Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for "Platform Truck - 330-Lb. Capacity, 19 in. x 29in."

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Northern Tool.

"Platform Truck - 330-Lb. Capacity, 19 in. x 29in."

Item# 14271
"Wrap-around rubber bumper prevents damage to walls. Quick release handle folds for storage. Rolls on 5in. hard rubber casters 2 swivel, 2 rigid. Load Capacity lbs. 330, Platform Size L x W in. 29 x 19."
Average Customer Rating:
4.3 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (10 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
9 of 10(90%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for "Platform Truck - 330-Lb. Capacity, 19 in. x 29in."
Review 1 for "Platform Truck - 330-Lb. Capacity, 19 in. x 29in."
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Platform truck

,
August 7, 2014
By Michael66
from Morrilton, AR
"Good product for value-wife uses to move flower pots, etc."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for "Platform Truck - 330-Lb. Capacity, 19 in. x 29in."
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great little flatbed cart!

,
March 4, 2014
By ECGram
from PA
"As a 73 yr old woman I needed help bringing in firewood. I load this up with wood from outside & wheel it into my garage. It is also great to bring groceries, water jugs and 50# bags of salt from the car.
I have the little Roughneck and I like that too but this is a little larger with bigger wheels which help a lot.
I have had no problem with the swivel wheels not swiveling as someone mentioned (Did he attach them wrong?). The wheels were the only things that needed attachment and it was easy. Also easy to fold and carry. Back saver for me!
"
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 3 for "Platform Truck - 330-Lb. Capacity, 19 in. x 29in."
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Platform Truck

,
May 12, 2012
By JohnTech
from OKC, OK
"I got this Platform Truck to move computers at work. It is great. It folds down and fits easy in any car or truck. I work for a big IT firm and we use these platform trucks to death."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 4 for "Platform Truck - 330-Lb. Capacity, 19 in. x 29in."
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Save your back. This is worth it's weight in gold!

,
May 24, 2010
By RockinRobyn
from Wisconsin
"I have use this to help four people move. It is indespensible for moving heavy or awkward items. It folds flat for easy storage. A very good purchase in my mind."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 5 for "Platform Truck - 330-Lb. Capacity, 19 in. x 29in."
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Got Wheels !!

,
October 6, 2009
By KyKen
from Cincinnati, Oh
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
"Purchased this in lieu of wheel kit for ETQ3500 propane generator, lets me roll generator wherever I need it, generator fits on platfom like it was made for it. personally I think this is better then a wheel kit for manuvering. Sturdy build, large wheels, extremly sastified with this purchase. Did I mention that it cost less then a wheel kit.."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 6 for "Platform Truck - 330-Lb. Capacity, 19 in. x 29in."
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great price/performance/convenience

,
July 20, 2009
By EbenezerG
from NC
"I bought three of these to have on hand as loaners at our captive machine shop. Everyone loves them from the office clerks to the maintenance guys. Sure, it won't haul in heavy iron for refitting; but we have other trucks for that. It's great for boxes, and other heavy awkward loads and it keeps the managers from swiping our expensive trucks."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 7 for "Platform Truck - 330-Lb. Capacity, 19 in. x 29in."
Overall Rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5

Platform truck 330 lb

,
July 13, 2009
By Heltonw
from Montana
"I used it to move boxes of products from my van to a mall show. It moved in a straight line ok, but it would not turn and be controlled. I oiled the bearings on the wheels, but have not used it since. I would love to get my money back. It is not worth a penney for my use."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for "Platform Truck - 330-Lb. Capacity, 19 in. x 29in."
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Hand Truck

,
April 14, 2008
By Xrod
from South Florida
"This is a great buy for the money. The truck is easy to use and folds for storage. Light lubrication will allow the handle to fold very easily. Great for moving things around or to the street."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 9 for "Platform Truck - 330-Lb. Capacity, 19 in. x 29in."
Overall Rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5

Platform truck-330 lb capacity

,
March 7, 2007
By blrmdncr
from Long Island, NY
"For the price, this is a good value. Since it folds down, it's easy to store. I did, however, manage to bend the item because the folding mechanism didn't fully engage on one occasion. I'm still able to use the item though."
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 10 for "Platform Truck - 330-Lb. Capacity, 19 in. x 29in."
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Platform truck

,
December 2, 2006
By Copus
from Chicopee, Ma.
"I bought this truck to haul my drums around when I get to a job. I wanted something that was not to large or heavy and small enough to fit into a car or back of a truck. This fits the bill perfectly. The castors are just the right size to roll over the threshhold of most doorways, and the handle folds down for easy storage. The platform is strong and well made, and assembly is a snap. Also you can't beat the price. I would definitly recommend this platform truck to anyone."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.