Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Northern Industrial Tools Load Binder - 9200-Lb. Capacity

Northern Industrial Tools Load Binder - 9200-Lb. Capacity

Item# 143119
This load binder is the professional way to clamp, bind, anchor and tie down large loads. Big handles and carbon steel construction for maximum leverage, greater strength and easy handling. Ideal for truckers and farmers. Ratchet makes load tightening faster and easier and permits quicker tightening if load shifts. Equipped with double hooks. Breaking Strength lbs. 33,000, Capacity lbs. 9,200, Hook Double, Includes qty. 1, Color Red, Handle Length in. 15. Fits Chain 3/8in. to 1/2in. Working Load 9200 lbs. Breaking Strength 33,000 lbs. Opens approximately 8in. Tightens turnbuckle screws to pull in load chain up to 10in. Handle is 15in. for excellent leverage Heavy-duty load binders are designed for dependable performance
Average Customer Rating:
4.462 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (13 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
11 of 13(85%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 6 Answers
Customer Reviews for Northern Industrial Tools Load Binder - 9200-Lb. Capacity
Review 1 for Northern Industrial Tools Load Binder - 9200-Lb. Capacity
Overall Rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5

ratchet type chain binder

,
August 13, 2012
By popshallman
from Lexington,S.C.
"it is very hard to ratchet. you have to hold both ends with your hands and also try to tighten or ratchet at the same time, pretty hard to do. i greased it but it didn't help."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
-5points
0out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Northern Industrial Tools Load Binder - 9200-Lb. Capacity
Overall Rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5

Load binder

,
January 12, 2012
By B787
from Wiggins Colo.
"The load binder is not as heavy as I would like. The handle is very lightly built you would not be able to use a cheeter pipe on it."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Northern Industrial Tools Load Binder - 9200-Lb. Capacity
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Load Binder

,
October 10, 2011
By JohnDoe987
from South West NM
"Good buy, smooth operation, heavy duty hooks and handel"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Northern Industrial Tools Load Binder - 9200-Lb. Capacity
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good Deal

,
June 13, 2011
By Smokeydog
from East Tennessee
"Required to secure rubber tired equipment to truck and trailers to meet DOT rules. A least two tie downs with grade 70 chains rated for your load to protect your equipment and others during transport. Don't skip on safety but buy at good value when you can."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Northern Industrial Tools Load Binder - 9200-Lb. Capacity
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great tool

,
March 18, 2011
By kh51
from St Joseph, Mo
"Easy to work and works good. Use it to hold riding lawnmower on trailer.
Excellent price.
"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Northern Industrial Tools Load Binder - 9200-Lb. Capacity
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

9200 lb chain binders.

,
November 18, 2010
By MDSA
from Western NC
"Bought 4 of these to chain my antique truck down on my trailer. I oiled them before using them for the first time, and they worked very smoothly when tightening. Of course some adjustment had to be made with the chains, but the binders did a great job. One of them kind of binded when I went to loosen it. The rachet would not change directions at first, then it was hard to get started in the loosen direction. But all in all a good value."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Northern Industrial Tools Load Binder - 9200-Lb. Capacity
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Load Binder

,
August 30, 2010
By undertaker
from Erath, LA
"I have been in the heavy haul trucking business for over 30 years. I purchased these ratchet binders years ago and have yet to have one fail on me...We really use a lot of torg on them and they are still holding up just fine.....They are exposed to the elements constantly, and a little oil keeps them like new..."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Northern Industrial Tools Load Binder - 9200-Lb. Capacity
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

safe for beginers

,
June 1, 2010
By 012752
from BRUSH COLORADO
"I AM A BEGINNER AT TIEING DOWN HEAVY LOADS,I BOUGHT A SMALL FARM TRACTOR & A 16ft TRAILER, SO I WENT OUT AND BOUGHT A SET OF TIE DOWN STRAPS THIS DID NOT SEEN TO SAFE SO I BOUGHT A SET OF THE LEVER TYPE BINDERS WITH CHAIN. DID NOT CARE FOR THEM BECAUSE THEY SNAPPED BACK AT YOU WHILE YOU ARE TIGHTENG,SO I PURCHASED THIS SET OF BINDER WITH THE RATCHET I FEEL EXTREMLY SAFE AND COMFORTABLE WITH MY BEEING AND MY TRACTOR, THANK YOU, NO NEED TO SPEND ANY MORE MONEY."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Northern Industrial Tools Load Binder - 9200-Lb. Capacity
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

9200 LB Load Binder

,
April 4, 2009
By MoCowboy
"Very Good Binder, Ratchet Works Well And Holds The Bind Excellent.
A little spray grease keeps them working even when left in the weather.
"
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Northern Industrial Tools Load Binder - 9200-Lb. Capacity
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

inexpensive

,
March 16, 2009
By wackyjackie
from delaware
"Went to 2 trailer supply stores near me and they wanted twice as much for the same type load binder. I bought this one and another type to see which one I liked more then will return back to northern and buy 3 more.
great price,great service
"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Northern Industrial Tools Load Binder - 9200-Lb. Capacity
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

excellent load binder

,
January 20, 2008
By Anonymous
from talladega alabama
"this turn-buckle style binder is threaded for smooth tension & release. the hooks are graduated for different size chains."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Northern Industrial Tools Load Binder - 9200-Lb. Capacity
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Load Binders Worked Great and at Half the Price

,
July 10, 2007
By BaldBob
from Illinois
"I purchased 3 of these ratchet load binders. They work great and at half the cost of the same item if purchased at either of my local farm supply stores."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Northern Industrial Tools Load Binder - 9200-Lb. Capacity
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Load Binders

,
November 24, 2006
By JJJ1
from Camden, Maine
"I really liked the fact that you can tighten them my click and do not have to tighten by complete links. I did not realize that they had shear pins in them, I am not sure how to replace the one I sheared off. Otherwise they work very well and I use them frequently."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.