Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Wel-Bilt 40-Gallon Parts Washer

Wel-Bilt 40-Gallon Parts Washer

Item# 141223
Big 40-gallon tank is designed for cleaning larger engine parts. Fluid is recirculated through replaceable filter, then sprayed on workpiece through flexible nozzle to clear away oil, grease and grime. Overall Dimensions L x W x H in. 42 x 20 1/2 x 35, Max. Capacity gal. 40. Fully sealed magnetic drive pump for dependable service 5.6 GPM max. flow for quick cleaning One-piece tank Lid with fusible link hinge for safety 71in.L power cord Includes parts basket for soaking small parts Not related to WELBILT products of Enodis companies
Average Customer Rating:
4.2 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (10 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
8 of 10(80%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
9 Questions | 11 Answers
Customer Reviews for Wel-Bilt 40-Gallon Parts Washer
Review 1 for Wel-Bilt 40-Gallon Parts Washer
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great!!

,
January 16, 2012
By Byrne
from new jersey
"It has plenty of room for working on cleaning large parts. Also the shelf underneath works great for storeing diffrent brushs and supplys for cleaning parts."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Wel-Bilt 40-Gallon Parts Washer
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very good quaility product

,
January 9, 2012
By PPD1
from Paxton, Illinois
"This is a very good quaility product, the cost was reasonable and shipping was quick. Thats why we keep going back to Northern Tool for our needs"
-8points
2out of 12found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Wel-Bilt 40-Gallon Parts Washer
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

good all around parts washer

,
October 17, 2011
By Bullet1
from Elkhorn City KY
"this is a great parts washer for the price have used to clean many motor parts does a great job just one thing I wish they would have done was to lower the pick up pump lower in the bin so it would pick up at lower fluid levels other than that this is a great product"
Describe Yourself: Professional
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Wel-Bilt 40-Gallon Parts Washer
Overall Rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5

Where has all the quality gone

,
June 9, 2011
By datahead
from Young Harris GA
"I bought this product based on the other reviews. From day one it has dissappointed me. The assembly that holds the lid up does not work correctly and came broken. I am still looking for a replacement pump after 1 1/2 months. The original pump never worked, was distorted and of poor quality. If you are looking for a container to hold fluid it is good for that. The sheet metal seems strong enough and it is easy to assemble. If i had to do it over again i would buy a better quality washer, perhaps even one made in the USA."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+5points
6out of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Wel-Bilt 40-Gallon Parts Washer
Overall Rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5

Why it won't work!

,
November 16, 2010
By mildred
"The washer is large with plenty of capacity. Unfortunately, the "green" cleaner that must be used with it won't remove anything but water soluable grime. Have grease or oil on a part? Forget about removing it with this!"
+2points
4out of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Wel-Bilt 40-Gallon Parts Washer
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good washer over all

,
August 23, 2010
By Ghostrider272
from Central, MN
"assembly wasn't hard but I did find that when mounting the pump there was no way to mount it. no screws/bolts..nothing I ended up drilling some holes and putting some bolts in there to get it to work. I thought about bringing it back but it's the last thing you do during assembly so I was like I spent the last 30 + minutes working on this so screw it. But once together it works great. been cleaning motorcycle carbs and dirtbike filters with ease."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Wel-Bilt 40-Gallon Parts Washer
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works great

,
June 1, 2010
By rra70
from Georgia
"I only use a parts washer on occasion, but it works great when I need it. Spends a lot of time just taking up space in the shop, but has never failed to work when I had something to clean up."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Wel-Bilt 40-Gallon Parts Washer
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wel-Bilt 40-Gallon Parts Washer

,
May 25, 2010
By 48togo
from Grand Rapids, Michigan
"This is a nice size parts washer for engine parts. The pump has great flow. Does a nice job. The closed cover also works nice for an extra work top when not using the parts washer."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Wel-Bilt 40-Gallon Parts Washer
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Parts Washer

,
February 24, 2010
By Northstar52
from San Antonio, TX
"Once every so often you find a real hidden value. This parts washer is that hidden gem. It works great, easy to assemble and is very well built. I will look for other Northern products based on this very pleasurable experience. At this price by one even for your shop at home."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Wel-Bilt 40-Gallon Parts Washer
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Unusual Use for a Great Parts Washer

,
November 2, 2009
By ElkHunterman
from Southern Illinois
"I use my parts washer to degrease Turkeys and other Birds. I'm in the taxidermy business. The large shelf and high volume pump work very ggod to degrease the feathers and hides. The sturdy construction and ease to assemble speak well for Northerns offering on this parts washer!"
Describe Yourself: Professional
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.