Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Northern Tool

Customer Reviews for Farm-Tuff Nursery Wagon - 48in.L x 24in.W, 1200-Lb. Capacity, Model# EFRW-G

Farm-Tuff Nursery Wagon - 48in.L x 24in.W, 1200-Lb. Capacity, Model# EFRW-G

Item# 1433020
This Farm-Tuff Nursery Wagon is great for transporting nearly anything. The steel mesh deck is a firm bed for your payload, while allowing sand, dirt and water to drop right through. Deck and undercarriage parts are powder-coated to resist corrosion and extend working life. Frame Material Steel, Handle Type D, Wheel Type Pneumatic, Deck Material Steel, Dimensions L x W x H in. 48 x 24 x 14, Load Capacity lbs. 1,200, Side Rails Included No optional, Steering Type Automotive, Wheel Size in. 10. Strong steel frame supports loads up to 1200-lbs. 48in.L x 24in.W heavy-gauge expanded metal deck accommodates large loads Deck and undercarriage parts are powder-coated to resist corrosion and extend working life 10in. dia. x 4in.W pneumatic tires roll over any terrain
Average Customer Rating:
4.65 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(20 Reviews) 20
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (20 reviews)
5 stars
16
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
19 of 20(95%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for Farm-Tuff Nursery Wagon - 48in.L x 24in.W, 1200-Lb. Capacity, Model# EFRW-G
Review 1 for Farm-Tuff Nursery Wagon - 48in.L x 24in.W, 1200-Lb. Capacity, Model# EFRW-G
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

fFarm Tuff Wagon

,
April 25, 2014
By 777s
from Reno NV
"Purchased to haul generator around property.
Works great. Would suggest more spacers for axle where wheels go on.
"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Farm-Tuff Nursery Wagon - 48in.L x 24in.W, 1200-Lb. Capacity, Model# EFRW-G
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

it is what it is

,
April 24, 2013
By tremor
from ft w texas
"great title description. does the job. loved it enough to
buy another!
"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Farm-Tuff Nursery Wagon - 48in.L x 24in.W, 1200-Lb. Capacity, Model# EFRW-G
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Farm-Tuff Nursery Wagon: A VERY good buy

,
August 13, 2012
By JoeInMashpee
from Mashpee, MA
"We are extremely happy with the durable quality of the wagon. It is very easy to maneuver and shows no wear and tear after our first season of use. Friends that see it also feel it is impressive looking from a functional perspective."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Farm-Tuff Nursery Wagon - 48in.L x 24in.W, 1200-Lb. Capacity, Model# EFRW-G
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

right tool for the right job

,
March 14, 2011
By utahfarmer
"I got this wagon to haul hay out on the pasture for the cows. It works great it's sturdy although hay doesn't test the weight capacity much. Great buy for the price and I am satisfied with it."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
4out of 8found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Farm-Tuff Nursery Wagon - 48in.L x 24in.W, 1200-Lb. Capacity, Model# EFRW-G
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

sturdy wagon

,
September 10, 2010
By JanCA
from Mountains of California
"I love this wagon. I've used it to haul very heavy loads of firewood over rough terrain. It's strong and sturdy and the size is large enough to haul almost anything I need it for."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
4out of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Farm-Tuff Nursery Wagon - 48in.L x 24in.W, 1200-Lb. Capacity, Model# EFRW-G
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Tuff Enuff

,
May 31, 2010
By Steve56
from Iowa
"I bought this wagon for a specific purpose. Hauling several hundred pounds of blacksmithing equipment from my trailer into a demonstration area along a narrow path.
Don't know how we ever got along without it around the house. Hauling things to and from the garden, hauling firewood, camping equipment, junk and grandkids.
Well constructed but still very light when empty. Rolls easily."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Farm-Tuff Nursery Wagon - 48in.L x 24in.W, 1200-Lb. Capacity, Model# EFRW-G
Overall Rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5

Supposedly rated to 1000 pounds

,
March 27, 2010
By shastacans
"Cart is not very sturdy - I have less that 500 pounds on it and you can barely roll it. The wheels are held on by a plastic bolt - not sure this is the brightest idea ever . Overall it is just an ok cart but if you plan to move something heavy find another option."
+10points
10out of 10found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Farm-Tuff Nursery Wagon - 48in.L x 24in.W, 1200-Lb. Capacity, Model# EFRW-G
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

excellent yard wagon

,
February 15, 2010
By okie48
from Oklahoma gardener
"Easily as good a wagon as you would fine at a professional nursery. Assembly was fairly easy, and product is of high quality. Just what I expected"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Farm-Tuff Nursery Wagon - 48in.L x 24in.W, 1200-Lb. Capacity, Model# EFRW-G
Overall Rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5

Tuff is relative

,
October 19, 2009
By HandyHarry
from New Mexico
"We hauled 20 25# blocks and the wagon was bowing. We didn't have far to haul them and I thought that the thing was going to break in that short distance. Easier to handle than that weight would have been in the wheel barrow but I wouldn't put that much weight in it again and certainly not 1200#!!! As others have mentioned, the tires lose air and you have to keep pumping them up."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Farm-Tuff Nursery Wagon - 48in.L x 24in.W, 1200-Lb. Capacity, Model# EFRW-G
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Multi purpose Wagon

,
July 20, 2009
By HomeMechanic
from Raleigh, NC
"I bought this wagon to replace my wheel barrel. The wheel barrel has limited use by comparison, and takes a lot of garage space due to the awkward shape. I've used it for everything from hauling my camping equipment to the campsite from the car, to landscaping projects at the church. Its great at home for getting mulch or rocks from the car to the various parts of the yard also. Or dragging a cooler, chairs and food to the neighbors for a cookout.
Like other reviewers, I doubt the 1200 pound capacity, but it will do a couple hundred easily. And due to the low walls on the wagon, I'm able to hang it up against the wall when its not in use. That frees up floor space in the garage."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Farm-Tuff Nursery Wagon - 48in.L x 24in.W, 1200-Lb. Capacity, Model# EFRW-G
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Farm-Tuff Nursery Wagon — 1200-Lb. Capacity

,
July 20, 2009
By dvgchef
from albany county NY
"Great product!
The box came without instructions, but you don't need them, pump up the tires, attach to the axles, throw on the handle and you're good to go!
I have been using it on an "off road" job site - a 1/2 mile walk from the road. Because of all the rain (6" in one month) the path has become a muddy mess. A wheel barrow got stuck in the mud but the wagon persevered - it never got stuck and could take a beating. I haven't had a chance to weigh what I put on, but I did have 6 bags of 80# mortar mix with no problem, it never got stuck in the mud."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Farm-Tuff Nursery Wagon - 48in.L x 24in.W, 1200-Lb. Capacity, Model# EFRW-G
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Ummm, YES!

,
May 5, 2009
By OUMowers
from USA
"Strong, easy to put together. Rough, big enough to hold a lawn mower, can hold a zero degree lawn mower. But handle wobbles when driving it. That's right, we drive it around down hills when not used. For fun. But 5/5 is my answer. Also the smaller model is not a doozy."
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Farm-Tuff Nursery Wagon - 48in.L x 24in.W, 1200-Lb. Capacity, Model# EFRW-G
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good wagon

,
May 4, 2009
By logger1
from Shipman, VA
"Very good value. Is strong and seems to be durable."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Farm-Tuff Nursery Wagon - 48in.L x 24in.W, 1200-Lb. Capacity, Model# EFRW-G
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent cart

,
November 17, 2008
By jack001
from New york
"Throw on the wheels, and you're good to go. I used it every day to pull so many things. From hay, to wood, to plants. It's sturdy and well made. A great piece of equipment."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Farm-Tuff Nursery Wagon - 48in.L x 24in.W, 1200-Lb. Capacity, Model# EFRW-G
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nursery Wagon

,
August 14, 2008
By MGunk
from Topeka, Kansas
"This wagon is tuff just like in it's name. Very sturdy and rolls nice and easy even with a load on it. I use it to place garden boxes on and roll my crops under the deck when bad weather comes in. Shipment was fast and correct. Wagon went together with little effort. I would order again from Northern Tool."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Farm-Tuff Nursery Wagon - 48in.L x 24in.W, 1200-Lb. Capacity, Model# EFRW-G
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

One of the handiest pieces of equipment I own.

,
April 21, 2008
By dcoppom
from Boulder, CO
"I purchased the Farm-Tuff Nursery Wagon several years ago mainly for my
elderly mother to use around the yard. She loves it! I find myself
borrowing 'the wagon' frequently to move large objects around my yard.
The cart easily handles heavy objects like bags of ready mix concrete,
fertilizer, compost, large peices of flagstone etc. I'm always amazed
at the amount of weight it can carry. The nuematic tires roll over
rough surfaces with ease and I've never had a flat tire. Knock on wood.
I recommended this to my cousin the other day and he's getting one too.
It is easier to use than a wheel barrow for moving things. I highly
recommend it.
"
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Farm-Tuff Nursery Wagon - 48in.L x 24in.W, 1200-Lb. Capacity, Model# EFRW-G
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Wagons!!

,
April 15, 2008
By scarlet
from Monnroe, LA
"I love these carts. I now have 4 of them and use them to haul plants around the yard and store my potted plants in the garage in the winter. That allows me to easily take them outside for sunshine and water on nice days. They are very sturdy and stable when using for multiple purposes."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Farm-Tuff Nursery Wagon - 48in.L x 24in.W, 1200-Lb. Capacity, Model# EFRW-G
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

great garden wagon

,
October 29, 2007
By veggiemom
from Kaysville, UT
"This wagon/cart was exactly what it claimed to be. It was easy to assemble and since then has performed just as I intended it to. I use it for hauling produce in from the garden, firewood back and forth from the woodpile to our fire pit and yard furniture back and forth from the garage or shed to their "home" in our yard during the summer. I store it standing on its end during the winter and it works out great."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Farm-Tuff Nursery Wagon - 48in.L x 24in.W, 1200-Lb. Capacity, Model# EFRW-G
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

The versatile wagon.

,
October 29, 2007
By chicagobrick
from Florida
"I bought this wagon to be a mobile platform for a generator that was removed from an old RV. The mesh floor allow for drainage of fluids. It served this function for seven years. Now it is used for the general purpose of hauling things from the cars to the house, or from the house to the outdoor areas. It is in great shape.
The only small problem is that the tires lose air, and have to be pumped up every 3 months.
"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Farm-Tuff Nursery Wagon - 48in.L x 24in.W, 1200-Lb. Capacity, Model# EFRW-G
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

1200 Lb Nursery Cart

,
July 9, 2007
By Pumbah
from Central Texas
"I ordered two of these 1200 Lb nursery carts with sideboards and found them to be very nice quality and easy to assemble. The side boards came pre-assembled and easy to attach to the carts. From start to finish, the sideboards were on the carts in less than a couple of minutes.
The carts are easy to handle and met all of our expectations. Both me and my wife are in our late 60's and don't need a difficult cart to move around. These carts move easily, are very stable and meet our intended purpose perfectly. In case you wonder how we are using them, we are vegetable container gardeners.
Our garden is now fully mobile and we can move our garden around daily to gain the most advantageous sun, avoid the harsh periods of sunlight as well as help our garden avoid periods of excessive rain and intemperate weather. We could not be happier.
Ron
"
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.