Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Northern Tool

Customer Reviews for "Bon Aire 'Ultimate' Hose Nozzle, Model# HN-10AL"

"Bon Aire 'Ultimate' Hose Nozzle, Model# HN-10AL"

Item# 14249
"This multifunctional Garden Hose Nozzle from Bon Aire could be the only nozzle you'll ever need, giving you the perfect stream of water for any job. Turns any standard garden hose into a multifunction spray tool. You'll receive the Ultimate nozzle in red, green or blue 'cannot specify.'. Adjustable Yes, Base Dimensions in. 1, Connection Size in. 5/8, Color Varies, Material Aluminum, stainless steel, fiberglass. Engineered from aircraft-grade aluminum, forged stainless steel and high-grade fiberglass and comfort-grip soft rubber, making this tool virtually indestructible and leakproof Fire hoze nozzle design Adjustable spray pattern from a nearly solid stream to broad fan Convenient patented two-way shutoff can be turned on or off in either direction Rubber comfort grip Fits any standard 5/8in. garden hose 1in. diameter"
Average Customer Rating:
4.643 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(115 Reviews) 115
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (115 reviews)
5 stars
94
4 stars
8
3 stars
8
2 stars
3
1 star
2
102 of 115(89%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 19 Answers
Customer Reviews for "Bon Aire 'Ultimate' Hose Nozzle, Model# HN-10AL"
Review 1 for "Bon Aire 'Ultimate' Hose Nozzle, Model# HN-10AL"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

A little or a lot

,
July 13, 2015
By
from Andover, MA
" Have owned one of this type nozzle for several years; in fact it may have come from Northern Tool. Never found its equal until now. No one that I know of, including the big box stores, carries this model. There are look a-likes but give poor performance, personal opinion. As noted by others this nozzle can be adjusted from long distance down to a mere dribble; the latter for watering individual plants that can be damaged by harsh spray. It also does a nice area spray for medium distances. Finally, no need to jam it closed to shut off. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for "Bon Aire 'Ultimate' Hose Nozzle, Model# HN-10AL"
Overall Rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5

Pressure

,
July 5, 2015
By
from NYC
" Does not work well with regular water pressure from garden hose. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for "Bon Aire 'Ultimate' Hose Nozzle, Model# HN-10AL"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

One of My Favorite tools

,
June 24, 2015
By
from New Jersey
" I have purchased a number of these hose nozzles over the years and found it to be one of my favorite garden tools. Priced right and a pleasure to use. I keep several in stock and give them as gifts to many of my gardening friends. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for "Bon Aire 'Ultimate' Hose Nozzle, Model# HN-10AL"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Bon air ultmate hose nozzle

,
June 20, 2015
By
from ny
" This is a very durable quality product at a great price "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for "Bon Aire 'Ultimate' Hose Nozzle, Model# HN-10AL"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Bonair nozzle

,
June 10, 2015
By
from Sagamore Beach,Ma.
" Great product.Built to last I have purchased four of them.They have every spray pattern that you could ask for. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for "Bon Aire 'Ultimate' Hose Nozzle, Model# HN-10AL"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Hose nozzleModel#-10al

,
May 23, 2015
By
from Sagamore Beach,Ma.
" Bought one was impressed Bought three more for family.The unit does every thing .Well constructed. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for "Bon Aire 'Ultimate' Hose Nozzle, Model# HN-10AL"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice water nozzle

,
May 3, 2015
By
from Iowa
" I seem to buy a lot of water nozzles. They just seem to last a season and then they are trash. This one seems well built. It can be taken apart and cleaned. I don't know yet how long it will last, but I am delighted with it so far. I am planning on buying another. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for "Bon Aire 'Ultimate' Hose Nozzle, Model# HN-10AL"
Overall Rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5

Requires high water pressure

,
April 16, 2015
By
from Denver
" When I first used this nozzle the water pressure was so low I went back in the house to see if the washer was on. It wasn't. So I hooked up the old nozzle and the pressure was great, could quirt water about 15-20 feet. With this nozzle, however, it wouldn't go past 5 feet. It is built very well but we won't be able to use it as we'd probably have to hook it up to a fire hydrant to get enough pressure to make it work correctly. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for "Bon Aire 'Ultimate' Hose Nozzle, Model# HN-10AL"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

hose nozzle

,
April 13, 2015
By
from Cleveland OH
" Great product shuts off in both directions will probably order a couple more. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for "Bon Aire 'Ultimate' Hose Nozzle, Model# HN-10AL"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Bonaire Hose Nozzles Can Walk!

,
March 2, 2015
By
from Tampa, FL
" I've used these nozzles for years. They are excellent. the only problem is, the seem to grow legs and walk off from time to time.
- Construction / Durability:
These are anodized aluminum, with plastic and rubber parts. They are quite durable and will take several years of hard use. If left attached to a hose for really long time, the brass of the hose end and the aluminum of the nozzle corrode together. (This will take several years of not being removed) I reccomend putting a little grease on the threads when new to prevent this. If removed from the hose periodically, this will not be an issue regardless. I purchased my first ones when they were first available at (my local home improvement center), Probably more than a decade ago, before they switched to a cheaper brand. These have changed very little in that time. (Only the design or the rubber grip, as far as I can tell) I have these and a couple stainless steel ones on every hose around my personal property. I leave most of them on and under pressure, depending on the condition of the hose. I also put them on the hoses at our facility maint shop. (this is where they grow legs... maybe there is something in the water.) I just bought a few more to replace the wayward ones.
- Water Use: These move a lot of water, plan to use a larger hose, 5/8" or bigger. I have an 80psi supply, with which, these will spray 50-60 feet, and will fully drench anything within reach. These shut off at both ends of adjustment, so you can start with a soft flood on one end or a sharp spray at the other.
Bon Aire also makes a stainless steel version. (Slightly more expensive, and, unfortunately NT doesn't offer them... yet.) I have tested a couple of these to see if they were worth the extra cost. They are a bit heavier and are very nicely machined. They have a silky feel and are very nice in the hand. Their performance spraying water though, is indistinguishable from the aluminum ones. I do expect the stainless to outlast the aluminum, but then, I have aluminum ones that are over 10 years old. You may not want to wait for me to post the results of this endurance test to make a decision.
TL:DR, Both aluminum and stainless versions are great. Put a little grease on the threads when you first get it. Keep a close eye on it to make sure it doesn't dissappear. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for "Bon Aire 'Ultimate' Hose Nozzle, Model# HN-10AL"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Value

,
November 21, 2014
By
from Mi
" Great value for the price. Will know a lot more once winter is over and it is used. "
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for "Bon Aire 'Ultimate' Hose Nozzle, Model# HN-10AL"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it!

,
September 21, 2014
By
from Texas
" Very sturdy hose nozzle. I've had my first one for several years and love it. Had to buy a second one for the front yard, too! "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for "Bon Aire 'Ultimate' Hose Nozzle, Model# HN-10AL"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Product

,
September 10, 2014
By
from San Antonio, Texas
" I should start by saying I purchased the product on sale. Before ordering I read the reviews and thought it was a must have I can now add to the others by saying it is all what is described.. If your in question toward how it works you will not be disappointed by looks or performance. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for "Bon Aire 'Ultimate' Hose Nozzle, Model# HN-10AL"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good Product

,
August 24, 2014
By
from Grand Haven, MI
" This is a great nozzle. Well built and solid. Better than the cheap ones at the box stores. I don't have a great deal of water pressure at my house but it is enough to get the job done. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for "Bon Aire 'Ultimate' Hose Nozzle, Model# HN-10AL"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Handy nozzle

,
August 19, 2014
By
from Oakland
" I bought this nozzle to use on the crush pad at my winery and so far it has worked out fine. I like that you can shut it off completely in either direction and that it provides a variety of spray patterns. Feels very solid in your hands. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for "Bon Aire 'Ultimate' Hose Nozzle, Model# HN-10AL"
Overall Rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5

Poor Performer

,
August 13, 2014
By
from Seattle, WA
" Not sure if it's my home's water pressure, but this nozzle does NOT put out as advertised. Will not form a broad spray pattern. Adjustment very finicky. Not happy with it at all. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for "Bon Aire 'Ultimate' Hose Nozzle, Model# HN-10AL"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Tough!

,
July 17, 2014
By
from Ga.
" Good item. Works well and is not made of tinfoil. Recommend to all gardeners. Do not need to replace constantly. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for "Bon Aire 'Ultimate' Hose Nozzle, Model# HN-10AL"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Quality design

,
July 16, 2014
By
from minnetonka
" I like how it shuts off when twisted left or right. Very durable. I had a different model from a different manufacture, that would always loose the main screw. This one does not have that problem. very well built and will last for years. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for "Bon Aire 'Ultimate' Hose Nozzle, Model# HN-10AL"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

"Chief's" Hose Nozzle

,
July 9, 2014
By
from Baltimore, MD
" Love this bad boy...that's why I bought two. Really puts out a stream and you can turn it off in both directions. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for "Bon Aire 'Ultimate' Hose Nozzle, Model# HN-10AL"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

easy to use.

,
June 28, 2014
By
from tomahawk wi.
" This bon aire hose nozzle dose a great job with all types of watering jobs . It will do light to heavy jobs in a veary short time "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.