Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Northern Tool

Customer Reviews for Farm-Tuff Nursery Wagon - 38in.L x 20in.W, 1000-Lb. Capacity, Model# 20X38W

Farm-Tuff Nursery Wagon - 38in.L x 20in.W, 1000-Lb. Capacity, Model# 20X38W

Item# 143302
This wagon is great for transporting almost anything from point A to B. A steel mesh deck provides a firm bed for your payload, while allowing water, sand or dirt to drop through the deck. The deck and undercarriage parts are powder coat finished for longer life. Dimensions L x W x H in. 44 x 20 x 14, Frame Material Steel, Handle Type D, Load Capacity lbs. 1,000, Deck Material Steel, Wheel Size in. 10, Wheel Type Pneumatic, Side Rails Included No, Steering Type Automotive. 1000-lb. Capacity 38in.L x 20in.W heavy-gauge expanded metal deck Deck and undercarriage parts are powder-coat finished for longer life Steel frame 10in.dia. x 4in.W pneumatic tires
Average Customer Rating:
4.278 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(18 Reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (18 reviews)
5 stars
12
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
1
17 of 18(94%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for Farm-Tuff Nursery Wagon - 38in.L x 20in.W, 1000-Lb. Capacity, Model# 20X38W
Review 1 for Farm-Tuff Nursery Wagon - 38in.L x 20in.W, 1000-Lb. Capacity, Model# 20X38W
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

wagon mover

,
October 14, 2014
By era25so
from Hatfield, MO
"Easy to put together. Works as expected. Very handy for moving generator in and out of garage."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Farm-Tuff Nursery Wagon - 38in.L x 20in.W, 1000-Lb. Capacity, Model# 20X38W
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice Wagon

,
June 12, 2014
By Gonehunting
from Tyler, TX
"Mounted Onan 4000 generator on cart, can pull across rough terrain now, works great!!"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Farm-Tuff Nursery Wagon - 38in.L x 20in.W, 1000-Lb. Capacity, Model# 20X38W
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Cart!

,
October 8, 2012
By SPL51
from Los Angeles
"This is a great workhorse! It worked great on a rocky, uneven dirt road and held up like a champ!"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Farm-Tuff Nursery Wagon - 38in.L x 20in.W, 1000-Lb. Capacity, Model# 20X38W
Overall Rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5

Good wagon

,
August 20, 2012
By sailin2day
from Fort Worth, TX
"The wagon seems to be reasonably designed for medium duty work. I'm not sure I'd want to put 1,000lbs. on it regurlarly but it works well for our 200lb. loads on smooth asphalt and concrete.
Assembly was easy.
Good customer service in the store as we purchased 10 units."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Farm-Tuff Nursery Wagon - 38in.L x 20in.W, 1000-Lb. Capacity, Model# 20X38W
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nursery Wagon

,
August 13, 2012
By ate3family
from Remer, MN
"The wagon was very sturdy and worked perfectly for putting under my large air compressor."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Farm-Tuff Nursery Wagon - 38in.L x 20in.W, 1000-Lb. Capacity, Model# 20X38W
Overall Rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5

nursery wagon

,
August 13, 2012
By chuckkings
from glenview IL
"This unit was very easy to assemble, nice quality and works well.
I compared several comparables and this one seemed to be the best, and it was.
"
Describe Yourself: Professional
-1point
2out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Farm-Tuff Nursery Wagon - 38in.L x 20in.W, 1000-Lb. Capacity, Model# 20X38W
Overall Rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5

Failed Bolts

,
July 19, 2012
By Kent4H
from Stateline, NV
"All four wagons lost their steering yoke bolts within a year. That means poor construction."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Farm-Tuff Nursery Wagon - 38in.L x 20in.W, 1000-Lb. Capacity, Model# 20X38W
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Got this one for the kids.

,
June 6, 2011
By utahfarmer
"I got this wagon for my sons birthday. I already have the similar larger wagon and I love it. This smaller model is great for my kids and can handle any abuse they can dish out."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Farm-Tuff Nursery Wagon - 38in.L x 20in.W, 1000-Lb. Capacity, Model# 20X38W
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome garden cart!

,
March 25, 2011
By johndeerefan
from Gainesville, Florida
"This garden cart is very helful for different yard chores. I can pull just about anything that fits on it around the yard. I use it to move mulch, tools or plants around the yard. I can also use it to move supplies to our garden. Overall, this Farm Tuff Nursery Wagon works for just any job I can think of. I would definetly recommend this to anyone. I have already recommended this to a lot of my friends. Great cart for the money!"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Farm-Tuff Nursery Wagon - 38in.L x 20in.W, 1000-Lb. Capacity, Model# 20X38W
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Wagons

,
October 19, 2009
By Vettboy
from Kansas City, MO
"The Farm-Tuff Nursery Wagon is great especially for the price. I was going to build one and did the research. It would cost more in materials then to just purchase this one. I did however have the tires solid filled just to prevent any possible leaks. The wagon pulls my gas generator on and off my construction trailer effortlessly."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Farm-Tuff Nursery Wagon - 38in.L x 20in.W, 1000-Lb. Capacity, Model# 20X38W
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Tough little cart!

,
July 13, 2009
By coloradocal
from Colorado Springs, CO
"I needed a back saver to move a few dozen flagstone patio slabs (150 lbs apiece on average) from the pallet to the installation site. This little cart does the trick nicely! Assembly was easy as it is mostly preassembled. Only need to install the wheels and the handle. I think a lot of friends are going to want to borrow this!"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Farm-Tuff Nursery Wagon - 38in.L x 20in.W, 1000-Lb. Capacity, Model# 20X38W
Overall Rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5

It's alright for the money.

,
July 10, 2009
By Tilesetter
from North Carolina
"The cart is sturdy and build well. The weakest link is definitely the bearings in the wheels. I am using the carts to wheel boxes of tile through corridors in an apartment complex. No rough terrain. I have been hauling about 600 to 700 lb. at a time and it is just to much for the bearings. They lasted about 2 weeks. I am having to replace the wheels and lighten the amount of tile that is hauled at one time. I would say 400 to 500 lbs. max. The load limits on all of these carts is so misleading. I will say that the cart is built very well, though."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Farm-Tuff Nursery Wagon - 38in.L x 20in.W, 1000-Lb. Capacity, Model# 20X38W
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

perfection

,
April 14, 2008
By Anonymous
from St. Petersburg, Florida
"We needed a wagon to transport audio-video projection equipment in a varied-terrain, urban environment. As a 2-man impromptu street art team we needed a sturdy, stealthy, well made wagon. Your "Farm-Tuff Nursery Wagon" fit the bill. Affordability, ease of assembly, and rugged construction make your product a 5-star performer. We customized with a matte black paint job and re-named "The Matador 5000" . "Nursery Wagon" just wasn't quite making it. Thanks for an excellent product."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Farm-Tuff Nursery Wagon - 38in.L x 20in.W, 1000-Lb. Capacity, Model# 20X38W
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

The Perfect Wagon

,
January 14, 2008
By Beekeeper
from Cleveland, Ohio
"This Wagon is the perfect solution for carrying my beekeeping supplies and tools to the two hives in our back yard. Its compact size is perfect because it fits into a small space in our equipment garage. The pneumatic tires travel easily over the grass (or light snow) for the 100 yards or more to the hives. The automotive type steering provides a stable platform in the turns.
My wife also uses the wagon for carrying her garden tools and supplies around our 1.8 acre yard. The compact size is perfect for her to manage. Plus, she thinks it is cute."
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Farm-Tuff Nursery Wagon - 38in.L x 20in.W, 1000-Lb. Capacity, Model# 20X38W
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

,
October 15, 2007
By clp1
from MIssissippi
"very well built."
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Farm-Tuff Nursery Wagon - 38in.L x 20in.W, 1000-Lb. Capacity, Model# 20X38W
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Portable Hydroponics Gardening

,
July 30, 2007
By HealthSong
from Houston, TX
"The somewhat low profile of the Nursery Wagon makes it excellent for carrying my semi-hydroponic rose tanks. The tanks are permenantly affixed to the wagons for transportation to rose and other flower shows. Each tank is filled one-third with bateriostatic water (from a bacteriostatic filter) to rise between 1 and 1 1/2 inches above the soil line. Most of the upper two-thirds of the tank are filled with appropriate soil. Because the tanks are off the ground and because of the use of bacteriostatic water there are no fungi or harmful insects even in this very rainy climate. The wagons roll well over uneven terrain and up onto a pickup without tipping or spilling. Oh, the roses are completely organic, including the filtered and no longer polluted water, and (the roses) are gorgeous!"
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Farm-Tuff Nursery Wagon - 38in.L x 20in.W, 1000-Lb. Capacity, Model# 20X38W
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

1000 lb Nursery Cart

,
July 9, 2007
By Pumbah
from Central Texas
"I ordered two of these 1000 Lb nursery carts and found them to be very nice quality and easy to assemble with one hitch.
During shipping, a hole was torn in one end of the two boxes and the assembly hardware packed in a sealed pastic bag slipped out of the carton and was lost. We could not assemble one of the carts. We did not discover this problem until nearly six weeks after the product was shipped to us as we had waited for our son to come over to assemble the carts for us. I immediately contacted Northern Tool and they directed me to the Manufacturer who made arrangements to ship us the missing hadrdware without any questions except for the part number off the shipping container. The service was magnificent and the problem was solved with no complications.
Our mobile garden is on its way. We can now move our vegetable container garden around daily to gain the most advantageous sun, avoid harsh periods of the sun and help our vegetables avoid periods of excessive rain and intemperate weather. We could not be any happier.
Ron
"
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Farm-Tuff Nursery Wagon - 38in.L x 20in.W, 1000-Lb. Capacity, Model# 20X38W
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good capacity and utility.

,
November 20, 2006
By SoilBuilder
from San Jose, CA
"The cart is solid and easy to handle while loaded."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.