Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Northern Tool

Customer Reviews for "Farm-Tuff Clydesdale Hauler - 46in.L x 30in.W, 600-lb. Capacity, Model# BCH06"

"Farm-Tuff Clydesdale Hauler - 46in.L x 30in.W, 600-lb. Capacity, Model# BCH06"

Item# 143410
"Great for landscapers, farmers, gardeners and handymen around the homestead. Oversize shipping charge applies. Wheel Type Pneumatic, Product Type Wagon, Wheel Size in. 13 x 5, Dimensions L x W x H in. 46 x 30 x 20, Deck Material Polyethylene, Steering Type Antitip, Frame Material Steel, Handle Type D, Load Capacity lbs. 600, Side Rails Included Yes. Wide track for easy maneuvering Rounded deck corners"
Average Customer Rating:
4.3 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (10 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
9 of 10(90%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 6 Answers
Customer Reviews for "Farm-Tuff Clydesdale Hauler - 46in.L x 30in.W, 600-lb. Capacity, Model# BCH06"
Review 1 for "Farm-Tuff Clydesdale Hauler - 46in.L x 30in.W, 600-lb. Capacity, Model# BCH06"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product

,
November 12, 2015
By
from Williamsburg, VA
The Clydesdale Hauler was easy to assemble, but you do need two people. This was our second "hauler' and it performs admirably. We use it to store my wife's roses and other flowering plants during the winter in our garage. Easy to pull out and push back so they get some sun every day and watering is easy without having to worry about the cart corroding. And the high sides add stability for a lot of her top-heavy plants.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for "Farm-Tuff Clydesdale Hauler - 46in.L x 30in.W, 600-lb. Capacity, Model# BCH06"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

GREAT TOY FOR DISABLED TO HAUL IN.

,
August 8, 2015
By
from APOLLO, PA 15613
I AM DISABLED, USE A SCOOTER, NOW I HOOK UP MY WAGON AND ABLE TO HAUL THING AROUND. FOR ME AGREAT USEFUL PIECE OF
EQUIP. THANK YOU
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for "Farm-Tuff Clydesdale Hauler - 46in.L x 30in.W, 600-lb. Capacity, Model# BCH06"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Big Easy

,
July 3, 2015
By
from Breezy Point, NY
This wagon was purchased to use at our rebuilt beach house which was destroyed during superstorm sandy. We are back home and our beach community has found these wagons. They are great hauling groceries and again for bringing all our beach gear over the dunes to the beach. They have replaced our old "little red wagons". Love it!
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for "Farm-Tuff Clydesdale Hauler - 46in.L x 30in.W, 600-lb. Capacity, Model# BCH06"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great little wagon

,
April 2, 2015
By
from Indianapolis, IN
I have one of these wagons in each of 3 trailers I use for one day house framing events. We routinely use the wagon to transport tools and materials. I have volunteers load complete walls on the little wagon. They have all performed very well. I had metal wagons in the past and always seemed to be working or welding on them. Never a problem with thse.
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for "Farm-Tuff Clydesdale Hauler - 46in.L x 30in.W, 600-lb. Capacity, Model# BCH06"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for travel baseball team

,
October 15, 2012
By
from thomasville nc
Bought this to transport baseball gear from vehicle to fields. It will hold all the gear we need, tent, banner, ball bucket, hitting net and huge bat bag. I get lots of looks from other parents that are making SEVERAL trips back and forth to their cars. I also bought the hitch carrier with ramp. They work perfect together.Load it once and pull it onto the carrier .
Describe Yourself: Professional
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for "Farm-Tuff Clydesdale Hauler - 46in.L x 30in.W, 600-lb. Capacity, Model# BCH06"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

great for the beach

,
June 14, 2011
By
from Boiling Springs, SC
We purchased this wagon to haul cooler and chairs to beach and it works wonderfully. Assembly not too difficult, hubby did by himself.
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for "Farm-Tuff Clydesdale Hauler - 46in.L x 30in.W, 600-lb. Capacity, Model# BCH06"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

great cart, bigger than you think.

,
March 14, 2011
By
from Kitty Hawk, NC
I was pleasantly surprised by how big the basket is on this cart. I read the dimensions, but it is huge!
Great for getting stuff moved around the yard. I also use to get tons of stuff to the beach (with 2 kids). I hope the metal hardware will last, but I will probably spray paint it annually to keep it protected. It is what it is, good stuff for a fair price!
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
6out of 9found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for "Farm-Tuff Clydesdale Hauler - 46in.L x 30in.W, 600-lb. Capacity, Model# BCH06"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

just received and assembled

,
April 22, 2008
By
from Westhampton, MA
Assembly is a little awkward but once finished and inspected I can tell it will be very handy. Great large size and lightweight should make cleaning up the yard a breeze (especially after last New England's winter). Dragged it around the uneven parts of the yard and into the woods and it handled very nicely. If it can endure the test of time it will definitely be worth the money.
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for "Farm-Tuff Clydesdale Hauler - 46in.L x 30in.W, 600-lb. Capacity, Model# BCH06"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

,
October 29, 2007
By
from Harwood, Mo
I have a small horse farm/ranch and this wagon has worked out quite well for me. I use my atv to help pull it around when fully loaded with feed bags and mineral blocks. It can be manouvered by hand on more level areas. There was the difficulty assembling the handle and attaching it to the front axels. But I am glad I have it. It's been quite the "second hand".
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for "Farm-Tuff Clydesdale Hauler - 46in.L x 30in.W, 600-lb. Capacity, Model# BCH06"
Overall Rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5

,
October 16, 2007
By
from Maine
This cart is being used to haul coolers full of milk bottles from the milk room to the garage which is a fair distance uphill. Weight is a factor and I will with hold judgment on how well this unit performs until after it snows. I'm a bit concerned about the plastic body holding up in the cold, with these heavy coolers bouncing around inside.
Putting it together was difficult, the bolts are not quite long enough for one person to be able to insert the bolt through the plastic body, reach around to add washer and nut, hold the nut, and use screwdriver to tighten. There were bolts, nuts and washers missing. Good thing we live on a farm and have lots of miscellaneous parts handy.
I would probably not buy this model again. I would be more inclined to purchase a metal bodied unit.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
-3points
3out of 9found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.