Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Northern Tool

Customer Reviews for "Canarm Ceiling/Wall Barn Light with Cage - 120V, Model# BL04CWG"

"Canarm Ceiling/Wall Barn Light with Cage - 120V, Model# BL04CWG"

Item# 13698
"Light up your barn, livestock building, warehouse, workshop garage or more. Designed for use in all environments, both indoors and out. Incandescent fixture wired with CSA-US approved medium base porcelain lamp holder for 120V operation. Mount Type Ceiling mount, Indoor/Outdoor Use Indoor/outdoor, Bulb Type Incandescent, Volts 120, Watts 100, Housing Material Metal, glass, Overall Dimensions L x W x H in. 4 1/2 x 4 1/2 x 7 1/4, Light Output Lumens Not specified by manufacturer, Color Silver. Ideal for barn, livestock building, warehouse, workshop or garage Works inside or outside CSA-US approved for damp locations Glass-enclosed bulb with metal cage Uses one 100 Watt incandescent A19 bulb not included"
Average Customer Rating:
4.476 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(21 Reviews) 21
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (21 reviews)
5 stars
14
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
0
19 of 21(90%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
10 Questions | 26 Answers
Customer Reviews for "Canarm Ceiling/Wall Barn Light with Cage - 120V, Model# BL04CWG"
Review 1 for "Canarm Ceiling/Wall Barn Light with Cage - 120V, Model# BL04CWG"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

good price

,
March 20, 2015
By T12h
from in
" I purchased the light to replace one that had gone bad. The light speaks for itself, i.e.. great. The advantage was that I did not have to go to town to shop This is a great advantage for those of us who enjoy country life, and mow we can enjoy great shopping for quality products in our rocking chairs.
Thanks "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for "Canarm Ceiling/Wall Barn Light with Cage - 120V, Model# BL04CWG"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Ceiling/Wall Barn Light with Cage

,
March 19, 2015
By DiLu
from Port Angeles, WA
" Light used in an area requiring bulb protection(wood shed). Product would have received five stars, but mounting hardware a bit difficult to align with existing outlet box. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for "Canarm Ceiling/Wall Barn Light with Cage - 120V, Model# BL04CWG"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good product

,
February 17, 2015
By Woodchuck197
from Galesburg, IL
" I installed these lights into some closets, they will help keep the house from burning down when the homeowner puts wrapping paper against them. I even installed fluorescent bulbs to keep the heat down. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for "Canarm Ceiling/Wall Barn Light with Cage - 120V, Model# BL04CWG"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product for the Money

,
February 15, 2015
By Tekparasite
from Spring TX
" I found these lights online and the product arrived as advertised. Easy to install, the glass bowl and metal mesh provide a nice industrial barn feel to it. I installed two outdoors and one indoors. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for "Canarm Ceiling/Wall Barn Light with Cage - 120V, Model# BL04CWG"
Overall Rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5

cheap

,
February 5, 2015
By cowboz
from virginia
" Price is cheap , they are cheap . Base will not cover a standard box. ok for a shed. I inside not so good. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for "Canarm Ceiling/Wall Barn Light with Cage - 120V, Model# BL04CWG"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Light

,
January 28, 2015
By BrotherbillT
from Harrington
" Great Light,Great Price, PERFECT for my Industrial, Country Kitchen!!! "
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for "Canarm Ceiling/Wall Barn Light with Cage - 120V, Model# BL04CWG"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect Solution

,
January 12, 2015
By Marty678
from Michigan
" I have a small open barn with a wood boiler on the end. I store and season all my wood in the open sided structure. After almost losing my finger in the dark do to the pile falling, I needed light. I now have four of these running through the interior roof ridge. Perfect solution. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for "Canarm Ceiling/Wall Barn Light with Cage - 120V, Model# BL04CWG"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Light

,
January 7, 2015
By Reddawg101
from Houston, TX
" It's a light, how much more can you say about it. Seems to be good quality construction and works fine. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for "Canarm Ceiling/Wall Barn Light with Cage - 120V, Model# BL04CWG"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Service + quality product

,
January 3, 2015
By SemiProdiy
from SE Mass
" The fixtures are easily installed and the clear glass cover inside the wire basket provides the maximum illumination with a durable and easy to clean surface. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for "Canarm Ceiling/Wall Barn Light with Cage - 120V, Model# BL04CWG"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Canarm Ceiling/Wall Barn Light with Cage

,
January 1, 2015
By DEC57
from Middle Tennessee
" Like em. Nice product. Good quality. Going to buy some more. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for "Canarm Ceiling/Wall Barn Light with Cage - 120V, Model# BL04CWG"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Ceiling wall light fixture

,
November 19, 2014
By LT123
from Enosburg Falls, VT
" Excellent quality for the money, very aesthetically pleasing. We are using these to light our baths in the corners and supplement our light elsewhere to fill the dark pockets of the house. Works great with our barn-style decor. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for "Canarm Ceiling/Wall Barn Light with Cage - 120V, Model# BL04CWG"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Saftey Light

,
November 18, 2014
By Mishap
from Intermountain West
" Product is good for the price. Glass cover and wire frame guard are excellent, the only weakness is in the screw in base socket , which is very light weight aluminum. One pair was mounted on a board to expand a single light fixture to a double to improve light in an existing area and the heads of the fasteners contacted the socket as they were driven home which dented the metal. It was easily push back out with a screw driver and only effected the very last thread. Just have to use care if not installing to a standard fixture. All in all they are working well in the Chicken coup and Milking areas and do not have to worry about broken bulbs falling in to the straw. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for "Canarm Ceiling/Wall Barn Light with Cage - 120V, Model# BL04CWG"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Barn Light

,
November 12, 2014
By AJBJR
from west chester PA
" good quality great price! can be used indoor or outdoor for any kind of lighting. especially makes a nice touch for the new industrial modern style "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for "Canarm Ceiling/Wall Barn Light with Cage - 120V, Model# BL04CWG"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Barn lights

,
October 25, 2014
By Chip5970
from Ravenel, SC
" Bought 8 of these for a large barn I built for my tractors and yard tools. Easy to install and with the spiral fluorescent bulbs, gives off great light. Great industrial look. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for "Canarm Ceiling/Wall Barn Light with Cage - 120V, Model# BL04CWG"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great looking lights for the barn

,
October 21, 2014
By Cann
from Katy Tx
" These lights were a bargain at Northern Tool. Made to last with glass lens I am very happy with the look they give my barn. I need to get a few more! "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for "Canarm Ceiling/Wall Barn Light with Cage - 120V, Model# BL04CWG"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great find

,
May 29, 2014
By Beachgirl5
from Michigan
" These lights worked perfectly for my staircase. I was looking for lights to finish the "lighthouse" look and everything else I found was too large. These were just the right size and my contractor loved them. "
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for "Canarm Ceiling/Wall Barn Light with Cage - 120V, Model# BL04CWG"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Lights

,
May 7, 2014
By Larry1955
from Missouri
" Love the lights they are built well and look great. The only thing I wish were different on the lights is the base of the unit, it is not quite wide enough to cover the electrical box, if you don't have the opening just right the electrical box that it is mounted to shows. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for "Canarm Ceiling/Wall Barn Light with Cage - 120V, Model# BL04CWG"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Looks Great for the Price

,
September 17, 2013
By Eric199G
from Bowling Green, Kentucky
" I was very pleased with the look and durability of these lights. Installations was a breeze. Adds a great industrial look. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for "Canarm Ceiling/Wall Barn Light with Cage - 120V, Model# BL04CWG"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

An Excellent Light For the Money!

,
September 14, 2012
By JeffersonCityRehabber
from Jefferson City, MO
" I am very pleased with this light for the $ amount spent. The glass globe is very thick and the cage well made. The main base is aluminum which does not match the quality of the first two components however for the price my expectations were met. Northern Tool is always quick to process my orders and I always receive them in a timely fashion. Many Thanks! "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for "Canarm Ceiling/Wall Barn Light with Cage - 120V, Model# BL04CWG"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Protection I need

,
April 22, 2011
By Secureman
from Minneapolis
" I added 4 of these to my cabin garage. These really look good. I bought these for the protective cage around the light. I have broken several bare bulbs with broom or shovel handles. They seem sturdy enough to take the abuse. It’s nice to have the light without fear of shattered glass. I’ll probably get another one to add to my screened porch. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
5out of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.