Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Northern Tool

Customer Reviews for Adjustable Gate Wheel - 10in.

Adjustable Gate Wheel - 10in.

Item# 143798
This Adjustable Gate Wheel keeps gates from sagging or dragging All steel construction with a 10in. rubber wheel for rolling over rough terrain. Adjusts up to 24in. and locks into place. Fits steel and wood gates. U.S.A. Tire Size in. 10, Tire Type Rubber, Wheel Type Steel, Wheels qty. 1.
Average Customer Rating:
4.533 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(15 Reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (15 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
7
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
15 of 15(100%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 4 Answers
Customer Reviews for Adjustable Gate Wheel - 10in.
Review 1 for Adjustable Gate Wheel - 10in.
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

ROLLIN'

,
August 14, 2012
By frankieV
from Vidalia, LA
"I got these gate wheels and used them to support two large wooden gates. The gates are very heavy, but the wheels are holding up to the pressure! Very good product!"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Adjustable Gate Wheel - 10in.
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Best option I've tried

,
May 16, 2012
By MickeyB65
from Shelbyville TN
"I have tried several different gate wheel options on our farm and prefer these. Only problem I've had in years is a broken wheel after 10 years of use and it was a quick fix to upgrade with a better grade of wheel."
Describe Yourself: Professional
-1point
1out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Adjustable Gate Wheel - 10in.
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

SMALL ADJUSTMENT NEEDED FOR WEIGHT

,
October 10, 2011
By ROCKETTODD6
from COLUMBIA, SC
"I BOUGHT THIS FOR A 11 FT WIDE WOODEN GATE. THE DESIGN IS EASY TO INSTALL AND APPEARS TO WORK WELL FOR GATE WEIGHING LESS THAN 150 POUNDS. THE ISSUE THAT PREVENT THIS THE FIVE STAR IS MY GATE WEIGHS MUCH MORE WHICH MADE THE PLASTIC WHEEL TILT AGAINST THE FRAME. I WAS ABLE TO REMEDY THIS BY REPLACING THE WHEEL THAT IS RATED FOR 450 POUNDS AND IT HAS WORKED VERY WELL SINCE."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Adjustable Gate Wheel - 10in.
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

happy to get this

,
November 20, 2010
By jake53
"I have waited to have this wheel, and I feel that after this winter I will even be able to give it a better review. I'm hoping it will help me keep the gate from sagging in icy and snowy weather."
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Adjustable Gate Wheel - 10in.
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Gate Wheel

,
July 20, 2009
By howser
from Colton, SD
"I have used one of these gate wheels for almost 10 years and love it. The kids can open and close the gate with ease."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Adjustable Gate Wheel - 10in.
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

GOOD PRODUCT

,
March 17, 2009
By JACKIE88
from MONTICELLO, MS
"THIS PRODUCT WAS EASY TO INSTALL, WORKS VERY GOOD, AND EASILY ADJUSTS TO MULTIPLE SETTINGS."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Adjustable Gate Wheel - 10in.
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Durable gate wheel

,
November 13, 2008
By DJB2008
from LA
"I have purchased 4 of these gate wheels for gates on my farm and they are great. they are sturdy, rugged and stay in place. Excellent for keeping gates from sagging. Large wheel rolls easy. Plan to buy 3 more."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Adjustable Gate Wheel - 10in.
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Adjudtable Gate Wheel vs. EZ Gate Wheel

,
August 17, 2008
By captkrt
from Washington State Rural
"The "Adjustable Gate Wheel" was my selectionf for all of my gates after a terrible experience with a competing product called the 'EZ Gate Wheel"
Some additions (Clamps) were necessary, but the products' overall quality and functionality are superior. I have now bought many and I recommend it to anyone who asks.
Captkrt
"
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Adjustable Gate Wheel - 10in.
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great little gate wheel

,
April 21, 2008
By Monteaz
from South Dakota
"Works great with good adjustability. Takes all the pain out of swinging a heavy
18' gate. Hard narrow wheel would probably not work in soft ground.
"
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Adjustable Gate Wheel - 10in.
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Gate Wheel

,
April 19, 2008
By TWKRichland
from Richland washington
"Easy to install
Strong enough to hold gate
Good product for the application of a sagging gate repair
"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Adjustable Gate Wheel - 10in.
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

,
November 22, 2007
By VVFARMS
from WEST VIRGINIIA
"GREAT VALUE, WELL BUILT.CAN ADJUST A LARGE HEAVY GATE AND KEEP IT ADJUSTED."
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Adjustable Gate Wheel - 10in.
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Gate on rough road

,
October 29, 2007
By CircleAFarm
from Alabama
"Easy to install. Wheel is not made for a heavy gate and a rough drive. Center broke out of wheel replaced with a metal center wheel and is working fine."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Adjustable Gate Wheel - 10in.
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

fix your gate

,
July 11, 2007
By wolfdad
from winter haven, FL
"material gauge of product of excellent quality and finish. easily attached and adjusted, fix a draging gate simply. light enough to 'swing' with gate if your driveway is uneven and wheel needed to cross a hump."
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Adjustable Gate Wheel - 10in.
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Gate Wheel Feedback

,
July 9, 2007
By KateS
from Stanardsville, VA
"The gate wheel worked very well to stablize our entire gate structure. It is well-made and exactly as pictured."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Adjustable Gate Wheel - 10in.
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

adjustable 10" gate wheel

,
March 6, 2007
By ems50
from South Dakota
"Easy to install. Versatile and built well. Wish I would have bought one 10 years ago."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.