Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Northern Tool

Customer Reviews for Ultra-Tow Deluxe Adjustable Trailer Dolly with Flat-Free Tires - 600lb. Capacity

Ultra-Tow Deluxe Adjustable Trailer Dolly with Flat-Free Tires - 600lb. Capacity

Item# 143756
"Never worry about flat tires again while moving a trailer. This Ultra-Tow deluxe adjustable trailer dolly with flat-free tires safely moves your utility, boat or cargo trailer. Handles up to 600lb. load. Capacity lbs. 600, Tire Type Flat free. Ball height adjusts from 18 1/2in. to 26in. Has 1 7/8in. ball Steel frame with black powder-coated finish 4.10/3.50-4 tires Overall 48 1/2in.L x 27 13/16in.W x 24 13/16in.H"
Average Customer Rating:
3.875 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(24 Reviews) 24
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (24 reviews)
5 stars
11
4 stars
8
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
4
19 of 24(79%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
7 Questions | 10 Answers
Customer Reviews for Ultra-Tow Deluxe Adjustable Trailer Dolly with Flat-Free Tires - 600lb. Capacity
Review 1 for Ultra-Tow Deluxe Adjustable Trailer Dolly with Flat-Free Tires - 600lb. Capacity
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Ultra-Tow Deluxe Adjustable Trailer Dolly

,
August 2, 2015
By
from Fort Worth
" Excellent product, Makes Moving My Trailer A Breeze ! "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Ultra-Tow Deluxe Adjustable Trailer Dolly with Flat-Free Tires - 600lb. Capacity
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Adjustable trailer dolly

,
June 24, 2015
By
from Knoxville
" Excellent product, moves trailers with ease and simple to use. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Ultra-Tow Deluxe Adjustable Trailer Dolly with Flat-Free Tires - 600lb. Capacity
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good product

,
June 15, 2015
By
from Warrensburg, MO
" Easily assembled. Worked exactly as described. Quality. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Ultra-Tow Deluxe Adjustable Trailer Dolly with Flat-Free Tires - 600lb. Capacity
Overall Rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5

Poor tires, collapsed on first use

,
May 19, 2015
By
from Richmond, VA
" Purchased to move a tandem axle 12ft cargo trailer. Began to assemble and realized the foot was not included in the box. Back to the store, manager robbed another box to get me the part. Dolly worked fine the first few moments but as soon as the empty trailer approached a very slight incline the downhill tire buckled. Taking it back, might try the 1000lb version with the larger tires. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Ultra-Tow Deluxe Adjustable Trailer Dolly with Flat-Free Tires - 600lb. Capacity
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Trailer Dolly

,
January 4, 2015
By
from Wichita Falls, Texas
" The Dolly itself is great, although the flat-free tires leave a little to be desired. The under inflation condition of the tires make it more difficult to move a trailer due to the rolling resistance of the tires. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Ultra-Tow Deluxe Adjustable Trailer Dolly with Flat-Free Tires - 600lb. Capacity
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Easy Living

,
December 18, 2014
By
from Sebastian, FL
" This "tool" makes life so much easier moving the trailer around the property. It was extremely easy to assemble. The instructions stated your need a wrench for the assembly. In reality you need two wrenches...one to hold the bolt in place and the other to tighten all nuts. Otherwise, following the basic instructions, it's a cake walk.
Whatever size utility trailer you have or think of buying I would strongly urge you to purchase this or a similar item to make live easier on you. Highly recommend this item. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Ultra-Tow Deluxe Adjustable Trailer Dolly with Flat-Free Tires - 600lb. Capacity
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Really useful tool!

,
November 17, 2014
By
from New Braunfels, TX
" This trailer tow dolly was easy to assemble and the adjustable height feature makes it really convenient to use with more than one trailer. Only feature I would change is the threaded hole for the hitch ball. I would recommend changing to a 1" threaded hole to allow up to a 2 5/16" ball. All other features are great! "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Ultra-Tow Deluxe Adjustable Trailer Dolly with Flat-Free Tires - 600lb. Capacity
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

trailer dolly

,
September 13, 2014
By
from moosehead lake maine
" great tool I use it to pull my wood splitter to the wood pile with ease.... "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Ultra-Tow Deluxe Adjustable Trailer Dolly with Flat-Free Tires - 600lb. Capacity
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Ultra Tow Trailer Dolly

,
August 9, 2014
By
from Florida
" Good product. Very helpful moving my Bass Boat. I purchased a 10 inch swivel tire and mounted it on the tow bar handle and removed the V stand. To me it made a great difference in the ease of movement as I am somewhat limited in lifting. now I don't have to as it sits in perfect position. I am very happy with the product. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Ultra-Tow Deluxe Adjustable Trailer Dolly with Flat-Free Tires - 600lb. Capacity
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Don't wait like I did

,
July 29, 2014
By
from Webberville, MI
" Great tool. Well made. Easy to use. Should have saved myself tons of hassle and bought this years ago. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Ultra-Tow Deluxe Adjustable Trailer Dolly with Flat-Free Tires - 600lb. Capacity
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Make life easier

,
February 7, 2014
By
from Wisconsin
" Everyone that has a trailer, snowmobile, small camper or boat needs one of these! Make life easier and move your trailers with ease.
No more back pain. Easier to get into tight fits. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Ultra-Tow Deluxe Adjustable Trailer Dolly with Flat-Free Tires - 600lb. Capacity
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

tow dolly

,
February 5, 2014
By
from south carolina
" had it together 20minutes out of box works better than and thought it would,wish i had got log time ago? "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Ultra-Tow Deluxe Adjustable Trailer Dolly with Flat-Free Tires - 600lb. Capacity
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good for small trailers

,
September 17, 2013
By
from New Jersey
" The product is well built and works great on small trailers. I have bigger trailers that give it a hard time. But if you have a small trailer you need to maneuver around in your driveway or yard this is a convenient product. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Ultra-Tow Deluxe Adjustable Trailer Dolly with Flat-Free Tires - 600lb. Capacity
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Smart purchase for me

,
April 25, 2013
By
from North Carolina
" I am very pleased with this purchase. It was easy to put together. I bought this dolly to maneuver my 18 foot Stingay boat around my driveway without having to hook up to my truck. It is tight quarters and without my truck in the way I have more room to get my boat farther out of the carport so that I can wash it or use the carport for something else. At this price it was worth every penny to me. I didn't give it a five because it wasn't free. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
4out of 8found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Ultra-Tow Deluxe Adjustable Trailer Dolly with Flat-Free Tires - 600lb. Capacity
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Ultra-Tow

,
April 25, 2013
By
from Hamburg, Ar
" I don’t know what I would do without the Ultra-Tow Trailer Dolly (Item 143756). I use it every time I need to move my 5X8 trailer; which is more convenient then hooking up to my truck. It’s just the simple use of the lever principle to hook, lift, and move trailers, boats, etc. With flat free tires; there is little to no maintenance needed. The only negative comment I have found about the product is that it’s not very compact, and not easy to store (especially in small buildings). "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Ultra-Tow Deluxe Adjustable Trailer Dolly with Flat-Free Tires - 600lb. Capacity
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good enough to get the job done

,
October 15, 2012
By
from New Jersey
" Purchased this dolly to move our tailgate trailer.
It is great for maneuvering the unit into a tight corner of the driveway.
The flat free tires present a bit of a challenge becasue they are not solid and do bulge at the bottom a bit, making it hard to push.
The unit gets the job done and was a good value for me.
"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Ultra-Tow Deluxe Adjustable Trailer Dolly with Flat-Free Tires - 600lb. Capacity
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Ultra-Tow Deluxe Adjustable Trailer Dolly with Fla

,
October 9, 2012
By
from Clarkston, WA
" Went together easily. Appears well built and sturdy. Easily moves 18' boat and motor on concrete floor and golf cart trailer on gravel driveway. I think long term durability will be fine at my weight capacities. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Ultra-Tow Deluxe Adjustable Trailer Dolly with Flat-Free Tires - 600lb. Capacity
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

trailer dolly

,
August 20, 2012
By
from saint albans wv
" This trailer dolly does everything it is advertised to do. I have had no problem with it at all. The ball did not screw all the way down into the receiver but other than that, I would reccommend it to anyone needing to move their trailer around in tight spaces. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Ultra-Tow Deluxe Adjustable Trailer Dolly with Flat-Free Tires - 600lb. Capacity
Overall Rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5

Junk

,
August 13, 2012
By
from Houston
" Bought this and used it to move small tandem utility trailer work great going straight. When I turned it the wheels became distorted and almost fell apart. Northern Tool replace them promptly. The second set did the same thing. What a piece of junk. I have bought some pneumatic tires, hopefully that will work or this is going back. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
-2points
2out of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Ultra-Tow Deluxe Adjustable Trailer Dolly with Flat-Free Tires - 600lb. Capacity
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Not that bad for the money

,
May 21, 2012
By
from Van Alstyne, TX
" I was hesitant to buy this based off the reviews. I was in store inspecting the floor model and it seems very sturdy. I used it to move a 12' enclosed trailer that was partially loaded.
Good:
Light weight and easy to assemble.
Easy to hold, move.
Adjustable height is nice so you are in a good position when moving it. Trailer can be adjusted too.
Seems real durable for what it is. It did not flex (caveat below) in the handles or anything.
Easy swap out the balls from one size to another as needed.
Bad:
The main reason I gave it a 4 star is because of the tires. If making a tight turn they will bunch up, so you need to allow a little space to turn the trailer around/whatever you're trying to do that involves a tight turn. This is not major, but did annoy me a little bit.
"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.