Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Northern Tool

Customer Reviews for Ultra-Tow Deluxe Adjustable Trailer Dolly with Flat-Free Tires - 600-Lb. Capacity

Ultra-Tow Deluxe Adjustable Trailer Dolly with Flat-Free Tires - 600-Lb. Capacity

Item# 143756
"Never worry about flat tires again while moving a trailer. This Ultra-Tow deluxe adjustable trailer dolly with flat-free tires safely moves your utility, boat or cargo trailer. Handles up to 600-lb. load. Capacity lbs. 600, Tire Type Flat-free. Ball height adjusts from 18 1/2in. to 26in. Has 1 7/8in. ball Steel frame with black powder-coated finish 4.10/3.50-4 tires Overall 48 1/2in.L x 27 13/16in.W x 24 13/16in.H"
Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(29 Reviews) 29
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (29 reviews)
5 stars
15
4 stars
8
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
4
24 of 29(83%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
9 Questions | 12 Answers
Customer Reviews for Ultra-Tow Deluxe Adjustable Trailer Dolly with Flat-Free Tires - 600-Lb. Capacity
Review 1 for Ultra-Tow Deluxe Adjustable Trailer Dolly with Flat-Free Tires - 600-Lb. Capacity
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Trailer Dolly

,
May 14, 2016
By
from Omaha, NE
I picked up the box, took the items out and put it together in about 15 minutes. I use it to move my log splitter around. Works great. It is a very good idea!
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Ultra-Tow Deluxe Adjustable Trailer Dolly with Flat-Free Tires - 600-Lb. Capacity
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Small Trailer Dolly

,
February 11, 2016
By
from Woodstock CT
I purchased this to be the third leg for a wheeled log splitter. I use the trailer hitch with ATV to move around longer distances but for easy final positionings so split wood falls directly in ideal stackable spots or getting into the garage to later store it nothing could be easier. It also tips down to hook itself up without any need to physically lift the Splitter to hook up or remove.
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Ultra-Tow Deluxe Adjustable Trailer Dolly with Flat-Free Tires - 600-Lb. Capacity
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

You got to have one of these if you have a trailer

,
January 29, 2016
By
from Johnson City
If you have a trailer and do not have one of the Adjustable Dolly's, you are not getting the best use of your trailer. You can move your trailer very very smooth any where you need it, This has made my trailer a lot more enjoyable to use , So if you don't have one go get one now, You're be a lot more Happy with your trailer. and the price is the best you will find.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Ultra-Tow Deluxe Adjustable Trailer Dolly with Flat-Free Tires - 600-Lb. Capacity
Overall Rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5

Good for small trailers

,
January 12, 2016
By
from boston, ma
It works best on level ground with light loads. With the ball adjusted low the channel sticks out the bottom so much that it digs in and you can't move the trailer. For heavier trailers you have to put something in the front of the trailer so the wheels stay on the ground and it doesn't kant and you are just pulling the trailer by the ball with the wheels off the ground.
So it does work, but over rough ground, low trailers, low tongue weight it isn't as good as it you would want
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Ultra-Tow Deluxe Adjustable Trailer Dolly with Flat-Free Tires - 600-Lb. Capacity
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Easy to assemble and use

,
November 5, 2015
By
from NJ Shore
Assembled in minutes. Had to remove some paint overspray on one axle to get wheel to go on. Use to manuever a 5X8 enclosed trailer, 4X4 utility trailer and 6X10 utility trailer around my driveway with no issues at all. The adjustable height on the ball lifting point makes this easy to use on all three trailers with quick adjustments.
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Ultra-Tow Deluxe Adjustable Trailer Dolly with Flat-Free Tires - 600-Lb. Capacity
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Ultra-Tow Deluxe Adjustable Trailer Dolly

,
August 2, 2015
By
from Fort Worth
Excellent product, Makes Moving My Trailer A Breeze !
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Ultra-Tow Deluxe Adjustable Trailer Dolly with Flat-Free Tires - 600-Lb. Capacity
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Adjustable trailer dolly

,
June 24, 2015
By
from Knoxville
Excellent product, moves trailers with ease and simple to use.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Ultra-Tow Deluxe Adjustable Trailer Dolly with Flat-Free Tires - 600-Lb. Capacity
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good product

,
June 15, 2015
By
from Warrensburg, MO
Easily assembled. Worked exactly as described. Quality.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Ultra-Tow Deluxe Adjustable Trailer Dolly with Flat-Free Tires - 600-Lb. Capacity
Overall Rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5

Poor tires, collapsed on first use

,
May 19, 2015
By
from Richmond, VA
Purchased to move a tandem axle 12ft cargo trailer. Began to assemble and realized the foot was not included in the box. Back to the store, manager robbed another box to get me the part. Dolly worked fine the first few moments but as soon as the empty trailer approached a very slight incline the downhill tire buckled. Taking it back, might try the 1000lb version with the larger tires.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Ultra-Tow Deluxe Adjustable Trailer Dolly with Flat-Free Tires - 600-Lb. Capacity
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Trailer Dolly

,
January 4, 2015
By
from Wichita Falls, Texas
The Dolly itself is great, although the flat-free tires leave a little to be desired. The under inflation condition of the tires make it more difficult to move a trailer due to the rolling resistance of the tires.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Ultra-Tow Deluxe Adjustable Trailer Dolly with Flat-Free Tires - 600-Lb. Capacity
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Easy Living

,
December 18, 2014
By
from Sebastian, FL
This "tool" makes life so much easier moving the trailer around the property. It was extremely easy to assemble. The instructions stated your need a wrench for the assembly. In reality you need two wrenches...one to hold the bolt in place and the other to tighten all nuts. Otherwise, following the basic instructions, it's a cake walk.
Whatever size utility trailer you have or think of buying I would strongly urge you to purchase this or a similar item to make live easier on you. Highly recommend this item.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Ultra-Tow Deluxe Adjustable Trailer Dolly with Flat-Free Tires - 600-Lb. Capacity
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Really useful tool!

,
November 17, 2014
By
from New Braunfels, TX
This trailer tow dolly was easy to assemble and the adjustable height feature makes it really convenient to use with more than one trailer. Only feature I would change is the threaded hole for the hitch ball. I would recommend changing to a 1" threaded hole to allow up to a 2 5/16" ball. All other features are great!
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Ultra-Tow Deluxe Adjustable Trailer Dolly with Flat-Free Tires - 600-Lb. Capacity
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

trailer dolly

,
September 13, 2014
By
from moosehead lake maine
great tool I use it to pull my wood splitter to the wood pile with ease....
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Ultra-Tow Deluxe Adjustable Trailer Dolly with Flat-Free Tires - 600-Lb. Capacity
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Ultra Tow Trailer Dolly

,
August 9, 2014
By
from Florida
Good product. Very helpful moving my Bass Boat. I purchased a 10 inch swivel tire and mounted it on the tow bar handle and removed the V stand. To me it made a great difference in the ease of movement as I am somewhat limited in lifting. now I don't have to as it sits in perfect position. I am very happy with the product.
Describe Yourself: Professional
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Ultra-Tow Deluxe Adjustable Trailer Dolly with Flat-Free Tires - 600-Lb. Capacity
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Don't wait like I did

,
July 29, 2014
By
from Webberville, MI
Great tool. Well made. Easy to use. Should have saved myself tons of hassle and bought this years ago.
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Ultra-Tow Deluxe Adjustable Trailer Dolly with Flat-Free Tires - 600-Lb. Capacity
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Make life easier

,
February 7, 2014
By
from Wisconsin
Everyone that has a trailer, snowmobile, small camper or boat needs one of these! Make life easier and move your trailers with ease.
No more back pain. Easier to get into tight fits.
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Ultra-Tow Deluxe Adjustable Trailer Dolly with Flat-Free Tires - 600-Lb. Capacity
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

tow dolly

,
February 5, 2014
By
from south carolina
had it together 20minutes out of box works better than and thought it would,wish i had got log time ago?
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Ultra-Tow Deluxe Adjustable Trailer Dolly with Flat-Free Tires - 600-Lb. Capacity
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good for small trailers

,
September 17, 2013
By
from New Jersey
The product is well built and works great on small trailers. I have bigger trailers that give it a hard time. But if you have a small trailer you need to maneuver around in your driveway or yard this is a convenient product.
Describe Yourself: Professional
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Ultra-Tow Deluxe Adjustable Trailer Dolly with Flat-Free Tires - 600-Lb. Capacity
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Smart purchase for me

,
April 25, 2013
By
from North Carolina
I am very pleased with this purchase. It was easy to put together. I bought this dolly to maneuver my 18 foot Stingay boat around my driveway without having to hook up to my truck. It is tight quarters and without my truck in the way I have more room to get my boat farther out of the carport so that I can wash it or use the carport for something else. At this price it was worth every penny to me. I didn't give it a five because it wasn't free.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
5out of 9found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Ultra-Tow Deluxe Adjustable Trailer Dolly with Flat-Free Tires - 600-Lb. Capacity
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Ultra-Tow

,
April 25, 2013
By
from Hamburg, Ar
I don’t know what I would do without the Ultra-Tow Trailer Dolly (Item 143756). I use it every time I need to move my 5X8 trailer; which is more convenient then hooking up to my truck. It’s just the simple use of the lever principle to hook, lift, and move trailers, boats, etc. With flat free tires; there is little to no maintenance needed. The only negative comment I have found about the product is that it’s not very compact, and not easy to store (especially in small buildings).
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.