Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for All-Terrain Cargo Wagon - 33'L x 15'W, 200-Lb. Capacity, Model# TC1801

All-Terrain Cargo Wagon - 33'L x 15'W, 200-Lb. Capacity, Model# TC1801

Item# 143399
This all-terrain cargo wagon has big, wide 10in. pneumatic tires, so it rolls like an ATV over soft soil and rugged terrain. Recommended Ages years 1 1/2, Assembly Required Yes, Capacity lbs. 200, Wheel Type 10 in. Pneumatic tires, Color Red, Handles qty. 1, Dimensions L x W in. 38 15/16 x 19 1/2, Dimensions L x W x H in. 38 15/16 x 19 1/2 x 20 1/2, Steering Type Automotive style. Steel tray is 3 1/2in. deep 10 1/4in.H removable wooden sides Handle design may vary
Average Customer Rating:
4.021 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(47 Reviews) 47
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (47 reviews)
5 stars
15
4 stars
22
3 stars
6
2 stars
4
1 star
0
42 of 47(89%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 5 Answers
Customer Reviews for All-Terrain Cargo Wagon - 33'L x 15'W, 200-Lb. Capacity, Model# TC1801
Review 1 for All-Terrain Cargo Wagon - 33'L x 15'W, 200-Lb. Capacity, Model# TC1801
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

A Great Little 'Do It Yourself' Build!

,
April 23, 2013
By Motorsickle
from Corona, CA
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"A nice kit with everything you need but the tools!
If you want a good little wagon for the swapmeet or the park, this will do the job with style.
I found it so complete and easy to assemble that I just had to add a couple of modifications to make mine different from the one I know you're gonna build!
A set of risers and some mods to the axles and I could fit on a set of hubs and ATV wheels I had from an old wagon that I built from scratch(never again, what a pain!).
Anyway, I know you will find this wagon to be a worthwile investment of your time and money...So Have Fun!
"
Describe Yourself: Professional
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for All-Terrain Cargo Wagon - 33'L x 15'W, 200-Lb. Capacity, Model# TC1801
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

me

,
December 7, 2012
By johnwayne893
from in
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
"this really gets noticed. a few lights and paint is cool. the original though is great also."
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for All-Terrain Cargo Wagon - 33'L x 15'W, 200-Lb. Capacity, Model# TC1801
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Grocery hauler

,
March 14, 2011
By Gonandonit
from Daggett, Ca
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"I bought this to haul groceries from the vehicle to the house. When it arrived, I noticed the slats had to be painted to preserve them. We live in the desert, and the summers are brutal. I painted the slats, then started the assembly. Lo and behold, there was a big dent on the lip of the wagon, and the paint was chipped off, so it got sanded and painted. The wagon was easy to assemble,(I am 65), and suits my purpose. Warning, take all parts out and inspect them, because they will not take it back if you paint the slats."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for All-Terrain Cargo Wagon - 33'L x 15'W, 200-Lb. Capacity, Model# TC1801
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Awesome Wagon for the beach!

,
July 8, 2010
By MaggieV
from Orlando, FL
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"I am a mother of 2 girls. One is five years old and the other is 10 months old. I bought this wagon to use as a cargo wagon for the beach and also for cruising around with the girls. It turns that it is excellent for both purposes. It rolls over the sand with ease when we take it to the beach and it can haul a lot of weight. If you stack things right, you can carry 6 beach chairs and a big gazeebo on top. It is easy to maneuver over the rough terrains of Florida beaches (very soft sand that gives in) and stable enough for a neighborhood stroll. It is so roomy that my girls fit in it with room to spare! Great buy and at this price, you can't go wrong. I can compare it to the Radio Flyer ATW.... almost as good!"
Describe Yourself: Professional
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for All-Terrain Cargo Wagon - 33'L x 15'W, 200-Lb. Capacity, Model# TC1801
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Big Foot Wagon

,
November 19, 2008
By TMann
from Westfield, NJ
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"I had bough a similar name brand wagon for my kids in the 70's. This wagon was bought for my grandson. I found the "Big Foot" construction to be sturdier than the higher priced name brand similar wagon. I particularly like the design of the stakes bolting through the side instead of the stakes being inserted into stake pockets. My grandson gets a kick out of being pulled around in his wagon."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for All-Terrain Cargo Wagon - 33'L x 15'W, 200-Lb. Capacity, Model# TC1801
Overall Rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5

Rusts quickly

,
June 2, 2014
By nicewagonbut
from Cranbrook, Canada
"The item seemed sturdy at first, but the tires STANK of chemicals. We had to leave it at the other end of the yard in the sun for a week.
The front suspension bracket rusted and broke at the weld after one year of use. Mostly kept indoors, it was rained on only a couple of times.
Overall it's a very nice looking wagon, nice idea, but execution could be far better."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for All-Terrain Cargo Wagon - 33'L x 15'W, 200-Lb. Capacity, Model# TC1801
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

High quality wagon

,
June 2, 2014
By Truckster876
from WV
"We bought this wagon primarily for our 20 month old grandson who pulls it all over the yard. He is quite willing for other people to pull him around also. The price was much less than the exact same unit with a different name on it found at a national chain. The wooden side rails and pneumatic tires put this unit ahead of most other wagons on the market."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for All-Terrain Cargo Wagon - 33'L x 15'W, 200-Lb. Capacity, Model# TC1801
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Stuff Hauler

,
May 27, 2014
By me062285
from Houston, Texas
"We needed a way to haul all of the stuff one needs at a swim meet - blankets, water jug, drinks, towels, fans, batteries, etc. We gave this wagon to our daughter and she was very excited about having a way make only one trip from car to pool. If I could just show her how to erect one of these portable covers by herself...so her Mom and I could sleep in and show up later to see Grandson compete. It will be interesting to see how well the wooden side boards work out - I gave them a good coat of varnish after attaching the rails and posts with glue and wood screws. I liked this one so much that I bought the steel, green wagon for use around the house."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for All-Terrain Cargo Wagon - 33'L x 15'W, 200-Lb. Capacity, Model# TC1801
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Allteran Wagon

,
May 24, 2014
By 21557
from Avoca MN
"We have 2 wagons and the grandkids would fight over who pulled which wagon.Eien turned 5 and we got him this wagon for at home and they go to the park in it now. We looked at other wagons but the pans were not as heavy as this wagon and they would flex. So we purchased a heavier wagon for all the use it will get."
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for All-Terrain Cargo Wagon - 33'L x 15'W, 200-Lb. Capacity, Model# TC1801
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great wagon for little children

,
April 24, 2013
By DVBJ
from Phoenix, AZ
"We purchased this as a Xmas gift for our 1 year old. He loves it. We did have to add a pad for the inside bottom and a make shift "seat belt" so he wouldn't stand up and try to climb out. We live in the desert so the big tires work great. Some of the bolts/screws are not very sturdy and need readjustment if you live where it's bumpy or rocky. The side slats could use some reinforcing along the edges but otherwise it's worked out great for the price...even after making minor adjustments/additions the price difference between this wagon and a radio flyer was worth it!"
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for All-Terrain Cargo Wagon - 33'L x 15'W, 200-Lb. Capacity, Model# TC1801
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Utility Wagon

,
April 23, 2013
By nerdeeguy
from Round Rock, TX
"Purchased as a toy for children. The wagon proved to be very stable even while the wheels are turned unlike other wagons. It should last a long time based on its heavy duty construction. I have used it to haul dirt and tools for garden projects and it works fine. My only complaint is that the wooden rails need a heavier finish to better protect them from the weather."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for All-Terrain Cargo Wagon - 33'L x 15'W, 200-Lb. Capacity, Model# TC1801
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Many more uses than first thought

,
October 15, 2012
By Sk8Hard
from Northern California
"When I first saw this wagon, I thought about how I would have wanted one like this when I was a kid. I purchased this for my kids and got the response I was looking for. They said, "Awesome a monster truck wagon." Not only do we use it for a wagon, but we use it for toy storage. This make cleaning up toys a little more enjoyable. Only negative is that the center of gravity is higher that your traditional wagon. But that is expected from a "Monster truck wagon." Overall this is a great wagon and when we take it out in public we get comments because it isn't the wagon we all grew up with."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for All-Terrain Cargo Wagon - 33'L x 15'W, 200-Lb. Capacity, Model# TC1801
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Wagon

,
October 15, 2012
By cmcnic5346
from Hendersonville, tN
"This is a versatile wagon that is good for hauling the grandchilden or anything else. We bought it to haul the kids and stuff to and from the beach. We pushed the weight limit and it still performed. The large pneumatic wheels make this wagon roll smoothly over any surface( such as the sand). It's no Radio Flyer but for the cost I can live with it!!!"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for All-Terrain Cargo Wagon - 33'L x 15'W, 200-Lb. Capacity, Model# TC1801
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Wheeled Wagon

,
August 14, 2012
By urbaniak
from Cairo, WV
"Wagon is good and works well, the only thing is that I would like to see slightly better quality. In spite of this, I would purchase it again or recommend it to a friend without hesitation."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for All-Terrain Cargo Wagon - 33'L x 15'W, 200-Lb. Capacity, Model# TC1801
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

My daughter loves it

,
May 7, 2012
By papxj
from Idaho
"This is a great wagon. We have been pulling my daughter around in it for a couple months now. Big tires make the ride nice!"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for All-Terrain Cargo Wagon - 33'L x 15'W, 200-Lb. Capacity, Model# TC1801
Overall Rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5

It is a wagon

,
January 16, 2012
By Tbonez
from Asheville, NC
"This product would be good for a very young kid. We use ours to haul our 1yr old around the neighborhood. This isnt like the ones we had growing up that would take a licking and keep on ticking. The tub could stand to be more sturdy. However, for the price difference between this and the heavier duty radio flyers, this one will do."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for All-Terrain Cargo Wagon - 33'L x 15'W, 200-Lb. Capacity, Model# TC1801
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

all terrain wagon

,
January 13, 2012
By samki
from Malta, MT
"I bought this wagon to haul water to my baby trees and garden. I didn't put on the sides. I have yet to tip this over. it handles well my only complaint is it doesn't have a hole in the corner like the traditional wagons to drain."
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for All-Terrain Cargo Wagon - 33'L x 15'W, 200-Lb. Capacity, Model# TC1801
Overall Rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5

wagon

,
October 10, 2011
By kasorp
from 90713
"Bought as a gift daughter and grandson said it looked Ok."
Describe Yourself: Professional
-5points
0out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for All-Terrain Cargo Wagon - 33'L x 15'W, 200-Lb. Capacity, Model# TC1801
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Wagon for the Ladies

,
October 10, 2011
By Rhon
from Taylorsville, KY
"I use the wagon for gardening all the times...the wheels are rugged and the sides help out when overloaded. The wagon was very useful for transporting supplies at our last party. The only downfall is the peeling paint on the bottom floor inside the wagon bed."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for All-Terrain Cargo Wagon - 33'L x 15'W, 200-Lb. Capacity, Model# TC1801
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent

,
October 6, 2011
By Hpaul
from Maine
"This is a great product! I decided to use the hardware and build a wagon out of wood for my grand son."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.