Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Northern Tool

Customer Reviews for Northern Industrial Pallet Truck - 5500-Lb. Capacity

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Northern Tool.

Northern Industrial Pallet Truck - 5500-Lb. Capacity

Item# 14316
HEAVY DUTY 5500-pound capacity pallet jack is welded steel with reinforced 48in.L fork. Easy to operate 230 arc steering. Raises load from 3 inch to 7 1/2 inch high. Outside Fork Width in 27, Load Capacity lbs. 5,500, Extension Length in. 48, Steering Wheel Size in. 7, Turning Radius in. 230, Wheel Size in. 3, Extension Width in. 6, Includes Shaft size 1 1/4 in.L x 1in.W, Overall Dimensions L x W in. 50 1/2 x 27, Fork Length in. 48, Fork Thickness in. 2, Wheel Type Poly, Min. Lift Height in. 3, Max. Lift Height in. 7 1/2, Width Between Forks in. 13 3/4. Heavy-duty support frame constructed of steel with powder-coat finish for durability Reinforced 48in.L forks Tapered ends and dual entry rollers on the forks ensure accurate and smooth entry into pallets Features a spring loaded pump handle, sealed hydraulic lift and integrated grease fittings Fingertip lever controls include raise, lower, and neutral operations Heavy-duty poly rollers let you access and transport pallets with ease Easy-to-operate 230 degree steering for versatility
Average Customer Rating:
4.65 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(20 Reviews) 20
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (20 reviews)
5 stars
16
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
19 of 20(95%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Northern Industrial Pallet Truck - 5500-Lb. Capacity
Review 1 for Northern Industrial Pallet Truck - 5500-Lb. Capacity
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Simple, heavy duty, good value

,
April 26, 2013
By zombieprepared
from Largo, Florida
"While we use a lot of the trucks with scales built into them, we still have quite a few of these trucks too. Great for putting pallets from one bin to another (without shipping it where we would need the scale) and good for moving things around. Easy to operate, Easy up/down pump motion. I can't believe how much abuse these take and they keep on going."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Northern Industrial Pallet Truck - 5500-Lb. Capacity
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Truck

,
April 24, 2013
By Maint123
from Manawa WI
"We use this pallet truck in a industrial setting. It works just as well as higher priced models. Would get another one! Moves all heavy items around with ease and is used heavily daily."
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Northern Industrial Pallet Truck - 5500-Lb. Capacity
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Pallet Jack

,
April 23, 2013
By Seedman
from Lenexa, KS
"I usually go through about 1 Pallet Jack a year due to how rough I am on them, but this Pallet Jack has been very durable and i'm on my second year with it. It was an excellent deal for the price I paid also."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Northern Industrial Pallet Truck - 5500-Lb. Capacity
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Multiple Purchases

,
August 20, 2012
By khdav
from North Carolina
"We have purchased several of these pallet jacks over the years. They perform well in our warehouse and we very seldom have any issues. Good tool for the money."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Northern Industrial Pallet Truck - 5500-Lb. Capacity
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Pallet Truck

,
August 13, 2012
By HCBT
from Douglas, Georgia
"This pallet truck is easy to handle, and very durable. I work in a fast paced warehouse and this pallet truck makes deliveries a lot easier. One of the reasons we bought this pallet truck was because of the availability to purchase replacement parts. This pallet truck is so durable I don't think we will ever have to purchase the parts but it is very reassuring to know we have that option if it is ever needed."
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
2out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Northern Industrial Pallet Truck - 5500-Lb. Capacity
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Outstanding product

,
June 6, 2011
By PPD1
"This is worth much more than they charge, works great !"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Northern Industrial Pallet Truck - 5500-Lb. Capacity
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Normal...

,
March 21, 2011
By MateFactorTeaCompany
from Asheville, NC
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"When I was looking for a pallet jack, I was surprised at how expensive they were, alot of it is probably paying for the brand name, as I found this one, which had all the features we were looking for and at a NORMAL price. The Asheville store had one in stock, so we went and picked it up. That was 6 months ago and have had no problems with it. Operates smoothly & is quiet. It picks up heavy pallet's and it doesn't take a long time to lift. **Note how it has one set of wheels to lift with, that's an important feature, because if it has two sets, it tends to break pallets apart and can be picky about where it is in the pallet before lifting."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
5out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Northern Industrial Pallet Truck - 5500-Lb. Capacity
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Pallet jack

,
September 13, 2010
By Randy100
"We are constantly moving pallets of wine and large bins of grapes around in our warehouse. This pallet jack operates very smoothly even with heavey loads! I spent several days pricing pallets jacks and for the size, I could not find a better deal. You would not be dissapointed."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Northern Industrial Pallet Truck - 5500-Lb. Capacity
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Pallet Jack for the money

,
June 1, 2010
By Onebud
from East Texas
"I have owned this pallet jack for over 20 months, and it hasn't given me a single problem. I have lifted many pieces of heavy equipment, and all kinds of paper and various stock. All without a glitch. Would buy it again!!!!"
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Northern Industrial Pallet Truck - 5500-Lb. Capacity
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Northern Pallet Truck — 5500-Lb.-excellent!

,
February 15, 2010
By winemaker
from Richards, TX--north Houston store
"Was exactly what I ordered and expected. As an extra, it even came complete with no-mark wheels, necessary since I own a winery and I cannot have marked-up, dirty looking floors. One of your guys even put on the handle and loaded it into my truck. So excellent!"
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Northern Industrial Pallet Truck - 5500-Lb. Capacity
Overall Rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5

Poor Quality

,
December 9, 2009
By AgTeach
from Appomattox
"I do not reccomend this product. It was easy to assemble. Within the first week of using the product, it malfunctioned. It would not hold any weight up. We did not overload the pallet jack. It moves nicely, and was very functional for the first day and after that, it did not hold up to every day use."
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Northern Industrial Pallet Truck - 5500-Lb. Capacity
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very nice pallet jack

,
November 2, 2009
By jasvikingfreak
from St. Paul, MN
"We moved into a new shop and needed a pallet jack to move around pallets and stacks around the shop. We have used this for about a year now and love it. It has moved a ton of plywood and some pretty large stacks of platforms and it works well. I highly recommend it. It's a huge value for this price!"
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Northern Industrial Pallet Truck - 5500-Lb. Capacity
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Jack

,
July 23, 2008
By Jim76
from Montana
"I’ve had this pallet jack for 4 months and it has worked great. Put the handle on with 4 bolts and it was ready for work. Anyone looking for a great jack, then this is the one for you."
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Northern Industrial Pallet Truck - 5500-Lb. Capacity
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Buy

,
January 14, 2008
By WarehouseGirl
from Boulder, CO
"The purchase began with excellent customer service over the phone - comparing specs that were not listed on the website. We received the pallet jack in a timely manner. It was easy to assemble. And it gets the job done - great steering, smooth & efficient lift. And great price!"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Northern Industrial Pallet Truck - 5500-Lb. Capacity
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

As Good As It Gets

,
January 14, 2008
By sonofrea
from Upstate NY
"Pallet Jack worked as advertisied. Minimal assembly which was easy to do. Worked well, even over uneven floors with 2,500 lb load. Wheels large enough to handle the cracks and changes in floor level. Only drawback is that it arrived scratched in shipping. Could not be cartoned due to shape and weight and was not on a pallet either. These appear to be normal problems with truck shipments to my area."
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Northern Industrial Pallet Truck - 5500-Lb. Capacity
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Pallet jack

,
October 30, 2007
By applecart
from Alliance, NE
"I have just purchased my second of this pallet truck in my location. The first I used and abused for several years until it just wore out. For the money I do not think you could get a better truck."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Northern Industrial Pallet Truck - 5500-Lb. Capacity
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

very good pallet jack

,
October 29, 2007
By holmes
from champlain ny
"priced right
does all jobs i need
"
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Northern Industrial Pallet Truck - 5500-Lb. Capacity
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

,
March 6, 2007
By Paul1
from Elizabeth, NJ
"Very satisified with product. This is an excellent product for the money. most other pallet trucks in the same class were $100.00 more. The other major feature which made me buy this truck was the availability of repair parts at reasonable prices."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Northern Industrial Pallet Truck - 5500-Lb. Capacity
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Industrial Pallet Truck

,
November 18, 2006
By Superman
from Ohio
"Great Product, makes my job much easier."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Northern Industrial Pallet Truck - 5500-Lb. Capacity
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Does it's job...

,
November 16, 2006
By LtlBflo
"Works as nicely as any I've used in a warehouse. Forks do not adjust for width, so some premolded gear may need to be on a pallet still. Good and stable. Lifts easily. Maneuvers easily."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.