Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Northern Industrial Tools Hydraulic Table Cart - 500-lb. Capacity

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Northern Tool.

Northern Industrial Tools Hydraulic Table Cart - 500-lb. Capacity

Item# 143654
This handy Hydraulic Table Cart features a diamond plate steel top that lifts and lowers heavy cargo for easy loading and unloading. Ideal for use in the shop, warehouse, garage, factory or anywhere else you need to move loads up to 500 lbs. or raise and position cargo. Rolls on 5in. casters, two with brakes to secure cart from rolling away. Platform Size L x W in. 27 1/2 x 17 1/4, Raised Height in. 29, Tabletop Thickness in. 1 3/8, Load Capacity lbs. 500, Lowered Height in. 11 1/2, Color Red. Steel construction with powder-coat finish for durability The compact size makes this cart handy for many jobs, yet very easy to store Foot-pedal operation ensures you keep both hands free to steady load Diamond plate steel top is slip resistant Lifts and lowers heavy cargo for easy loading and unloading Folding scissor-style lift saves space while providing smooth, secure operation Foot operated pressure release valve makes it easy to lower the load to just the right height Sturdy handle makes moving the cart a breeze Rolls on 5in. poly casters, two with brakes for easy maneuverability
Average Customer Rating:
4.471 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(17 Reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (17 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
16 of 17(94%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Northern Industrial Tools Hydraulic Table Cart - 500-lb. Capacity
Review 1 for Northern Industrial Tools Hydraulic Table Cart - 500-lb. Capacity
Overall Rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5

very heavy

,
June 27, 2014
By sculptoranna
from stone ridge NY
" I bought this to transport sculpture from my car to a distant site, but found that just getting the table into and out of my car was a hassle ...perhaps I needed a hand truck to transport the lift table.!....it is awkward and heavy. Inside the studio, however it is very handy - moves easily and is very useful at different heights. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
-2points
1out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Northern Industrial Tools Hydraulic Table Cart - 500-lb. Capacity
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Useful little gadget

,
June 21, 2014
By packat
from Upper Marlboro, MD
" I hurt my leg recently and need a hydraulic lift to help moving things around. Did a lot of online research and finally decided on this model.
The table is small enough to move along a very narrow hallway in my house but strong enough to carry my required maximum load. I can maneuver it very easily up and down a 10 grade ramp. The frame seems very strong, no wobbling on the wheels.
Since there are several complaints about the leakage, I did a stress test by placing 5 bags of salt pellets (50 lbs each) at the maximum height for three days with no visible leakage.
This is enough for a 5 stars in my book. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Northern Industrial Tools Hydraulic Table Cart - 500-lb. Capacity
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Don't have to lift anymore!!

,
April 15, 2014
By Redgeorge
from Coopertown, TN
" I use it to lift buckets full of manure to dump in the spreader, it works like a charm!! just pump, lift and dump!! It sure saves me lot of work. So far it looks well made and sturdy. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Northern Industrial Tools Hydraulic Table Cart - 500-lb. Capacity
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

A Beast

,
March 19, 2014
By mxman
from Florida
" This table is great. Not just because it works as advertised but because it is extremely solid and well built. I was surprised it came completely assembled except for 3 bolts which took 2 minutes to put on. Solid, solid tool. I use it to lift my motorcycles. It's lowest height is plenty low to slide ride under the frame and lift it to a comfortable working height. The table is stable enough to remove one of the wheels without tilting over. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Northern Industrial Tools Hydraulic Table Cart - 500-lb. Capacity
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good but not great

,
February 7, 2014
By DBoomer
from Illinois
" The table was exactly what I needed.
But, the pedal that releases hydraulic pressure was bent during shipping.
I tried to straighten it out, but it broke.
I made one that will NEVER break.
"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Northern Industrial Tools Hydraulic Table Cart - 500-lb. Capacity
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good product

,
May 15, 2012
By joel1701e
from West Palm, Florida
" This product arrive on time but was damaged upon arival. Broken part was immediately replaced by company. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+5points
7out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Northern Industrial Tools Hydraulic Table Cart - 500-lb. Capacity
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

A BACK SAVER - Everyone should have one!

,
May 14, 2012
By JustBubba
from Atlanta, GA
" About a year and a half ago I messed-up all of the disks in my lower back while helping a friend work on a remodeling problem. After several months of not being able to do much of anything I bought one this so I could start working on projects again. I use it for everything now, I now longer work on anything bent over. I've used it to move heavy furniture, tools, and small engines. Wish I had thought of it sooner, my back would probably not be as bad now. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
5out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Northern Industrial Tools Hydraulic Table Cart - 500-lb. Capacity
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Helper

,
May 7, 2012
By redaltie3
from Childress, Texas
" This is a great lift for something not too large. I used it to lift a window unit a.c. and hold it in place while I installed it. It is great if you don't have to lift something really high. This worked out great for me. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
2out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Northern Industrial Tools Hydraulic Table Cart - 500-lb. Capacity
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Handy table

,
October 10, 2011
By GDWmson
from Madison Heights, VA
" Got this to use for laying my tools out and parts while working under vehicles while up on my garage lift. This is perfect for that and the ability to adjust the height with a hydraulic foot pump jack is quick and easy. The large wheels makes it easy to roll and two of them have locks so table will not move from where you want it. For the money this is one excellent deal! "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Northern Industrial Tools Hydraulic Table Cart - 500-lb. Capacity
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Couldn't be happier

,
March 14, 2011
By Riz1
from St Paul Mn
" I love this cart. It does exactly what I purchased it for and I've used it on a hundred other things also. Note, this cart is VERY heavy. Everything seems pretty well constructed, however there is some flex in the handle when hauling a real heavy load, I'd prefer a bit more strength there, although I haven't had any problems. Moving heavy items from ground level up to my workbench, and from my workbench into the back of my truck is a piece of cake now. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Northern Industrial Tools Hydraulic Table Cart - 500-lb. Capacity
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Rugged but heavy

,
August 23, 2010
By Franklyn
from Milpitas, Ca
" The Cart is perfect for our needs. We lift and transport printers weighing up to 250 Lbs. The problem we have is lifting the cart into our truck. It weighs almost as much as do the printers. The Base could easily support over a thousand Lbs. If I were to make any suggestions, it would be to use thinner guage angle iron on the base where the wheels attach. But that's the only drawback I can see. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Northern Industrial Tools Hydraulic Table Cart - 500-lb. Capacity
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Handy Hydraulic Table Cart

,
May 24, 2010
By MDawg
from Batesville, Mississippi
" Like- I purchased this hydraulic table cart for aid in quick changeovers of 70 lb. press dies in my manufacturing facility. With the exception of coming up short by 2-3 inches on a few of my machines this handy little cart has worked out perfectly. The table top has ample room to accept the used die (and the new die) prior to installation of the new die...and it is also rigid enough to hold the (2) dies at full height with absolutely no strain to any of the cart's mechanism.
Dislike- The only thing that I did not like about this hydraulic table cart was the assembly required to install the foot petal release for the hydraulic jack. It took a few tries to final determine where the petal should be set for optimal performance. Maybe a pin or some sort of locator would help in assembly.
"
Describe Yourself: Professional
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Northern Industrial Tools Hydraulic Table Cart - 500-lb. Capacity
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Hydraulic cart

,
February 16, 2010
By astastic
from Brattleboro ,Vermont
" The cart works very well and comes in handy for more than just lifting. It is strong and rolls very easily with a load. Its great for lifting cabinets into position and heavy items be welded. Definetly would recomend this item. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Northern Industrial Tools Hydraulic Table Cart - 500-lb. Capacity
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

A Top Productivity Tool

,
November 2, 2009
By EbenezerG
from NC
" This cart is a fantastic work and back saver. I purchased it to move a large biological safety cabinet at work and it paid for itself within 15 minutes. That's how long it took two people to move that big cabinet out of one lab, down the hall, and into another lab. The folks working in the lab were amazed. They said that the last guy who moved it spent 3 hours with a pallet jack, cinder blocks, and 4x4's and almost dropped it.
We use this cart at least once a week and it pays for itself every time in productivity and safety gains.
Our only complaint is that the steel foot pump pedal sticks out far enough that it can hit your shins as you push the cart.
"
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Northern Industrial Tools Hydraulic Table Cart - 500-lb. Capacity
Overall Rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5

get what you pay for

,
March 16, 2009
By Anonymous
from massachusetts
" Good product for the money,being a fabricator I can't imagine making this cart for that kind of money. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Northern Industrial Tools Hydraulic Table Cart - 500-lb. Capacity
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

workshop wonder

,
March 16, 2009
By Bagman
from NWisconsin
" I use this primarily in my woodworking shop and it's a wonderfull tool when cutting 4x8 sheets on my tablesaw. The only problem I have is the pedal to lower the table is a little tricky but you don't have to worry about lowering it unexpectedly. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Northern Industrial Tools Hydraulic Table Cart - 500-lb. Capacity
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

HYD Table cart

,
January 28, 2009
By cowboy81125
from Colo.
" Receved in good shape , does what is expected
this cart is kinda small but is the size that it says & will handle the 500lbs
Very nice for loading or unloading heavy parts also works good for holding up heavy parts for instalation or taking a part . it has a lot of uses & the hyd lift is a plus it is a lot better than the hand crank type
Very Handy
"
Describe Yourself: Professional
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.