Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Northern Tool

Customer Reviews for "Bon Aire 'Ultimate' Hose Nozzle, Model# HN-10AL"

"Bon Aire 'Ultimate' Hose Nozzle, Model# HN-10AL"

Item# 14249
"This multifunctional Garden Hose Nozzle from Bon Aire could be the only nozzle you'll ever need, giving you the perfect stream of water for any job. Turns any standard garden hose into a multifunction spray tool. You'll receive the Ultimate nozzle in red, green or blue 'cannot specify.'. Connection Size in. 5/8, Adjustable Yes, Base Dimensions in. 1, Color Varies, Material Aluminum, stainless steel, fiberglass. Engineered from aircraft-grade aluminum, forged stainless steel and high-grade fiberglass and comfort-grip soft rubber, making this tool virtually indestructible and leakproof Fire hoze nozzle design Adjustable spray pattern from a nearly solid stream to broad fan Convenient patented two-way shutoff can be turned on or off in either direction Rubber comfort grip Fits any standard 5/8in. garden hose 1in. diameter"
Average Customer Rating:
4.664 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(128 Reviews) 128
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (128 reviews)
5 stars
105
4 stars
10
3 stars
8
2 stars
3
1 star
2
115 of 128(90%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 19 Answers
Customer Reviews for "Bon Aire 'Ultimate' Hose Nozzle, Model# HN-10AL"
Review 1 for "Bon Aire 'Ultimate' Hose Nozzle, Model# HN-10AL"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

The ultimate hose nozzle

,
June 16, 2016
By
from Jasper, GA
The nozzle is exceptional, not only is it seem to be well made, the operation is quite simple. My wife had just bought the typical gun shape hose nozzle but when I ordered and we received this one the gun type got put away. The nozzle has an extremely long reach when using it as full stream, over 20 feet. I saw the video as they ran over with a truck and I bet it would hold up. Great product
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for "Bon Aire 'Ultimate' Hose Nozzle, Model# HN-10AL"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product!!

,
June 12, 2016
By
from South Carolina
Bought one last year, liked it so much, bought 2 this year!!
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for "Bon Aire 'Ultimate' Hose Nozzle, Model# HN-10AL"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Nozzle

,
June 8, 2016
By
from Trenton, Fla.
Well built, great nozzle. I have well pressure set at around 40 psi and this thing gets it done in a big way.
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for "Bon Aire 'Ultimate' Hose Nozzle, Model# HN-10AL"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent hose nozzle

,
May 23, 2016
By
from Cumming, IA
Easy to use, excellent construction.
Seems like it will last a very long time.
Easy to adjust spray patterns.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for "Bon Aire 'Ultimate' Hose Nozzle, Model# HN-10AL"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Floods

,
May 20, 2016
By
from East Earl, PA
The nozzle floods water well and produces a fine soft spray, great for washing the car, watering the flowers, or filling a bucket, but it does not have a hard jet stream to be used to spray off mud on your shoe. The quality is excellent. I just need two different ones for two different applications. I was looking for an all in one nozzle.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for "Bon Aire 'Ultimate' Hose Nozzle, Model# HN-10AL"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

"Bon Aire 'Ultimate' Hose Nozzle, Model# HN-10AL

,
May 17, 2016
By
from NJ
This is the best nozzle I have come across in over 30 years of gardening.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for "Bon Aire 'Ultimate' Hose Nozzle, Model# HN-10AL"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Durable nozzle

,
May 6, 2016
By
from Vancouver WA
I've gone through several hose end nozzles/sprayers trying to find one that will last more than a couple of years (if that) and I think I've found one with this Bon Aire nozzle. It seems to be quite robust and I really like the spray pattern options. I also like that you can stop the flow by turning it to the end, going either direction. The aluminum and rubber construction appear to be something that should last a long time. I just wish I'd have found out about this years ago.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for "Bon Aire 'Ultimate' Hose Nozzle, Model# HN-10AL"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Well Built & Substantial

,
April 28, 2016
By
from Wisconsin
Very well built and easy to use. Provides the ability to shift to the perfect stream or flow pattern of your choice. Looks good and easy to hold and direct towards whatever you need to spray or water. I always turn mine off before I shut off the water so that I know that water will not start coming out of the end until I want it to next time I'm watering.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for "Bon Aire 'Ultimate' Hose Nozzle, Model# HN-10AL"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best nozzle yet

,
April 13, 2016
By
from mt. Juliet, TN
Easy turn on and off and provides a large stream of water or broad spray for flower watering.
The best one I have bought yet, I bought three for all outside water hoses
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for "Bon Aire 'Ultimate' Hose Nozzle, Model# HN-10AL"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Quality

,
April 8, 2016
By
from Waukesha, WI
High quality piece. Smooth operation and a good variety of water flow patterns. Wish it was made in USA though.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for "Bon Aire 'Ultimate' Hose Nozzle, Model# HN-10AL"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Ultimate Hose Nozzle

,
April 7, 2016
By
from Jackson, Michigan
This nozzle does everything it was advertised to do. It has all of the features that you need in a nozzle. I wish a had purchased one sooner instead of wasting my money on so many other ones to do the jobs that this one does by itself.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for "Bon Aire 'Ultimate' Hose Nozzle, Model# HN-10AL"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best nozzle

,
December 31, 2015
By
from Algona, Ia
I use the nozzle to prewash a livestock trailer 365 days a year. It does a very good job. Ordered 4 of them for Christmas presents. They came in a timely manner. Best nozzle ever. It goes from flood wash to stream by just turning it. Your hand never gets tired from holding it as you do not have to squeeze it. Wife uses it to water flowers and she loves it. She can duplicate rain or just lay it by the flower or tree.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for "Bon Aire 'Ultimate' Hose Nozzle, Model# HN-10AL"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Bon Aire Ultimate Hose Nozzle Review

,
September 30, 2015
By
from Ridge, NY
Awesome product. Probably the last hose nozzle I'll ever buy. Very sturdy, and an easily adjustable spray pattern. Works just like a fire hose nozzle. No problems with water pressure as mentioned in previous reviews. Very pleased.
Describe Yourself: Professional
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for "Bon Aire 'Ultimate' Hose Nozzle, Model# HN-10AL"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

A little or a lot

,
July 13, 2015
By
from Andover, MA
Have owned one of this type nozzle for several years; in fact it may have come from Northern Tool. Never found its equal until now. No one that I know of, including the big box stores, carries this model. There are look a-likes but give poor performance, personal opinion. As noted by others this nozzle can be adjusted from long distance down to a mere dribble; the latter for watering individual plants that can be damaged by harsh spray. It also does a nice area spray for medium distances. Finally, no need to jam it closed to shut off.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for "Bon Aire 'Ultimate' Hose Nozzle, Model# HN-10AL"
Overall Rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5

Pressure

,
July 5, 2015
By
from NYC
Does not work well with regular water pressure from garden hose.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
5out of 8found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for "Bon Aire 'Ultimate' Hose Nozzle, Model# HN-10AL"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

One of My Favorite tools

,
June 24, 2015
By
from New Jersey
I have purchased a number of these hose nozzles over the years and found it to be one of my favorite garden tools. Priced right and a pleasure to use. I keep several in stock and give them as gifts to many of my gardening friends.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for "Bon Aire 'Ultimate' Hose Nozzle, Model# HN-10AL"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Bon air ultmate hose nozzle

,
June 20, 2015
By
from ny
This is a very durable quality product at a great price
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for "Bon Aire 'Ultimate' Hose Nozzle, Model# HN-10AL"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Bonair nozzle

,
June 10, 2015
By
from Sagamore Beach,Ma.
Great product.Built to last I have purchased four of them.They have every spray pattern that you could ask for.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for "Bon Aire 'Ultimate' Hose Nozzle, Model# HN-10AL"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Hose nozzleModel#-10al

,
May 23, 2015
By
from Sagamore Beach,Ma.
Bought one was impressed Bought three more for family.The unit does every thing .Well constructed.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for "Bon Aire 'Ultimate' Hose Nozzle, Model# HN-10AL"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice water nozzle

,
May 3, 2015
By
from Iowa
I seem to buy a lot of water nozzles. They just seem to last a season and then they are trash. This one seems well built. It can be taken apart and cleaned. I don't know yet how long it will last, but I am delighted with it so far. I am planning on buying another.
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.