Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for ATV Tire, Wheel, Hub and Axle Kit - 22 x 11 x 8in.

ATV Tire, Wheel, Hub and Axle Kit - 22 x 11 x 8in.

Item# 135012
You get an ATV tire, wheel, hub and stub axle. Low pressure, belted TIRE construction for greater puncture resistance. 22 x 11 x 8in. removeable tire has a knobby tread. WHEEL has a 4in. bolt circle, 4 bolt holes. HUB has pressed cup, dust cap, 4 lug bolts, grease seal, and 2 tapered high speed bearings. 345-lb. capacity. Standard 1in. spindle, nut and cotter pin. Tubeless Tire Yes, Rim Diameter in. 8, Outside Diameter in. 21.7, Load Capacity lbs. 345 at 5 PSI, Rim Included Yes, Tread Type Dimple knobby, Tire Size H x W x Rim Dia. 22 x 11 x 8, Rim Width in. 7, Tire Type 2-ply. 4 x 4 bolt pattern 21.7 outer diameter
Average Customer Rating:
4.917 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (12 reviews)
5 stars
11
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
12 of 12(100%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 6 Answers
Customer Reviews for ATV Tire, Wheel, Hub and Axle Kit - 22 x 11 x 8in.
Review 1 for ATV Tire, Wheel, Hub and Axle Kit - 22 x 11 x 8in.
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great ATV Trailer Kit

,
February 4, 2014
By LeDuc34
from Beloit, KS
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
"This kit is perfect for building ATV trailers! I use my trailer daily during trapping season as well as early deer season. I've put hundreds of miles on my trailer, and the hubs and tires still look and perform like new! Do not hesitate to buy!"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for ATV Tire, Wheel, Hub and Axle Kit - 22 x 11 x 8in.
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

,
December 4, 2012
By CanadaBuckhunter
from Texas
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
"The tire and spindle combo are high quality and were great for building a trailer mounted hunting blinds. Now I can move my blinds to new locations very quickly. I use the blinds in Canada for hunting whitetail deer so I find myself moving every day or so. I placed three leveling jacks on the frame so it is not sitting on the wheels when you hunting (makes it very stable). The tires are large so they float in the snow and the ATV can pull the trailer very easy."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for ATV Tire, Wheel, Hub and Axle Kit - 22 x 11 x 8in.
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

great for yard carts

,
May 14, 2012
By bemidjisasquatch
from Nome, AK
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"good price when it goes on sale. Every thing works as it should and it can haul way more than it's rated for. It handles my abuse. Here's the cart we built with my class that I teach, the axle is welded directly to the frame, no suspension."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for ATV Tire, Wheel, Hub and Axle Kit - 22 x 11 x 8in.
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Used these to make a atv trailer

,
May 7, 2012
By gemarsh
from Central Nebraska
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
"Took four of the atv axle and tire kits and made a twin walking beam axle dump bed trailer to pull behind an atv. Many uses around the farm. Nice kit included everything needed."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+12points
12out of 12found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for ATV Tire, Wheel, Hub and Axle Kit - 22 x 11 x 8in.
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

ATV Farm Cart

,
April 20, 2012
By FARMERJD
from Kansas City, MO
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"This is a great kit. Everything you need comes in one box at a great price. I used a 1/4" wall thickness, steel pipe for the main axle. The stub axles fit perfectly, and I welded them in place. My cart is a perfect accessory for my ATV for farm and hunting use. The tires and wheels with the high speed bearings and hubs are ideal for every terrain. The wheels track solidly and quietly. I am very satisfied and would recommend this kit to anyone."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for ATV Tire, Wheel, Hub and Axle Kit - 22 x 11 x 8in.
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Kit

,
January 22, 2012
By Buzzthemule
from Iowa
"Very nice, everything in one box. Just wish they offered a kit with bigger tires."
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for ATV Tire, Wheel, Hub and Axle Kit - 22 x 11 x 8in.
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

I've bought them several times.

,
March 21, 2011
By Cadybrook
from Upstate New York
"I have a lot of firewood "across the swamp." Most of the year it's only accessible by 4 wheeler. I built a tandem axle firewood cart with walking beam suspension and also a log arch using these kits. It saves time and money having it all in one box. Having one spare tire for everything is nice. The next project is to mount a couple on the log splitter so I can tow it in. I'll buy them again."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for ATV Tire, Wheel, Hub and Axle Kit - 22 x 11 x 8in.
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Everything you need!

,
September 7, 2010
By gfenn
from Baltimore
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
"Great kit. Used to make offroad hand truck and worked great. Way better than buying all parts seperately."
Describe Yourself: Professional
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for ATV Tire, Wheel, Hub and Axle Kit - 22 x 11 x 8in.
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

easy

,
August 28, 2010
By slim501
"this set come with every thing listed and very simple to assemble . works great , i would recomend this product to everyone"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for ATV Tire, Wheel, Hub and Axle Kit - 22 x 11 x 8in.
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Wheels

,
February 15, 2010
By Zukes
from Hilton NY
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"It was so nice to find Wheels,Hubs, and axles all together in one package. Putting it together was a breeze. The price was great when you consider everything that you got. I would buy it again in a minute. I used it in a very different way, the product was great."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for ATV Tire, Wheel, Hub and Axle Kit - 22 x 11 x 8in.
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good product for the money

,
October 19, 2009
By cdp123
from NH
"I used these to replace the small wheels on my wood wagon. They work great. Worth the money."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for ATV Tire, Wheel, Hub and Axle Kit - 22 x 11 x 8in.
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Tire Wheel and Axle Hub

,
November 17, 2008
By Rich1963
from Allegan, MI
"Outstanding product. Plan to purchase again in the future. Made my trailer look great."
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.