Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Northern Tool

Customer Reviews for "All-Terrain Cargo Wagon - 33in.L x 15in.W, 200-Lb. Capacity, Model# TC1801"

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Northern Tool.

"All-Terrain Cargo Wagon - 33in.L x 15in.W, 200-Lb. Capacity, Model# TC1801"

Item# 143399
"This all-terrain cargo wagon has big, wide 10in. pneumatic tires, so it rolls like an ATV over soft soil and rugged terrain. Frame Material Steel, Steering Type Automotive style, Product Type Wagon, Wheel Type Pneumatic tire, Load Capacity lbs. 200, Deck Material Red, Wheel Size in. 10, Dimensions L x W x H in. 38 15/16 x 19 1/2 x 20 1/2, Side Rails Included Yes. Steel tray is 3 1/2in. deep 10 1/4in.H removable wooden sides Handle design may vary"
Average Customer Rating:
4.177 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(62 Reviews) 62
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (62 reviews)
5 stars
25
4 stars
27
3 stars
6
2 stars
4
1 star
0
57 of 62(92%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for "All-Terrain Cargo Wagon - 33in.L x 15in.W, 200-Lb. Capacity, Model# TC1801"
Review 1 for "All-Terrain Cargo Wagon - 33in.L x 15in.W, 200-Lb. Capacity, Model# TC1801"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good Wagon, Good Value

,
January 17, 2015
By
from Tacoma, WA
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This wagon was received in pretty good condition (unassembled). There were a couple of dents in the metal wagon "pan", but nothing that could not be straightened. One of the wood side rack supports was broken in two at the hole for the bolt/washer assembly. I was able to fix it with some polyurethane glue, a dowel and a clamp. All bolts, washers and nuts were contained in the package.
The wagon assembly was straightforward, no surprises and easy to follow.
I added corner braces for the wooden side rack to give more strength, in case our grandson tried to climb into the wagon (which he did when we rolled it in on Christmas Eve).
Be sure to have an air supply and pressure gauge to air the tires (easy to overinflate these small tires). The tires give off a very strong odor, not sure if something in the process from the country of origin, our daughter kept it in her house for the grandson due to winter, and the odor was pretty strong.
All the above taken into account, it is a nice wagon, rolls easily, and steers easily. It will give our grandson plenty of carrying capacity for a long time.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for "All-Terrain Cargo Wagon - 33in.L x 15in.W, 200-Lb. Capacity, Model# TC1801"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

A Great Little 'Do It Yourself' Build!

,
April 23, 2013
By
from Corona, CA
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
A nice kit with everything you need but the tools!
If you want a good little wagon for the swapmeet or the park, this will do the job with style.
I found it so complete and easy to assemble that I just had to add a couple of modifications to make mine different from the one I know you're gonna build!
A set of risers and some mods to the axles and I could fit on a set of hubs and ATV wheels I had from an old wagon that I built from scratch(never again, what a pain!).
Anyway, I know you will find this wagon to be a worthwile investment of your time and money...So Have Fun!
Describe Yourself: Professional
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 3 for "All-Terrain Cargo Wagon - 33in.L x 15in.W, 200-Lb. Capacity, Model# TC1801"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

me

,
December 7, 2012
By
from in
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
this really gets noticed. a few lights and paint is cool. the original though is great also.
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 4 for "All-Terrain Cargo Wagon - 33in.L x 15in.W, 200-Lb. Capacity, Model# TC1801"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Grocery hauler

,
March 14, 2011
By
from Daggett, Ca
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
I bought this to haul groceries from the vehicle to the house. When it arrived, I noticed the slats had to be painted to preserve them. We live in the desert, and the summers are brutal. I painted the slats, then started the assembly. Lo and behold, there was a big dent on the lip of the wagon, and the paint was chipped off, so it got sanded and painted. The wagon was easy to assemble,(I am 65), and suits my purpose. Warning, take all parts out and inspect them, because they will not take it back if you paint the slats.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 5 for "All-Terrain Cargo Wagon - 33in.L x 15in.W, 200-Lb. Capacity, Model# TC1801"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Awesome Wagon for the beach!

,
July 8, 2010
By
from Orlando, FL
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
I am a mother of 2 girls. One is five years old and the other is 10 months old. I bought this wagon to use as a cargo wagon for the beach and also for cruising around with the girls. It turns that it is excellent for both purposes. It rolls over the sand with ease when we take it to the beach and it can haul a lot of weight. If you stack things right, you can carry 6 beach chairs and a big gazeebo on top. It is easy to maneuver over the rough terrains of Florida beaches (very soft sand that gives in) and stable enough for a neighborhood stroll. It is so roomy that my girls fit in it with room to spare! Great buy and at this price, you can't go wrong. I can compare it to the Radio Flyer ATW.... almost as good!
Describe Yourself: Professional
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 6 for "All-Terrain Cargo Wagon - 33in.L x 15in.W, 200-Lb. Capacity, Model# TC1801"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Big Foot Wagon

,
November 19, 2008
By
from Westfield, NJ
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
I had bough a similar name brand wagon for my kids in the 70's. This wagon was bought for my grandson. I found the "Big Foot" construction to be sturdier than the higher priced name brand similar wagon. I particularly like the design of the stakes bolting through the side instead of the stakes being inserted into stake pockets. My grandson gets a kick out of being pulled around in his wagon.
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for "All-Terrain Cargo Wagon - 33in.L x 15in.W, 200-Lb. Capacity, Model# TC1801"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wagon

,
January 11, 2016
By
from Upstate SC
Actually bought this for my first Grand Son due in mid Jan. Unit seemed to be sturdy built & was very easy to assemble. I had one as a child very similar & made me think of a lot of great memories!
Really glad it had the Fat air tires on it for pulling ease & ride.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
Review 8 for "All-Terrain Cargo Wagon - 33in.L x 15in.W, 200-Lb. Capacity, Model# TC1801"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great wagon

,
January 6, 2016
By
from OK
Great wagon for the price. Easy to put together. Would recommend!
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
Review 9 for "All-Terrain Cargo Wagon - 33in.L x 15in.W, 200-Lb. Capacity, Model# TC1801"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fab. Wag.

,
January 3, 2016
By
from Kentucky
We have only used this wagon a couple of times to pull our son (1) around the yard and to our neighbors house. We used it on grass, pavement, and gravel. On all three it was easy to pull and didn't get incommoded on anything. I took two of us to put together and about 35 minutes.
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
0points
Review 10 for "All-Terrain Cargo Wagon - 33in.L x 15in.W, 200-Lb. Capacity, Model# TC1801"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Garden wagon

,
December 30, 2015
By
from Austin, TX
This wagon could be used as a children's toy but I got it to move landscaping rocks in my backyard. I was using a wheelbarrow but the irregular terrain made pushing a loaded wheelbarrow difficult. The wagon holds as much but is easier to pull.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
Review 11 for "All-Terrain Cargo Wagon - 33in.L x 15in.W, 200-Lb. Capacity, Model# TC1801"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good wagon for the price

,
December 29, 2015
By
from Texas
Wagon was easy enough that my 9 year old grandson did it. All the parts were included.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
Review 12 for "All-Terrain Cargo Wagon - 33in.L x 15in.W, 200-Lb. Capacity, Model# TC1801"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great wagon!

,
December 26, 2015
By
from Poplar Bluff, MO
Bought this for the grandkids for Christmas! They loved it! The all terrain wheels will be great for the backyard of their new home,
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
0points
Review 13 for "All-Terrain Cargo Wagon - 33in.L x 15in.W, 200-Lb. Capacity, Model# TC1801"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice

,
December 10, 2015
By
from Sallis, MS
Good Price
Fast Shipping
Quick and Easy Ordering
We love Northern Tool!!!
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
0points
Review 14 for "All-Terrain Cargo Wagon - 33in.L x 15in.W, 200-Lb. Capacity, Model# TC1801"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this wagon...

,
June 17, 2015
By
from North Carolina
and so does our son! Made well and the larger tires are great for exploring in the snow, on grass, etc. We get a lot of compliments on this wagon...have had a lot of neighborhood parents ask for details.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 15 for "All-Terrain Cargo Wagon - 33in.L x 15in.W, 200-Lb. Capacity, Model# TC1801"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Greatfor Grandkids

,
May 21, 2015
By
from Delaware
Nice wagon, perfect for toddlers first wagon, Pop Pop gets to be the mule
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for "All-Terrain Cargo Wagon - 33in.L x 15in.W, 200-Lb. Capacity, Model# TC1801"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cargo Wagon

,
April 2, 2015
By
from Jacksonville, FL
I bought this wagon to cart my two year old grandson around the neighborhood, I put some padding on the metal pan inside and he is happy as can be watching the surroundings! Seems to be of good quality, time will tell on its durability.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 17 for "All-Terrain Cargo Wagon - 33in.L x 15in.W, 200-Lb. Capacity, Model# TC1801"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Cargo Wagon

,
January 17, 2015
By
from ID
This wagon is well built, handy for gardening and fun for little ones. A great value too!
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 18 for "All-Terrain Cargo Wagon - 33in.L x 15in.W, 200-Lb. Capacity, Model# TC1801"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

All Terrain Cargo Wagon

,
January 14, 2015
By
from Plant City, FL
Our Grandkids love it from hauling each other around the property to hauling their toys. Can't say the wooden sides are good, but are ok. They should be more sturdy. My wife and I use it everyday hauling bags of soil, or compost. We love it as it is easy to pull around even when full.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for "All-Terrain Cargo Wagon - 33in.L x 15in.W, 200-Lb. Capacity, Model# TC1801"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect all purpose wagon

,
January 11, 2015
By
from NY
Just bought this as a Christmas present for my husband. He was delighted! So far we have used it to haul groceries from the car, tools from the garage and our 1 year grandson! Also 50lb box of cat litter, case of cat food and cases of soda and beer! It moves over the grass with ease.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
Review 20 for "All-Terrain Cargo Wagon - 33in.L x 15in.W, 200-Lb. Capacity, Model# TC1801"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Little red wagon

,
January 6, 2015
By
from Georgia, VT
Easy to assemble and very rugged design. The granddaughter loves it!
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points