Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Northern Tool

Customer Reviews for Ultra-Tow Deluxe Adjustable Trailer Dolly with Flat-Free Tires - 600lb. Capacity

Ultra-Tow Deluxe Adjustable Trailer Dolly with Flat-Free Tires - 600lb. Capacity

Item# 143756
Never worry about flat tires again while moving a trailer. This Ultra-Tow deluxe adjustable trailer dolly with flat-free tires safely moves your utility, boat or cargo trailer. Handles up to 600lb. load. Capacity lbs. 600, Tire Type Flat free. Ball height adjusts from 18 1/2in. to 26in. Has 1 7/8in. ball Steel frame with black powder-coated finish 4.10/3.50-4 tires Overall 48 1/2in.L x 27 13/16in.W x 24 13/16in.H
Average Customer Rating:
3.5 out of 5
3.5
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (14 reviews)
5 stars
4
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
3
10 of 14(71%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
7 Questions | 8 Answers
Customer Reviews for Ultra-Tow Deluxe Adjustable Trailer Dolly with Flat-Free Tires - 600lb. Capacity
Review 1 for Ultra-Tow Deluxe Adjustable Trailer Dolly with Flat-Free Tires - 600lb. Capacity
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Make life easier

,
February 7, 2014
By CattleKing
from Wisconsin
"Everyone that has a trailer, snowmobile, small camper or boat needs one of these! Make life easier and move your trailers with ease.
No more back pain. Easier to get into tight fits."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Ultra-Tow Deluxe Adjustable Trailer Dolly with Flat-Free Tires - 600lb. Capacity
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

tow dolly

,
February 5, 2014
By red1946
from south carolina
"had it together 20minutes out of box works better than and thought it would,wish i had got log time ago?"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Ultra-Tow Deluxe Adjustable Trailer Dolly with Flat-Free Tires - 600lb. Capacity
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good for small trailers

,
September 17, 2013
By jr89
from New Jersey
"The product is well built and works great on small trailers. I have bigger trailers that give it a hard time. But if you have a small trailer you need to maneuver around in your driveway or yard this is a convenient product."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Ultra-Tow Deluxe Adjustable Trailer Dolly with Flat-Free Tires - 600lb. Capacity
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Smart purchase for me

,
April 25, 2013
By DeaconDash
from North Carolina
"I am very pleased with this purchase. It was easy to put together. I bought this dolly to maneuver my 18 foot Stingay boat around my driveway without having to hook up to my truck. It is tight quarters and without my truck in the way I have more room to get my boat farther out of the carport so that I can wash it or use the carport for something else. At this price it was worth every penny to me. I didn't give it a five because it wasn't free."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
3out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Ultra-Tow Deluxe Adjustable Trailer Dolly with Flat-Free Tires - 600lb. Capacity
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Ultra-Tow

,
April 25, 2013
By CAC1987
from Hamburg, Ar
"I don’t know what I would do without the Ultra-Tow Trailer Dolly (Item 143756). I use it every time I need to move my 5X8 trailer; which is more convenient then hooking up to my truck. It’s just the simple use of the lever principle to hook, lift, and move trailers, boats, etc. With flat free tires; there is little to no maintenance needed. The only negative comment I have found about the product is that it’s not very compact, and not easy to store (especially in small buildings)."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Ultra-Tow Deluxe Adjustable Trailer Dolly with Flat-Free Tires - 600lb. Capacity
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good enough to get the job done

,
October 15, 2012
By MIKELNJ
from New Jersey
"Purchased this dolly to move our tailgate trailer.
It is great for maneuvering the unit into a tight corner of the driveway.
The flat free tires present a bit of a challenge becasue they are not solid and do bulge at the bottom a bit, making it hard to push.
The unit gets the job done and was a good value for me.
"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Ultra-Tow Deluxe Adjustable Trailer Dolly with Flat-Free Tires - 600lb. Capacity
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Ultra-Tow Deluxe Adjustable Trailer Dolly with Fla

,
October 9, 2012
By Dorymover
from Clarkston, WA
"Went together easily. Appears well built and sturdy. Easily moves 18' boat and motor on concrete floor and golf cart trailer on gravel driveway. I think long term durability will be fine at my weight capacities."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Ultra-Tow Deluxe Adjustable Trailer Dolly with Flat-Free Tires - 600lb. Capacity
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

trailer dolly

,
August 20, 2012
By wvmtner
from saint albans wv
"This trailer dolly does everything it is advertised to do. I have had no problem with it at all. The ball did not screw all the way down into the receiver but other than that, I would reccommend it to anyone needing to move their trailer around in tight spaces."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Ultra-Tow Deluxe Adjustable Trailer Dolly with Flat-Free Tires - 600lb. Capacity
Overall Rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5

Junk

,
August 13, 2012
By Lande
from Houston
"Bought this and used it to move small tandem utility trailer work great going straight. When I turned it the wheels became distorted and almost fell apart. Northern Tool replace them promptly. The second set did the same thing. What a piece of junk. I have bought some pneumatic tires, hopefully that will work or this is going back."
Describe Yourself: Professional
-1point
1out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Ultra-Tow Deluxe Adjustable Trailer Dolly with Flat-Free Tires - 600lb. Capacity
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Not that bad for the money

,
May 21, 2012
By ceyko
from Van Alstyne, TX
"I was hesitant to buy this based off the reviews. I was in store inspecting the floor model and it seems very sturdy. I used it to move a 12' enclosed trailer that was partially loaded.
Good:
Light weight and easy to assemble.
Easy to hold, move.
Adjustable height is nice so you are in a good position when moving it. Trailer can be adjusted too.
Seems real durable for what it is. It did not flex (caveat below) in the handles or anything.
Easy swap out the balls from one size to another as needed.
Bad:
The main reason I gave it a 4 star is because of the tires. If making a tight turn they will bunch up, so you need to allow a little space to turn the trailer around/whatever you're trying to do that involves a tight turn. This is not major, but did annoy me a little bit.
"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Ultra-Tow Deluxe Adjustable Trailer Dolly with Flat-Free Tires - 600lb. Capacity
Overall Rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5

wrong specifications

,
May 31, 2011
By deep
"Incorrect ball height listed in the posted specs. It is states here to be adjustable from 12 7/32in. to 21 5/8 in. It actually is 18.5 in. to 26 in. Over 6 in. higher than the minimum stated in this info. This is too high for my use. Did not discover this error until I had assembled it. Now I have to disassemble it repack and return. The box and instruction specs. list the correct 18.5 in. to 26 in. height."
+5points
6out of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Customer Comments
Customer Avatar
Phantom69
 
Please wait while more information about Phantom69 is loaded.
Additional information about Phantom69 could not be loaded.
July 21, 2011
"You must have read the wrong specs for this dolly. It says 18.5 to 26 for this one. The specs you stated are for a different dolly."
0points
0out of 0found this comment helpful.
Customer Comments
Read Comment (1)
Review 12 for Ultra-Tow Deluxe Adjustable Trailer Dolly with Flat-Free Tires - 600lb. Capacity
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Functionality of Tow Dolly

,
November 17, 2010
By Doc49
from Montgomery, NY
"I was looking for a way to move my trailers around the yard without hooking them up to the truck hitch. Sometimes I just need to move them a short distance and using the truck presents two problems - it is time consuming and maneuverability. This product allows me to quickly reposition my trailers and is quick and easy to use. I also like the fact that the tires are solid rubber I do not need tow worry about a flat tire. Overall, I am very pleased with this product. The only limitation is if the tongue weight is too great then it becomes cumbersome. It is designed for small to medium size trailers."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Ultra-Tow Deluxe Adjustable Trailer Dolly with Flat-Free Tires - 600lb. Capacity
Overall Rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5

Displeased

,
November 16, 2010
By Certified
from Owensboro, Kentucky
"We purchased the device to guide our towable aerial lift through halls and into our gyms for servicing purposes. The wheels and tires just were not strong enough to stand up under the load. The rest of the unit did what it was suppose too."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Ultra-Tow Deluxe Adjustable Trailer Dolly with Flat-Free Tires - 600lb. Capacity
Overall Rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5

Too weak

,
September 4, 2010
By Ranger205
from Niles, IL
"This is my second trailer dolly. The first was a cheapy from a competitor's company that I sent back. Northern tool was very helpful and recommended this as their strongest dolly. The product itself is very nice and has good detailed assembly instructions. Everything seemed great, until I used it. I have a 20'5" Ranger bass boat with a tongue weight of about 350lbs. The dolly lifted the trailer with relative ease. It pulled the trailer with some effort but it kept a straight line. The problem came when I needed to maneuver the trailer to the side. The dolly pitched itself and one wheel lifted off the ground. The other wheel (bearing all of the weight) bended and the tire almost came off the rim. When I tried pushing the trailer backwards the dolly wouldn't budge. I had to remove the trailer dolly and push the boat/trailer by hand. Northern Tool has been great about sending me a return shipping label. Although this dolly did not live up to my expectations, Northern Tool's customer service has exceeded my expectations. If you have a heavy trailer this is not the dolly for you. Would probably work great for a lightweight rowboat trailer. Does not work well with heavier tandem axle trailers. Tires and axles are too small and very weak."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+18points
18out of 18found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.