Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Ultra-Tow Trailer Dolly - 600-Lb. Capacity, Pneumatic Tires

Ultra-Tow Trailer Dolly - 600-Lb. Capacity, Pneumatic Tires

Item# 143754
Use this sturdy Ultra-Tow trailer dolly to move your utility, boat, cargo, jet ski or other small trailers easily. Pneumatic tires cushion the load and provide smooth maneuvering. Handles up to a 600-lb. load. Capacity lbs. 600, Tire Type Pneumatic. Has 1 7/8in. ball Steel frame with black powder-coated finish 4.10/3.50-4 tires Overall 47in.L x 26in.W x 15in.H
Average Customer Rating:
4.462 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(26 Reviews) 26
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (26 reviews)
5 stars
20
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
2
24 of 26(92%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
9 Questions | 12 Answers
Customer Reviews for Ultra-Tow Trailer Dolly - 600-Lb. Capacity, Pneumatic Tires
Review 1 for Ultra-Tow Trailer Dolly - 600-Lb. Capacity, Pneumatic Tires
Overall Rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5

Buy the upgrade model

,
August 22, 2014
By Reefer0
from Marietta GA
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"This model (Item# 143754) worked fine out of the box, however after just a short time, both tires went flat. I filled then with the green 'tire flat' goop, but they went flat again anyway. After only a few months, both tire sidewalls cracked. I ended up buying two 'no flat' wheels/tires. For the total cost of the dolly and the new wheels, I could have purchased the next model up that already has 'no flats', PLUS the adjustable ball height. Do yourself a favor..."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Ultra-Tow Trailer Dolly - 600-Lb. Capacity, Pneumatic Tires
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very Handy Item

,
July 16, 2014
By gettingtiredofwaiting
from New Mexico
"Built really strong, this is the answer to moving my ATV/Trailer and Log Splitter around the backyard without a hassel. Also, delivery was prompt."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Ultra-Tow Trailer Dolly - 600-Lb. Capacity, Pneumatic Tires
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

back saver

,
June 12, 2014
By walander325
from Chicag exurbs
"Lets me move around utility trailers and popup camper without hooking up to the truck. Well-made and just the right size."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Ultra-Tow Trailer Dolly - 600-Lb. Capacity, Pneumatic Tires
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

trailer dolly

,
June 12, 2014
By JVB3
from Bradford. NH
"The trailer dolly makes moving some of my farm equipment so much easier. It is fast and easy to use."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Ultra-Tow Trailer Dolly - 600-Lb. Capacity, Pneumatic Tires
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

It Works!

,
June 2, 2014
By Horrace
from East Texas
"I use this dolly to navigate a small utility trailer from it's parked location over unpaved ground through and around various obstacles to a paved spot for hitching.
It woks as advertised, and it's low pressure pneumatic tires make rough ground guidance a breeze."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Ultra-Tow Trailer Dolly - 600-Lb. Capacity, Pneumatic Tires
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Trailer Dolly

,
April 23, 2014
By BillTran
from VA
"I had been looking for an item like this. When I saw it in one of your fliers I immediately ordered it. When it came I was pleasantly surprised by the quality. It more than meets my needs. If I have any friends looking for this type of item I know where to send them."
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Ultra-Tow Trailer Dolly - 600-Lb. Capacity, Pneumatic Tires
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Ultra-Tow Trailer Dolly - 600-Lb. Capacity, Pneuma

,
April 15, 2014
By KnoxvilleRon
from Knoxville, TN
"Exceeded my expectations really easy to put together sturdy, solid construction did everything as stated even though my 6'x12' trailer is a lot heavier than I thought. This Dolly enables me to move it around my yard by myself. I can hardly pickup the trailer to move it but with the trailer dolly I can now do it without any help. I would highly recommend this to anyone that needs to move a heavy trailer by yourself."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Ultra-Tow Trailer Dolly - 600-Lb. Capacity, Pneumatic Tires
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great little unit

,
April 14, 2014
By Ditka
from Houston, Texas
"Went together great and pulls my little trailer over grass just fine. Seems to be very well built and the quality also gives me the impression it will last the test of time."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Ultra-Tow Trailer Dolly - 600-Lb. Capacity, Pneumatic Tires
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

ultra tow dolly

,
February 8, 2014
By red46
from south carolina
"sorry reviewed wrong one before,this is the one i bought great item works better than i thought it wood?"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Ultra-Tow Trailer Dolly - 600-Lb. Capacity, Pneumatic Tires
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good Little Trailer Dolly

,
February 4, 2014
By coachbro4IL
from Illinois
"This works very well for moving my utility trailer and hydraulic wood splitter around the property. However, if I had it to do again, I would by the adjustable one that can be made taller. My utility trailer sometimes is harder to maneuver when it is tilted so far forward."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Ultra-Tow Trailer Dolly - 600-Lb. Capacity, Pneumatic Tires
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Handy trailer dolly

,
September 17, 2013
By res67
from Woodsfield, Ohio
"Nice heavy built dolly. Really helps moving trailers around in small spaces."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Ultra-Tow Trailer Dolly - 600-Lb. Capacity, Pneumatic Tires
Overall Rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5

Missing key part

,
June 23, 2013
By GregL1
from FL
"Missing nut and washer to attach hitch ball. Package was unopened, so came that way. To avoid half hour drive back to store, wasted trip to other store,, which didn't carry the 3/4" fine thread nut. Ended up paying $12 for replacement hitch ball from auto parts store to avoid wasting more time on account of missing 50 cent nut. To top it off, tires are too small to be of use on anything but hard smooth surfaces. Waste of money and time."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
-1point
2out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Ultra-Tow Trailer Dolly - 600-Lb. Capacity, Pneumatic Tires
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product at Great Price

,
April 25, 2013
By ep68
from Goldsboro, NC
"This cart perfectly met my need. After some slight modifications, I have been able to build a long-term transport solution around the house."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Ultra-Tow Trailer Dolly - 600-Lb. Capacity, Pneumatic Tires
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Helpful tool

,
April 24, 2013
By 1stan2
from Texas
"Dolly arrived promptly and in excellent condition. Very helpful in moving my trailers inside my shop. Takes the load of the hitch allowing you to maneuver my trailers with ease. Shop floor is concrete and level, so the wheels on the dolly function well."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Ultra-Tow Trailer Dolly - 600-Lb. Capacity, Pneumatic Tires
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Trailer mover

,
April 23, 2013
By seatex2
from Hill County Texas
"This is a clever little dolly. It easily moves my trailers around. It will even move a loaded trailer if utilized on my concrete driveway. It does have a 1 7/8 ball rather than a 2" but it seems to work ok on my trailers. You must keep the tires properly inflated to insure smooth rolling. There is a bigger capacity unit available but this one does the job."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Ultra-Tow Trailer Dolly - 600-Lb. Capacity, Pneumatic Tires
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

A must have tool.

,
January 3, 2013
By CycleRob
from Gainesville, GA
"I bought this dolly (item 143754) the same time I got the Northern 20Ton 2 way splitter. It was a smart move as moving that heavy splitter around by hand without a dolly would surely have caused smashed fingers/toes and/or a back injury. I move the splitter's 2 wheeled 390 pounds around my grassy 10% sloped yard, zig-zagging like a sailboat so just I alone can safely go up/down the slope and accurately steer it. I can go thru the basement door ledge on a slight angle without losing control for precise around the corner storage.
It was easy to put together if you follow the clear directions. Also easy to tilt it and get under a ball hitch for hook-up. As a mover dolly, I thought it would be useful, but it turned out to be an absolute necessity!
Worth every penny! 5 stars!
"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Ultra-Tow Trailer Dolly - 600-Lb. Capacity, Pneumatic Tires
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

What a helpful Tool!

,
August 20, 2012
By BackSaver
from Sioux Falls, SD
"I purchased this dolly because I have a gravel driveway and the standard trailer jack digs in when trying to move the trailer. All you need to do is raise the handle up enough to get the ball under the trailer tongue and then pull down on the handle and it lifts the trailer up to the right height for manuvering. I can position it anywhere I want with ease. it is balanced, and lightweight. I can hang it on the wall in my garage or store it under the bench. I have used it on multiple occasions with or without a load on the trailer, and it has worked perfectly. Stong and lighweight!! A one man operation now!"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Ultra-Tow Trailer Dolly - 600-Lb. Capacity, Pneumatic Tires
Overall Rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5

ultra tow

,
August 13, 2012
By bgmcleod
from Minneapolis,MN
"Recomend only for light duty. Wheels and tires not strong enough for maneuvering unless on completly flat and level ground."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Ultra-Tow Trailer Dolly - 600-Lb. Capacity, Pneumatic Tires
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good

,
August 13, 2012
By goattey
from VA
"Good for small utility trailers. Easy assembly. This will really save your back from the bending over and pulling."
Describe Yourself: Professional
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Ultra-Tow Trailer Dolly - 600-Lb. Capacity, Pneumatic Tires
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Handy-wife's helper!!

,
July 22, 2012
By fivefatcats
from NE Wisconsin
"This little number is great while my hubby is at work. Let's me haul the utility trailers around without killing my back. It also makes a great fulcrum for lifting the tongue of our front-heavy trailer onto the trailer hitch. No regrets here!!"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.