Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Northern Tool

Customer Reviews for Northern Industrial Tools 3/8in. Air Impact Wrench

Northern Industrial Tools 3/8in. Air Impact Wrench

Item# 139271
Air-powered impact wrench delivers up to 85 ft.-lbs. of torque at a very affordable price. Tough aluminum body. CFM at Load 5.5, Min. Hose Size in. 3/8, Inlet Size in. 1/4, Speed - No Load RPM 13,000, Variable Speed Yes, Average Air Consumption CFM 5.5, Drive in. 3/8, Reversible Yes, Max. Torque ft.-lbs. 85. Die-cast aluminum body Rubber scuff guards on nose and rear of tool
Average Customer Rating:
3.583 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (12 reviews)
5 stars
4
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
2
8 of 12(67%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Northern Industrial Tools 3/8in. Air Impact Wrench
Review 1 for Northern Industrial Tools 3/8in. Air Impact Wrench
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Handy Impact

,
March 14, 2011
By walla2k5
from WAITSBURG,WA
"Just the right size tool. Has a good feel to it when in use. Strong enough to break loose rusted on bolts. Has outlasted another (more expensive) brand impact."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Northern Industrial Tools 3/8in. Air Impact Wrench
Overall Rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5

Northern Tool 3/8" Drive Impact Driver

,
September 13, 2010
By tdmac
from Mechanicsville, MD
"Maybe I got a "Monday machine" but this thing had no torque. I returned it for a refund."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Northern Industrial Tools 3/8in. Air Impact Wrench
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

3/8 in air wrench

,
August 30, 2010
By swandog
"This little wrench has more power than you can imagine and the price is great for the quality of the tool."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Northern Industrial Tools 3/8in. Air Impact Wrench
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fantastic product, especially for the price!

,
June 1, 2010
By Yamahachop
from Oregon
"This little impact does much more than I expected it to! With the super low price I didn't have too many expectations, but really it performs great!
Couldn't be more pleased with it!
"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Northern Industrial Tools 3/8in. Air Impact Wrench
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

3/8 air wrench

,
November 18, 2008
By automechanic78
from MN
"This 3/8 air wrench by northern tool is the best you can buy for the money! I've used mine on numerous projects over the past 3 years and it has out performed even the more expensive models hands down. As an automotive mechanic you look for quality tools like this because if the tool breaks it slows down your job an time is money.
I would recommend this tool to anyone!"
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Northern Industrial Tools 3/8in. Air Impact Wrench
Overall Rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5

Under power

,
November 17, 2008
By mrdc04
"This tool is under power and locks up most of the time.
Don't bother with this one.
"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Northern Industrial Tools 3/8in. Air Impact Wrench
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Northern Industrial 3/8 Air Impact

,
August 11, 2008
By falconford61
from Sumner, IA
"I bought this impact to drive large screwws when building a loft in my pole shed. It did the job beautifully, I could not have driven the screws with a drill/driver, the wood was reused Pallet Oak and is not easily screwed. I have also had a chance to use it for some lawnmower repair and it has performed well. The trigger is touchy but not bad once you get used to it. For the money, I would recommend this product very highly. It does the job of a much more expensive tool at a much less expensive price."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Northern Industrial Tools 3/8in. Air Impact Wrench
Overall Rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5

it's ok

,
April 30, 2008
By bigemann
from Washington State
"The problem is that it is "just ok." It has enough torque for the small jobs, but don't expect it to break bolts bigger than 3/8 inch loose. For the $ it's ok."
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Northern Industrial Tools 3/8in. Air Impact Wrench
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

,
October 29, 2007
By GEARGRINDER
from NE Ohio
"I use it everyday in the shop and has not had a problem yet. For the money you can't beat it."
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Northern Industrial Tools 3/8in. Air Impact Wrench
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good Product

,
October 8, 2007
By jvnsomers
from CT
"Small & Lightweight with plenty of torque. We use it for quick change of tooling."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Northern Industrial Tools 3/8in. Air Impact Wrench
Overall Rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5

Weak

,
March 23, 2007
By Pesky
from Maple Grove, MN
"It has considerably less power than I expected. It will not start if it's in the wrong position, and I can fairly easily keep the shaft from turning with my bare hand. I suspect it is defective."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Northern Industrial Tools 3/8in. Air Impact Wrench
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

3/8" impact driver

,
March 17, 2007
By Fred1
"Great air tool for the $. i had a small problem with the trigger mechanism when I first received the tool but "Northern Tool" took care of it immediately."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.