Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Marathon Tires Flat-Free Lawn Mower Tire - 3/4in. Bore, 11in. x 4.00-5in.

Marathon Tires Flat-Free Lawn Mower Tire - 3/4in. Bore, 11in. x 4.00-5in.

Item# 14239
Save both time and money with reliable, bulletproof solid polyurethane tires. Flat-free tires keep your equipment rolling over the toughest conditions any jobsite can throw at you, eliminating costly and inconvenient flat tires. These flat-free tires are non-marking and have the bounce and feel of pneumatic tires without ever getting flat. Blue color helps easily identify your trouble-free, flat-free portable equipment. Load handling characteristics are similar to air-filled tires, except now troublesome flat tires are a thing of the past. This is the perfect replacement tire for lawnmowers - performs like an air tire with NO FLATS Lightweight, solid polyurethane tire is mounted onto a 5in. steel rim, with a 3in. centered hub, 3/4in. bearings and grease fitting. Tread Type Smooth, Rim Included Yes, Rim Size in. 5, Tire Size 11 in. x 4.00-5in., Load Capacity lbs. 300, Outside Diameter in. 10.6, Bearings Included Yes, Bore Diameter in. 3/4, Grease Fittings Yes, Hub Width in. 3, 3.25, 5, Tire Type Flat free. Tire is non-marking and has the bounce and feel of a pneumatic tire without ever getting flat Perfect replacement tire for lawn mowers Solid polyurethane tire is mounted onto a strong 5in. steel rim Wheel includes steel spacers to accommodate various hub lengths of 3in., 3.25in. and 5in.
Average Customer Rating:
4.667 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (9 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
9 of 9(100%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 14 Answers
Customer Reviews for Marathon Tires Flat-Free Lawn Mower Tire - 3/4in. Bore, 11in. x 4.00-5in.
Review 1 for Marathon Tires Flat-Free Lawn Mower Tire - 3/4in. Bore, 11in. x 4.00-5in.
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great replacement tire

,
July 8, 2014
By richard2460
from Roberta, GA
"Bought this tire to replace a pneumatic tire on my zero turn that went flat. Wanted a tire that wouldn't go flat. This tire is everything I wanted. Fits great and performs like the original tire."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Marathon Tires Flat-Free Lawn Mower Tire - 3/4in. Bore, 11in. x 4.00-5in.
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Just what I needed to solve my problem!!

,
June 8, 2014
By xyz123vt
from Richmond, VT
"Replaced original wheels on a 12 year old finish mower that were rusted out and not holding air. Were not exact replacements - had to purchase reducing bushings for my axle bolts to work - original mower wheels used a 1" bushing with a 1/2" bolt , Marathon wheels are setup for 3/4" axle bolts. Bought 3/4" to 1/2" brass reducing bushings at the local hardware store and all was good. Didn't expect an exact retro fit being a twelve year old, off-brand mower. Major improvement over what I had been dealing with for the last two years. Been using them for two months now with no issues, mowing 1.2 acres of country residential lawn - anything but flat and smooth. Would purchase this product again and will recommend to others. No issues with online ordering or shipping, arrived UPS ground within the started time frame."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Marathon Tires Flat-Free Lawn Mower Tire - 3/4in. Bore, 11in. x 4.00-5in.
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Tire for lawn mower

,
June 2, 2014
By Momof3boys
from Portage des Sioux, MO
"This was a great porduct for our White Lawn Mower. They are a solid tire and a great price for this tire."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Marathon Tires Flat-Free Lawn Mower Tire - 3/4in. Bore, 11in. x 4.00-5in.
Overall Rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5

Great tire, bearings not so much

,
April 30, 2014
By MikeyMikeS
from Houston, tx
"I put these on my husqvarna zero turn (42"). Tires have performed great but after 6 months mowing a half acre three out of four bearings bit it all at the same time. My yard is pretty bumpy so maybe it wouldn't have happened on smooth yard plus I mow as fast as my mower will go. I'd still recommend this tire though."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Marathon Tires Flat-Free Lawn Mower Tire - 3/4in. Bore, 11in. x 4.00-5in.
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product!

,
May 22, 2013
By WestCJ
from Tennessee, USA
"This is a great product. Would highly recommend!
I bought a zero-turn, 42 RZT Cub Cadet mower about 3 yrs ago. I had trouble with the front tires from the beginning. They would pop off all the time and it would take a lot of time to get them back in place. I had tubes put in them at one point, but those eventually went bad, too. I got sick of the hassle and ordered these, and I am so glad I did. For the price, you can't beat these!
These are super-easy to put on, and they come with spacers to fit different machines. Total, it took around 30 minutes to change from my old wheels/tires to these. Additionally, I like not having to worry about it.
I will not have any other type of tire on a mower from now on!"
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Marathon Tires Flat-Free Lawn Mower Tire - 3/4in. Bore, 11in. x 4.00-5in.
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Never worry about a flat again

,
April 23, 2013
By Lord
from Mn
"I bought a used front deck mower that had rubber tires on front, but they were always flat or low when I needed to mow. Looked around and found these, they bolted right up, and worked great. I would recommend using these."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Marathon Tires Flat-Free Lawn Mower Tire - 3/4in. Bore, 11in. x 4.00-5in.
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

One less thing to think about

,
August 13, 2012
By Stever3
from Wisconsin
"The front tires on my zero turn would occasionally spring a leak or need air. No more. Don't even give it a second thought."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Marathon Tires Flat-Free Lawn Mower Tire - 3/4in. Bore, 11in. x 4.00-5in.
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

ZT mower

,
May 7, 2012
By Sparky427
from Sarasota, FL
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"I bought these for the front of my zero turn mower because I got sick of fixing flat tires. the 4" rims on my old tires are a pain to dismount & mount because of how small the rims where. but with these on the mower no more flats and better flotation witch is good for me because my mower has a trailer hitch that I put on the front for moving my trailer around"
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Marathon Tires Flat-Free Lawn Mower Tire - 3/4in. Bore, 11in. x 4.00-5in.
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Marathon Tires Flat-Free Lawnmower Tire

,
October 10, 2011
By xcc4u
from central florida
"just in the past year, i have lost several days worth of mowing time to trying to get my old tires to seat back on the rim after they went flat. only to find that the tires were leaking air thru tiny pin holes. i bought new tires to match the specs of the old and found out the rims had some rust spots. after wire brushing the old rims found out the rim/bead area was pitted and would not seal and by the end of the day the tires were too flat to continue without refilling with air. i did a google search for flat-free tires and was surpised to find these at such a good price, less than i paid for the last set of tires. with ordering online i didn't even miss a weeks worth of mowing. easy installation and spacers to fit most mower set-ups. needless to say--- when it comes time to retire my old rider mower, i will be installing flat-free lawnmower tires on my next new mower"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.