Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Northern Industrial Lever Load Binder - 5400-Lb. Capacity

Northern Industrial Lever Load Binder - 5400-Lb. Capacity

Item# 143113
Leverage action tightens. Toggle handle locks in place to hold load. Good leverage to handle heavy duty jobs. Great for securing heavy equipment, cargo and more. Double hooks. Breaking Strength lbs. 19,000, Color Red, Capacity lbs. 5,400, Working Load lbs. 5,400, Hook Double. Working Load 5400 lbs. Breaking Strength 19,000 lbs.
Average Customer Rating:
4.875 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (8 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
8 of 8(100%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 3 Answers
Customer Reviews for Northern Industrial Lever Load Binder - 5400-Lb. Capacity
Review 1 for Northern Industrial Lever Load Binder - 5400-Lb. Capacity
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Lever Load Binder - 5400-Lb. Cap.

,
April 14, 2014
By Bmerjr86
from KY
"Very easy to use. Handled the safety needs of chaining down a truck for transporting on car carrier."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Northern Industrial Lever Load Binder - 5400-Lb. Capacity
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Load Binder

,
January 9, 2012
By pupster
from West Des Moines, Ia
"I use these to hold my tractor on a flat bed trailer. I like these binders because they are quality built and the paint on them is thick. They also have a hole in the end of the handle to wire them closed as as a secondary safety measure. I would buy them again if I needed more."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Northern Industrial Lever Load Binder - 5400-Lb. Capacity
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

great product for the price

,
January 9, 2012
By avarageerod
from North Carolina
"i bought two of these binders for securing my tractor to my trailer. i don't use them often, but they work great and hold strong. i've used them three times so far and haven't had any problems"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Northern Industrial Lever Load Binder - 5400-Lb. Capacity
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Northern Industrial Lever Load Binder — 5400-Lb

,
July 14, 2009
By dei4ever03
from Plainfield, NH
"Great price and it does the job. I bought 2 and will probably invest in 2 of northern tools ratchet type binders because of the quality of these."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Northern Industrial Lever Load Binder - 5400-Lb. Capacity
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Secure and easy to use

,
January 21, 2009
By farmerwannabee
from Rural Pennsylvania
"There isn't much glamor in a load binder but the fit, appearance, and function on these is as good as can be expected. There are no rough spots or flashing to snag your hands and they are comfortable to grip. I find them to work easily, be of just the right size for the equipment I haul, and they always snap over center securely and freely. I got this pair just to stay in the box on my dump trailer to be handy when I need them and they've been reliable companions since I've gotten them.
I can't imagine a better quality load binder at anywhere near this price. I'd recommend them to anyone who hauls agricultural equipment and other bulky items."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Northern Industrial Lever Load Binder - 5400-Lb. Capacity
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Binders

,
July 9, 2007
By cotton
from Thatcher, AZ
"I have bought several binders & they all work great & I got them at an excellent Price. I woud recomend them to anyone."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Northern Industrial Lever Load Binder - 5400-Lb. Capacity
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Load binder

,
July 9, 2007
By krazo
from Missouri
"I restore old cars and haul them on an open 18' trailer.These,I have found,are the best binders to use.Easy,never stick and never loosen.Make sure your chains are equal to the binders as well."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Northern Industrial Lever Load Binder - 5400-Lb. Capacity
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Lever Load Binder

,
July 9, 2007
By yardtrucks
from Oklahoma City, OK
"I put four of these binders in use to tie down large equipment on our gooseneck trailer. They are working well. They lever securely over center and have not worked open like the old ones did. The red paint faded quickly and they will need refinishing."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.