Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Northern Tool

Customer Reviews for Knobby Tire on Wheel - 10in. x 4.10/3.50 x 4

Knobby Tire on Wheel - 10in. x 4.10/3.50 x 4

Item# 13431
Perfect for a variety of low-speed uses such pressure washers, hand trucks and more. Tube-type 4.10/ 3.50 x 4 low speed tire is mounted on a 2-piece steel wheel. 5/8in. ball-bearing bore. 300-lb. capacity. This is an ideal tire for a variety of low speed uses. Rim Size in. 4, Holes 1, Hub Width in. 2, Hub Offset in. 1 3/4, Outside Diameter in. 10, Tire Type Pneumatic, Load Capacity lbs. 300, Tread Type Knobby, Tire Size 10 x 4.10/3.50 x 4, Bore Diameter in. 5/8, Tubeless Tire No, Bearings Included Yes, Rim Included Yes, Bolt Circle in. 2 3/4. Offset tire Straight stem Bearing to Bearing Width 2in. Bearing Mounted 1 1/2in. from center of bolt to center of hub 4 bolts evenly distributed about the circumference
Average Customer Rating:
4.479 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(48 Reviews) 48
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (48 reviews)
5 stars
31
4 stars
14
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
2
45 of 48(94%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
13 Questions | 15 Answers
Customer Reviews for Knobby Tire on Wheel - 10in. x 4.10/3.50 x 4
Review 1 for Knobby Tire on Wheel - 10in. x 4.10/3.50 x 4
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Knobby Tire on Wheel — 10in. x 4.10/3.50 x 4

,
February 4, 2014
By Mortz
from Madison, WI
"Great tire. Replaced my worn out tires on a Lesco aerator. Meets all specifications listed."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Knobby Tire on Wheel - 10in. x 4.10/3.50 x 4
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Wheels for any project

,
October 16, 2013
By JKFL
from FL
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"Used these in an unconventional way I suppose...but we modified an old cooler for surf fishing on the beach. With the old original plastic wheels, the cooler was basically a sand plow...especially loaded with ice, bait, and drinks. These wheels matched up great to a 5/8" steel rod we used for a pseudo axle and offer great clearance while pulling the cooler through the soft sand."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Knobby Tire on Wheel - 10in. x 4.10/3.50 x 4
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Knobby 4.10/3.50X4

,
August 21, 2012
By George88
from Wentzville, MO
"Great product. Works very well I would recommend it to anyone"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
4out of 8found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Knobby Tire on Wheel - 10in. x 4.10/3.50 x 4
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

wheels very suitable

,
August 13, 2012
By easyas123
from dayton va
"the wheels arrived in the time frame stated, were what they were represented to be and have held up and seem to be very durable. great value for the money. Be sure to check the air pressure"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Knobby Tire on Wheel - 10in. x 4.10/3.50 x 4
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Knobby Tire on Wheel

,
August 13, 2012
By Hebewanna
from NC
"Came in on time , was exactly what i ordered. Picked up at store and service there was excellent. Tires are performing as good or better than original."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Knobby Tire on Wheel - 10in. x 4.10/3.50 x 4
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

good deal

,
May 10, 2012
By Jayz69
from stratton, maine
"I use those wheel everywhere around the house. They goes great on gravel and grass even with a lot of weight on it."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Knobby Tire on Wheel - 10in. x 4.10/3.50 x 4
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Pneumatic Small Tire

,
May 7, 2012
By OldFarmerTom
from Northern NJ
"I use two of these tires on a hand cart that I use on the farm for carting manure, dirt, and rocks. Its a great tire because it has two features that make my day. It has a tube rather than being tubeless and the rim splits apart to change the tube if necessary. Anyone who works with small tires on carts or lawnmowers or whatever knows the frustration of keeping tubeless tires filled with air and the struggle of changing them on non-splitting rims. I highly recommend this tire to anyone who appreciates the right tool for the job."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Knobby Tire on Wheel - 10in. x 4.10/3.50 x 4
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent replacement tires

,
October 10, 2011
By 60something
from AZ
"They came mounted and inflated, yes they were still inflated when they arrived. They are a direct replacement for our general purpose wagon. They were delivered quickly and worked right out of the box."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Knobby Tire on Wheel - 10in. x 4.10/3.50 x 4
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Not for our go-cart; fine for a dolly, wagon, etc.

,
June 13, 2011
By sant
from Texas
"We've gone through over a half dozen of these tires on the front of our go-cart in the past 3 years. The real reason we bought them is that they fit the front axle width. But, the bearings fall apart riding in the back yard. I would say "low speed" means below 5 or 10 mph and on a solid surface. We found some better tires and wheels that fit and last and cost less in the long run.
We have another half dozen on different wagons, dollies, carts, etc. They work find for this purpose. And, for sure, the price is right."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Knobby Tire on Wheel - 10in. x 4.10/3.50 x 4
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Rave review

,
June 7, 2011
By wanamingok
from Wanamingo, MN
"The tire was just what we were looking for. All's well again. It installed easy and makes our use of the machine just like new."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Knobby Tire on Wheel - 10in. x 4.10/3.50 x 4
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Tough tire

,
March 21, 2011
By isgman
from Minneapolis, MN
"I had trouble with the tires on a two wheel cart going flat on me constantly. I had the bead replaced and it still happened. I ordered these tires mostly because they were a good price and were the right size for the cart. I had to do a little adjustment to get them on the cart, but since then they have been outstanding. They've handled every load I've put on them, even if it was more than recomended, and they've done a beautiful. I've been abusung them for three years and they don't show harldy any wear. They roll smoothly and absorb bumps with ease. They are way better than the originals that came on the cart."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Knobby Tire on Wheel - 10in. x 4.10/3.50 x 4
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Tire for price

,
March 14, 2011
By bookworm500
from Ironwood, MI
"Purchased 8 as replacement tires for my twin boys wagons.. The original ones for the wagon lasted only a day and the bearings went out of 5 of the 8 tires !! These are great.. Lets just say 5 months later they are still going strong.. Kids are very happy to have their wagons function with proper tires.. They love to haul stuff in there wagons.. bricks/board and even people. They even gave their big brother who had a broken foot rides in the wagon(s).. .. These are very rough and tough!! I'll buy again when these 8 wear out!!"
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Knobby Tire on Wheel - 10in. x 4.10/3.50 x 4
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Just needed the tire

,
November 16, 2010
By stevethewelder
from The mountains of Arizona
"I actually bought the wheel for the tire. I just couldn't find the tire by itself. So far so good. It seems to be holding up well with no issues. I do wish the tube had a bent stem since the clearance between the stem and axle is non existent."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Knobby Tire on Wheel - 10in. x 4.10/3.50 x 4
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great..If they fitted

,
September 14, 2010
By Bazza
from South Carolina
"I couldn't pass up a deal so I bought 2 of these to replace my aging rusted wheelbarrow wheels, problem was that the axle on the wheelbarrow was too big for them."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Knobby Tire on Wheel - 10in. x 4.10/3.50 x 4
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Work Great

,
August 31, 2010
By Dishsoap1
from Milwaukee, Wi.
"I bought these for my 49cc Pocket Quad and they worked great. So for people wondering, they have more uses than just on a grill."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Knobby Tire on Wheel - 10in. x 4.10/3.50 x 4
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

knobby tires

,
August 30, 2010
By WildBill50
from Tell City, Indiana
"I used this on a old go cart I redid for my granddaughter. They did great. Wasn't sure what I would get for the low Price. Thanks!"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Knobby Tire on Wheel - 10in. x 4.10/3.50 x 4
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Wrong size but quality product

,
August 25, 2010
By svtman44
from Rockton, IL
"These were priced so low I didn't think they would be any good but for what I was using them for that was fine. When I received them they were a very good product for the price. I ended up returning them because they were smaller than I needed but if I needed something that size I would definitely buy them again. The product I did end up getting was also a great buy."
Describe Yourself: Professional
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Knobby Tire on Wheel - 10in. x 4.10/3.50 x 4
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Knobby Tire on Wheel — 10in. x 4.10/3.50 x 4

,
May 31, 2010
By kmwd
from Brighton, MI
"Great wheel, and tire assembly for the price. Replaced the broken plastic wheels/tires on my hand truck perfectly."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Knobby Tire on Wheel - 10in. x 4.10/3.50 x 4
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Sprayer trailer tire

,
May 28, 2010
By grcFF03
from northwest TN
"Got this tire to replace a blow out on a spray trailer that i use to spray lawn and small pasture areas. This product has suited the purpose well. Fit well and came as described."
Describe Yourself: Professional
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Knobby Tire on Wheel - 10in. x 4.10/3.50 x 4
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Replacement

,
May 24, 2010
By ROADRUNNER68383
from Panama City Beach FL
"good little wheel for the price. I replaced the wheels on a garden trailer. I like the split wheel Because if you ever get a leak you can patch it without a problem. BUT FOR THE PRICE you can just get new ones!"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.