Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for "Northern Industrial Tools Platform Truck - 600lb. Capacity, 24in. x 35in."

"Northern Industrial Tools Platform Truck - 600lb. Capacity, 24in. x 35in."

Item# 14272
"Wrap-around rubber bumper prevents damage to walls. Quick release handle folds for storage. Rolls on 5in. poly casters 2 swivel, 2 rigid. Load Capacity lbs. 600, Platform Size L x W in. 35 x 24, Wheel Size in. 5, Wheel Type Poly, Caster Type Rigid/swivel. Ideal for transporting boxes and light equipment up to 600lbs. around the office or warehouse Wraparound rubber bumper helps prevent damage to walls Quick-release handle folds for easy storage or transport Non-skid platform helps prevent loads from sliding off 35in. x 24in. platform Rolls on 5in. poly casters 2 swivel, 2 rigid"
Average Customer Rating:
4.143 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (14 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
0
11 of 14(79%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 4 Answers
Customer Reviews for "Northern Industrial Tools Platform Truck - 600lb. Capacity, 24in. x 35in."
Review 1 for "Northern Industrial Tools Platform Truck - 600lb. Capacity, 24in. x 35in."
Overall Rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5

Platform Truck

,
May 23, 2014
By se123
from Milwaukee, WI
"Was very hard to steer, wheels don't turn the way they should and pushing the cart , the handles are already bent way forward and out of place."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for "Northern Industrial Tools Platform Truck - 600lb. Capacity, 24in. x 35in."
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

PLATFORM TRUCK

,
March 23, 2011
By GIGIHICK
from CRESTVIEW, FLORIDA
"IT WAS SO EASY TO PUT TOGETHER. IT GLIDES VERY SMOOTHLY AND ROUNDS CORNERS WITH NO PROBLEM AT ALL. I FIND IT VERY HELPFUL TO ME. STURDY CONSTUCTION, PRICED LOWER THAN ANY WHERE ELSE I LOOKED. I AM VERY SATISFIED WITH MY PURCHASE. THANK YOU"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for "Northern Industrial Tools Platform Truck - 600lb. Capacity, 24in. x 35in."
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Outstanding Platform Truck

,
November 2, 2009
By TJ354
from Suburban Houston
"I purchased this for my wife, who is a teacher. It handles all the books, paper and anything else she can stack on it. The handle folds down and is very easy to transport. Other teachers were so impressed they also bought them. The best workhorse for the money."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
2out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for "Northern Industrial Tools Platform Truck - 600lb. Capacity, 24in. x 35in."
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Sturdy and just the right size to be handy.

,
July 13, 2009
By HubbyCap
from Macon, GA
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"We ordered 2 of these carts to use in pulling merchandise and moving customer orders to their vehicle. Orders usually consist of 1 or more auto/truck wheels. We never push the payload on these trucks, but we don't treat them gently either. I made a wooden jig for each truck so that wheels could be stood upright and not roll off.
Nice big wheels that roll well outside on the asphalt. We leave our handles up as they are always in the warehouse. I can see that folding flat would be great if they were used on a delivery truck. We try to keep one free and unloaded for any immediate need but both are nearly always tied up with customer orders. I guess I need to order a couple more."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for "Northern Industrial Tools Platform Truck - 600lb. Capacity, 24in. x 35in."
Overall Rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5

Caster Problems

,
May 31, 2009
By DaisyBlue
from Chicago
"Within 2 months of purchase one of the swivel casters broke. Do not load this cart up over 200 pounds on anything excpet a perfectly smooth surface. The swivel casters are not very high quality and can break very easily under the weight of a loaded cart run over door jams or sidewalk cracks.
Overall, this is a pretty good value for a medium duty cart for use on smooth surfaces like finished floors."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for "Northern Industrial Tools Platform Truck - 600lb. Capacity, 24in. x 35in."
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Platform Truck

,
November 18, 2008
By Mainhag
from Houston, TX
"I purchased this platform truck to use for hauling my equipment from the truck to the building for trade shows. The platform truck is very sturdy and holds all of my equipment. It is also compact enough to fit into a storage compartment in my RV."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for "Northern Industrial Tools Platform Truck - 600lb. Capacity, 24in. x 35in."
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Platform Truck

,
August 18, 2008
By JudeB
from St. Louis, MO
"I would recomend this product to any one who needs to move items from your truck to your shop. It can handle anything.
It is also good for moveing things in and out of your house. It is smoth to rool, it has large wheels for a smoth ride, iT CAN HOLD JUST ABOUT ANYTHING YOU CAN PUT ON IT.
tHE PLATFORM FOLDS DOWN FOR EASY STORAGE OR HAULING, IT CAN FIT ALMOST ANYWHERE. yOU CAN HANG IT UP ON A WALL WHEN NOT IN USE.
It is the perfect tool for all aeound use. You will not be dissapointed.
"
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for "Northern Industrial Tools Platform Truck - 600lb. Capacity, 24in. x 35in."
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Platform truck - Very good value!

,
August 12, 2008
By JohnM
from Chicago, IL
"I purchased this platform truck for package handling our office, moving display materials to trade shows, and for ease of storage.
Pros:
The size allows for deliveries to office cubicles, tossing in a van for a remote trade show, or navigating potholed city streets to our nearby warehouse. The steel construction more than enough strength for the 600 lb rated weight capacity, and the 5" diameter wheels work well over bumpy sidewalks or rough paved surfaces. The folding handle is rock solid while in use with a load, then folds for easy storage in our office.
Minor cons:
The wheels are a little noisy when rolling in a quiet, carpeted office, and the handle folding meachanism occasionally binds duirng folding/unfolding. Use a little non-staining grease to keep the office staff happy, and the problem is solved.
"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for "Northern Industrial Tools Platform Truck - 600lb. Capacity, 24in. x 35in."
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

PLATFORM TRUCK

,
August 11, 2008
By AMR7251
from CHICAGO
"I bought this truck to help with movin items from my father's condo and I must say this truck has been a life saver..."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for "Northern Industrial Tools Platform Truck - 600lb. Capacity, 24in. x 35in."
Overall Rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5

Sad but true

,
July 13, 2008
By sorry
"I manage a small catering company and am constantly carting equipment in and out of sites where I cater. I really love this little cart with one exception. The tires continually go flat and are unrepairable. It has become quite a nuisance to my husband who is continually working on it. Sadly I would not recommend it to anyone."
Describe Yourself: Professional
-3points
0out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for "Northern Industrial Tools Platform Truck - 600lb. Capacity, 24in. x 35in."
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

good truck

,
April 21, 2008
By Monteaz
from South Dakota
"this is a good truck with heavy duty wheels. handle is strong enough not to break."
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for "Northern Industrial Tools Platform Truck - 600lb. Capacity, 24in. x 35in."
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

,
January 14, 2008
By brian03
from michigantown , IN
"this product is great for the use of hauling feed sacks in from the trailer to the stalls....."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for "Northern Industrial Tools Platform Truck - 600lb. Capacity, 24in. x 35in."
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Handy helper

,
January 14, 2008
By primojcno1
"My wife and I have a small craft business which requires loading and unloading a cargo van each time we visit a new venue. I have other hand trucks but this unit, which came to my attention through another crafter, really works well. The large platform facilitates stacking boxes or plastic containers and the multi-directional wheels provide easy access in crowded hallways and aisles loaded with other crafter's merchandise. Plus, the handle folds flat so minimal space is required to carry the platform in the van. A real winner and it won't bankrupt you...."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for "Northern Industrial Tools Platform Truck - 600lb. Capacity, 24in. x 35in."
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

,
October 29, 2007
By CCIC
from cape cod ma
"This is a good sturdy little platform truck. I move 300 pound blocks of ice around with it with no problem. The handle folds down and it is light enough for me to pick up and put in the back of my truck."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.