Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Northern Tool

Customer Reviews for "Canarm Ceiling/Wall Barn Light - 14in. Dia., 120 Volts, 300 Watts, Model# BL14CW"

"Canarm Ceiling/Wall Barn Light - 14in. Dia., 120 Volts, 300 Watts, Model# BL14CW"

Item# 13702
"This Canarm Ceiling/Wall Barn Light at the end of a 10in.L arm is great for lighting any industrial or agricultural building, inside or out. Add it to your barn, livestock building, warehouse, workshop, garage or any other building. 10in. mounting arm allows ceiling or wall mount. CSA-US approved medium base porcelain lamp holder for 120V operation. Housing Material Metal, Color Gray, Volts 120, Bulb Type Incandescent, Mount Type Ceiling/wall mount, Watts 300, Overall Dimensions L x W x H in. 14 x 14 x 8 1/4, Indoor/Outdoor Use Indoor/outdoor, Light Output Lumens Not specified by manufacturer. CSA-US approved for damp locations Uses one 300 Watt E26 bulb not included"
Average Customer Rating:
4.889 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (9 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
9 of 9(100%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 6 Answers
Customer Reviews for "Canarm Ceiling/Wall Barn Light - 14in. Dia., 120 Volts, 300 Watts, Model# BL14CW"
Review 1 for "Canarm Ceiling/Wall Barn Light - 14in. Dia., 120 Volts, 300 Watts, Model# BL14CW"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Well made, priced right.

,
April 1, 2016
By
from Maryland
I purchased this light to mount above my reloading bench. With a 300 watt bulb installed my bench area is lit up like an operating room. The price was half that of other similar lights I found online. The kit was well packaged and arrived a few days after placing the order. A nice option with this light is being able to mount it vertically or horizontally.
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for "Canarm Ceiling/Wall Barn Light - 14in. Dia., 120 Volts, 300 Watts, Model# BL14CW"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Canarm Barn Light

,
March 15, 2016
By
from Corrales, NM
I purchased 7 of these for my shop overhang.
They are very nice quality lights for the price. Easy assembly and look Amazing!
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for "Canarm Ceiling/Wall Barn Light - 14in. Dia., 120 Volts, 300 Watts, Model# BL14CW"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Better than expected

,
October 2, 2015
By
from Washington State
Very nice quality for a very reasonable price: "Better than Expected!" I re-ordered two more a few days ago.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for "Canarm Ceiling/Wall Barn Light - 14in. Dia., 120 Volts, 300 Watts, Model# BL14CW"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Light

,
August 24, 2015
By
from Rockwell N.C.
This light was easy to assembly, no problem to mount or wire even for a novice person. Gives me the old barn look that I was looking for over my BBQ station.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for "Canarm Ceiling/Wall Barn Light - 14in. Dia., 120 Volts, 300 Watts, Model# BL14CW"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Barn Lights

,
September 17, 2014
By
from Central NY
This light was perfect for my application because it will be at full brightness immediately, no matter how cold it is inside the barn, and it will take up to a 300 watt bulb. It would be nice if Northern Tool also sold the bulbs, but I was able to find them from another internet vendor with a little searching. I will install some high bay fixtures for the rest of the barn to use when I will be working inside for an extended period of time.
It is well made, good strong metal, and good thick cord, and was easy to install.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+7points
8out of 9found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for "Canarm Ceiling/Wall Barn Light - 14in. Dia., 120 Volts, 300 Watts, Model# BL14CW"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

very happy

,
April 23, 2013
By
from Nashville
got this light for over the door on my out building, looks good and was very easy to install. shipped to me quickly
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for "Canarm Ceiling/Wall Barn Light - 14in. Dia., 120 Volts, 300 Watts, Model# BL14CW"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Bonnie

,
November 1, 2012
By
from Cashton, WI
We loved the ceiling lights in our new shop/garage. Easy to assemble and install. Great product for the price. We have had friends ask us already where we got the lights from. We did have problems with two or three bases we think we're not threaded properly. The lights appeared to be tilted. So we bought replacement bases from our local electrical supply store.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for "Canarm Ceiling/Wall Barn Light - 14in. Dia., 120 Volts, 300 Watts, Model# BL14CW"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Style and substance

,
January 9, 2012
By
from Arkadelphia AR
This fixture looks much better in real life than in pictures. The shade is brushed nickel with a lovely sheen. It is generously proportioned, and looks great at the doorway of my new garage. I love the industrial look, but this kicks it up a notch. Great value for the price.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for "Canarm Ceiling/Wall Barn Light - 14in. Dia., 120 Volts, 300 Watts, Model# BL14CW"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very pleased

,
January 9, 2012
By
from Scottsboro, Al.
This light is just what I was looking for. It was easy to install and looks great. I mounted it on the front of my garage and it lights up the area without being obtrusive to the neighbors.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.