Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Northern Tool

Customer Reviews for Chapin Deluxe Backpack Sprayer - 4 Gallon, 90 PSI, Model# 61700

Chapin Deluxe Backpack Sprayer - 4 Gallon, 90 PSI, Model# 61700

Item# 13729
This backpack sprayer is perfect for large spraying jobs. Comfortable straps let you lug 4 gallons of solution around with little exertion. U.S.A. Dimensions L x W x H in. 14 3/4 x 8 1/2 x 22, Hose Length in. 48, Tank Size gal. 4, Wand Length in. 20, Spray Pattern Adjustable, Sprayer Type Backpack, Pressure PSI 90, Pump Type Piston, Repairable Pump Yes, Seal Type Nitrile. 4in. mouth makes refilling easy The in-tank fillers help prevent clogging Leak-proof cap with nitrile seals
Average Customer Rating:
4.8 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (10 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
10 of 10(100%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 6 Answers
Customer Reviews for Chapin Deluxe Backpack Sprayer - 4 Gallon, 90 PSI, Model# 61700
Review 1 for Chapin Deluxe Backpack Sprayer - 4 Gallon, 90 PSI, Model# 61700
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Much better than the older styled sprayer

,
August 29, 2014
By lnich
from Scotts Valley, CA
"The sprayer is great. I gets a little heavy when completely filed with 4 gallons of water, but very easy to use allowing you to cover more ground quickly."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Chapin Deluxe Backpack Sprayer - 4 Gallon, 90 PSI, Model# 61700
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Sprayer

,
August 27, 2014
By james7030
from Mcallen Tx
"I used this prayer to create a mister. We had a family reunion in the middle of August (the hottest time in Texas) and I used this sprayer as a mister. I bought 3 misting heads and attached them to 1/4" tube. This sprayer has enough pressure to keep the misters going at a rate of 2 gallons water per hour. The pump handle was so easy to use that my 75 year old mother was able to keep the mist going as she needed. The pricing is great and the sprayer has very good pressure compared to the cheaper sprayer that I use to spray my yard. This unit works great."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Chapin Deluxe Backpack Sprayer - 4 Gallon, 90 PSI, Model# 61700
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Chapin Deluxe Backpack Sprayer

,
August 23, 2014
By DONNA70
from Joplin MO
"This sprayer is easy to fill, easy to "backpack", easy to pump while spraying. I have used it 4 times in the past month to spray herbicides. Fill it with 2 gallons as it is heavy (for me) beyond that. The price was right, the instructions are easy to follow, it came partially assembled which was helpful. Am very pleased with it."
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Chapin Deluxe Backpack Sprayer - 4 Gallon, 90 PSI, Model# 61700
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good product/Good price

,
August 7, 2014
By Mizmow
from Columbia, Mo
"As tough as professionals can be on equipment; between applicating and hauling etc, these backpack sprayers are holding their own.
Easy to use and fill, comfortable enough to get big jobs done (recommend the better harness system for extended use!), pump and hardware work well and pressurize good, and the cost of product is friendly to a smaller company's budget.
"
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Chapin Deluxe Backpack Sprayer - 4 Gallon, 90 PSI, Model# 61700
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Quality backpack style sprayer

,
August 6, 2014
By MTin84
from 84, PA
"Great backpack style sprayer! Simple and quick minor assembly needed out of the box. Five to ten minutes and the sprayer is ready for use. Holds four gallons and has a large opening for filling. The spray nozzle is adjustable and the sprayer takes very little effort to pump. I find it takes less effort to pump than my can style one gallon sprayer. Even with the weight of a full four gallons of liquid, the shoulder straps do a fine job of distributing the weight. It's comfortable enough to use repeatedly without having to take a rest on the shoulders. I'm incredibly happy with the quality of this equipment and the ease of use."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Chapin Deluxe Backpack Sprayer - 4 Gallon, 90 PSI, Model# 61700
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great sprayer

,
July 21, 2014
By DaddyHunter
from Deford, MI
"Item is as described, works great, and is very handy since it doesn't require setting down to pump it up. The adjustable nozzle works great as you can change from a fine mist to heavy dousing with a twist or two. I have not yet tried the fixed angle nozzle other than with water when I first tried the sprayer. The weight is not bad, although the straps are a bit on the weak side...could have been built a bit tougher and more padded."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Chapin Deluxe Backpack Sprayer - 4 Gallon, 90 PSI, Model# 61700
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good sprayer

,
May 30, 2014
By novicesprayer1
from Green Bay, wi
"Good pressure, easy to assemble and use, it's clumsy to get on when full and the straps aren't the most comfortable but the spray gets good distance and coverage"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Chapin Deluxe Backpack Sprayer - 4 Gallon, 90 PSI, Model# 61700
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Super

,
May 27, 2014
By Boisebob
from Idaho
"Seems to be the same product that is going for twice the price locally with just different sticker. Works well, as advertised. Pretty heavy to haul around for an old guy...ha."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Chapin Deluxe Backpack Sprayer - 4 Gallon, 90 PSI, Model# 61700
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Backpack Sprayer

,
May 16, 2014
By mmbullet
from calimesa, ca
"Does what it says it will do. I use it for weed spraying on my 4 acre property and it does the job well. Plenty of pressure and easy to use. Excellent product. I highly recommend."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Chapin Deluxe Backpack Sprayer - 4 Gallon, 90 PSI, Model# 61700
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent economical sprayer...!!!

,
June 2, 2013
By thombat4
from Cleveland, OH
"I opened the box expecting the sprayer to be totally disassembled but was pleased to find it needed very little assembly. After reading the instructions I took it outside and put it to use on my lawn applying some weed and feed. The sprayer did exactly as I had hoped performed flawlessly! If you're looking for a really good sprayer that won't break the bank then I highly recommend this Chapin Deluxe Backpack Sprayer...you won't be disappointed."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+21points
21out of 21found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.