. x 4.10/3.50 x 4
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good Value for $$$

,
April 20, 2015
By YeOleCranky
from Breese, Illinois 62230, USA
" I replaced four dry-rotted tires. The wheels would not fit my cart but the old wheels worked just fine. It took extra time to remove the old tires from the old wheels, the new tires from the new wheels, and install the new tires on the old wheels. No problem! I am retired and have plenty of time! "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Knobby Tire on Wheel - 10in. x 4.10/3.50 x 4
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Wheel Assys

,
April 17, 2015
By Partsmsp
from Minneapolis,MN
" This is a match to the wheel and tires that are on the carts. They work perfectly fine at a great price. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Knobby Tire on Wheel - 10in. x 4.10/3.50 x 4
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Just what I needed to salvage my favorite cart!

,
April 6, 2015
By Annie787
from FL
" These pneumatic tires were very easy to install. And now my favorite hand cart is good for another 10 years! The new tires seem to be very good quality and I haven't had any problems with them. The price was better than anyplace else online. I asked for free ship-to-store, and they arrived fast at my local store. Thank you, Northern Tool! "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Knobby Tire on Wheel - 10in. x 4.10/3.50 x 4
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Knobby Tire on Wheel

,
March 19, 2015
By tryN
from Utah
" Well made and does the job needed.
Great replacement Tire/Wheel for the Lawn/Garden Cart.
These are smaller then the originals but work better for my situation.
"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Knobby Tire on Wheel - 10in. x 4.10/3.50 x 4
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great item

,
December 12, 2014
By Riverranch2010
from Fallon NV
" I had many of these that were not split rim. You could not take the tires off to fix a flat as the rims would just bend like ten. So i have been hunting for some like these. Found them and ordered 2 to see how they worked out. Great just what i needed. so i ordered 4 more for my generators again just great except 2 had bad tubes. I am still trying to get them to replace them. But i would still order more and probably will. Best deal i have found. They should sell some with the 3/4 inch bearings as i have some that need 3/4 inch. you can order the 3/4 inch bearings to change but then the cost is a bit high when all is said and done. But you can do it. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Knobby Tire on Wheel - 10in. x 4.10/3.50 x 4
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

knobby tire

,
December 7, 2014
By tapperdav401
from NORFOLK,NY
" very good quality tire and rim for the price. Its going to look good on my old wagon that holds my generator if I need it this winter. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Knobby Tire on Wheel - 10in. x 4.10/3.50 x 4
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

knobby tires, easy to install

,
November 26, 2014
By CJAP60
from Metro NYC
" the tires were purchased to replace two cheap plastic wheels that broke on my wood chipper.
the knobby rubber replacement tires were received promptly and fit onto the axles with a little coercion from a hammer.
they have performed admirably!
CJAP60 "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Knobby Tire on Wheel - 10in. x 4.10/3.50 x 4
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

replacement tires for work cart

,
November 14, 2014
By JEPatton
from Paris, TX
" This was an excellent purchase. They came out of the box ready to put on the cart. All I had to do was replace the cotter pin. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Knobby Tire on Wheel - 10in. x 4.10/3.50 x 4
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

480/400x8 Tire

,
November 3, 2014
By bigmuel
from Virginia
" Works great on our gates. Everything was as we ordered. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Knobby Tire on Wheel - 10in. x 4.10/3.50 x 4
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Garden Cart Tires and Wheels

,
August 6, 2014
By Spoonman54
from Nashua, New Hamsphire
" These are exact replacement size for our garden cart. They arrived timely and were the best price by far. They were easy to install and even have tubes as well as being 4-ply - so hopefully they will provide longer service life than the original tubeless tires that came on our cart.
I strongly recommend them and would gladly purchase them again from Northern Tool if ever needed. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Knobby Tire on Wheel - 10in. x 4.10/3.50 x 4
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

A Great Value on Replacement Wheels

,
July 6, 2014
By dlong6839
from Morisstown, TN
" These wheel assemblies are perfect to replace worn out wheels on two-wheel hand trucks and other devices around the home. They fit perfectly, are a snap to install, and are the same as the original wheels, all at an excellent price. I would recommend these to make a two-wheel hand truck roll like new. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Knobby Tire on Wheel - 10in. x 4.10/3.50 x 4
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Knobby Tires

,
June 16, 2014
By oldiron
from Western Wisconsin
" Perfect fit,easy to roll would purchase again. Like the ball bearings "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Knobby Tire on Wheel - 10in. x 4.10/3.50 x 4
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great tires

,
June 9, 2014
By Ron3316
from Northern, AZ.
" The tires arrived on time and were just as described. They were the perfect replacement tires for my shredder. They have good tread and are of sturdy quality. Great tire for the money. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Knobby Tire on Wheel - 10in. x 4.10/3.50 x 4
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect for garden cart

,
May 18, 2014
By DarylK
from CT
" Perfect replacement - no modification needed. Wheels arrived quickly. Happy handyman. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Knobby Tire on Wheel - 10in. x 4.10/3.50 x 4
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

good replacement tire

,
May 16, 2014
By ramrod27
from Ramrod Key Florida
" Both tires on my chipper that weighs 200# were leaking. It was cheaper to replace the whole wheel and tire than replace the tire. I needed a 1/3/4 offset. Other places had tires but only Northern Tool had an excellent description of the tire so I could get the correct tire. The tires were easy to install and with a few adjustments fit on the chipper and carry the weight over irregular ground. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Knobby Tire on Wheel - 10in. x 4.10/3.50 x 4
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good tires, great price

,
May 12, 2014
By derrickalda
from Kingsport, TN
" I bought 6 for a ride-on tank project I'm working on for my son. Tires are high quality and well priced. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Knobby Tire on Wheel - 10in. x 4.10/3.50 x 4
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great wheel, great price

,
May 12, 2014
By DaveWo
from Lexington, SC
" Used two of these tires to build a kayak carrier from plans I got online. Wheels work great and the price can't be beat. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Knobby Tire on Wheel - 10in. x 4.10/3.50 x 4
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Knobby Tire on Wheel — 10in. x 4.10/3.50 x 4

,
February 4, 2014
By Mortz
from Madison, WI
" Great tire. Replaced my worn out tires on a Lesco aerator. Meets all specifications listed. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Knobby Tire on Wheel - 10in. x 4.10/3.50 x 4
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Wheels for any project

,
October 16, 2013
By JKFL
from FL
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
" Used these in an unconventional way I suppose...but we modified an old cooler for surf fishing on the beach. With the old original plastic wheels, the cooler was basically a sand plow...especially loaded with ice, bait, and drinks. These wheels matched up great to a 5/8" steel rod we used for a pseudo axle and offer great clearance while pulling the cooler through the soft sand. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Knobby Tire on Wheel - 10in. x 4.10/3.50 x 4
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Knobby 4.10/3.50X4

,
August 21, 2012
By George88
from Wentzville, MO
" Great product. Works very well I would recommend it to anyone "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
5out of 10found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.