Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Northern Tool

Customer Reviews for "Bon Aire 'Ultimate' Hose Nozzle, Model# HN-10AL"

"Bon Aire 'Ultimate' Hose Nozzle, Model# HN-10AL"

Item# 14249
"This multifunctional Garden Hose Nozzle from Bon Aire could be the only nozzle you'll ever need, giving you the perfect stream of water for any job. Turns any standard garden hose into a multifunction spray tool. You'll receive the Ultimate nozzle in red, green or blue 'cannot specify.'. Color Varies, Material Aluminum, stainless steel, fiberglass, Base Dimensions in. 1, Connection Size in. 5/8, Adjustable Yes. Engineered from aircraft-grade aluminum, forged stainless steel and high-grade fiberglass and comfort-grip soft rubber, making this tool virtually indestructible and leakproof Fire hoze nozzle design Adjustable spray pattern from a nearly solid stream to broad fan Convenient patented two-way shutoff can be turned on or off in either direction Rubber comfort grip Fits any standard 5/8in. garden hose 1in. diameter"
Average Customer Rating:
4.656 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(125 Reviews) 125
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (125 reviews)
5 stars
102
4 stars
10
3 stars
8
2 stars
3
1 star
2
112 of 125(90%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 19 Answers
Customer Reviews for "Bon Aire 'Ultimate' Hose Nozzle, Model# HN-10AL"
Review 1 for "Bon Aire 'Ultimate' Hose Nozzle, Model# HN-10AL"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent hose nozzle

,
May 23, 2016
By
from Cumming, IA
Easy to use, excellent construction.
Seems like it will last a very long time.
Easy to adjust spray patterns.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for "Bon Aire 'Ultimate' Hose Nozzle, Model# HN-10AL"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Floods

,
May 20, 2016
By
from East Earl, PA
The nozzle floods water well and produces a fine soft spray, great for washing the car, watering the flowers, or filling a bucket, but it does not have a hard jet stream to be used to spray off mud on your shoe. The quality is excellent. I just need two different ones for two different applications. I was looking for an all in one nozzle.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for "Bon Aire 'Ultimate' Hose Nozzle, Model# HN-10AL"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

"Bon Aire 'Ultimate' Hose Nozzle, Model# HN-10AL

,
May 17, 2016
By
from NJ
This is the best nozzle I have come across in over 30 years of gardening.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for "Bon Aire 'Ultimate' Hose Nozzle, Model# HN-10AL"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Durable nozzle

,
May 6, 2016
By
from Vancouver WA
I've gone through several hose end nozzles/sprayers trying to find one that will last more than a couple of years (if that) and I think I've found one with this Bon Aire nozzle. It seems to be quite robust and I really like the spray pattern options. I also like that you can stop the flow by turning it to the end, going either direction. The aluminum and rubber construction appear to be something that should last a long time. I just wish I'd have found out about this years ago.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for "Bon Aire 'Ultimate' Hose Nozzle, Model# HN-10AL"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Well Built & Substantial

,
April 28, 2016
By
from Wisconsin
Very well built and easy to use. Provides the ability to shift to the perfect stream or flow pattern of your choice. Looks good and easy to hold and direct towards whatever you need to spray or water. I always turn mine off before I shut off the water so that I know that water will not start coming out of the end until I want it to next time I'm watering.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for "Bon Aire 'Ultimate' Hose Nozzle, Model# HN-10AL"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best nozzle yet

,
April 13, 2016
By
from mt. Juliet, TN
Easy turn on and off and provides a large stream of water or broad spray for flower watering.
The best one I have bought yet, I bought three for all outside water hoses
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for "Bon Aire 'Ultimate' Hose Nozzle, Model# HN-10AL"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Quality

,
April 8, 2016
By
from Waukesha, WI
High quality piece. Smooth operation and a good variety of water flow patterns. Wish it was made in USA though.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for "Bon Aire 'Ultimate' Hose Nozzle, Model# HN-10AL"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Ultimate Hose Nozzle

,
April 7, 2016
By
from Jackson, Michigan
This nozzle does everything it was advertised to do. It has all of the features that you need in a nozzle. I wish a had purchased one sooner instead of wasting my money on so many other ones to do the jobs that this one does by itself.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for "Bon Aire 'Ultimate' Hose Nozzle, Model# HN-10AL"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best nozzle

,
December 31, 2015
By
from Algona, Ia
I use the nozzle to prewash a livestock trailer 365 days a year. It does a very good job. Ordered 4 of them for Christmas presents. They came in a timely manner. Best nozzle ever. It goes from flood wash to stream by just turning it. Your hand never gets tired from holding it as you do not have to squeeze it. Wife uses it to water flowers and she loves it. She can duplicate rain or just lay it by the flower or tree.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for "Bon Aire 'Ultimate' Hose Nozzle, Model# HN-10AL"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Bon Aire Ultimate Hose Nozzle Review

,
September 30, 2015
By
from Ridge, NY
Awesome product. Probably the last hose nozzle I'll ever buy. Very sturdy, and an easily adjustable spray pattern. Works just like a fire hose nozzle. No problems with water pressure as mentioned in previous reviews. Very pleased.
Describe Yourself: Professional
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for "Bon Aire 'Ultimate' Hose Nozzle, Model# HN-10AL"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

A little or a lot

,
July 13, 2015
By
from Andover, MA
Have owned one of this type nozzle for several years; in fact it may have come from Northern Tool. Never found its equal until now. No one that I know of, including the big box stores, carries this model. There are look a-likes but give poor performance, personal opinion. As noted by others this nozzle can be adjusted from long distance down to a mere dribble; the latter for watering individual plants that can be damaged by harsh spray. It also does a nice area spray for medium distances. Finally, no need to jam it closed to shut off.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for "Bon Aire 'Ultimate' Hose Nozzle, Model# HN-10AL"
Overall Rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5

Pressure

,
July 5, 2015
By
from NYC
Does not work well with regular water pressure from garden hose.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
5out of 8found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for "Bon Aire 'Ultimate' Hose Nozzle, Model# HN-10AL"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

One of My Favorite tools

,
June 24, 2015
By
from New Jersey
I have purchased a number of these hose nozzles over the years and found it to be one of my favorite garden tools. Priced right and a pleasure to use. I keep several in stock and give them as gifts to many of my gardening friends.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for "Bon Aire 'Ultimate' Hose Nozzle, Model# HN-10AL"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Bon air ultmate hose nozzle

,
June 20, 2015
By
from ny
This is a very durable quality product at a great price
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for "Bon Aire 'Ultimate' Hose Nozzle, Model# HN-10AL"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Bonair nozzle

,
June 10, 2015
By
from Sagamore Beach,Ma.
Great product.Built to last I have purchased four of them.They have every spray pattern that you could ask for.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for "Bon Aire 'Ultimate' Hose Nozzle, Model# HN-10AL"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Hose nozzleModel#-10al

,
May 23, 2015
By
from Sagamore Beach,Ma.
Bought one was impressed Bought three more for family.The unit does every thing .Well constructed.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for "Bon Aire 'Ultimate' Hose Nozzle, Model# HN-10AL"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice water nozzle

,
May 3, 2015
By
from Iowa
I seem to buy a lot of water nozzles. They just seem to last a season and then they are trash. This one seems well built. It can be taken apart and cleaned. I don't know yet how long it will last, but I am delighted with it so far. I am planning on buying another.
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for "Bon Aire 'Ultimate' Hose Nozzle, Model# HN-10AL"
Overall Rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5

Requires high water pressure

,
April 16, 2015
By
from Denver
When I first used this nozzle the water pressure was so low I went back in the house to see if the washer was on. It wasn't. So I hooked up the old nozzle and the pressure was great, could quirt water about 15-20 feet. With this nozzle, however, it wouldn't go past 5 feet. It is built very well but we won't be able to use it as we'd probably have to hook it up to a fire hydrant to get enough pressure to make it work correctly.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for "Bon Aire 'Ultimate' Hose Nozzle, Model# HN-10AL"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

hose nozzle

,
April 13, 2015
By
from Cleveland OH
Great product shuts off in both directions will probably order a couple more.
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for "Bon Aire 'Ultimate' Hose Nozzle, Model# HN-10AL"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Bonaire Hose Nozzles Can Walk!

,
March 2, 2015
By
from Tampa, FL
I've used these nozzles for years. They are excellent. the only problem is, the seem to grow legs and walk off from time to time.
- Construction / Durability:
These are anodized aluminum, with plastic and rubber parts. They are quite durable and will take several years of hard use. If left attached to a hose for really long time, the brass of the hose end and the aluminum of the nozzle corrode together. (This will take several years of not being removed) I reccomend putting a little grease on the threads when new to prevent this. If removed from the hose periodically, this will not be an issue regardless. I purchased my first ones when they were first available at (my local home improvement center), Probably more than a decade ago, before they switched to a cheaper brand. These have changed very little in that time. (Only the design or the rubber grip, as far as I can tell) I have these and a couple stainless steel ones on every hose around my personal property. I leave most of them on and under pressure, depending on the condition of the hose. I also put them on the hoses at our facility maint shop. (this is where they grow legs... maybe there is something in the water.) I just bought a few more to replace the wayward ones.
- Water Use: These move a lot of water, plan to use a larger hose, 5/8" or bigger. I have an 80psi supply, with which, these will spray 50-60 feet, and will fully drench anything within reach. These shut off at both ends of adjustment, so you can start with a soft flood on one end or a sharp spray at the other.
Bon Aire also makes a stainless steel version. (Slightly more expensive, and, unfortunately NT doesn't offer them... yet.) I have tested a couple of these to see if they were worth the extra cost. They are a bit heavier and are very nicely machined. They have a silky feel and are very nice in the hand. Their performance spraying water though, is indistinguishable from the aluminum ones. I do expect the stainless to outlast the aluminum, but then, I have aluminum ones that are over 10 years old. You may not want to wait for me to post the results of this endurance test to make a decision.
TL:DR, Both aluminum and stainless versions are great. Put a little grease on the threads when you first get it. Keep a close eye on it to make sure it doesn't dissappear.
Describe Yourself: Professional
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.