Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Northern Tool

Customer Reviews for "Supportive Rolling Gate Wheel - 300-lb. Capacity, 9 5/8in.D x 6in. Gate Wheel"

"Supportive Rolling Gate Wheel - 300-lb. Capacity, 9 5/8in.D x 6in. Gate Wheel"

Item# 1437980
"Multiuse wheel for farm, ranch, lake lot, hunting land or home security gates. 9 5/8in. dia. x 6in. wide polyethylene wheel eliminates ruts in driveway. Strong enough to hold up a 300-lb. gate and stops gate from sagging in wet weather. Adjustable to accommodate high or low gates. Powder-coat finish eliminates rust. Includes heavy-duty bolt with locking nut and 2 U-bolts with nuts. U.S.A. Wheel Size in. 9 5/8 x 6, Wheels qty. 1, Capacity lbs. 300, Tire Type Polyethylene. For farm, ranch, lake lot, hunting land or home security gates Adjustable to accommodate high or low gates Holds up a 300-lb. gate Stops gate from sagging in wet weather 9 5/8in. dia. x 6in. wide polyethylene for eliminating ruts in driveway Powder-coat finish for rust resistance Includes heavy-duty bolt with locking nut and 2 U-bolts with nuts"
Average Customer Rating:
4.286 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(7 Reviews) 7
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (7 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
6 of 7(86%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 4 Answers
Customer Reviews for "Supportive Rolling Gate Wheel - 300-lb. Capacity, 9 5/8in.D x 6in. Gate Wheel"
Review 1 for "Supportive Rolling Gate Wheel - 300-lb. Capacity, 9 5/8in.D x 6in. Gate Wheel"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

VERY STURDY

,
February 4, 2014
By jwIII
from Orlando, FL
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"I use these wheels to take the pressure off my gate hinges on large wood gates"
Describe Yourself: Professional
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for "Supportive Rolling Gate Wheel - 300-lb. Capacity, 9 5/8in.D x 6in. Gate Wheel"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

great wheel

,
August 30, 2010
By mupplet
from chespeake va
"supports gates on soft soils and sand. I use on 12 and 14 foot gates. very little rutting. stand up well to horses."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for "Supportive Rolling Gate Wheel - 300-lb. Capacity, 9 5/8in.D x 6in. Gate Wheel"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

great gate wheel

,
May 31, 2010
By tindug1
from edison ga and okeechobee fl
"this wheel attaches to the gate with ease and works great"
Describe Yourself: Professional
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for "Supportive Rolling Gate Wheel - 300-lb. Capacity, 9 5/8in.D x 6in. Gate Wheel"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

EZ Gate Wheel

,
November 4, 2009
By 49ers
"like it because no ruts while openning gates. i can use it with panels with chains, hinges not necessary, hope this will win your contest for me. can be used on round cattle loadding systems i am working on building arena on my place for gamming usses includding team penning ,team ropeing barrell racing pole bending any thing envolving trainning horses for ranche work and trail ridding. will envolve many different gate systems where EZ wheels can be used.thank you."
-8points
2out of 12found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for "Supportive Rolling Gate Wheel - 300-lb. Capacity, 9 5/8in.D x 6in. Gate Wheel"
Overall Rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5

EZ Gate Wheel

,
August 17, 2008
By captkrt
from Washington State Rural
"Junk. An advantage of shopping on line is the wide variety of products you are able to view.
A disadvantage is you cannot tell the level of overall quality or function.
This WZ Gate Wheel is garbage. It is constructed of poor quality components, and is difficuly to install and make functional.
I had to modify the gate just to make the Wheel work.
Lesson learned.
Captkrt"
Describe Yourself: Professional
+4points
7out of 10found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for "Supportive Rolling Gate Wheel - 300-lb. Capacity, 9 5/8in.D x 6in. Gate Wheel"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good product

,
July 25, 2007
By Rottresq
from Colorado Springs CO
"I would agree with the first reviewer that this wheel is very good. It probably is not needed if you have a standard pasture gate of 14ft or less, a standard wheel would probably work as well. I have an 18ft, very heavy gate across my drive and this wheel was much needed.
I tried a smaller style wheel first (shown below this one in the catalog). A total disaster. You cannot clamp it to a round pole tight enough to keep it from canting as you push the gate. I even reinforced it with two additional U-clamps and still no go. This wheel is just extra heavy duty and its what I needed. The wheel is hard hollow plastic and is a little noisy on the gravel. Remember this wheel holds the gate up several inches higher and you may have to reset the height of your hinges or the gate will be uneven. I put a cut piece of fence post under the hnge side to act as a pivot point, works good."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for "Supportive Rolling Gate Wheel - 300-lb. Capacity, 9 5/8in.D x 6in. Gate Wheel"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

EZ Gate Wheel

,
March 28, 2007
By ktuff
from Thermopolis, Wyoming
"I just installed your EZ Gate Wheel on my 14' wide gate. It installed really easy.
It is big enough to roll about but not to big to be in the way. I am really pleased with the way it installed and works. I would recommend this gate wheel to everybody who has a wide gate. It will take the stress off of your gate post and gate hinges. It is well worth the price.
"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Customer Comments
Customer Avatar
reman
Eagle Creek Oregon 
 
Please wait while more information about reman is loaded.
Additional information about reman could not be loaded.
EZ Gate Wheel
May 14, 2012
"Installed this wheel on two 16 foot gates in less than 30 minutes. Works perfect on our Gravel driveways and completely eliminates the problem of saggy gates and constant adjustment. Very durable wheel material that has held up well. Highly recommend this solution."
0points
0out of 0found this comment helpful.
Customer Comments
Read Comment (1)