Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for "Canarm Ceiling/Wall Barn Light with Cage - 120V, Model# BL04CWG"

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Northern Tool.

"Canarm Ceiling/Wall Barn Light with Cage - 120V, Model# BL04CWG"

Item# 13698
"Light up your barn, livestock building, warehouse, workshop garage or more. Designed for use in all environments, both indoors and out. Incandescent fixture wired with CSA-US approved medium base porcelain lamp holder for 120V operation. Bulbs qty. 1, Dimensions L x W x H in. 4 1/2 x 4 1/2 x 7 1/4, Power Supply Wired, Bulb Type A19, Watts 100. CSA-US approved for damp locations Glass-enclosed bulb with metal cage Uses one 100 Watt A19 bulb not included"
Average Customer Rating:
4.455 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (11 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
10 of 11(91%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for "Canarm Ceiling/Wall Barn Light with Cage - 120V, Model# BL04CWG"
Review 1 for "Canarm Ceiling/Wall Barn Light with Cage - 120V, Model# BL04CWG"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Ceiling wall light fixture

,
November 19, 2014
By LT123
from Enosburg Falls, VT
"Excellent quality for the money, very aesthetically pleasing. We are using these to light our baths in the corners and supplement our light elsewhere to fill the dark pockets of the house. Works great with our barn-style decor."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for "Canarm Ceiling/Wall Barn Light with Cage - 120V, Model# BL04CWG"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Saftey Light

,
November 18, 2014
By Mishap
from Intermountain West
"Product is good for the price. Glass cover and wire frame guard are excellent, the only weakness is in the screw in base socket , which is very light weight aluminum. One pair was mounted on a board to expand a single light fixture to a double to improve light in an existing area and the heads of the fasteners contacted the socket as they were driven home which dented the metal. It was easily push back out with a screw driver and only effected the very last thread. Just have to use care if not installing to a standard fixture. All in all they are working well in the Chicken coup and Milking areas and do not have to worry about broken bulbs falling in to the straw."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for "Canarm Ceiling/Wall Barn Light with Cage - 120V, Model# BL04CWG"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Barn Light

,
November 12, 2014
By AJBJR
from west chester PA
"good quality great price! can be used indoor or outdoor for any kind of lighting. especially makes a nice touch for the new industrial modern style"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for "Canarm Ceiling/Wall Barn Light with Cage - 120V, Model# BL04CWG"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Barn lights

,
October 25, 2014
By Chip5970
from Ravenel, SC
"Bought 8 of these for a large barn I built for my tractors and yard tools. Easy to install and with the spiral fluorescent bulbs, gives off great light. Great industrial look."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for "Canarm Ceiling/Wall Barn Light with Cage - 120V, Model# BL04CWG"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great looking lights for the barn

,
October 21, 2014
By Cann
from Katy Tx
"These lights were a bargain at Northern Tool. Made to last with glass lens I am very happy with the look they give my barn. I need to get a few more!"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for "Canarm Ceiling/Wall Barn Light with Cage - 120V, Model# BL04CWG"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great find

,
May 29, 2014
By Beachgirl5
from Michigan
"These lights worked perfectly for my staircase. I was looking for lights to finish the "lighthouse" look and everything else I found was too large. These were just the right size and my contractor loved them."
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 7 for "Canarm Ceiling/Wall Barn Light with Cage - 120V, Model# BL04CWG"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Lights

,
May 7, 2014
By Larry1955
from Missouri
"Love the lights they are built well and look great. The only thing I wish were different on the lights is the base of the unit, it is not quite wide enough to cover the electrical box, if you don't have the opening just right the electrical box that it is mounted to shows."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 8 for "Canarm Ceiling/Wall Barn Light with Cage - 120V, Model# BL04CWG"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Looks Great for the Price

,
September 17, 2013
By Eric199G
from Bowling Green, Kentucky
"I was very pleased with the look and durability of these lights. Installations was a breeze. Adds a great industrial look."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 9 for "Canarm Ceiling/Wall Barn Light with Cage - 120V, Model# BL04CWG"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

An Excellent Light For the Money!

,
September 14, 2012
By JeffersonCityRehabber
from Jefferson City, MO
"I am very pleased with this light for the $ amount spent. The glass globe is very thick and the cage well made. The main base is aluminum which does not match the quality of the first two components however for the price my expectations were met. Northern Tool is always quick to process my orders and I always receive them in a timely fashion. Many Thanks!"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 10 for "Canarm Ceiling/Wall Barn Light with Cage - 120V, Model# BL04CWG"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Protection I need

,
April 22, 2011
By Secureman
from Minneapolis
"I added 4 of these to my cabin garage. These really look good. I bought these for the protective cage around the light. I have broken several bare bulbs with broom or shovel handles. They seem sturdy enough to take the abuse. It’s nice to have the light without fear of shattered glass. I’ll probably get another one to add to my screened porch."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
5out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 11 for "Canarm Ceiling/Wall Barn Light with Cage - 120V, Model# BL04CWG"
Overall Rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5

Reverse Engineered?

,
April 5, 2011
By ArtilleryArt
from Michigan
"Reasonable price, questionable quality. Imported. Pretty flimsy for a safety device. Bought two for a garden shed. Cage must be completely removed to insert/change bulb. Cage is clamped to globe with a too small screw and a nut and will be difficult to install and remove at any significant height. Neither cage nut nor screw are "captured" and both are easy to drop and difficult to re-install. Good place for a wing nut and captured screw. Glass globe is not a watertight fit. Porcelain light bulb base is secured through globe base mount ; this will be a fragile set-up over time.
Two screws through porcelain connector, into box mounting base. Unit mounts only to a small box and globe base partially obscures the base-to-box mounting holes and the mounting screws are awkward to tighten. Took an hour to mount, should have been less than 15 minutes.
Don't have any hopes that this will survive more than a minimal impact.
Would not recommend.
"
Describe Yourself: Professional
+8points
15out of 22found this review helpful.