Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Northern Tool

Customer Reviews for "Farm-Tuff Crate Wagon - 46in.L x 30in.W, 1000-Lb. Capacity, Model# 03910"

"Farm-Tuff Crate Wagon - 46in.L x 30in.W, 1000-Lb. Capacity, Model# 03910"

Item# 143310
"Rounded crate corners for reduced damage to finished walls. Deck Material Polyethylene, Frame Material Steel, Wheel Size in. 13 x 5, Wheel Type Pneumatic, Steering Type Automotive, Handle Type D, Load Capacity lbs. 1,000, Side Rails Included Yes. Wide Track Rounded Crate Corners Deck Size 30 in. x 46 in."
Average Customer Rating:
4.846 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (13 reviews)
5 stars
11
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
13 of 13(100%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
14 Questions | 16 Answers
Customer Reviews for "Farm-Tuff Crate Wagon - 46in.L x 30in.W, 1000-Lb. Capacity, Model# 03910"
Review 1 for "Farm-Tuff Crate Wagon - 46in.L x 30in.W, 1000-Lb. Capacity, Model# 03910"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

nice wide bed! good little Wagon

,
June 16, 2014
By Fraiser1
from Oklahoma
" The wagon was shipped to the store at no cost to me...I Picked it up and assembled it...which was clear and not hard to do. Every part of the wagon is nicely welded or made. I've not used it too long but hauled several gardening supplies including soil, and plants...Because of the quality parts I expect it to last many years. The weakest part of the wagon is the plastic bed...and I expect If I haul rocks...or logs...throwing them into the bed would not be good...placing them I see no problem. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for "Farm-Tuff Crate Wagon - 46in.L x 30in.W, 1000-Lb. Capacity, Model# 03910"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great cart with Cautions

,
May 22, 2014
By Yagar
from PA
" I have had this cart for a long time. It has been used hard and outdoors all the time. Last year the bearings started to go. Called the company they shipped new ones quickly and at a fair price. Easy to install!
The caution: In the picture where they point to the Anti-tip, auto-type steering the dot is on a folded piece of metal. This metal will bend if your torque sideways on the wagon when it is stuck or pulling hard. To solve this I put a piece of wood to fill in the space. Drill holes in the top and bottom then screw the piece of wood in place. It will take a 2x6 or so, I used a piece of oak that I had With that mod, this wagon is flawless. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for "Farm-Tuff Crate Wagon - 46in.L x 30in.W, 1000-Lb. Capacity, Model# 03910"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wagon

,
May 12, 2014
By kitten2
from Lookout Mountain
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
" This is a great wagon. This is our second one and don't think we will have to buy another. They last and last. It gets used on a daily basis for plants, dirt, logs etc. All around great tool. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for "Farm-Tuff Crate Wagon - 46in.L x 30in.W, 1000-Lb. Capacity, Model# 03910"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

This Wagon Pulls Easily

,
February 5, 2014
By Greenbriar
from Bridgman, Michigan
" Oddly enough, I bought this wagon on a bit of a whim -- to haul our lame old dog (92 pounds) around the farm and in town. The dog loves it, obviously, but as soon as we had the wagon, we used it to haul everything else, too. The wagon is better than the picture shows. It's really sturdy and with ball bearings on the wheels, it pulls easily even when heavily loaded and on rough ground.
I protected the inside deck with a piece of plywood -- you would not want to drop heavy rocks directly on to the plastic crate. Of course, the dog gets added goodies - a scrap of carpet and big pillow on top of the plywood. I do not leave the wagon out in the elements. Not sure how rust-proof the painted metal parts are. Took the precaution of using WD-40 on the axles and steering mechanism. --LOVE THIS WAGON.
"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for "Farm-Tuff Crate Wagon - 46in.L x 30in.W, 1000-Lb. Capacity, Model# 03910"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Farm-Tuff Crate Wagon

,
January 10, 2013
By NewToFarming
from Atlanta, GA
" I am really happy with this cart for hauling things around my property. It is heavy duty and the wheel alignment is right. I have had other carts where the wheels/axle where off but I am very pleased with the quality of this wagon. No complaints so far....it pulls and pushes very easily. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for "Farm-Tuff Crate Wagon - 46in.L x 30in.W, 1000-Lb. Capacity, Model# 03910"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent nursery wagon

,
January 9, 2012
By kmit
from North Carolina
" I've used mine almost daily for over five years to haul plants, soil bags, bricks, or whatever needs to be moved. Handles and turns beautifully, no matter how heavy the load. It's been kept outside year-round -- the plastic top has good UV resistance, although it has faded a bit. We sprayed rustproofing paint on the metal carriage, and haven't experienced any serious rust problems despite occasional salt wind exposure. It is a little too wide for some of the narrower aisles in the nursery, so we can't always load plants directly on the wagon. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for "Farm-Tuff Crate Wagon - 46in.L x 30in.W, 1000-Lb. Capacity, Model# 03910"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Highly reccomend this Farm-Tuff Crate Wagon

,
August 4, 2010
By MickBuild
from Central California
" This easily assembled wagon is built very sturdy and is strong enough to carry heavy loads over rough terrain. I'm using mine to make a small air compressor, air hose reel and air nailers and other air tools easily transportable around the jobsite.It works so well I plan on purchasing a second one for general hauling to save trips and my back when moving from location to location. I highly reccomend the Farm-Tuff Crate Wagon as a great buy. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for "Farm-Tuff Crate Wagon - 46in.L x 30in.W, 1000-Lb. Capacity, Model# 03910"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Holds up great under heavy use

,
June 21, 2010
By ITGuy
from Charlottesville, VA
" I worked for a manufacturing plant for 15 years where we used this exact crate wagon for about nearly the entire 15 years to handle various kinds of materials. It is extremely durable and due its plastic deck is very lightweight for its size, yet it easily moves hundreds of pounds of materials at a time without flinching. The pneumatic tires held up well and supported up to perhaps 800 lb loads on several occasions.
Besides being a heavy duty product, it is also very manueverable. The wagon fits through a 32 inch door, which is a standard size home or office door.
I absolutely love this thing. We used it in harsh environments in which it was exposed to some airborne solvent, acid and alkali fumes. And it only ended up with some surface corrosion on the painted metal platform underneath, after nearly 15 years use. The crate wagon itself is plastic which of course was unfazed by this environment.
I would highly recommend this wagon to anyone wanting something that can be used to haul pretty heavy loads of materials for many years. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for "Farm-Tuff Crate Wagon - 46in.L x 30in.W, 1000-Lb. Capacity, Model# 03910"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

crate wagon

,
February 15, 2010
By itry
from Kailua, Oahu, Hawaii
" recently i purchased my second cart in 10 years. the first one was used to death, the handle rusted but I still use the cart. I have a huge property and use it to haul from front to back. Friends that come over love it and want one. Its even been in a parade. The grandkids like to be pulled in it up and down the street. When we go to the beach or park, we load it on the truck and it carrys all our luggage to where we need to go. It pays itself off with all the different ways you can use this very tuff cart "
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for "Farm-Tuff Crate Wagon - 46in.L x 30in.W, 1000-Lb. Capacity, Model# 03910"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good wagon, very fast shipping

,
August 20, 2008
By kohrfam
from South Carolina
" Received the wagon in only 3 days. Went together easily. Axles and bushings are alright, not great, but should last a few years. Crate and frame seem very sturdy. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for "Farm-Tuff Crate Wagon - 46in.L x 30in.W, 1000-Lb. Capacity, Model# 03910"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

A handy helper

,
April 21, 2008
By Seventree
from Northern Minnesota
" Needing to move bales of straw or ball & burlaped trees around the yard, this pneumatic tire cart easily covers even rocky ground easily. It has a large capacity and can handle very heavy loads "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for "Farm-Tuff Crate Wagon - 46in.L x 30in.W, 1000-Lb. Capacity, Model# 03910"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

great wagon

,
April 21, 2008
By tpsgarage
from Sandy Lake ,PA
" this wagon works well around my property, I even take it to the campground to hall wood, ice, and supplies to the boat. i allso take it to swap meets and flea markets. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for "Farm-Tuff Crate Wagon - 46in.L x 30in.W, 1000-Lb. Capacity, Model# 03910"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Farm Tuff Crate Wagon

,
October 31, 2007
By Braz
from Florida
" Other than some challenges during assembly (bolt holes did not line up properly on handle/turning hardware), this wagon has been a wonderful addition to the maintenance of our 4-acre property, hauling tree trimmings and weeds, construction blocks and rocks. It rolls easily over yard terrain. A good purchase! "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.