Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Northern Tool

Customer Reviews for Ohio Steel Lawn Sweeper - 50in.W, 26 Cu. Ft., Model# 50SWP26

Ohio Steel Lawn Sweeper - 50in.W, 26 Cu. Ft., Model# 50SWP26

Item# 14217
This professional-grade sweeper has a 26 cu. ft. capacity collection bag and a 50in.W sweeping path that quickly takes care of your lawn chores. The exclusive patented spiral brush sweeps more efficiently than standard sweepers and puts less stress on gears for a longer service life. Hopper can be emptied from tractor seat with the pull of a rope. U.S.A. Max. Cutting Capacity - Round in. dia. 12, Overall Dimensions L x W x H in. 54 x 60 x 32, Tire Size 11 x 2 1/2, Application Sweeper, Approx Capacity cu.ft. 26, Walk or Pull Pull, Working Width in. 50, Wheel Type Semipneumatic turf. No-slip positive lock height adjustment will not vibrate out of position and has easy-to-remember height settings A 9in. chute reduces chances of clogs 3-position hitch adjustment for level operation on any tractor hitch height without spacer rings 11in. spiraled polypropylene brushes 4 1/21 brush to wheel turning ratio Remove collapsible hopper for easy storage Sealed ball bearings on brush axle
Average Customer Rating:
4.8 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (10 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
10 of 10(100%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
10 Questions | 23 Answers
Customer Reviews for Ohio Steel Lawn Sweeper - 50in.W, 26 Cu. Ft., Model# 50SWP26
Review 1 for Ohio Steel Lawn Sweeper - 50in.W, 26 Cu. Ft., Model# 50SWP26
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Lawn sweeper

,
April 13, 2014
By dee14
from South Dakota
"My son was the first to try the sweeper ,He is a
tough sell most of the time.He said the sweeper
is "awesome" It really works well. Thank You
"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Ohio Steel Lawn Sweeper - 50in.W, 26 Cu. Ft., Model# 50SWP26
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very Pleased!

,
February 4, 2014
By 1HappyFarmGal
from Owens Cross Roads, Alabama
"I had never owned a lawn sweeper to have something else to compare this one to but nevertheless I couldn't be more pleased with its performance. I have to admit, it would have been difficult for me to assemble it by myself, thankfully my parents stopped by to visit as I was opening the box and that proved to be very helpful. The quality of the parts & workmanship of this sweeper are impressive to me. Several neighboring residents discouraged me to purchase a lawn sweeper commenting it would not be worth the time or money. This product proves that theory incorrect. I maintain 4 acres of yard work on our farm. All of my trees are 100 + years old, 30 pecan trees & 4 oaks & 3 dogwoods. The amount of leaves sometimes becomes unmanageable and the acorns are by the hundreds of thousands. This product does exceptionally well on leaves & even picks up acorns as well. My acorns are the very small ones which makes it difficult to pick up but manages to do a good job. It doesn't get 100% of them but I feel sure that no sweeper could. The large capacity collector gets heavy for me and I tend to have to get off my lawn tractor and empty from behind rather than pull the rope (but I have my limits on pulling and tugging and lifting). I have not tried collecting wet or damp leaves to make a comment but for sure that would make for an even heavier collector to empty. My leaves have been gone now for a while but just last week we had a warm day and I ran this product to try to collect some of the dry brittle Bermuda residue that gets on my pets feet and fur and makes for a nuisance to clean up when brought back into the house. A+ for that decision! It did a great job! I have found out by Trial & error... mowed leaves do not pick up as well. Also, using this product on a windy day is non-productive unless you have plenty of time to only use it one direction. I have also had some success (if I change the sweeper depth) on my 3/4 mile long paved driveway (I do not do it often because I'm afraid it will wear out the brushes too quickly). If by chance you were to leave this product parked outside during a rain...it holds lots of water & emptying is very heavy. I would recommend this particular lawn sweeper to anyone interested in purchasing a sweeper."
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
+2points
4out of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Ohio Steel Lawn Sweeper - 50in.W, 26 Cu. Ft., Model# 50SWP26
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

exceeded expectations

,
September 18, 2013
By pcbart
from NC
"I've had this product for about 6 weeks now and have used it at least once a week in our 2+ acres of lawn attached to our Kubota tractor. it sweeps beautifully and is easy to set up and operate. I would recommend this for anyone who has a lot of lawn to mow."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Ohio Steel Lawn Sweeper - 50in.W, 26 Cu. Ft., Model# 50SWP26
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

So Far So Good

,
May 20, 2013
By ringo1917
from sanger,tx
"Used yesterday for the first time and no problems...just getting the grass clippings in large bags with 30 mph winds. Other than that... the sweeper was just fine and did all I expected it to do. Hopefully it will last for more tests this season and will be still working great for many more. Fingers crossed. Wish I would have waited a week more...now it is on sale! :-("
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
+4points
6out of 8found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Ohio Steel Lawn Sweeper - 50in.W, 26 Cu. Ft., Model# 50SWP26
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

GREAT PROFESSIONAL TOOL

,
October 12, 2012
By Rgn7
from CT
"The spiral action on this lawn rake is quite impresive.
It cleans the grass well and is easy to pull compared
to my old lawn sweeper.
i am very pleased with the perfomence.
"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
-1point
10out of 21found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Ohio Steel Lawn Sweeper - 50in.W, 26 Cu. Ft., Model# 50SWP26
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

The Best--Even Better than I thought!

,
October 8, 2012
By DJLTC
from Petersburg, VA
"Item arrived and I assembled it and used it--wow what a job it did and saved me a ton of work! Our yard is app. 3 acres and I had a lot of clippings from a previous cutting---it cleaned them so quickly----and dumping the bag, I did not even leave my tractor--- This item is great--if you need a lawn sweeper---look not further!!!"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+7points
9out of 11found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Ohio Steel Lawn Sweeper - 50in.W, 26 Cu. Ft., Model# 50SWP26
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Very good but has some disadvantages

,
May 14, 2012
By KRDARZIN
from Downers Grove,IL
"I spent about 2 hours putting it together; it was fairly straightforward. After using it several times to sweep grass, it picks up grass very effectively. Two things I do not like so much, compared to other sweepers I have used are that it does not fold up for storage as compactly and that I can't easily stand in front of the sweeper and scoop out the contents by hand because of the shaft that the bag pivots on; one must tip over the bag to empty it. Overall I am very satisfied."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+4points
6out of 8found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Ohio Steel Lawn Sweeper - 50in.W, 26 Cu. Ft., Model# 50SWP26
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great product

,
April 14, 2012
By tenn40
from Nashville, Tennessee
"I purchased this lawn sweeper to clean up about 2 acres of leaves. It works extremely well, picking up leaves, sticks and other small objects in the yard. The only drawback is the inability to disengage the sweeping mechanism from the tire rotation. So when you are moving you are always sweeping. Not good if you need to transport. You can raise it so you sweep high, but a disengagement mechanism would be preferable. Still, I would recommend it and would repurchase."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+8points
9out of 10found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Ohio Steel Lawn Sweeper - 50in.W, 26 Cu. Ft., Model# 50SWP26
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

50" Ohio Steel lawn sweeper

,
October 11, 2011
By Norsemen
from Newark, IL
"This is a very well built sweeper. It came on a pallet and some assembly was required. It took about 45 minutes or so for me to put it together. (I'm very handy at this kind of stuff.) It has a locking height adjustment that is easy to use yet works very well. The hitch is adjustable and easily adapts to your tractor or atv hitch. I do wish it either came with an extra tension rod for the bag support or possibly a different design as I have lost one already. As far as performance, it works great! I have yet to be disappointed with it. It's large capacity and wide width make it perfect for where I use it."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+12points
13out of 14found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Ohio Steel Lawn Sweeper - 50in.W, 26 Cu. Ft., Model# 50SWP26
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

works great

,
October 10, 2011
By TLC1
from Miller, NE
"I mow about 2 acres without a bagger and this lawnsweeper makes fast work of cleaning up clippings and leaves. The large capacity makes for fewer dumps. Assembly intruction were good and machine very easy to put together."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+8points
13out of 18found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.