Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Forearm Forklift Straps - 700-Lb. Capacity

Forearm Forklift Straps - 700-Lb. Capacity

Item# 14305
Now you can lift heavy or awkward items with much less effort The Forearm Forklift is designed to encourage proper lifting techniques and prevent painful back injury. Straps are adjustable up to 48in. in length and rated for items weighing up to 700 lbs. Move appliances, furniture, mattresses and oversize boxes quicker, safer and easier. Overall length of straps is 9 ft. 4 in. Application Forearm forklift, Strap Length in. 4, Straps qty. 2, Length in. 48, Strap Length ft. 9, Capacity lbs. 700.
Average Customer Rating:
4.688 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(32 Reviews) 32
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (32 reviews)
5 stars
25
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
31 of 32(97%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 4 Answers
Customer Reviews for Forearm Forklift Straps - 700-Lb. Capacity
Review 1 for Forearm Forklift Straps - 700-Lb. Capacity
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Product

,
October 1, 2014
By CARLL52315
from Milwaukee, Wis
"I purchased these straps for my recent Labor Day weekend move and I wasn't expecting them to help much but I was sooo surprised they do the job as described. My wife and I are so happy we decided to buy this product, the straps are adjustable, they're easy to use and it balanced the weight just perfect. These straps are a back saver, totally recommend them over any other lifting system."
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Forearm Forklift Straps - 700-Lb. Capacity
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

great for the price

,
October 15, 2012
By bdogg499
from FL
"these straps make it easy to lift about anything the only problem is going up steep stairs it seems pretty hard"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Forearm Forklift Straps - 700-Lb. Capacity
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

just works

,
October 15, 2012
By FloMoDan
from Flower Mound, TX
"I have been using the straps for a while now and it makes big moving tasks really easy and I can even move big furniture pieces with my wife without breaking her back. Quality is great. Easy to use."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
3out of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Forearm Forklift Straps - 700-Lb. Capacity
Overall Rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5

Very surprised

,
September 16, 2012
By stcrjo
from Tyler, TX
"Read the reviews before purchasing product and almost all were very positive. Bought the product at local Northern Tool store and helped someone move yesterday. Tried to use the straps and seemed to be somewhat helpful at first but had some very steep stairs to navigate and even with multiple adjustments from both of us we just could not get them to be anything but in the way. So, just set them aside and tried again later in the move to use them again but it seemed far easier to just pick up the item and move it to the trailer. In the end it was a waste of my money and a little bit of our moving time to try and use the straps."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
-4points
3out of 10found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Forearm Forklift Straps - 700-Lb. Capacity
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Moving Marvel

,
August 22, 2012
By jf43
from Lenoir, NC
"We have moved items between homes several times
Recentley purchased the lifting straps with the extension piece. Moving the same pieces now with the straps made all the difference for us. Well worth
their price!
"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Forearm Forklift Straps - 700-Lb. Capacity
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

ohnn

,
March 22, 2011
By ohnn
from stl
"the price is right and straps never were out//good buy"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Forearm Forklift Straps - 700-Lb. Capacity
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Save your back

,
November 16, 2010
By MX727
from Memphis
"Works exactly as advertised. My wife used these to help move her daughter into her apartment. Allowed them to move heavier and bigger items than they would've been able to without them."
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Forearm Forklift Straps - 700-Lb. Capacity
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

don't move without them

,
February 22, 2010
By Anonymous
from Cabot, AR
"As the owner of several enclosed trailers, I'm often called on to help friends move stuff. These straps are totally awesome. Takes a couple of times to get use to them, but after you do, you will not want to move anything big without them. My friends usually make fun of them at first, but after using them, they are really glad I brought them. I'm going to buy the over the shoulder strap too, looks like it could be even better for really big stuff."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Forearm Forklift Straps - 700-Lb. Capacity
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

forearm forklift straps

,
September 17, 2009
By Superdave1
from Charlotte, NC
"I bought these straps for myself knowing that we were getting a new 3 keg cooler for work. On the day that the cooler arrived, 2 of us pulled it from the truck and carried it up two sets of 7 stairs each and into the area of use. The crated cooler weighs 380 lbs.. We then carried the old one out the same way. Heavy, but soooo much easier than with hands and backs only. Highly recommend these straps for moving bulky and awkward items! I'm going to buy another pair to keep on hand for work use!!"
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Forearm Forklift Straps - 700-Lb. Capacity
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Easy moving

,
July 20, 2009
By JFM1949
from Eastpointe,Mi.
"If you have ever moved a large piece of furniture or appliance and not used moving straps like these you have no idea how much easier it is to do with these. Its safer, you have a better grip and balance of the item your moving.No more sore backs."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Forearm Forklift Straps - 700-Lb. Capacity
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Forearm Forklift Straps

,
July 13, 2009
By WillyD
from Carrollton, Kentucky
"This product performed as advertised and works great on awkward loads. It also helps prevent pinchpoints."
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Forearm Forklift Straps - 700-Lb. Capacity
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Value Ever !!!

,
March 23, 2009
By EZRIDER
from Denton, TX
"I saw this on TV and purchased it for one reason. We purchased a new HDTV for Christmas and had to move our old "Big Screen". (If you have ever moved one you know what I'm talking about.) THIS IS THE BEST VALUE I HAVE EVER PURCHASED! Moving the TV was a breeze (even with my bad back) with the help of my wife. The only bad thing is I didn't think of it first!!! You will not regret having the Forearm Forklift Straps around, even if you only use them once. They are well worth the price. Now my wife wants to rearange the house and now I can't tell her "I have a bad back"......."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Forearm Forklift Straps - 700-Lb. Capacity
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Worked like a charm

,
March 16, 2009
By GMPC
from Cleveland, OH
"My wife and I recently had to move all of our furniture into a single room to have the hardwood floors refinished. Because of the Forearm Forklift Straps, we were able to move even the largest pieces, saving the cost of hiring movers. They are simple to use and very well made, and I am sure we will get many years of use from them."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Forearm Forklift Straps - 700-Lb. Capacity
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

forklift straps

,
March 16, 2009
By crocodile
from riverton Wy
"We, my wife and I, live on a small acreage and are constantly trying to move things that are awkward and heavy to handle. These straps really work and save on your back. Thanks to who ever came up with this idea. Crockodile"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Forearm Forklift Straps - 700-Lb. Capacity
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

forearm forklift

,
April 22, 2008
By Daveman
from S.C
"they work with very little effort. my brother and i moved his applances with them and was impressed with how well they worked. i thought the product was well worth it. i would recommend them to everyone. me and my brother think the FOREARM FORKLIFT is an excellent product"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Forearm Forklift Straps - 700-Lb. Capacity
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Forearm Fork LIFT

,
April 15, 2008
By Rizzo
from Long Island, NY
"I saw these advertised on television and recently had a dormer put on my house. I had 2 bedrooms worth of stuff to move. I found the Forearm forklift to be very useful and comfortable to use. Once you have some confidence in the product it is great for moving heavy items that you really can't get a good handhold on. I found this especially useful moving a china closet. For the price I think that the product is a homerun."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Forearm Forklift Straps - 700-Lb. Capacity
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

great for items with no available hand holds

,
April 14, 2008
By andyengineer
from Port Huron, MI
"The product is light and easy to transport. I saw a couple of guys delver a refriderator with a similar product and decided to purchase these for moving office furnature. They have worked quite well so far."
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Forearm Forklift Straps - 700-Lb. Capacity
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

I love them!!

,
January 22, 2008
By harveymod
from Volant.Pa
"I recieved them for christmas. Used them around the house and on the job. Its amazing how easy they are to use and how lite things seam to be while using them. They are a real back saver!! One of the tools you get as a gift that you remember who got it for you!!"
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Forearm Forklift Straps - 700-Lb. Capacity
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

These made the move go smoother....

,
October 15, 2007
By TiredofMoving
from Houston, TX
"They made the overall move of furniture go smoother. The only thing I would change would be the size of the armholes. My muscular friend had problems keeping the straps on his forearms. Other than that, they were GREAT!"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Forearm Forklift Straps - 700-Lb. Capacity
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Paid itslef off already

,
October 15, 2007
By Clif45
from Northwest Indiana
"Not 2 weeks after we bought the forearm forklifts we had a bad storm and had to move many pieces of heavy furniture out of water damaged homes. The straps made everything move quickly and easily saving us time and back pain. They are easy to use with three different holes on each end so you can adjust to the right spot for you. At first I thought it would hurt your arms, but even with the heaviest items it never hurt at all. This is a great product and is well worth the purchase"
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.