Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Northern Tool

Customer Reviews for Oversize Woven/Nonwoven Moving Blanket - 98in.L x 72in.W

Oversize Woven/Nonwoven Moving Blanket - 98in.L x 72in.W

Item# 14275
"This versatile 98in.L x 72in.W moving blanket is woven on the green side for super smooth protection and premium nonwoven on the blue side to provide some grip and prevent slipping. Filler Material Cotton, polyester, Filler Weight oz. per sq. ft. 2.61, Double Stitched Yes, Outer Material Woven poly/premium nonwoven, Binding Material Nonwoven, Dimensions L x W in. 98 x 72. 98in.L x 72in.W oversize design provides plenty of coverage and protection for appliances, furniture and other large cargo At just 8 lbs., this blanket is easy to handle Soft cotton/poly filler material Double stitched for durability Not machine washable"
Average Customer Rating:
4.875 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (8 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
8 of 8(100%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 3 Answers
Customer Reviews for Oversize Woven/Nonwoven Moving Blanket - 98in.L x 72in.W
Review 1 for Oversize Woven/Nonwoven Moving Blanket - 98in.L x 72in.W
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very good product

,
March 6, 2016
By
from California MD
These blankets aren't light or thin. They are as good and heavy as any moving blanket I've seen. I use them as covers on several pieces of shop equipment, and keep one in my truck for emergencies, or just to have a good heavy blanket available for whatever. If you need a good heavy blanket, don't hesitate- highly recommend.
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Oversize Woven/Nonwoven Moving Blanket - 98in.L x 72in.W
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Heavy Duty

,
May 9, 2015
By
from Santa Ana CA
These are well made and heavy duty. This is what I was looking for. I make cabinets and I rap them up for delivering.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Oversize Woven/Nonwoven Moving Blanket - 98in.L x 72in.W
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good Blanket

,
May 6, 2015
By
from South Dakota
Good blanket, nice size. Be sure to inspect when you receive them though, one of mine had several cuts from careless use of a box cutter when I took it out of the package.
Describe Yourself: Professional
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Oversize Woven/Nonwoven Moving Blanket - 98in.L x 72in.W
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Need some cushioning for a grandkid's pallet?

,
May 6, 2015
By
from missouri
These work amazingly well and when doubled under a sheet make a great bed for the grandkids. They actually argued over who would get to sleep on Paw Paw's new quilt. It softens the hardwood floors to a point that the kids can get comfortable. I suppose they would also work as moving blankets.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+5points
6out of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Oversize Woven/Nonwoven Moving Blanket - 98in.L x 72in.W
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Stuff

,
May 6, 2015
By
from North Carolina
These are great quality packing blankets to use while moving. We used them in a recent move of fine quality items (i.e. Grandfather Clock) along with other furniture from FL to NC. They provided excellent packing and protection from damage. These are as good as the ones professional movers use! Not a scratch on anything!
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Oversize Woven/Nonwoven Moving Blanket - 98in.L x 72in.W
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Retired pro Mover

,
March 4, 2015
By
from Valley Springs, Ca
This blanket is just like my favorite pads when I worked for United Van Lines. It is very important to protect your customers goods, be that residential or commercial property. I like these pads now for projects around the home and for my truck to protect my back seat for my Golden Retriever. Great all around pad for whatever you want to protect and for a very long time. Quality first or pay for it in the long haul.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Oversize Woven/Nonwoven Moving Blanket - 98in.L x 72in.W
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Value

,
January 5, 2015
By
from Fayetteville, GA
As advertised. Good blankets that should last a while. Outer skins are all man-made material. Non-woven one side, and synthetic woven on the other. (I don't suspect they make cotton ones anymore). We used these recently on two 1200-mile moves to protect wood furniture inside a covered utility trailer and they were great. Recommended!
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Oversize Woven/Nonwoven Moving Blanket - 98in.L x 72in.W
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

WEL-BILT OVERSIZE MOVING BLANKET

,
December 10, 2014
By
from ROSWELL N.M.
THESE ARE LIKE THIER NAME WELL BUILT . VERY NICE AND HEAVY ,GOOD SIZE FOR REAL PROTECTION,VERY GLAD I GOT THEM.
Describe Yourself: Professional
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.