Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Northern Tool

Customer Reviews for "Canarm Ceiling/Wall Barn Light with Cage - 120V, 100 Watts, Model# BL04CWG"

"Canarm Ceiling/Wall Barn Light with Cage - 120V, 100 Watts, Model# BL04CWG"

Item# 13698
"This Canarm Ceiling/Wall Barn Light with Cage lights up your barn, livestock building, warehouse, workshop garage or more. Designed for use in all environments, both indoors and out. Incandescent fixture wired with CSA-US approved medium base porcelain lamp holder for 120V operation. Overall Dimensions L x W x H in. 4 1/2 x 4 1/2 x 7 1/4, Bulb Type Incandescent, Light Output Lumens Not specified by manufacturer, Indoor/Outdoor Use Indoor/outdoor, Mount Type Ceiling mount, Watts 100, Color Silver, Volts 120, Housing Material Metal, glass. Ideal for barn, livestock building, warehouse, workshop or garage Works inside or outside CSA-US approved for damp locations Glass-enclosed bulb with metal cage Uses one 100 Watt incandescent A19 bulb not included"
Average Customer Rating:
4.364 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(33 Reviews) 33
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (33 reviews)
5 stars
19
4 stars
10
3 stars
1
2 stars
3
1 star
0
29 of 33(88%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
11 Questions | 37 Answers
Customer Reviews for "Canarm Ceiling/Wall Barn Light with Cage - 120V, 100 Watts, Model# BL04CWG"
Review 1 for "Canarm Ceiling/Wall Barn Light with Cage - 120V, 100 Watts, Model# BL04CWG"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Lights

,
February 29, 2016
By
from New Mexico
Used these for a Chicken Coop/Mansion and they are great. Good quality and lighting. Will be buying more for other projects.
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for "Canarm Ceiling/Wall Barn Light with Cage - 120V, 100 Watts, Model# BL04CWG"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

A Light Cover

,
January 25, 2016
By
from Knoxville Tennessee
I purchased this light to use as a cover for an old light fixture. SO far it works great and haven't had any issue. Only reason I didn't give it 5 Stars is the metal is a little flimsy that the glass tub screws into.
Good price so cant complain
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for "Canarm Ceiling/Wall Barn Light with Cage - 120V, 100 Watts, Model# BL04CWG"
Overall Rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5

CHeap but looks pretty

,
December 27, 2015
By
from Maine
This product is very thin and cheaply made. The hole spacing for standard electrical boxes is about an eighth of an inch off. I used it anyway but it just wasn't right. The cage only comes off by completely removing the TINY tensioning nut then pulling it apart enough to slide off. The glass globe is also not deep enough for modern - long CFLs - but short ones work fine. Needed an enclosed light that my chickens and guineas wouldn't knock out when flying to the upper roost and this will do the job. I just should have spent more money and bought a nice one.
Describe Yourself: Professional
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for "Canarm Ceiling/Wall Barn Light with Cage - 120V, 100 Watts, Model# BL04CWG"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Barn Light

,
December 21, 2015
By
from Dahlonega Ga
excellent product for the price will buy additional light when needed.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for "Canarm Ceiling/Wall Barn Light with Cage - 120V, 100 Watts, Model# BL04CWG"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Replacement barn fixtures

,
December 17, 2015
By
from Central Maine
I have an attached shed on my garage/workshop in which I store my garden tractor and snow blower. It has a fairly low ceiling so I thought I should replace the porcelain fixtures with ones that offered some protection. These are a reasonably priced solution.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for "Canarm Ceiling/Wall Barn Light with Cage - 120V, 100 Watts, Model# BL04CWG"
Overall Rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5

Have fun....

,
November 26, 2015
By
from Somerville
Have fun changing burned-out bulbs when putting "cage" back on.............
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
-1point
1out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for "Canarm Ceiling/Wall Barn Light with Cage - 120V, 100 Watts, Model# BL04CWG"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Value

,
September 4, 2015
By
from Lawrence, KS
Great light for much cheaper than other places. I like that it is made out of glass and not plastic. Feels very durable.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for "Canarm Ceiling/Wall Barn Light with Cage - 120V, 100 Watts, Model# BL04CWG"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works Great!

,
August 27, 2015
By
from East tx
Really nice light gauge light, added a storage room on to the shop and picked up one of these to light it. Very good protection for your bulb with the metal guard and screw on clear lens. Takes 100wt energy bulb fine.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for "Canarm Ceiling/Wall Barn Light with Cage - 120V, 100 Watts, Model# BL04CWG"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Use as a sconce or surface mounted

,
August 4, 2015
By
from Pasdena, CA.
Very functional. Great price. Would recommend it to anyone.I used it in both industrial and residential applications.
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for "Canarm Ceiling/Wall Barn Light with Cage - 120V, 100 Watts, Model# BL04CWG"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Barn Light with Cage

,
July 15, 2015
By
from Oakdale Ct
This product is decent. Not of high quality but adequate for installation inside my c-vans just above the double doors on the end. They function just fine and were not difficult to install onto round j-boxes. The holes lined up but not perfectly for the light base to j-box mounting screws making it a bit of a challenge to get the screws into the j-box screw holes. But I managed. The glass to light base screw mounting seems a bit chinsy but all said and done, the thing works and I have lights in my c-vans now. I installed 100w, LED bulbs so there is adequate lighting when the doors are closed behind me instead of pitch black darkness.
Describe Yourself: Professional
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for "Canarm Ceiling/Wall Barn Light with Cage - 120V, 100 Watts, Model# BL04CWG"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cage light

,
May 9, 2015
By
from Loganville, GA
This product is installed in the tool and garden storage area and is great because of the cage and the glass both closing in the actual light bulb. If someone mistakenly hit the fixture, the bulb is protected.
Describe Yourself: Professional
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for "Canarm Ceiling/Wall Barn Light with Cage - 120V, 100 Watts, Model# BL04CWG"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great

,
April 14, 2015
By
from Michigan
Great product at a great price. I used them in my garage and it classed it up
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for "Canarm Ceiling/Wall Barn Light with Cage - 120V, 100 Watts, Model# BL04CWG"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

good price

,
March 20, 2015
By
from in
I purchased the light to replace one that had gone bad. The light speaks for itself, i.e.. great. The advantage was that I did not have to go to town to shop This is a great advantage for those of us who enjoy country life, and mow we can enjoy great shopping for quality products in our rocking chairs.
Thanks
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for "Canarm Ceiling/Wall Barn Light with Cage - 120V, 100 Watts, Model# BL04CWG"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Ceiling/Wall Barn Light with Cage

,
March 19, 2015
By
from Port Angeles, WA
Light used in an area requiring bulb protection(wood shed). Product would have received five stars, but mounting hardware a bit difficult to align with existing outlet box.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for "Canarm Ceiling/Wall Barn Light with Cage - 120V, 100 Watts, Model# BL04CWG"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good product

,
February 17, 2015
By
from Galesburg, IL
I installed these lights into some closets, they will help keep the house from burning down when the homeowner puts wrapping paper against them. I even installed fluorescent bulbs to keep the heat down.
Describe Yourself: Professional
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for "Canarm Ceiling/Wall Barn Light with Cage - 120V, 100 Watts, Model# BL04CWG"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product for the Money

,
February 15, 2015
By
from Spring TX
I found these lights online and the product arrived as advertised. Easy to install, the glass bowl and metal mesh provide a nice industrial barn feel to it. I installed two outdoors and one indoors.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for "Canarm Ceiling/Wall Barn Light with Cage - 120V, 100 Watts, Model# BL04CWG"
Overall Rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5

cheap

,
February 5, 2015
By
from virginia
Price is cheap , they are cheap . Base will not cover a standard box. ok for a shed. I inside not so good.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for "Canarm Ceiling/Wall Barn Light with Cage - 120V, 100 Watts, Model# BL04CWG"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Light

,
January 28, 2015
By
from Harrington
Great Light,Great Price, PERFECT for my Industrial, Country Kitchen!!!
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for "Canarm Ceiling/Wall Barn Light with Cage - 120V, 100 Watts, Model# BL04CWG"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect Solution

,
January 12, 2015
By
from Michigan
I have a small open barn with a wood boiler on the end. I store and season all my wood in the open sided structure. After almost losing my finger in the dark do to the pile falling, I needed light. I now have four of these running through the interior roof ridge. Perfect solution.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for "Canarm Ceiling/Wall Barn Light with Cage - 120V, 100 Watts, Model# BL04CWG"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Light

,
January 7, 2015
By
from Houston, TX
It's a light, how much more can you say about it. Seems to be good quality construction and works fine.
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.