Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Portable Scrusher Boot & Shoe Brush

Portable Scrusher Boot & Shoe Brush

Item# 14250
Replaceable polyethylene brushes remove mud, grass clippings and other debris from boots BEFORE they enter your home or business. Features a portable steel base. Rubber stops protect floor and keep scrusher in place. Pick it up and use it anywhere U.S.A. Frame Material Steel, Material Polyethylene bristles. Portable steel base Non-slip rubber stops protect floor
Average Customer Rating:
4.889 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (9 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
9 of 9(100%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 4 Answers
Customer Reviews for Portable Scrusher Boot & Shoe Brush
Review 1 for Portable Scrusher Boot & Shoe Brush
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Portable Scrusher Boot & Shoe Brush

,
April 26, 2014
By websr49
from Boothwyn, PA
"This is the best tool for cleaning mud, dirt, and grass clippings off of shoes, sneaks, and boots I have ever used. It even does a great job of cleaning snow off of boots. I have had this brush scrubber for over a year now."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Portable Scrusher Boot & Shoe Brush
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Better than average boot cleaner.

,
October 15, 2012
By SmallBizUser
from Bainbridge, GA
"We go through a lot of boot scrubbers. This is now my "go to" scrubber."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Portable Scrusher Boot & Shoe Brush
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product

,
May 15, 2012
By littleredfifi
from Bellingham, WA
"I've had my Scrusher boot and shoe brush for about two weeks now and I am very pleased with it. It does a great job at removing grass clippings and other debris from our shoes and boots. It's sturdy and well-made and I like its portability. It will be handy for use in the winter to take the snow and ice off our shoes and boots. My 10-year-old son likes using this shoe brush and that's another plus! I'm very happy and satisfied with this purchase!"
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Portable Scrusher Boot & Shoe Brush
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Boot & Shoe Brush

,
June 13, 2011
By Miketimo
from Lutherville, MD
"Better than expected in quality. Very durable, does the job well. Best boot scraper that we've ever bought. Several friends & family have asked where we purchased this scraper because they really liked it & wanted to get one too. Well worth it."
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Portable Scrusher Boot & Shoe Brush
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Keep the dirt outside

,
March 16, 2011
By Zerb
"This Portable Scrusher Boot & Shoe Brush does everything it should, no more tracked in leaves, lawn clippings,and garden dirt.
This is heavy and sturdy and the rubber feet keep it in place.
"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Portable Scrusher Boot & Shoe Brush
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Keeping the mud where it belongs... on the outside

,
November 23, 2010
By Vdog
from NJ
"We have a white carpet on our ground floor. Two kids. And a backyard in the middle of a massive landscaping project, which equals one thing... muddy shoes.
The Scrusher works great, I got the one with the steel bar on the bottom so that I can move the device between doors. I wanted to order two but my wife was skeptical, so I went mobile. I will probably buy another.
I noticed seriously inferior versions of these types of shoe cleaners at my neighborhood hardware shop for about $10 more. The Scrusher is seriously heavy duty compared to the junky versions I saw locally."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Portable Scrusher Boot & Shoe Brush
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Worth the money!

,
June 4, 2010
By Benno
from Albany, NY
"Great product when you get people in the habit of using it. I would have given 5 stars if it handled a little bit wider boot."
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Portable Scrusher Boot & Shoe Brush
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Portable Scrusher Boot & Shoe Brush

,
February 18, 2010
By poljam
from Culleoka, TN
"This is truly an excellent product. It cleans the mud and snow off boots and shoes without damage to the footwear. I mounted it permanently to my wood deck with lag screws and washers. To clean the brushes all I need to do is hose them off with the garden hose.
Great product."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Portable Scrusher Boot & Shoe Brush
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Really works & versatile

,
February 16, 2010
By AZmud
from Arizona
"We own this portable version and the screw-down version of the Scrusher. Have used it for six years now and am finally having to replace the brushes. This Scrusher gets daily light use for 8 mo/year and very heavy use for 4 mo/year. Works well on all types of footware soles. It does not clean mud out of tiny crevices in the sole as there is not much wiggle room due to the well-placed side brushes. I highly recommend this wonderful product and the screw-down version as well."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+4points
6out of 8found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.