Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Northern Industrial Oil Drain Tank

Northern Industrial Oil Drain Tank

Item# 141225
Portable Northern Industrial oil drain has large height-adjustable collecting bowl. Oil is collected in user's own container for recycling. Unit has handle and wheels for easy maneuvering in shop. Tank Size gal. Varies, Drain Bowl Height in. 21 x 13 x 8. Large 21in. x 9in. x 6in. collecting bowl Height adjusts from 42in.-67in. Oil is collected in user's own container for recycling Handle and 5in. wheels in front and 2 1/2in. rear swivel casters for maneuverability 17.71in. x 15.35in. x 1.97in. platform 110-lb. weight capacity Pail not included
Average Customer Rating:
4.7 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (10 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
10 of 10(100%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for Northern Industrial Oil Drain Tank
Review 1 for Northern Industrial Oil Drain Tank
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Drain directly to your recycling container!

,
October 16, 2013
By jomobcvo
from Denver
"This is a simple and solid elevated drain set-up. It allows me to drain oil directly into my Blitz oil can. It has a nipple on the bottom of the drain tube where I attached a 1" hose which drains directly into the Blitz. It's very adjustable and rolls easily."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Northern Industrial Oil Drain Tank
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Northern Industrial Oil Drain Tank

,
May 26, 2013
By SMRJR
from Minnesota
"Good Quality, the wheels are kind of cheap, but other than that it works good. Can't beat for the price."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Northern Industrial Oil Drain Tank
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works great!

,
April 23, 2013
By cbharis436
from Greenville, SC
"I've used this now in my garage for a while now. It does exactly what it's supposed to do. Catches my oil, and I have a dedicated 5 gallon bucket to catch my oil in that I carry to the recycling station to dump.
I adjust it for each vehicle and it's easy to use.
Putting together was easy to IMO. Made from heavy duty steal. Nice!
Thanks for a great product!"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Northern Industrial Oil Drain Tank
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Pleased overall

,
October 8, 2012
By Sal013
from Colorado
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"I went with this oil drain for my home garage. I liked that it put oil, antifreeze, etc into containers I can easily take to the recycler. It's pretty solid and rolls very easily. All in all a good unit. There's just one thing I would change. It would be nice to be able to raise/lower the drain pan without moving the bottom section. As it is now it really works at only one height other wise the drain spout is either too far out of or into whatever container being used to catch the oil."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Northern Industrial Oil Drain Tank
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

HEAVY DUTY

,
December 20, 2010
By knauert1
from Buffalo NY
"I researched many oil drain tanks and this is actually my second purchased (had an accident with first one), I highly recommend this model, if you like well made heavy duty equipment well this one will suit your needs, I use gallon milk jugs to catch waste to take to oil deposit center.........good investment"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Northern Industrial Oil Drain Tank
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Oil Drain

,
November 17, 2010
By AtlantaE
from Atlanta
"Works great with a car lift. I have a 5 gallon fluid container that I drain my oils into. Then I bring it to a recycle location. Perfect if you have your own container."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Northern Industrial Oil Drain Tank
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Oil drain tank

,
August 30, 2010
By POR914
from Mooresville NC
"For small home garage, this unit works well. Especially for bringing oil to be recycled."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Northern Industrial Oil Drain Tank
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Incredible Quality

,
November 20, 2009
By Longbob
from Denton, TX
"This drain unit is made with much thicker steel than I expected. I sacrificed a 15 gallon VP fuel barrel for my used oil barrel. It fits perfectly on the platform of this unit with a little room to spare. The drain pan is a little smaller than I envisoned, but it is big enough to catch most anything coming off a pan. Be a little careful when dropping the pan on a transmission so it all flows into the catch pan. I had to order this one and have it shipped to the local store. Northern Tool would sell a lot more of these if they had a display. I would have paid much more for this kind of quality."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
3out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Northern Industrial Oil Drain Tank
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Better Quality Than Expected

,
November 2, 2009
By Mike18
from Northern New Jersey
"This Fluid Drain is manufactured of heavier steel than expected for the price. The funnel is large and has a screen to prevent items from falling into the drain. You can't go wrong."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Northern Industrial Oil Drain Tank
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Oil Drain Tank

,
August 5, 2009
By Redfly
from WI
"I was surprised at quality and function!!!!
Cost was unbelievable compared to more expensive units.
"
Describe Yourself: Professional
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.