Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Northern Tool

Customer Reviews for Farm-Tuff Flatbed Wagon - 48in.L x 24in.W, 1000-Lb. Capacity, Model# FRW

Farm-Tuff Flatbed Wagon - 48in.L x 24in.W, 1000-Lb. Capacity, Model# FRW

Item# 143300
Great for moving hefty tool boxes, landscape materials and other heavy objects. Hinged 27in. handle makes wagon easier to pull. 3/4in. thick plywood bed has plastic edging to reduce wear. Wheel Type Pneumatic, Wheel Size in. 10, Handle Type D, Deck Material Plywood, Frame Material Steel, Load Capacity lbs. 1,000, Dimensions L x W x H in. 48 x 24 x 3/4, Steering Type Automotive, Side Rails Included No. 1000-lb. Capacity 48in.L x 24in.W lacquer-finished plywood deck Powder-coated steel frame 10in.dia. x 4in.W pneumatic tires Automotive steering keeps wheels directly under corners for stability
Average Customer Rating:
4.182 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (11 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
9 of 11(82%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 4 Answers
Customer Reviews for Farm-Tuff Flatbed Wagon - 48in.L x 24in.W, 1000-Lb. Capacity, Model# FRW
Review 1 for Farm-Tuff Flatbed Wagon - 48in.L x 24in.W, 1000-Lb. Capacity, Model# FRW
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Did it's intended task.

,
April 19, 2014
By Kip1
from Georgia
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
"Purchased this wagon to transport a 200# portable generator across uneven ground.
The weight of the Generator and size of it's wheels made transporting it across uneven ground very difficult. Especially if the ground was water logged or covered in ice or snow.
Needed a platform with larger tires and steering that would not require lifting during transport. Also a platform I could modify. The "Automotive" type steering keep the front tires under the wagon instead of swing out as with yoke steering.
Could have saved 5 bucks buying the wheel and axle set, but wanted the wood platform.
This wagon fit the bill just fine. Shortened the platform about 12" to conserve space and render quicker turning.
Due to the high center of gravity of the Generator, I replaced the rear axle with two wheels for a slightly wider stance.
The ale that was removed will support the rear of another flat bed trailer I'm building, for my wife's yard work.
Kip"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Farm-Tuff Flatbed Wagon - 48in.L x 24in.W, 1000-Lb. Capacity, Model# FRW
Overall Rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5

What you see is not what you get

,
March 11, 2014
By Racer96m
from Chicago
"I purchased this item based on the picture. I liked the flat wide tread tires on this cart, so that influenced my decision. The cart you will receive is not as pictured. It is the Millside Wagon Kit with a piece of wood on it. I didnt like that kit because of the tires, thats why I went with this cart. Also be aware that the wheel hub spacers are plastic and the wheel hub retaining nuts are plastic. So ya put 1000lbs on this with plastic nuts holding on your wheels! lol Thought you should know the facts."
Describe Yourself: Professional
-2points
2out of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Farm-Tuff Flatbed Wagon - 48in.L x 24in.W, 1000-Lb. Capacity, Model# FRW
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

nice

,
August 13, 2012
By kirkkreations
from Elkhart Indiana
"I use this to haul my trash out to the burn pile and to move cabinets onto my trailer. It rolls very easy until you get weight on it then it gets harder to move the more weight that is added.. overall i am happy with it and it save my back alot of wear and tear"
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Farm-Tuff Flatbed Wagon - 48in.L x 24in.W, 1000-Lb. Capacity, Model# FRW
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works great as a sprayer trailer

,
May 7, 2012
By AlanInGeorgia
from Northwest, Georgia
"I bought this item to haul my sprayer around behind the mower or tractor. So far, it has worked great. I drilled the proper holes and mounted the sprayer on it.
I can understand why some folks have given negatives about support. If i were to put a lot of weight in the center, the cart platform would probably bend unless I added support for it. However, it has been stable for my use and carries the roughly 120 pound load with ease."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Farm-Tuff Flatbed Wagon - 48in.L x 24in.W, 1000-Lb. Capacity, Model# FRW
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Flatbed Wagon

,
June 6, 2011
By 1234woodworker
from Minnesota
"I bought this flatbed wagon for my wood shop, I move and work on many different wood working projects through out the week and wanted something I could set a cabinet box on and haul it to my finishing room or just move it from one end of the shop to the other with out lifting or chancing damaging the edges using a dollie.
This product is manufactured in Canada, and when I opened the box I new this wagon was just what I wanted.
Assembly was so simple I had it together in about 20 minutes from the time I opened the box and grabed a couple tools that I needed to tipping it back on its wheels.
The price was very good, I could not have purchased all the different components and built it my self for the price.
It is durable and well built.
It wheels around my shop very smooth, it also has a very sharp turning radius which is very important in a shop full of stationary tools.
I would recomend this wagon to anyone looking for a good looking very stable and handy well built wagon.
"
Describe Yourself: Professional
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Farm-Tuff Flatbed Wagon - 48in.L x 24in.W, 1000-Lb. Capacity, Model# FRW
Overall Rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5

A Real Lightweight

,
May 28, 2008
By texasFfarmer
from Central Texas
"I am very disappointed in this cart. Since it is load-rated at 1000 pounds with 4" W X 10" H tires and a shipping weight of 48 lbs, I thought I was buying a rugged piece of yard and garden equipment. The actual UPS shipping weight is 21 lbs,
and the wheels are 3 1/4" W X 10"H. I loaded it with approximately 90 lbs of plants in containers, and the bed bowed downward in the middle, I moved the load to the front and back of the bed to place most of the weight over the axles, and it still had a bow in it. This bed must be stiffened with angle iron or other suitable material (this should have been done at the factory) before it will support a reasonable load, which will be far, far less than 1000 lbs.
"
Describe Yourself: Professional
+5points
6out of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Farm-Tuff Flatbed Wagon - 48in.L x 24in.W, 1000-Lb. Capacity, Model# FRW
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Cart

,
January 21, 2008
By Brettv
from Clovis, NM
"This is exactly what is described on the website. Solid construction and quality parts."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Farm-Tuff Flatbed Wagon - 48in.L x 24in.W, 1000-Lb. Capacity, Model# FRW
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

flatbed wagon is a dream

,
January 15, 2008
By Debbie
from Lexington, North Carolina
"I purchased the flatbed wagon to pull things around my yard.Gardening things,bricks,plants,water to the dogs or garden.But most of all I love it for pulling around my chihuahuas that we hobby breed.We have an air conditioned and heated building the chihuahuas stay in, but when the weather is nice,Chihuahuas like nothing better than to sun themselves.So, I got the idea of putting a small cage on top of this flatbed wagon and I can haul all of them at one time to a play area fenced in, so that they can not run in the road.We have 10 chihuahuas , for breeding and showing.I just love this wagon because it is so versatile.We can even haul plywood from our shop to our house or barn for building projects.It rolls so easily over any terrain.We also have a cattle dog that loves to ride on it just for fun.She will jump on the back of the wagon when I haul the chihuahuas to their play area.The flatbed wagon arrived very quickly with just regular shipping.I love,love,love the flatbed wagon."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Farm-Tuff Flatbed Wagon - 48in.L x 24in.W, 1000-Lb. Capacity, Model# FRW
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Not so flat bed wagon.

,
October 8, 2007
By Sawtoothsam
from Stanley, ID
"Generally met expectations, but the bed of the wagon, being made of a sheet of plywood, is really too flexible. The steel undercarriage is fastened to the plywood. The front wheels and steering assembly are mounted at one end of the sheet of plywood, and the rear wheel assembly is mounted to the other end of the sheet of plywood. If you load the wagon anywhere near the 1000 lb. capacity, it gets very swaybacked in a hurry. The wagon needs longitudinal stiffeners, either steel or wood added to the underside of the bed"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Farm-Tuff Flatbed Wagon - 48in.L x 24in.W, 1000-Lb. Capacity, Model# FRW
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Versatile

,
October 8, 2007
By sgts
from Washington
"I am so impressed with this little cart that I am considering purchasing another.
Great for moving large items around the shop.
"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Farm-Tuff Flatbed Wagon - 48in.L x 24in.W, 1000-Lb. Capacity, Model# FRW
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

great little wagon

,
July 10, 2007
By RiverRat
from California
"I wanted a small flatbed wagon, that was stable, easy to pull, sturdy and easy to assemble. This wagon fits the bill."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.