Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Northern Tool

Customer Reviews for Bon Aire 'Ultimate' Hose Nozzle, Model# HN-10AL

Bon Aire 'Ultimate' Hose Nozzle, Model# HN-10AL

Item# 14249
This multifunctional Garden Hose Nozzle from Bon Aire could be the only nozzle you'll ever need, giving you the perfect stream of water for any job. Turns any standard garden hose into a multifunction spray tool. You'll receive the Ultimate nozzle in red, green or blue 'cannot specify.'. Base Dimensions in. 1, Adjustable Yes, Color Varies, Material Aluminum, stainless steel, fiberglass, Connection Size in. 5/8. Engineered from aircraft-grade aluminum, forged stainless steel and high-grade fiberglass and comfort-grip soft rubber, making this tool virtually indestructible and leakproof Fire hoze nozzle design Adjustable spray pattern from a nearly solid stream to broad fan Convenient patented two-way shutoff can be turned on or off in either direction Rubber comfort grip Fits any standard 5/8in. garden hose 1in. diameter
Average Customer Rating:
4.767 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(86 Reviews) 86
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (86 reviews)
5 stars
75
4 stars
4
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 star
0
78 of 86(91%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 15 Answers
Customer Reviews for Bon Aire 'Ultimate' Hose Nozzle, Model# HN-10AL
Review 1 for Bon Aire 'Ultimate' Hose Nozzle, Model# HN-10AL
Overall Rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5

multi pattern but weak spray

,
April 18, 2014
By gossamer
from tx
"bought to replace brass twist nozzles i've had for years. these are good for watering the lawn, flowers, or filling the dog bowl. wouldn't do justice to washing the car or a driveway."
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Bon Aire 'Ultimate' Hose Nozzle, Model# HN-10AL
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Nozzel

,
February 4, 2014
By Whitechevy
from Alabama
"This is an excellent product. You can feel the quality. The unit turns off in either direction so there is no need to remember which way it has to be turned. I liked it so much I gave them as Christmas gifts to family. It is well worth the price."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Bon Aire 'Ultimate' Hose Nozzle, Model# HN-10AL
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best water nozzle ever

,
August 6, 2013
By donner1997
from Atlanta, NY
"Love this thing, best buy ever. I now have 2 of them."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Bon Aire 'Ultimate' Hose Nozzle, Model# HN-10AL
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Still working

,
May 15, 2013
By Kenkers10
from Kendall Park NJ
"Purchased 2 of these last spring. Other sprayers I have tried have lasted no more than a few months. They made it through the winter and are still going strong, and not for lack of abuse. I would have already purchased 1 or 2 replacements by now if I stayed with the big box stores, so in my mind, I have already saved money. No telling how long they will go....buy it!"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Bon Aire 'Ultimate' Hose Nozzle, Model# HN-10AL
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Watch out for mice!

,
October 31, 2012
By LarryAZ
from Whetstone, AZ
"This is a great nozzle. Durrable, versatile. I really like it. But, left it out under a mesquite tree and the desert mice ate it. Still works but most of the plastic is gone. Going to order another one, and keep it in a safer place!"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
5out of 10found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Bon Aire 'Ultimate' Hose Nozzle, Model# HN-10AL
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

I Like It!

,
October 10, 2012
By TexasBigDog1
from Tyler, Tx
"I have had this spray nozzle for 4 months now and really like it. It can be adjusted for a wide pattern or a hard tight pattern. It's easy to use and fits well in you hand. I would recommend it to you are a friend..."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Bon Aire 'Ultimate' Hose Nozzle, Model# HN-10AL
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

The BEST

,
August 17, 2012
By DL3ATL
from Atlanta, GA
"I bought this because all nozzles Ive bought in the past were easily destroyed by my dogs, this one has held up well and works great. Dont expect it to turn your garden hose into a power washer, but its not far from it. Definately a good buy."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+2points
4out of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Bon Aire 'Ultimate' Hose Nozzle, Model# HN-10AL
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

HOSE NOZZLE

,
August 15, 2012
By Melpayne
from TULSA, OK
"We have had several hose nozzels and this one is by far the best we have ever gotten. It doesn't leak and has plenty of varying options for the spray of water. In fact, we are going to purchase another one for the back yard so we don't have to keep moving the one we already have."
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Bon Aire 'Ultimate' Hose Nozzle, Model# HN-10AL
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Hose nozzle is great product!

,
August 15, 2012
By komn
from Central, MN
"Used the hose nozzle for one season and it still operates like new. No leaks and smooth spray adjustment. Much better value than similiar items at the expensive garden stores!"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Bon Aire 'Ultimate' Hose Nozzle, Model# HN-10AL
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Hose Nozzle

,
August 14, 2012
By RogeFrPA
from Citrus County, Florida
"The nozzle is small and compact. From a full steam to a spray you get to either with no effort. Can not say anything bad about this nozzle. It's great. Worth the price. I have had more expensive nozzles that did not preform as well as this nozzle."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Bon Aire 'Ultimate' Hose Nozzle, Model# HN-10AL
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

THE BEST

,
August 14, 2012
By NAE1
from Las Vegas
"Have them all over our ranch. give them as gifts. Use to rinse my horses.
Great for cleaning out water troughs..Always dependable, no leaks after 2 years..
"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Bon Aire 'Ultimate' Hose Nozzle, Model# HN-10AL
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Bon Aire Hose Nozzle

,
August 13, 2012
By LRC1
from Omaha, NE
"I bought one of these hose nozzles 2 years ago.I cannot believe how well this thing works. I have had many ,but most have failed.Every one that see's The Bon aire Nozzle comments on how well it works.
I just bought another for my back yard.It works great for the garden, and for washing the car or drive way.This is the only hose nozzle I will ever buy.
"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Bon Aire 'Ultimate' Hose Nozzle, Model# HN-10AL
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Bonine Spray nozzle review

,
August 13, 2012
By Mom2Webster
from Dallas, Tx
"This is the absolute BEST and easiest to use hose-end nozzle ever made. It is virtually damage proof, easy to turn on and off by twisting either direction, easy to use and adjust with one hand, and the recycled rubber tire outer rim is strong and risilient to damage by dropping. It's leak proof, has multiple patterns with just a minor turn of the head...it can shoot water a long distance in a steady stream or form a nice spray pattern at varying distances, it can be used on all plants and flower beds, for a firm soaking or gentle pattern perfect for watering pots, and can even spray a fine mist.....it's the absolute easiest and best sprayer I've ever used. The only problem I used to have with it was that it used to be difficult to find...it's expensive but WORTH THE PRICE so I never stopped looking. I foolishly keep giving mine to friends and family who admire it, so I'm thrilled to know they're available at Northern because I will never do without one of my own!!"
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Bon Aire 'Ultimate' Hose Nozzle, Model# HN-10AL
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Super hose nozzel

,
August 13, 2012
By ppooiitt
from CA
"works fantastic, well built, works great on washing down dog runs"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Bon Aire 'Ultimate' Hose Nozzle, Model# HN-10AL
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Bon Aire Ultimate Hose Nozzle, Model# HN-10AL

,
August 13, 2012
By Lamar240
from san antonio, texas
"This is the best handheld water hose sprayer I have ever on. Easy on/off in both direction. Varible spray pattern with rubber coated head to keep from damaging car finishes when washing cars. Good buy for the price. Getting ready to go get another one."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Bon Aire 'Ultimate' Hose Nozzle, Model# HN-10AL
Overall Rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5

Does not perform well on lower water pressure

,
August 13, 2012
By Bill3629
from De Forest, WI
"We have a private well with a pump that delivers 40-50 psi water pressure. This nozzle appears to require higher water pressure. Typical city water pressure runs around 100-125 psi. We use a several other nozzle styles that work just fine and produce a much longer stream. We returned the item to Northern Tool."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
-1point
1out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Bon Aire 'Ultimate' Hose Nozzle, Model# HN-10AL
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Ultimate Hose Nozzle

,
August 13, 2012
By WorkingEngineer
from Seattle, WA
"If you could only have one hose nozzle, this is it!"
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Bon Aire 'Ultimate' Hose Nozzle, Model# HN-10AL
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Magic nozzle

,
August 13, 2012
By Sug540
from Bedford, VA
"We got this hose nozzle and loved it so much we have bought 3 more for family and friend. It is great to be able to set it and spray away and not have to hold a handle down. Wouldn't be without it."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Bon Aire 'Ultimate' Hose Nozzle, Model# HN-10AL
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Hose Nozzle Ever

,
August 13, 2012
By RedDR
from Dallas, TX
"I usually replace my hose nozzles every year for one reason or another. ie got run over, froze and cracked, dog chewed it up or something, but these are the best I have ever had. They are tough as nails and untill someone steals it I think they will last forever."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Bon Aire 'Ultimate' Hose Nozzle, Model# HN-10AL
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Exceptional performance

,
May 14, 2012
By Katie0617
from Pittsburgh, PA
"This is my second Ultimate Hose Nozzle and I will never buy another brand. It offers superb performance, is easy to use and virtually indestructible."
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.